Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 24, 2025
Complaints 2075

File a complaint to Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Having problems with Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] reviews & complaints page 104

Dr. HBN Singh
May 22, 2012

Address: Patiala, Punjab

We are connected to the power supply through single wire originating from Badshahpur (coming under Samana sub-division of PSPCL) connecting Jalalpur, Sadharanpur etc. The domestic power supply is so erratic that the people of this area are badly suffering from power cuts of day and night. From past three days there is rare nightmare due to officials aristocratic attitude. Yesterday there was an accident in which a man was electrocuted. The PSPCL officials imposed power cuts in this shock. Today the power is switched off from the morning and even at 04.35 PM the power is off. It is surprising that the concerned JE has taken permit in the name of line maintenance, but after switching off this line he is attending the cremation of the dead person, when the whole area, even the children of affected villages, are suffering from water scarcity. This is a unique tribute of the PSPCL employees to a dead person. I think no one in the PSPCL or PSERC is monitoring the power supply and the area staff is free to switch off the light.
Harbhajan Singh

Complaints — Power Supply

I have been staying Last three year in Madipakkam Moovarasampet. Every summer we faced the Power supply problem. (If any one decided to re-locate to Madipakkam ,i request you to choose some other area ).Because the House owners would take any action about power supply. Even i[censored] call EB office[protected]. We would not get any response. if we connected call. They will say Smart Single Answer "After 10 Min the power will come". But it should take 1 Hour. Now EB office uses to shutdown the power by 12 pm-1 pm Every day . Even though they shutdown during the night time. Some one from Chennai Government Organization should take action againt this. Thanks you so much.

tapas59
    Feb 25, 2012

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

I am Mrs. Indira Priyadarsini Jena an owner of Flat no 10B (First Floor) Comfort Green Homes Village- Khanpur, Kharar, Distt-Mohali. I have deposited a sum of Rs.4285.00 vide receipt no.486 dated[protected] at Kharar POWERCOMfor installation of Electricity connection and supply of Electricity Power at my above Flat no. but till date electricity not connected . Only Meter installed in the Wall not but wire not connected with Pool.No complintes received by JE & SDO.

Shiv Mohan Gulati
      from Kapurthala, Punjab
      Jan 5, 2012

change of consumer name and enhancement of load in consumption bills

I alongwith my wife purchased house no. 407-D B. R. S. Nagar,. Ludhiana, from one Shri Jagjit Singh through a registered Sale deed in the yar 1998. An electricity connecton vide A/C no. W-51-AN240747F was lying installed in the said House and since then I am the beneficiary of the said connection and charges are being paid regularly. The Sanctioned load was 6.32. However, some three years back, I applied for further enhancement of load...
      Prashant Jindal
      Dec 22, 2011

In the fortnight of[protected] to[protected] we deposited sum of Rs 2570 in lieu of electricity bill of our meter number Z75UF820400X at automatic

bill payment machine at 66 k.v. grid sector 68 mohali installed by forbes & company limited. But the kiosk did not generate the receipt of the amount

paid . we contacted shri. Manpreet singh ( the company employe) at that place ,who answered that since your amount has been deposited, your bill

has been paid .

But to our surprise the next bill dated[protected] came with non payment of previous bill of Rs 2570. we again contacted the shri

Manpreet singh and concerned SDO (sohana) with written complaint but no solution was provided .kindly refer the the matter to the concerned officer and resolve the issue .

AJAY KUMAR

Flat no. 5196,pancham society

sector 68 mohali (punjab)

I belong to distt pathankot under sub division narot jaimal singh. we are not getting the electricity since last three days regularly domestic and commercial both. we are paying the bills ontime but your employees are giving the response positively. please take the necessary action against them at the earliest.

