[Resolved]  Passport Department — Delay in passport

This is Pooja Chandna concerned about my Husband's passport

Mr AMIT CHANDNA FILE No : DLH-G[protected] applying from Delhi

Our passport making process was put in action in November2009 .The wrong region was put due to which the process was delayed although we had filled in the form correctly and the application had to be filed again

The second time the application date was[protected] we applied for police clearance certificate and wanted the process to be accelerated. At the time of submission of application we were told that police verification report has not been
received regarding the renewal of his passport. But at that time police
verification was done.

Sir, it is almost 40 days the online status says police verification done and application in process ..thus a we are waiting for our passport . Sir, we have go for a holiday with our kids and only 20 days are left for the vacations to be over

Sir, Kindly do tell the Status of application.

Thank you sir

Pooja Chandna

Hi, I've submitted request for fresh passport on 2nd May 2008 with file reference number Z[protected]DEEPAK), till now I have not received it. Police verification has been done way back on 17th May itself, then after some gap there was update saying passport will be despatched by 18th July. Again the update was changed saying there will be delay in passport despatch due to unavoidable circumstances, now there is no status at all!! I request the concern authorities to steer this in the proper direction and help me receive my passport ASAP. Thank you!

This is Pooja Chandna concerned about my Husband's passport

Mr AMIT CHANDNA FILE No : DLH-G[protected] applying from Delhi

Our passport making process was put in action in November2009 .The wrong region was put due to which the process was delayed although we had filled in the form correctly and the application had to be filed again

The second time the application date was[protected] we applied for police clearance certificate and wanted the process to be accelerated. At the time of submission of application we were told that police verification report has not been
received regarding the renewal of his passport. But at that time police
verification was done.

Sir, it is almost 40 days the online status says police verification done and application in process ..thus a we are waiting for our passport . Sir, we have go for a holiday with our kids and only 20 days are left for the vacations to be over

Sir, Kindly do tell the Status of application.

Thank you sir

Pooja Chandna