Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Passport Office Lucknow — Passport not issued even after 22 months!!

Respected Sir/Madam,

This is a complaint for the issuance of my Passport (File N. Z74005). I had applied my passport in MAR 2006 at Passport office Lucknow, but could not get my passport till date.
I would like to tell you the sequence of events happened after I applied for a passport.

1. In April 2006 all the inquiry was completed. The status was "Your passport will be dispatched in two or three weeks".

2. Till November no information was there about my passport.
In November 2006 a letter was posted to me that I have not submitted my certificates in passport office.

3. I went to the passport office in Jan 2007 and submitted my certificates in passport office.

4. After 4 months in April 2007 I got another letter from passport office that I have not submitted my certificates. I again went to the passport office and resubmitted my certificates. Till now I have not got any update from the Passport office in this regard.

5. Number of times I called to passport office but never got satisfactory response. At one instance when I called there a guy attended the phone. After some conversation about my passport he became very rude in his conversation and hanged up the phone saying it's a wrong number.

I would also like to share the true experience when I went to the passport office.The passport office was looking like a corruption market. A lot of agents were walking to and fro. They were telling the people that if you need your passport in one month then give me 2000 Rs., if in 15 days then give me 4000 Rs. Otherwise it 's not certain when you will get your passport made. I knew that those guys may be fraud. But today I think that they may be correct, because they were saying that everyone working in the passport office has his share of money that they charge as a bribe.

I am finding myself helpless that's why I am registering my complaint here.
Kindly look into the matter and get my passport made as soon as possible.

I shall be highly obliged if some concrete actions are really taken.

Thanks & Regards,
Vikas Kumar Shakya
Mob. [protected]
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  40 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear sir my passport ID is (A177696/07)
I Know our status
Sir i applied for the passport in your office and you have send it to my address but at that time i was selected for lecturer due to that i was unavailable to given address. but when i came back it is already return to your office i went to your office on 3-1-2008 and i completed all formalities required for the resending my passport to given address the authorities assured me that they would send it within one week. i was waiting for my passport for more than one month and yet it is not reached to me now my holidays is finished and i am going back to join my duty. Tell me how and when i will get my passport, now it depends on passport authorities only. This time i will spend as much as money to receive my passport, if you will send it to me.
I applied my passport on 3-9-07 all the enquiries are completed and in line status shows that "due to unavoidable circumstence the dispathch of passport is delayed will be despatch in a week time".
My husband and i applied the passport in the same he got his passport in second week of december07 but i didnot get my passport till date due to this i m suffring too much .
I would request you to please do the needfull

Mrs.NEETU KAUSHIK File No -LKOA13477607 Date-3-9-07

Regards,
NEETU KAUSHIK
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
I applied my passport on[protected] and in the passport form my
date of birth is right but in online status my date of birth is wrong .It can create problem regarding my passport .
I would request to you please correct my date of birth.
WRONG D.O.B.[protected] RIGHT D.O.B.[protected]
Mr.DEEPAK MISHRA FILE NO.-LKOA02179708
Respected sir/madam,
This is a complaint for the issuance of my Passport (File N. A066169). I had applied my passport in 28 june 2006 at Passport office Lucknow, but I could not get my passport till date.
I have given my L.I.U. report two times but i could not got my passport till date , please enquiry that and sent my passport near about some days.please sent my passport as soon as .
your faithfully
Anil Kumar Gupta
mob.[protected]
To
Concern passport officer
Lucknow (U.P.)

Sir there are four misakes in my passport.

1.Place of birth
2.date of birth(year is not correct)
3.mother's name is only just half

Please help me.you can also call me at [protected].
To
The passport officer
Regional passport office,
LUCKNOW.
Sir,
Kindly expedite the delivery of passport No.G8705077 dated.19.05.08, which has still not been received by me.
thanking you.