PSPCL — Electricity is not coming since 2 days

My home electricity is not coming since two days. I have complained at [protected] & 1912 but no response has come

jaikjo
        from Satna, Madhya Pradesh
        Dec 6, 2011

Address: Ferozepur, Punjab

Sir Punjab state power corporation had been taken rupees 790/- from some of consumer on the name of security, but later this decision was cancelled by punjab govt. But punjab state power corporation yet not refund these 790/- rupees to us. My meter number isY44GW250115P. This amount was taken from us on 13/05/11. I have receipt for the same amount. Sir, please help us to take back this money. My name is kashmiri lal

j. kumar
          from Jalandhar, Punjab
          Dec 5, 2011

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

i want to complaint about theft of electricity in balraj nagar front of mandir . i do not know his real name but hewas called mirza in generaly. they theft the electricity and chalange nobody could stop them because of their hi profile jacks. plz note my complaint and take strickt action agianst them.
          Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          there is no action against complaint.
          complaint karne ka koi fayda nahi kyon ke online complaint karna bhains ke aage been bajane ke barabar hai.
          plz chk 3076 old no 13 f, gurdev nagar, near sarabha nagar, ludhiana. plz chk meter which stop 5 pm to 5am daily, and he is great person who can kill or damage person and cheak room with stairs maybe u find some illigle, he has two rented porshan and 3 heater (2000 watt) 3 AC, and 3 gyser and bill he paid 2000 after every 2 month and 2 rented porshan ... im affraid from him plz come with police force and chk upstair room, immidatly... plz show normal chking and chk nabours .thanks
          There is need to inform you that some one is using electricity illegally.( Without meter)..
          Address is Jeevan Anand, VPO Khambra Distt Jalandhar opposite Punjab Gramin Bank.
          Media is already informed..
          Please stop this electricity theft... Local departmental officials are also involved in this theft...

Photo proof are also attached...

NON VIEWING OF ONLINE ELECTRICITY BILL

I AM NOT ABLE TO VIEW THE ONLINE ELECTRICITY BILL OF MY A/C NO -Z74ZT692276Y.

mukesh_amit21
            Nov 1, 2011

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

i am Amit Mehta S/o Sh. Surinder Kumar Mohalla Adarsh Nagar Tehsil Shahkot Distt Jalandhar Punjab . 31/10/11 ko mein electricity board bill submit karane ke liye geya then meine cash counter per jo lady staff (S kaur) baithee the un ko meine galti se 2957 Rs diye to unhone muje 2720 Rs ki slip de di. jo ki Account No X44DK270589N or Customar Name Surinker Kumar mei submit kar diye .Madem ne cash 2 baar count kiya , mein baki balance lena bhul geya or slip le kar challa geya, unhone muje paise vapis be nahi kiye ,Night ko hi meine apne uncle ko sara detail bataya or subhe vo office gaye to unko vaha se kush be nahi mila or jawab mila ki cash to band kar diya kal hi to ab balance kaha, vo nahi hai 237 ka chuna lag geya pls help me muje mere paise wapic chahiye koi rasta bataye ,pls help me

Amit Mehta
            paise wapis mil gaye
            ab koi karwahi mat karna muje paise mil gaye hai

fortis
              Oct 30, 2011

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

Dear concern,
              This is regarding the theft of the electricity by Balbir Singh of 22 inderjit colony,near gokal ka bagh,100 ft road.
              1 - Balbir singh is running a factory illegally by stealing power.
              2 - the contruction of the factory is illegal and the connection has been refused by PSEB because the colony (Inderjit colony) is residencial area.
              3 - Balbir singh is runnig the factory illegally by stealing the power.
              4 - No PSEB official has ever dared to stop this despite the several complaints with the department and also having the approval of DC of Amritsar to take strict action against Balbir Singh but of no use.
              please read this mail and process on it early. my village laleana, teh-talwandi sabo, distt-bathinda.one person big theft of the electricity but due te realation of some employers soo no one take action about his i can you say about his soo contact me [protected].
              Respected sir with due respect one of house situated in our locality they r wasting electricity last week I got information that they have done setting in there meter as he is government employee and use his post to press some of the electricity employee .
              He is also using electricity commercial as he run boutique and doesn't allow any electricity employee to enter the house so please do the need full so that no other such kind of people do like this
              House no 72 phase 11 mohali this is the address please

