Claimed

Passport Office Guwahati Complaints & Reviews

3.1
Last updated Aug 5, 2022
Complaints 594
Resolved
360
Unresolved
234
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Passport Office Guwahati

Having problems with Passport Office Guwahati?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Guwahati customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Passport Office Guwahati
Customer Service Contacts

Passport Office Guwahati Head Office Address

Rani Bagan, Basistha Road, 3rd Byelane
Guwahati
Kamrup Metropolitan District
Assam
India
781028

Passport Office Guwahati Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 36 1226 4841
48
26

View more phone numbers

Fax
+91 36 1226 0101

Passport Office Guwahati reviews & complaints(594)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

I order kids wear product 10 days back still not received, my account was debited on 27.7.2022, transition number: [protected] for Rs . 233.64, kindly Refund my amount.
Passport Office Guwahati customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    Dear sir,
    In my Gali there have too many strayed dogs and day by day they increasing their population. Every time they are barking on any body. To comes out from house becomes very much difficult. Children getting fears with them as they trying to attack over. In the night once they started barking, difficult to sleep by us. You are requested to kindly catch them to take away from our houses pl.

    Regards.
    Gayatri
    Passport Office Guwahati customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      I would like to inform you that the police verification of my passport has been adverse and they have said that I should initiate the verification of my current and previous address as the current address where I am residing is less than 1 year. I have already reinitiate the process but again they are saying that the reinitiation is wrong and kindly reinitiate again on both the addresses. I have raised the RPO initiation process again but the Guwahati RPO again initiated a wrong address verification for which I am facing issue. What to do now.
      Passport Office Guwahati customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        Hi Team,
        This is Rashid Ali Mob [protected], Booked a courier since 9th Jan 2022 from Sikandrabad, Dist-Bulandshahar UP203205. to Mrs Shadab Muzzamil - Address 1104, H4 HIG, CHITRAPURI HILLS, KHAJAGUDA, Hyderabad Pin 500089 Mob No- [protected].

        Doct No D10215029

        Kindly do needful. its a very important things .
        Passport Office Guwahati customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          Report
          Copy

          Respected Sir / Madam,

          It's been more than 20 days, the status of my passport renewal on portal is showing as "Police report has been submitted by Mundhwa Police Station, Pune City and sent to Commissioner of Police, District Pune City for review."

          Please let me know if any more details are needed

          File number: PN[protected]passport renewal)

          Request you to help in this. My application date was 8th Sep21.

          Thanks & Regards,
          Ashish
          Passport Office Guwahati customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            I m Gayatri from Faridabad .jodimilan walo ne payment le li .fir call bhii received nhi krte customer ko pagal banate h .
            Passport Office Guwahati customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            2 other people found this review helpful
            2 found this helpful
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              Sir,
              According to the dob in my passport its minor, but my actual years is 18 and i want to cancle my applied passport, or change my date of birth..
              I will be thankful to you.
              Passport Office Guwahati customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                Sir,
                This is akula sai krishna and im using redmi k20 phone few days ago my phone blast then im approching xiaomi service center im giving my phone 2 weeks ago and few days back only i got one call sir phone is approved wait for 7 days then im saying ok.. But its take 13 days but no respons then im asking to the service center he says sir call custmer care and asking where is your phone status but thats side no respons and im giving second time complaint to this company but not responded so please take action then other wise im approching higher consumer court in vizag and im missed my online class and viva in project review so as soon as possibel solve my problem..
                Thank you
                Passport Office Guwahati customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                im complaint with xiaomi company not passport
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                1 Comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit
                  Amount was debited but it is not settled to my beneficiary side
                  Apr 30, 2020
                  Updated by Maywish Rajakumari
                  I have initiated my hdfc home loan emi through paynimo link using upi platform. I got the message from my debitor hdfc bank stating that "Rs.xxx.00 has been debited from account **5492 to VPA [protected]@icici on 22-04-20. Your UPI transaction reference number is[protected]" . But still the amount is not reflected to my home loan account.kindly check and confirm the transaction. Why it is taking so long to settle our funds and where it is pending?
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    My amway account number 90257467 name gayatri i made a group order for an amount of rupees 4115 on 22.02.2020 but the package is not delivered at my residence. But i got a message as"your order[protected] with package sie009lhti has been delivered on[protected]. Thank you for shopping with amway." it is learnt that the package is sent through holiscope logistics and the delivery boy contact number is given as [protected] but the said person switched off his cell phone.
                    The amway india is not giving their contact numbers we approached amway centre sanpada navi mumbai but no fruitful reply and advised us to contact through email.. It is abstruse as to how they sent message as delivered with out sending the package for delivery
                    Passport Office Guwahati customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit
                      Hi,

                      My name is Mhonlumi Ezung. I applied for passport in the month of September(Dated: 20/09/2019) in Dimapur, Nagaland. My dispatch date was 28/10/2019. But till today I am not getting my passport. I called passport office but they never pick up the call, many times it is busy, So I wrote a mail to the Passport Officer Vinita Sinha, External Affair, New Delhi. I have shared all my details with her but she never responded...
                      +2 photos
                      Helpful
                      2 other people found this review helpful
                      2 found this helpful
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      I have booked a ticket from irctc and paid from my upi, amount paid throughthe bank as i got a message from bank as well as from the upi app but when i saw the laptop screen it was blank, when i login again the booking status shows the "payment is pending from bank end".
                      The page does not show any tickt details, it seems that my tickt did not get booked. What i should do to get get my ticket booked or get my money returned?
                      My journey date is 14th oct 2019, it left a few hours to start the train.
                      +1 photos
                      Passport Office Guwahati customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        Dear team... Now its been a year i m not getting my passport i have done verification i have done police verification... Its been a year i went more then 10 times in police station... They demanded me 500 rs i gave... But they said me we have passed ur request to s p office... But everytime when i go... They say different thing... Now i m just stocked wat to do... Either passport office is making us fool or sp ofgice is making us fool... Plz take a serious action... Against it my file no is gu[protected] in the name of adhar kothari and verification was done by pan bazar police station... When i gave every documents what is the problrm... Plz take a necessary action against my request
                        Passport Office Guwahati customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          Respected sir/madam,

