yes i am agree on this complaint. when i asked for refund and cancellation of plot, they took 1 year to refund part payment of booking amount, and still balance amount is pending they are saying next week or 10 days or month etc. i am fedup of going to their office at secotr-63 again and again. Last cheque of refund is bounced 3 times and now i am going to file a suit on them after sending them a notice. This company failed and their game is over now. they dont care to refund money with interest. in last 3 years, property prices increased in dehradun, but i lost the appreciation as well as i lost interest on my investment. apart from all, i have lost more money by transporting to their office and had mental harrasment too. The directors Mr. Kuldeep and Mr. Saurabh and other directors are playing with the public money and keeps offering new projects at lucrative rates just to cheat others.
Dear Rajeev,
Hard luck, that you are also party to the affected lot.
But don't crib and take action now under Section-138 of Negotiable Instrument Act for bouncing of cheques.
Its a criminal offence.
Hard luck, that you are also party to the affected lot.
But don't crib and take action now under Section-138 of Negotiable Instrument Act for bouncing of cheques.
Its a criminal offence.
It's getting complicated day by day. as i had mentioned previously that i am getting back rupees fifty one thousand out of one lakh fourty five thousand. i actually had booked through a real estate agency called Samridhi Real Estate. it's astonishing what they are telling me is that i'll get only 51, 000 rupees. according to them they paid hefty amount 2 this so called agency. i spoke to octagon eventually 2 get at least 51, 000 but was asked to come after september when i called back again asked to come after nov 2009. however the story does not end here if i manage to submit my refund request then it's going to take another 6 months ha ha these people are driving me nuts oh God. if possible pls advice me the place where i can file a complaint against them. does it really take long?? is it true that M Bali has left the organisation?
i've had horrible experience. what's the status like in haridwar? is there a board which says "Karya pragati par hai" gosh somebody pls pls guide me my e-mail [protected]@diplomatie.gouv.fr or [protected]@yahoo.co.in Big thanks to all of you.
It's getting complicated day by day. as i had mentioned previously that i am getting back rupees fifty one thousand out of one lakh fourty five thousand. i actually had booked through a real estate agency called Samridhi Real Estate. it's astonishing what they are telling me is that i'll get only 51, 000 rupees. according to them they paid hefty amount 2 this so called agency. i spoke to octagon eventually 2 get at least 51, 000 but was asked to come after september when i called back again asked to come after nov 2009. however the story does not end here if i manage to submit my refund request then it's going to take another 6 months ha ha these people are driving me nuts oh God. if possible pls advice me the place where i can file a complaint against them. does it really take long?? is it true that M Bali has left the organisation?
i've had horrible experience. what's the status like in haridwar? is there a board which says "Karya pragati par hai" gosh somebody pls pls guide me my e-mail [protected]@diplomatie.gouv.fr or [protected]@yahoo.co.in Big thanks to all of you.
Feel Free To Contact us we can definitely get the money recovered legally.
Sudeep Bhandari, Senior Associate,
LEGAL KNIGHTS™
Advocates and Solicitors
Chamber No.403, Delhi High Court,
New Delhi-110003 (INDIA)
Email:- [protected]@legalknights.in
URL:- www.legalknights.in
Cel:- +91-[protected]
Off:- +[protected]
Sudeep Bhandari, Senior Associate,
LEGAL KNIGHTS™
Advocates and Solicitors
Chamber No.403, Delhi High Court,
New Delhi-110003 (INDIA)
Email:- [protected]@legalknights.in
URL:- www.legalknights.in
Cel:- +91-[protected]
Off:- +[protected]
Hi There.
This is Puneet Puri, and I have also booked the plot in Santour City II Dehradun in Jan'06. I visited there office in October'09 and got the allotment letter.
Can some one tell me is this Allotment letter worth?
Also they have asked me to Deposit 12 PDC's of which one is already cleared. Have I done a mistake?
Has anyone visited the site in Dehradun recently? Is the work really going on, or its a false promise.
What should be our next step if it is all rubbish?
Please let me know.
This is Puneet Puri, and I have also booked the plot in Santour City II Dehradun in Jan'06. I visited there office in October'09 and got the allotment letter.
Can some one tell me is this Allotment letter worth?