Company not responding to complain

The meter has gone dead and the company is not responding despite the lodging of complain.

love.khanna
                Oct 12, 2011

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

> This is to inform you and put to notice in your kind
                > attention that the for the past 7 years Mr.Ram kishan residence of
                > 1489/12,Gawal mandi Ram tirath Road,Near water tanki
                > is misusing electricity.Morever it is a matter of concern
                > that no Electricity meter is installed.
                >
                >
                > Its a big home with ground and first floor and A.C.,Refrigerators
                > 2nos,microwaves,coolers,and other appliances connected to it.Electricity
                > rates are running higher and our government is doing nothing with such a
                > theft.Earlier complaint to the area J.E.was given but no action was taken
                > against them and you know why action was not taken?Now its time for seniors
                > to send their special anti-theft force to stop this crime.
                >
                >
                > Hoping for the best of India.LETS FIGHT
                > AGAINST CRIME.Please revert me back when action is take
                many of power officials r corrupt

amitsharmapkl
                  Oct 7, 2011

We have an electricity connection (Z74ZK599429X) started from january 2011, on name of Ms. Renu sharma , resident of H.No- 57 , Gill Colony , Baltana. We got our first bill in june for five months of Rs 1085 , as we use this connection not frequently as it is under construction. In the month of july end , all the meters of our colony got fired up because of some electric spark. And we got a bill of Rs 4,500 for two months(jun, july). When contacted we were said that it is on average but average of 5 months comes out to be 1085/5=Rs 200 and again this month we hav got a bill of Rs 3500 , again on average. Thus for first five months bill was Rs 1085 and next 4 months it is Rs 8500, which is not at all feasible. When approached they are giving some illogical resons like bad luck or so. So please help us as we are not in position to pay such a huge amount of bill.

We are suppose to pay bill of Rs 8500 for 4 months as against Rs 1085 for first five months . I have to take take so many holidays for this because of which i have suffered financially and emotionally.As average for 5 months comes out to be 1085/5=200 , so bill for 4 month shouls be Rs 800 or so nor Rs 8500.

Amit Sharma

punjab electricity board — huge bill

sir i m a resident of mohali 7 phase, earlier our bill came around 3000 each month, but this time it is around 30000 rs, the board is not listening about the matter. tell us what to do?
                  Dear sir I am from sanjay gandhi colony my name is Gulshan sharma i have a electricity connection with the name of kishori lal .My electricity meter is not working from last 7 to 8 months.Its reading is still stopped on ...4675approx... so please kindly check my meter so that i will pay my bill regularly as my monthly consumption.
                  thanx & regard
                  Gulshan sharma...
                  iam gurdev singh residence of vill pandori po ghoman thesil batala distt gurdaspur. my meter is not working properly every months reading getting increases as we use only one fan and one tube light. i get bill of 3000 just for this. i complan regarding this to JE, SDO, but they not taking any action . as iam poor person they ask for money. i stay in khet out of vill. my house from transformer is around 350meter as whole of wire is haging in air which is dangerous but they dont doing there work porperly. until now sitution is as it is. so plz do something so that my sitution improve.

iam very upset from this system .
                  iam suffering lots due to electicity dept.
                  redgs
                  sardar Gurdev singh..

bill paid but receipt not generated

My account number is G31CF250421K.I have paid my bill[protected]online, but recepit not generated.My transaction description are IBP BILLDESK[protected]-2014.Transaction date is[protected].Kindly update my status.

joginder chahal
                    from Kapurthala, Punjab
                    Oct 3, 2011

I am not received the electric bill on time

even if we I received bill that was not as per my elelctricity meter reading .

I need to go each time in deptt. to resolve this problem

this has waste my time & money

even bill given physically & bill on pspcl website are not matched

sarita chahal
                    shop no -19
                    modren enclave
                    baltana
                    zirakpur

a/c no= Z74ZK100054W

rajneesh madhok
                      Aug 26, 2011

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab

----- Original Message -----
                      To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in ; [protected]@psebindia.org ; [protected]@psebindia.org ; [protected]@psebindia.org ; [protected]@yahoo.com ; [protected]@psebindia.org ; [protected]@psebindia.org ; [protected]@psebindia.org ; [protected]@psebindia.org ; [protected]@psebindia.org ; [protected]@psebindia.org ; [protected]@psebindia.org ; [protected]@psebindia.org ; [protected]@psebindia.org ; [protected]@psebindia.org ; [protected]@psebindia.org ; [protected]@psebindia.org
                      Cc: [protected]@psebindia.org ; [protected]@psebindia.org
                      Sent: Friday, August 26, 2011 10:03 PM
                      Subject: Electricity connection disconnected at night without issue of Disconnection order mandatory under Section 24(1) of Electricity Act, 1910

The Chairman,

Northern Regional Power Committee & Chairman managing Committee Powercom & Transco, Punjab,

The Mall,

Patiala

Ph:[protected]O),[protected]R), Fax:[protected]

Mobile:[protected]; E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

To AUGUST 26,2011

The Executive Engineer,

Punjab State Power Corporation Ltd,

Phagwara

SUB; COMPLAINT REGARDING DISCONNECTION OF ELECTRICITY AT NOGHT WITHOUT DISCONNECTION ORDER & WITHOUT ISSUE OF MANDATORY NOTICE UNDER SECTION 24(1) OF ELECTRICITY ACT, 1910.

A. CONEECTION NO. J53HB45089A IN NAME OF MR. MOHAN SINGH, NIRANKARI COLONY. SUB DIVISION HADIABAD (PHAGWARA), BILL ISSUE DATE: 04/07/2011

B. MADE CALL TO COMPLAINT OFFICE AT 07:34 P.M. AND CAME TO KNOW THAT THE CONNECTION OF THE SUBCRIBER HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED.

C. ILLEGAL DISCONNECTION MADE ON 24/8/2011 AT NIGHT AND THE PAYMENT OF BILL MADE ON 25/8/2011 IN EARLY MORNING. CONNECTION DISCONNECTED WITHOUT ANY NOTICE TO SUBSCRIBER.

D. MADE CALL TO MR. SANDEEP KUMAR HANDA AT 10:43 P.M. AND REQUESTED TO CONNECT CONNECTION ON HUMANITARIAN GROUND AT NIGHT BUT FUTILE.

B. THE SUBSCRIBER MR. ASHOK KUMAR JASWAL RESIDENT OF 590-B, ADARSH NAGAR, P.O. SATNAMPURA, PHAGWARA, IS A TENANAT IN SAID HOUSE AND HAS BEEN PAYING ELECTRICITY BILL FROM THE LAST TWO YEARS OF OCCUPANCY IN THE HOUSE WITHOUT FAIL.

C. WIFE OF THE SUBSCRIBER HAS BEEN SUFFERING FROM UTERUS CANCER, THE ACTION OF DISCONNECTION OF ELECTRICITY CONNECTION TAKEN AT NIGHT TO PROVIDE HARDSHIPS TO THE CONSUMER BY MR. SANDEEP KUMAR HANDA, J.E.

D. J.E. SANDEEP KUMAR HANDA HAD DISCONNECTED THE ELECTRICITY CONNECTION OF THE OWNER OF SUBCRIBER’S HOUSE MR. SANTOKH RAM ENGLAND RESIDENT SEVEN YEARS BACK. THE SAID J.E. WAS DEMANDING RS 20,000 SEVEN YEARS BACK, THE DEAL WAS STRUCK FOR RS. 18,000 BUT IN MEANTIME THE SAID JOB HAS BEEN DONE WITH THE INTERVENTION OF HIGHER AUTHORITIES WITHOUT RANSOM. SO J.E. HARASSED THE CONSUMER AT NIGHT. HE TOLD THIS INCIDENT TO MR. BILLU OF RAJASTHAN DRY CLEANERS, SATNAMPURA, PHAGWARA.

E. SAID J.E. MR. SANDEEP KUMAR HANDA HAD BEEN RESIDING APPROXIMATELY 500 METERS FAR FROM SUBSCRIBER’S HOUSE AND HE HAS HAVING KNOWLEDGE THAT SUBSCRIBER’S WIFE IS SUFFERING FROM CANCER.

F. AS THE SUBSCRIBER WHO LIVED IN THE HOUSE OF MR. SANTOKH RAM OF ENGLAND HAD BEEN SUPERVISING THE OTHER HOUSE OF MR. SANTOKH RAM AND SO SUBSCRIBER HAD APPROACHED SAID J.E. TO GET THE CONNECTION, CONNECTED WHICH HAD BEEN DISCONNECTED DUE TO NON PAYMENT OF BILL.

G. DUE TO UNAVIDABLE REASONS OF NOT GETTING SALARY FOR THREE MONTHS, THE SUBSCRIBER COULD NOT PAY THE AMOUNT OF BILL IN TIME.

H. J.E. SANDEEP KUMAR HANDA WAS REQUESTED ON HUMANITARIAN GROUND TO CONNECT CONNECTION AND THE PROMISE HAD BEEN MADE THAT THE BILL WILL BE PAID BY OPENING OF ELECTRICITY DEPARTMENT OFFICE. BUT HE DID NOT ACCEPTED THE REQUESTS OF THE SUBSCRIBER.

I. THE BILL OF RS 4152/= HAD BEEN PAID IN THE EARLY MORNING BUT THE CONNECTION HAD BEEN RESTORED AFTER 18 HOURS IN SCORCHING HEAT OF CANCER PATIENT.

II. COMPLAINT OFFICE INCHARGE TOLD THE SUBSCRIBER THAT ELECTRICTIY CONNECTION OF THEIR HOUSE HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED ON LODGING COMPLAINT.

III. NO WRITTEN OR VERBAL NOTICE HAS BEEN SERVED TO SUBSCRIBER BEFORE DISCONNECTION OF ELECRTICITY CONNECTION.

IV. J.E. ON MAKING CALL DEMANDED PAYMENT OF ELECTRICITY BILL AT 11 P.M. AND NOT LISTEN TO THE PLEADINGS OF THE CONSUMER.

1. Electricity connection disconnected at night without issue of Disconnection order mandatory under Section 24(1) of Electricity Act, 1910

2. Harassment made by J.E. Mr. Sandeep Kumar Handa to extort money from the consumer as said official is entangled in HEAVY RED-TAPE AND CORRUPTION.

1. Electricity connection disconnected by J.E. Mr. Sandeep Kumar Handa of Cancer Patient at night.

2. No relevant facts before Disconnection of Electricity connection provided to the consumer.

3. Preventive steps before providing hardship to the consumer not adopted.

4. No verbal or written notice before Disconnection given to consumer. The Electricity connection disconnected without taking in confidence the consumer and verifying the status of payment of Electricity bill.

5. Breach fundamental rights of the consumer. The serious ailment factor like cancer not considered before taking drastic step.

6. Whether the J.E. is empowered with the powers to disconnect Electricity connection at night. If yes kindly provide the copy of rules underwhich J.E. has exercised his powers.

7. There might be traditional limitation to take action after sun-set in case of disconnection of Electricity connection. Why emergency powers to disconnect electricity connection has been utilized.

8. Whether the J.E. is empowered to settle his old scores of extorting Rs 20,000 committed to get the connection of N.R.I. Santokh Ram restored seven years ago. Whereas the complainant get the connection restored with the intervention of higher authorities without paying ransom of Rs 20,000 to said J.E. Mr. Sandeep Kumar Handa.

9. The Consumer went to meet SDO to enquire about the action taken at night. He also had hands in gloves in corruption cases of J.E. Mr. Sandeep Kumar Handa.

10. On making calls to J.E. and the concerned Complaint office of Electricity department and pleading regarding Emergency help due to health of Cancer patient NO body heed ear to the grievances of consumer.