                          I have applied for a normal passport 2 months back and all the documents verification was completed at psk, guwahati on 08/07/19. The very next day, i received a msg that my application has been sent for police verification at dispur police station. But, till now there has been no intimidation from the police station regarding the same. On contacting them, they said that they haven't received my passport application as yet. So, i went to psk, guwahati again to enquire regarding my application and they said that they have sent my application way back. Now i am in a dilemma as to what to do next. Psk guwahati is located just 10 mins away from dispur police station! I don't think there should be any delay in sending and receiving my file. But, till now 1 month has already passed and my police verification is yet to be done. Please look into this matter and help me out as i have to go abroad next month for an exam and had applied under normal category instead of tatkal as my friends staying outside assam has received their passports within 10 days.

                          File number :- gu[protected]

                          Thank you.
                          Passport Office Guwahati customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Please provide the information of my passport. My passport is not dispatched in my home.My passport resisted in July but is not dispatch.. Plz tell how do i do
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          1 Comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit

                            I am a resident of Guwahati (PIN: 781014), thus I had applied for passport through PSK, Guwahati on 27th March 2019 with File No: GU[protected].
                            The passport status tracker shows the Passport No:T6191973 has been dispatched on 21st June 2019 through speed post consignment No: JM[protected]IN.
                            When the status of speed post is tracked, it shows that the consignment is dispatched from Mumbai instead of Guwahati and it is still in Mumbai since 21st June.
                            It is quite surprising that how it is dispatched from Mumbai when it is printed in Guwahati. Moreover, there is no change in status in the speed post. I can sense some confusion has happens.
                            In such circumstance, I seek your immediate intervention so that the matter is resolved and I get the passport immediately.
                            I also request you if the same can be delivered in my hand tomorrow from your office. I shall wait eagerly to your immediate response.
                            Passport Office Guwahati customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            My money is deducted from my phone pe wallet vide order id 201912041238482614558 dated 05/12/2019 of an amount 299.29 but order is not placed. After the successful payment it showed payment is failed but money deducted from my account .i request you to please refund my money. clubfactory very cheap app 😠 refund my money asap

                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            1 Comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Sir, since i have given the complaint i had had not received any reply or any status about my noc regarding my indian passport, which i had applied in dc office kamrup (M)., please resolve my my problem as soon as possible, or will i have to complain at pm complaint cell plz help me to resolve it, its been around 6 months i am waiting for the noc, kindly help me.
                              Passport Office Guwahati customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit
                                Report
                                Copy

                                I have submitted all my documents to the dealing assistant regarding my indian passport, on5th september 2018, but the dealing assistant din't gave me the noc till date, who works in the dc office, kamrup (M). Kindly solve my problem. I work at arts vidyapeeth college. As i also have seen my noc in his file and it was approved but still he refused to give the noc.
                                Passport Office Guwahati customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Dear Sir,
                                I would like inform you that I have submit passport application Dated:-23/04/2019 in Darbhanga passport office but till Date I have no any confirmation in regional passport office patna.

                                Sir kindly resolved my problem.
                                Thanks
                                Nimesh Choudhary
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                1 Comment
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                  Submit
                                  Report
                                  Copy

                                  Respected sir / mam,

                                  I'm here to complain that my police verification did not came yet and it's 2 months from application date 10/01/2019
                                  File number: gu[protected]
                                  Date of birth: 14/11/1996
                                  Given name : enikhrolu
                                  Surname : wezah
                                  What is the reason of this. Looking forward of your reply sir/mam. Thanking you.

                                  Your sincerely,
                                  Enikhrolu wezah
                                  Passport Office Guwahati customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  Helpful
                                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                  Found this helpful?
                                  Write a comment
                                  Report
                                  Copy

                                  Post your Comment

                                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                    code
                                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                    Submit

                                    Not receiving of passport since more than a month now, have already submitted all documents and police verification also reached the psk by 31/12/18 yet till date in tracking also its showing its under police verification review and will be dispatched once psk goes through it.
                                    Name : Hiralkumari Dharmik Patel
                                    File no. SU[protected]
                                    I need it urgently now tickets are been booked.
                                    +1 photos
                                    Passport Office Guwahati customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                    Helpful
                                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                    Found this helpful?
                                    Write a comment
                                    Report
                                    Copy

                                    Post your Comment

                                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                      code
                                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                      Submit

                                      I am mayank. I am studying at shri mata vaishno devi university kakryal katra. I have applied for passport on 2nd november 2018. My police verification and cid verification has been done already. It was forwarded to sp office reasi. After that it was forwarded to cid headquarters jammu on 27th december 2018. It's dispatch number is 42139-40. It is not forwarded yet to rpo jammu. Please forward it because it's very urgent for me to get my passport. My file number is jm[protected].
                                      Passport Office Guwahati customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                      Helpful
                                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                      Found this helpful?
                                      Write a comment
                                      Report
                                      Copy

                                      Post your Comment

                                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                        code
                                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                        Submit