Also they have asked me to Deposit 12 PDC's of which one is already cleared. Have I done a mistake?
Has anyone visited the site in Dehradun recently? Is the work really going on, or its a false promise.
What should be our next step if it is all rubbish?
Please let me know.
There is no ownership in the name of octagun builder, No lisence from the authority, no approval plan from MDDA ( Mussoorree- Dehradun Development Authrority Office ) in Dehradun. We have been cheated by this company and must lodge a complaint with Police. The scam would run into more than 200 crores.
Hai I am Jagdeep a retired Air Force Personal. I too booked a plot in santoor city haridwar. I have paid around 4 lakh but on seeing nil progress at site I stopped paying further instalments. But now question is how to get my hard earned money back. Since our goal is same of either getting the developed plot or refund of money at the earliest, it is suggested to form a forum for fighting legal battle together.
Jagdeep Singh
I have booked a plot with Octagon Builders & Promotors (P) Ltd in their Santoor City_II project at Dehradun in Oct., 2006. I have paid Rs1, 25, 000/- the three installments.
And as per terms and conditions of the company I have to pay the balance amount in 12 equal monthly
1. They are unable to allot the plot so far. Later on I came to know they did not have any title to that land.
2. Last year, they offered by a letter to accept plot in Haridwar in some other project being run by them.
3. In June, 2009 when I visited their office in Noida for inquiring about the future of the project, they asked me more money as some additional charges (plc etc). It amounted to Rs. 100, 000 more than what we initially agreed.
I have sent them two legal notices for refund of money with interest. But neither money nor any reply received from them. I do have all the documents with me. I am planning to go to consumer court against this cheat company.
Kindly suggest whether it will be of any help to me OR I will be trapped in a never ending dates of court.
And as per terms and conditions of the company I have to pay the balance amount in 12 equal monthly
1. They are unable to allot the plot so far. Later on I came to know they did not have any title to that land.
2. Last year, they offered by a letter to accept plot in Haridwar in some other project being run by them.
3. In June, 2009 when I visited their office in Noida for inquiring about the future of the project, they asked me more money as some additional charges (plc etc). It amounted to Rs. 100, 000 more than what we initially agreed.
I have sent them two legal notices for refund of money with interest. But neither money nor any reply received from them. I do have all the documents with me. I am planning to go to consumer court against this cheat company.
Kindly suggest whether it will be of any help to me OR I will be trapped in a never ending dates of court.
I have booked a 2bhk cottage with Octagon Builders & Promotors (P) Ltd in their Santoor City sai dham project at haridwar on 11 apr 2008, and have paid 2.70 lakhs already . I am a small business man i have purchsed this for my mother and father as they like haridwar . i have visited the place thrice but not at all satisfy with their development . Now they are asking for the next instalment, I have never visited to this complain site before if i can read your complaints earlier i can not invest the money . Now i do not want to pay any more instalments.
I want to know from Mr. Sudeep Bhandari, Senior Associate, how i can get the refund from octagon builders, do i write a letter to them that you please cancell my booking and i want money back . and where i will lodge the complain that these people are cheter and using the name of sai baba and playing with the public money . I have earned the money which i have paid to them with day and night hard work and strugle.
hope Wg.Cdr Amit also read this text . sir if you can guide me also on this sad issue . we have to united and have to fight for our money in future .
I want to know from Mr. Sudeep Bhandari, Senior Associate, how i can get the refund from octagon builders, do i write a letter to them that you please cancell my booking and i want money back . and where i will lodge the complain that these people are cheter and using the name of sai baba and playing with the public money . I have earned the money which i have paid to them with day and night hard work and strugle.
hope Wg.Cdr Amit also read this text . sir if you can guide me also on this sad issue . we have to united and have to fight for our money in future .
I paid all my payment against a piece of land to be developed by OCTAGON BUILDERS AND PROMOTERS PVT LTD in their project SANTOUR CITY II Dehradun.Still nothing is handed over except fake promises . The allotment letter is meaningless as they do not own the land. Site development is nil. I do not really know their capacity to complete the project and give physical possession of land and time they will consume in doing so. If it keeps on delaying like this I am sure their resources will dry up and situation will only worsen further. We have two option either to get the plot as early as possible or try to get our money back. If a joint action from all aggrieved is possible in any manner then I AM READY FOR ACTION in whtsoever means needed. Your are welcome to share your suggestions and best possible future action to get the desired results. I Am BIRU RAM SAROY.
You may please contact [protected]. Mail id. [protected]@gmail.com.
Ya it's true there is no much development at site at haridwar but the same time it's not like nothing is happing they have constructed their gate and road work/ electricity pole/ ploting is on their way not on very speedy but is there people are working
They are registering the plot at Roorki court which i have complete just now for mide 214 yard
I have booked a plot in Santour city II, was allotted. After that Mr. Ashish Seth and some of its associate are calling me for the cheques for registeration for the plot immediately after paying the full money. I have not seen the area and have not gone through the paper work as has been discussed. It looks to me I am also been duped for Rs. 3.6 lacs given to them for the plot. I still do not know what to do? I may also go for the refund for this amount and also put a complaint in consumer court. I agree with Mr. Saroy either to get the plot or the refund and we may take a joint action. The e. mail id [protected]@hotmail.com
Hi This is Surinder Gupta
I have also booked two plots in Santour city Haridwar 3 year back. I visted the site last month also. There is no progress as far as construction is concerned. I do not what to do. My contact number is [protected]
Sorry to be late on Net. Since I had filed a complaint in the Dist consumer forum, Noida... I had won the case on 21 Oct 09. My payment of Rs 3.9 Lakhs was asked to return with interest rate @ 6% annually along with mental Harrasment charges and the cost of Legal advice totalling Rs 4.68 Lakh. The Company returned all the sum in four equal installments with last installment on 09 Jul 10.Thats all.. Wg Cdr Amit Kumar.
I have also booked a plot in Santoor city-2 but now i realised that the copmany is a fraud and we should file a criminal complain against the company.
Dr. V.K. Dwivedi
I need to advise all these duped people to run a march together to the office of this con company & just rub your hands on thick skinned directors & if that is not good enough carry a bunch of bamboo-sticks & give them a hot-desi-sauna,
that will definitely leave an long lasting impact on these kind of people, who know they can manipulate the ill-informed customers.
FILING POLICE COMPLAINTS can-NOT Yield much out of this, but your complaints will definitely make some policemen rich, you understand how. May be some cops o[censored].p. already on the pay-role of these con promoters.
that will definitely leave an long lasting impact on these kind of people, who know they can manipulate the ill-informed customers.
FILING POLICE COMPLAINTS can-NOT Yield much out of this, but your complaints will definitely make some policemen rich, you understand how. May be some cops o[censored].p. already on the pay-role of these con promoters.
thanks for putting this info on site. i was planning to buy a property here, i was also called by these people and the assurred me authentication and said that original papers can be produced from the people who have already brought property frm them. i was panning to go cuming wkend but now will not. my conscience wasnt allowing me to go for this proprty so i thought to check and gather info frm net. thnaks a tonn.
i have number of one of the associate who approached me for sales and claims to have office located in noida. pls let me know or contact via e-mail if reqrd her number and if that could be of any help
we have booked 15 plots in octagon buiders at Dehradun Santoor CITY-2 in a group of 10 people by depositing approx a amount of Rs 15 lakh in the year Dec 2006. But till date neither they have alloted plots as per terms nor refund the money . we have contacted to their officials so many times but they didnt give any satisfaction reply to us . we want our money back. please tell us what is right way to go thru. Sunita Hooda, Mahabir, Manoj, Virender, Narender, Capt SS Pathania. SS Dahiya, Anil kr Aggarwal.
We Vipin Jaiswal and Ashok Rawat have also booked plots in santoor city-ii, dehradun. After 2 year we shiffted our money in Haridwar santoor city. But after tranferring our money and giving amt of Rs35000/(each person). But till now we have totally empty hands. Now, we have an idea, why we are not joint efforts againest them. At first, We should make a joint meeting all the people, who are cheated by Octagon Builders. Than, We should report in police with together. My contact no. is [protected] and [protected]
Dear All myself Sanjay. its really interesting to hear your complaints..because I got my plot registered at Santour City Dehradun of 148.16 sq yards.I am having all my papers with me & they have entertained me whenever I have been in their office..hope every thing is fine...
Octagon Builders & Promoters (P) Ltd