11. No disconnection charges received by the Consumer before getting the connection reconnected. It means that the consumer has been harassed due to NEPOSTISM, CORRUPTION, EXTORTION AND DISCRIMINATIN AND INJUSTICE.

DETAIL:

I submit as under:

1. That the consumer Mr. Ashok Kumar Jaswal is the employee with Ramgarhia Poytechnic College and from the last three months he had not got the monthly salary due to the reasons best known to Punjab Government, so due to heavy crunch in living he could not pay the domestic electricity bill on due date of bill i.e. 04/07/2011.

2. kindly look in to the matter of highhandedness of J.E. Mr. Sandeep Kumar Handa and enquire the matter and provide the enquiry report to avoid further litigation in the matter.

(Ashok Kumar Jaswal)’

580-B, Adarsh Nagar,

P.O. Satnam Pura,

Phagwara-144401 (Pb)

THROUGH: RAJNEESH MADHOK,

B-XXX/63, NEHRU NAGAR,

ST. NO. 2, RAILWAY ROAD,

PHAGWARA-144401 (PB)

PH;[protected]O), 268210 ®,[protected]M)

TELE-FAX:[protected], E-MAIL: [protected]@bsnl.in ; [protected]@yahoo.com

Mohan's commercial Institute — disconnected

yesterday i have paid the telephone bills i.e., PCO'S/STD/ISD in the name of

[protected] m. mohan

[protected] y. vijaya laxmi

yesterday i.e., 12/06/2009 at 2-30 pm. but my telephones are working upto this time and i paid the bills
                      and came to my house and i saw my telephones are disconnected. due to non payment of bills.
                      but i think that after payment connection will be given an hour. but now itself i didnot get connection.
                      for what about i don't understand.

kindly give me immedate connection my the above telephone connections as regular.

with regards

mysari mohan

House — Power disconnected

I am residing at BTM 2nd stage,in my house power is dissconnected due to late payment on next day,i paid the amount on same day, with the help of BESCOM employee we got power on next day,third day another BESCOM employee came and dissconnected the powerand he take Fuse carrier also.

Deatils of payment:
                      Mtr Rd Code:MR 45
                      RR No:6S26509
                      paid Receipt No:2392
                      Paid date:07/05/2010
                      Bill Amount:848
                      paid aMOUNT:900
                      R/Sir,

I have depute my office boy in the electricity board to deposit the electricity bill at 9.05am on dated[protected], but after 1 hour standing in the queue when his turn came the madam on duty refuse to take the electrcity bill with remarks the last date of the cheque[protected] and told him come on[protected].
                      Again i have deputed my clerk to deposit the same as department the same madam again repeated above mentioned words and tell his you can do as you like and go away from our office. You are requested to please take strict action. So that consumer may not suffered. If the action is not taken with 3 days then i will compelled to take legal action against your department.

ADV LALIT MOHAN GUPTA
                      MOB[protected]
                      OUR BILL NO-F31BL180528L

PSPCL — late installation of meter

Dear vellir. I have applied my electri meTer on 6 april 2015..& till now itS 30 of april...no One of the offIcials have installed the meter yet. plz aks thE officIals to install meter as soon as possible

Cancer patients Electricity connection disconnected at night without issuing notice U/s 24(1) of Electricity Act, 1910 - Comment #2413325 - Image #0

COMPLAINT NO.888691

DEAR SIR, WE ARE TO SORRY TO SAY THAT NO ONE IS ATTENDING OUR COMPLAINT NO.888691 DT.[protected] TIME 15.59.30 SINCE YESTERDAY. PLEASE SEE THIS MATTER PLEASE CONTACT ME THIS NO.[protected] HIMANSU JAIN

sundary charges added to bill

sir outstanding bill of a dead man (not related to me) is added to my bill. No relief yet.