- your sincerly-
ZAIBUN NISA
82-S, Mayapuri ground,
Near SBI colony, Pokharpur,
Jajmau, KANPUR-208010
Date.29.05.08
respected sir,
my file no. is LKOA08438708 n it was told by today i will gt my passsport bt nt gt n i just want to knw abt my paasport no. bcz i ve my ielts exam after 10dayz n for that i need my paasport no.. plz sir kindly mail my paasport no. to me by today
I have applied for my passport through ditrict passport apllication collection centre, allahabad file No. Z060778/2006 on May30, 2006 DDno.142687 for RS.1000.00 lucknow. The enquiries were copleted through Police and CBCID also. But the passport has not been dileved so far. Now it is going to coplete two years. This is very much regrated that the passport office have no action taken redarding this.Please look into the matter personely and send the passport without any delay.
Thanking you for your kind cooperation
Dr. Ramchandra
Sr. Scientist
M- [protected]
I am watching enquiry since last month at your website. Your website has informed that your passport has dispatched, but not recieved at yet.
file no.-LKOA04041008
respected sir
I had been applied my passport dated 15/4/2008.and two enquiries have been completed 1.police 2.Liu.before 45.days .but a have'nt get my passport yet.what is going on i dont know please inform me .on me meil address.
thanking you
Suhail ahmad siddiqui
respected sir
i had applied my passport in 7 sep 2005at passport office lucknow but
could not get my passport till date my passport file no is A089669 sir pls
dispatche my brother passport

THANKS...
I have applied for passport in the month of dec 2007 my file referance number is A[protected] and after 7 months of continuous follow up with Passport officer lucknow and other passport officer at delhi the result is i am still waiting for my passport. I have registered mty complaint many times on mail and sent fax to all there officer but no one has responded till yet positively.

This is the same case of my brother passport who has applied in the month of September his file refrance number is A[protected], this case is more than 10 month old.

Irony is on the one side external affair department is claiming that they have streamlined the process and any can get the passport within 3 days and on the other hand consumers are suffering for years to get the passport.

there is no one who can put a check on system and control things for the customer satisfaction.
Respected Sir,

I had been applied for passport dated 17/11/2005. my file ref. no is A110425/05.Regarding my passport enquiry, I met to the PRO several times.
I would like to tell you the sequence of events happened after I applied for a passport.

1. In April 2006 all the inquiry was completed. The status was "Your passport will be dispatched in two or three weeks".

2. Till November no information was there about my passport.
3. After that, "due to unavoidable circumstence we are not able to dispatch your passport it will be despatch in a week time".

4. After that, I met to PRO, he ensure me, to fill the new form without any fees so that, i will process your passport within two days. I have fill the form, after one month, police verification and L.I.U enquiry happened second time.

5. After that, website showing a message "Passport has been granted and is expected to be despatched by[protected]. Subject to all documents being in order". and also showing my wrong date of birth.
6. Regarding my date of birth, I meet the PRO again, he told me that we correct your date of birth and disptched your passport within 10 days.

Still, Iam waiting for my passport.
Kindly do the needful.

Thanks and Regards,

Amit Kumar Gupta
mob. [protected]
This is the mail I have send to the resposible authorites for delay in my passport.

I am waitting for response.

Dear Sir,
I applied for passport in 2006 from Lucknow ( (FILE NUMBER : A099995 / Date of submission of form:10/10/05).
but till now i did not receive it. I have sent many mails to enquiry
but never get any response. It is very difficult for me to come to Lucknow
because I am doing job in Bangalore. Online enquire says that information
is not available.

Kindly help me how can I get my passport; I become very disappoint
with Lucknow service.
I need a solid reason for who is responsible for this mistake.

Otherwise next mail i will send to External minister itself.


Thanks a lot in advance,

Regards

Prashant.
sir
i have applied for passport on[protected] and my file number is lkoa08255708.
i did not get my passport.
Kindly help me how can I get my passport.
sir my is aziz ahamad beg
I have applied for pass port on 23 -01-08 and my file no is lkoao1518608
I did not get my passport
so kindly help me how can I get my passport
Passport not recevied after 22 months
sir
i have applied for passport on 3 manth and my file number is k0a10279008.
i did not get my passport.
Kindly help me how can I get my passport
my.name.mozaffar ali
Sir,
My file no. is A09460708. Ihave been applied with my husband file no. A09460908, my husband recived passport.But my passport not issue from your side.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Passport Office Lucknow
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    57%
    Complaints
    247
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    140
    Passport Office Lucknow Phone
    +91 52 2230 5130
    Passport Office Lucknow Address
    Passport Bhawan, Vipin Khand, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India - 2265010
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT