[Resolved]  India Today — NOn-Receipt of gifts and erratic delivery of subscription

Address:Haryana

INspite of numerous followups on email and even phone, we are just getting standard replies that the gifts will be sent in 3-4 weeks time.

We would like strong action to be taken against the magazine for indulging in mal-practices.

Raman

Dear Mr. Raman ,

This is with reference to your e-mail.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to the inordinate delay in dispatching the subscription gift of (Set of 04 Cup and Plate –KT01GHKCP). We would like to inform you that the gift is in the process of getting dispatched and we request you to kindly wait for another 3-4 weeks to be in the receipt of the same. We ensure you that you would receive the gift by the said time frame.

We do understand you have every reason to be aggravated; however we may assure you that we shall leave no room for such occurrences to recur in future.

We would appreciate your co - operation and kind understanding.

We look forward for your support and continuous readership for years to come.

Please feel free to get back to us for further assistance/clarifications.

Assuring you of the best possible services, always.

Rangeshwari

Executive-Customer Care

Please quote your Subscription Number GHK1582608 or Case Id 2609729 in all future correspondence.

You can now manage your Subscription Account online. Please visit www.wecare24x7.in for registration and to get latest schemes and offers.

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Sent: Friday, July 09, 2010 11:41 AM
To: Wecarelsg; sunil.[protected]@intoday.com; T. B. Kaveri (Mala Sekhri's office)
Subject: RE: Subscription Number GHK1582608

We still haven’t received the gifts and it has been an endless wait since last October.

Can you please refund our money at the earliest.

Raman

Sent: Tuesday, April 20, 2010 1:13 AM
To: Raman
Subject: Subscription Number GHK1582608

Dear Mr. Tyagi,

We apologize for inordinate delay in the delivery of the alternate gift of “Ghk 4 Soups Mugs”. The stocks of the said gift had finished with us due to the over whelming response from the subscribers. The same were expected earlier but got delayed due to certain unavoidable circumstances. We will be able to get the shipment in another 2-3 weeks. Please bear with us in the interim.

Mohit

Executive-Customer Care

Please quote your Subscription Number GHK1582608 or Case Id 2559322 in all future correspondence.

You can now manage your Subscription Account online. Please visit www.wecare24x7.in for registration and to get latest schemes and offers.

Sent: Friday, April 16, 2010 5:11 PM
To: Wecarelsg
Subject: FW: Subscription Number GHK1582608 Case Id 2481842

Even after the lapse of 4.5 months we still haven’t received any gifts so far. We are really surprised at unprofessional and callous attitude of your subscription department.

Could you please have this closed within this month or else refund our subscription money.

Raman

Sent: Friday, December 11, 2009 6:43 PM

Dear Ms. Tyagi,

We thank you for confirming the alternate gift of “Ghk 4 Soups mugs”

We are arranging to send you the gift and the same shall be delivered to you within 2-3 weeks. Hope you shall bear with us in the interim.

Mohit

Executive-Customer Care

Please quote your Subscription Number GHK1582608 or Case Id 2481842 in all future correspondence.

Sent: Wednesday, December 09, 2009 9:35 AM

Hi Mohit,

Please send us the alternate gift “Ghk 4 Soup Mugs” as mentioned in your email below.

Raman

Sent: Friday, December 04, 2009 7:03 PM

Dear Ms. Tyagi,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to non-receipt of the subscription gift.

As per the status received from the department concerned, the gifts of "Cups and Saucer" are on hold due to some unavoidable circumstances. We offer no reasons or excuses for this lapse, instead request you for your kind co-operation. We may offer you an alternate gift of “Ghk 4 Soup Mugs” which is being delivered with the subscription of “Good House Keeping”. Please confirm whether you would like us to send the same so as to enable us to do the needful at the earliest. Please bear with us in the interim.

Mohit

Executive-Customer Care

Please quote your Subscription Number GHK1582608 or Case Id 2478052 in all future correspondence.

Sent: Wednesday, December 02, 2009 6:21 PM

Hi Mohit,

We are in receipt of a letter dated 18.09.09 w.r.t. to the above mentioned subscription no. for Good Housekeeping.

This letter states that our gift of “SET of 4 CUP & Plate” shall be reaching in 8-10 weeks time. However, till date we haven’t received these gifts.

Can you look into this and let us know when can we expect the gifts to be delivered?

Raman

Sent: Thursday, November 05, 2009 12:35 AM

Dear Ms. Tyagi,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that your subscription has commenced w.e.f. issue dated October’09 to be valid till issue dated September’11 against the subscription no GHK1582608.

At the outset, please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you due to the irregular receipt of your magazines. We have taken a note of your grievance; and will strongly take up the matter with the Postal authorities.

We would like to inform you that the issue dated for the month of October’09 is currently run out of Stock. Hence, we have extended your subscription by 01 issue to compensate for the non delivery.

We ensure that end date of your subscription was September’11 which is now extended to October’11.

We assure you that all possible care shall be taken from our end, so as to ensure a regular & timely delivery of your Magazines.

Mohit

Executive-Customer Care

Please quote your Subscription Number GHK1582608 or Case Id 2460164 in all future correspondence.

Sent: Monday, October 26, 2009 9:20 AM
Subject: RE: Subscription Details

Dear Mohit,

We have not received any subscription no. as yet.

The complete mailing address is as follows:

Mrs Anupama Tyagi

202A, The Aralias, DLF Golf Links

DLF City V, Gurgaon Haryana – 122009

Tel: +[protected]

Raman

Sent: Friday, October 23, 2009 3:51 AM
Subject: Subscription Details

Dear Mr. Jain,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to non-receipt of copies.

We request you to provide us with your subscription number or the complete mailing address along with the pin code so as to enable us to do the needful at the earliest.

Mohit

Executive-Customer Care

Sent: Tuesday, October 20, 2009 2:35 PM
Subject: Subscription of the Magazine - Good Housekeeping
Importance: High

We had sent the form for 2 year subscription for the Magazine – Good Housekeeping, in the name of Mrs Anupama Tyagi. The payment has been remitted through Credit card (amex Platinum) and our account has already been debited for this.

It has been almost two months but we are yet to receive the first issue of the Magazine – Good Housekeeping.

Could you please look into this and revert with the status of our subscription.

Raman Jain

India Today — Non delivery of subscribed Copies & No revert to the mails by Customer Care

I had subscribed to the India Today ( English ) for an year by paying through my Credit Card in January 2008. My First Copy was delivered to me in the last week of March 2008. After that I never recieved the Complete Copy ( The Free supplements / magazines were not delivered) Some issues were totally missed. I made acomplaint to the Customer Care thrice ( 14th April, 22nd April & 30th April ) but there was no revert to my last two mails in which i had written about cancellation of my subscription due to poor & incomplete deliveries even after making advance payment for one year.
My subscription ID is - "ITE1838125"

Kindly help,

I think India Today is indulging in Unfair Trade Practices and really making a fool out of people. The group is taking advance payments from the customers and not delivering them the promised magazines or gifts. Even I have heard of the same oproblem from some of my friends, that they do not recieve the complete copy of their subscribed magazines. In the market the magazine is available with an extra / Free magazine and some small gift product where as the same are not delivered to the subscribed customers. Moreover the magazines are available in the market 4-5 days before they reach the subscribed customers.
So what is the benefit or use of blocking ones money for recieving lesser amount of products in return.
May be the company thinks that the customers who have already subscribed to their magazine for longer periods cant complaint or go for any other magazine.
This is a real unfair trade practice being run by the India Today Group and all o[censored]s should stand up against the same. The Company should also be ordered to refund the subscription amounts of the willing customers giving valid reasons...

Karan Sharma

Non Receipt of Post — Irratic postal Delivery

I live in Vasai and should be serviced by the Navghar Post office with a pin code of 401202. The way the post office operates leaves much to be desired from Government employees. We at Mahavir Complex, Golden Park Vasai West 401202 have not received our mail for more than a month and this is a regular feature. The post men of this post office are busy doing their personal work as Agents for National Saving Certificates and all other Government Schemes rather than the job for which they are being paid. We have not received our telephone bills, credit card bills etc and therefore will be liable for paying late fees etc. Can something be done to improve the situation or will the public have to go there with some tv channel and expose the GOVERNMENT SERVANTS?

Josephine Swami

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information