seepa
                        Aug 20, 2011

subject:- to theft/burglary the electricity in Ajit road, gali no.26/3, #20646, bathinda of landlord's name Ranjit singh sidhu. it's electricity meter within home so he easily thefts the electricity .In this house, more electric-application's as cooler, two air-conditioners, heater, eletric-gyser etc. use more electricity consume but bill compares to products more small or less.which is not possible .please checkup this house or otherwise electricity meter to fix outside on house wall.

your's faithfully
                        mandeep singh

mandeep710
                          from Anand, Gujarat
                          Jul 20, 2011

Subject:- To theft/burglary the electricity in Ajit road ,gali no.26/3 ,#20646 ,bathinda of landlord's name Ranjit singh sidhu. it's electricity meter within home so he easily thefts the electricity .In this house , more electric-application's as cooler, two air-conditioners ,heater, eletric-gyser etc. use more electricity consume but bill compares to products more small or less.which is not possible .please checkup this house or otherwise electricity meter to fix outside on house wall.

Thank you ,
                          your's faithfully
                          mandeep singh
                          Subject:- To theft/burglary the electricity in Ajit road, gali no.26/3, #20646, bathinda of landlord's name Ranjit singh sidhu. it's electricity meter within home so he easily thefts the electricity .In this house, more electric-application's as cooler, two air-conditioners, heater, eletric-gyser etc. use more electricity consume but bill compares to products more small or less.which is not possible .please checkup this house or otherwise electricity meter to fix outside on house wall.

your's faithfully
                          mandeep singh
                          Dear,

To theft/burglary the electricity in WZ-595 Near Jain Temple Palam Village New Delhi - 110045 of landlord's name Late Mahavir. it's electricity meter within home so he easily thefts the electricity .In this house, more electric-application's as cooler, two air-conditioners, heater, eletric-gyser etc. use more electricity consume but bill compares to products more small or less.which is not possible .please checkup this house or otherwise electricity meter to fix outside on house wall. Please action as soon as possible.

Street light not working

Street lights are not working since last 10 days in Mohali sec 69 near H No 2026, the issue is there since last 10 days and no one has come to repair the same. customers are suffering

ashishkumaraggarwal
                            Jul 7, 2011

Electricity Meter not available

Address: Punjab

Punjab State Electricity Board (Ludhiana) has been denying to apply for Electricity Meter from June 2010 to Current Date. They said, Govt. has closed to apply for meters in private colonies which comes out of Corporation Area.

My Complaint is that, If they deny from last 1 year, why they allowed before 1 year.
                            There are some houses in my area where already electricity meters available.
                            When I have purchased plot...
                            hargobind95
                            from Kapurthala, Punjab
                            Jun 30, 2011

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

we are a residential consumer of electricity in a village Mohanpur Distt. Ludhiana. at the night time around 8.00 pm to 2.00 am and 10.00 pm to 4.00 pm since few months employees of Sub station Chawa cut the connection of electricity from grid without any reason explained to us. then we confirmed from ghungrali rajputan grid regularly they informed electricity is started for your areas. we have a little complaint to XEN officer of our area on telephone but he is not interested in our complaint and favoring the employees. In the summer at night time every person including women, children, animals (like boffelows and cows) effected with this summer. If any loss of life of any person who is responsible. please immediate action on our complaint because this is related to human life.

Gram Panchayat, Mohanpur

iatwal
                              May 30, 2011

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab

sir main inderjit electricity bill pspcl.in site pe online pay karta tha ab mera password kahin gum ho gaya hai please aap mera password muje dila dena my user name is IAP294 & my bill account is H54AC270438Y .e-mail id [protected]@gmail.com thanks.
                              my name is navjot singh from gurdaspur, punjab, india...sir mai apna electricity bill online pay karta tha but ab muje apna username and password yaad nahi hai ...mai chata hu ke mera bill account dubara muje apne new user name per update karne ko mile...my email is navjotsingh.[protected]@gmail.com and my bill account no. is G72KF470212K..PLZ ANS ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
                              ਸੱਤ ਸ਼੍ਰੀ ਅਕਾਲ ਸਰ ਜੀ ਮੈਂ ਜਗਦੀਪ ਸਿੰਘ ਜੀ ਮੈਂ online bill ਭਰਦਾ ਸੀ ਤੇ ਮੈਨੂੰ ਮੇਰਾ ਮੇਰੇ a/c ਦਾ password ਭੁਲ ਗਇਆ ਜੀ ਕਿਰਪਾ ਕਰਕੇ ਮੇਰਾ a/c ਦਾ password ਦੱਸ ਦੋ ਮੇਰੀ ਏਮਿਲ [protected]@yahoo.com ਤੇ ਮੇਰਾ username ghattaura87 hai my bill account no.
                              F51AF630492F
                              i forget my user id and password of my online portal for new electricity connection

