[Resolved]  Nokia N72 — Complaint against NOKIA CARE,Asansol

I have purchased NOKIA N72 model mobile on 28.09.2008 from Asansol.A few days back I am getting trouble in my mobile like Camera flashlight is always lighting and it cannot be switched of[censored]ntil the battery is removed from the mobile phone.I contacted the nearest NOKIA CARE, P.D Electronics, 70, G.T Road, Bhanga Panchil, Asansol-3, Vide their service job sheet no[protected]/090722/8, dt-22.07.2009.
for repair under warranty period but they have refused to repair the same under warranty.They ask me to pay Rs 1000/- as an advance.

Please let me know what should I do as the mobile phone is under warranty period.

ANIMESH KUMAR SAHA

Copy To:-
1)The Secretary,
Asansol Chamber Of Commerce.
2)For information with a request to take up the matter with the company for repairing the same without any cost.

Nokia — Not repair the under warranty N72 Nokia Mobile

I am from Jaipur (Rajasthan). I purchased a Nokia B72 on 13th Dec 2006 from Nokia authorized distributor and Nokia Care at MI Road, Jaipur. The Serial Number written over it are 359400/00/736762/5 Code 0531541. But after 9 month it starting create problems of hanging, Incoming & outgoing voice disturbance, Camera is not properly working. I submitted this handset to Nokia Care at Opp. Laxmi Mandir, Tonk Road, Jaipur. But the executives sitting were refused to repair my set under warranty saying that damage occurred in set is LD which does not cover in warranty. They saw the set to me. But they could not explain me how they had decided regarding LD damage. There was just some dust and green powder like copper sulphate in less than 1 mm area at charging point. I always keep my mobile safely and take all care that it will not lead to interact with water / moisture. Even in rainy days, I keep my mobile safe. Therefore, I am very much sure that there is no LD damage. Even if, if we think then why that green powder occurred only at charging point. It can damage complete mobile.

In this regards, I met Manager of Nokia Care. But he was not ready to listen me in any way. He also insisted me to agree to him that this is LD Damage. He also abuse me verbally. I am very disappointed to see Nokia's hopeless service.

The details of nokia dealer is given below :-

Nokia Care,
Opp. Laxmi Mandir Cinema. Tonk Road, Jaipur

THANKS & REGARDS.

Ram Singh
PHONE NO. [protected]

nokia mobile N72 — low sound

India Service Head
This is in reference to my mobile N72 purchased on 10/08/07 IMEI no [protected] after few weeks I found that it is very difficult to listen through headphones the sound was very low I visited your both Patiala service centers with said complaint checked and returned the set to me saying that we updated your set and now there is no fault in your set but I am still facing the same problem I replaced my headphone as service centre told me to do so.
I request you to see into the matter and resolve the issue I shall be very thankful to you.
Anjay K Talwar
Patiala
Punjab

Nokia Mobile Phones — Problems with N72(within warranty period)

I had purchased a Nokia N72 set on 6th August'07 from Limton (P) Ltd, Kolkata. The set was working fine but last month I was not able to switch on the set. The battery is fine as the phone is charging.I submitted it to Limton (P) Ltd, Kolkata for repair with my warranty details but after 20 days they gave me back my set saying that it would need Rs 2500(approx) for repair. There version is that, there has been a internal damage in the switch and is tampered and does not fall under warranty period. According to the Nokia warranty manual {Sec-'What is not covered' point no.2(d)} wherein its mention that "The Limited warranty does not cover defects or damage caused by misuse of the product, including use that is contrary to the instructions provided by Nokia", I should be given the repairing service at No Charge basis because I have been using this set as per the Nokia user guide and with no intention of damaging the set internally.
I need this help as I have spent Rs.10000 for the Nokia N72 and with faith on the Nokia brand.
Please help me out in this matter.

Kuntal

Nokia N-72 — delay

respected sir i have given my nokia n-72 to global comm care center janak pur new delhi .target delivery date has passed yet i didnt get it . pls kindly pay attenetion in to this matter i will be highly obliged to u

thanku

Nokia N 72 — Delay in repairing of my N72 within the Guarantee period.

I purchased N 72, 7 months ago .it functioned well but now it hangs and only shoes Nokia Logo when i switch it on.
I got my phone checked by the customer care of Solan(H.p.) on 2nd of May 2008.
They were unable to repair it.
They sent it to Chandigarh and said that your phone wil come after 15 days .Today is 22nd day and the phone has not arrived .
every time i go to Nokia care they always says that come in evening .Sometimes they say come tommorrow or some other day.
SINCE I AM XII PASSED AND NEED MY PHONE FURTHER AS I HAVE TO GO FAR AWAY FROM MY HOME FOR FURTHER STUDIES.
IT IS ALSO IMPOSSIBLE FOR A YOUNGSTER TO LIVE WITHOUT MOBILE.
I HAVE TO ALSO GO TO VARIOUS OTHER STATES FOR ENTERANCE EXAMS SO,
I REQUEST YOU TO TALK TO THE CHANDIGARH CARE TO REPAIR MY PHONE AS FAST AS POSSIBLE.I SHALL BE THANKFUL TO THEM

MY PHONE EMIE NO. IS [protected]

N 72 — Complaint No. 2

dear Sir,

My Complain No. is 2/33bzwh.

I have complain to Nokia care & submitted to Ph to Azure service for REPLACEMENT till date i have not received any call from your end .

I humbly requsted to you please do the needful at the earliest.

My Job sheet no. is[protected]/080609/17

Lognadhan
MObile No. [protected]

N 72 — Complain No. 2/33bzwhy

This is my 4th Email till date u not respond me .

I m facing lots of problem pls. respond me immediatly.

Lognadhan

Nokia N72 — Inefficiency to repair the phone

Dear Sir/ Madam

I would like to inform you that, i purchases my phone Nokia N72 on august 28th 2007 from rediphone alkapuri, baroda. Around in the mid of may, i had encounter some display problem with my phone. the next day i gave my phone to the nearest nokia care service centre i.e. Nokia Care, near haveli old padra road baroda. That time they didn't have display in thier stock so they told me that it will take time but they will call me, i agreed kept on callin them every week they delayed it and after 15 days finally they say it had been fixed. The first mistake when i go they say sorry maam its not done wasting my time.second again till 10 more days they couldn fix it, i got angry as i told them my emergency. i call them again. the second mistake they talk to me rudely i.e. the customer rudely and hung up the phone that very minute i decided to go get my phone from there. i am shouting at that female who hung up my phone, she gives me no reaction. i felt insulted and your employees have no right to talk to the customers like that. i would like to enlighten you with a good point too, i decided to give it to fathegunj nokia care centre where in they promised to give me the phone in three days despite of the fact that the display was not avaliable and i got my phone back in precisely three days. i was very happy with the service offered to me by the fathegunj branch.

I request you to look into this matter, and take possible action as soon as possible

Yours Truly
Karishma Bhaya
47 Shivashray Society
behind HP petrol pump
vasna road, baroda
ph no:[protected]
m sorry i mean purchased not purchases

Nokia N72 — Complaint

i have nokia n72. purched on 20march 2008 from neelkhanth electronics varanasi U.P. India
nokia celluler phone N -72

now i have a problem in me set i go to nokia care on 14 june 2008.
my complation no. is [protected].

from that day i was not inform properly when i will be able to take back my set. everyday i have to said to came tommorow .
today i call nokia care they replied that your set will be change and now you call me after 10th july 2008.this is totally unprofessonal ans. to say some one to call every alternet days & u people give another date.

i am totally fadeup & now if i am not given any concrete result i will defenetly go to consumer foroum.

thank & regard
Dr. Anil Kumar
Dept. of Stat.
M.G.K.V.P
Varanasi

Nokia N-72 — HORRIBLE SERVICE AGAINST CELL PHONE UNDER WARRANTY

I PURCHASED A NOKIA N-72 MOBILE PHONE FROM SUBIKSHA STORE IN GURU HARKISHAN NAGAR, PASCHIM VIHAR NEW DELHI ON 19TH OF MAY 2008. EVER SINCE THE CELL WOULD HANG UP EVERY NOW & THEN. FROM 11TH JUNE THE CELL COULD NOT BE SWITCHED ON AT ALL. AS SUCH I WENT TO THE NOKIA CARE CENTRE @ HOTLINE COMMUNICATION, KAROL BAGH NEW DELHI. I WAS GIVEN A SERVICE SLIP WITH THE DUE DELIVERY DATE AS[protected]. IT'S LONG PAST THE DUE DATE, THE ONLY RESPONSE I AM GETTING FROM SERVICE CENTRE AND NOKIA IS DELIVERY DATE POSTPONED EVERY SINGLE DAY AND COCK AND BULL STORIES ABOUT 'FORMALITIES' IN REPLACING THE PRODUCT. THIS IS THE PRODUCT QUALITY OF THE SO CALLED GLOBAL SERVICE LEADER NOKIA, AND THE QUALITY SERVICE IT PROVIDES TO ITS CUSTOMERS.

Nokia N72 — battery problem (within warranty period)

i purchased nokia N72 5months ago, the battery efficiency had considerably reduced, now even after overnight charging, my mobile gets switched off after 20 minutes talk... wil it b replaced????????
my n 72 menu key is use less plz repair it

nokia mobile N72 — delay in repairing by nokia care

hi ! i m puneet from lucknow(u.p).i have given my handset for repairing to nokia care at leela mansion, lko(within warranty period)on 28-11 but, there is no response till today 23-12.and the office staff is not giving any response.i have visited 3 times to them, but stil there is no result.my job sheet no. is[protected]/081128/7 and service center is BK & Co. leela mansion, n k rd.hazratganj.lucknow.
yes as Karishma Bhaya told there is a rude performances being made at nokia care, i bought nokia n72 a year ago and recently i encountered a software problem i called nokia customer care and they told to update my software as my mobile software is upto date i dont have any problem wid tat, and the person told me to visit nokia care and they will surely help me and with huge confidence i went to nokia care and those people took my mobile and said it will cost RS.650/- as the warranty expired i said ok but i need the phone perfectly, but then happened the tragedy they called me the next day and said everythin is fine i went and saw that the mobile problem has not solved i asked the person what did u do ? he said we've updated the software sir note my software is upto date and authorised by the nokia customer care person whom i have spoken then after i proved that the problem is not solved they said it'll take two days i said ok and suddenly they called me after three days and said problem solved when i went there guess its the same problem still existing and makin me wait for more than one hour they said to me directly that THEY CANT repair the phone if warranty exist we can replace other than that we cant help it out wat to do i took my phone in anger and God's grace i solved the problem on my own that time i realised these care centers are just placed to pluck money from people who doesnt know anything only, what will happen to a ordinary person who doesnt know about software and hardware ? how he'll buy a phone with all features depending on these persons ? i want the care centers to act really as care centers not a institution who collect money
ghouse basha
I gave my nokia mobile handset to Nokia Care at Ratu Road Ranchi (Jharkhand) on 12th Oct. 2009 (Job sheet no: 281 dtd.12/10/09). They were provided 2 revised dates for picking up my mobile and all the two times I went and came back with the answer "it will take one or two day more ". When I call to nokia care centre than they answer me that LCD not available in stock. So it takes 2 or 3 day more. This is my corporate no. and I am facing lot of problem for this. I have not got my handset yet. So kindly look into this matter and resolve my problem as soon as possible!!!

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information