Chetan_g19
                                May 5, 2011

I had pay electricity Bill on https://pspcl.com/epayment/ amounting Rs 1,647.93 on account of W32MT340998F for which there is no receipt available. Same amount is already debited from my account where Electricity Board portal is still showing unpaid. I had already send huge reminders for which there is no reply from contact center. I am also having another concern that my electricity bill is not getting update on portal on timely basis as every time i send reminders to update my spot billing account for which earlier we were getting some reply but now there is no reply if any issue persists.

Chetan Gupta
                                subject:- to theft/burglary the electricity in Ajit road, gali no.26/3, #20646, bathinda of landlord's name Ranjit singh sidhu. it's electricity meter within home so he easily thefts the electricity .In this house, more electric-application's as cooler, two air-conditioners, heater, eletric-gyser etc. use more electricity consume but bill compares to products more small or less.which is not possible .please checkup this house or otherwise electricity meter to fix outside on house wall.

your's faithfully
                                mandeep singh

ushendra
                                  Apr 24, 2011

Hi i am Ushendra from New kitchlu nagar, ludhiana.
                                  Punjab State electricity Board customer no.: w52df490331x
                                  I was away from home for one month and home was locked. On my return i found an electric pole installed 10 m. away from the home was shifted to around 600mm away from main gate and that too at the point where entry of vehicles in the home got obstructed.
                                  The distance between live cables and iron grills on roof has reduced to reach of 1m.
                                  No one in locality knows the reason for this act and purposefulness of doing it when no one is at home. As second step a huge box containing meters of whole street is being installed on it, indicating previlige to easily ignore mere humans around.
                                  I am telling it will not be tolerated.
                                  Please restore the location of pole to earlier position, so that i may know word 'please' has meaning known to respected govt. departments.

Ushendra.

bhatia1234
                                    from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
                                    Apr 20, 2011

Address: Punjab

I have applied for new electricity connection on 11.04.11 at SUVIDHA CENTRE located in the premises of PSPCL, pathankot byepass, Jalandhar. I was told that the connection will be installed within a week's time. However, nobody has visited me for the Connection installation till today i.e. 20.04.2011. Will anybody please guide me, to whom I should approach for the connection OR WHERE I SHOULD COMPLAIN ABOUT IT.
                                    CA MANINDER PAL SINGH
                                    116-B , SURYA ENCLAVE
                                    JALANDHAR
                                    PUNJAB
                                    ([protected])
                                    ir

My Account No.J44KK450573X Under the sub Division of Badhshahpur, Jalandhar.
                                    as per electricity bill my Address show as under:

Kashmir Kumar
                                    71, golden View inclave,
                                    Jalandhar

But my actual address as under

Kashmir Kumar
                                    31, golden view Inclave
                                    Jalandhar

Please correct my house No.31, Golden View Inclave, Jalandhar.

Jalandhar.
                                    Raj Bibra
                                    2007-C, Urban Estate, Phase-2
                                    Opposite Park No:- 9
                                    Jalandhar City.
                                    Mob:- [protected]
                                    Subject:- Remaining of electric bulbs always fused.
                                    I may request you that the electric bulbs on the electric poles around the Park No:- 9 in Urban Estate, Phase-2 remain always fused as a result of which any mishap may happen during the night time. You are requested to depute your officers/officials concerned to replace the fused bulbs with the new ones.

Raj Bibra