Reliance Energy Customer Care
Reliance Energy
Customer satisfaction rating: 1%
Submit a Complaint
217
COMPLAINTS

Reliance Energy Customer Care

Reliance Energy

TwitterFacebookYoutube
Address
Devidas Lane, Off. S.V.P Road, Near Devidas Lane Telephone Exchange, Borivali (W)
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India - 400103
Landmarks:Near Devidas Lane Telephone Exchange

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
106
down
47

Description
Reliance Energy is the brand for the Mumbai distribution business of Reliance Infrastructure Limited. Reliance Infrastructure Limited is a constituent of the Reliance Group, one of the leading business houses in India. The company was incorporated in 1929. Reliance Infrastructure companies distribute more than 36 billion units of electricity to over 30 million consumers across an area that spans over 1,24,300 Sq Kms and includes India’s two premier cities, Mumbai and Delhi. The companies generate over 941 MW of electricity through its power stations located in Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh, Kerala, Karnataka and Goa. Reliance Energy has been in the field of power distribution for over 83 years and has achieved the distinction of consistently operating its distribution network at 99.98 per cent reliability and the aggregate system loss of just around 9.5 per cent the best in country by a fair margin and amongst best in world. It is one of the first utilities in India to have the most advanced SCADA technology which enables the system to deliver a seamless integrated platform with Geographical Information System (GIS) for providing customers with enhanced and superior service standards. Reliance Energy’s unmatched service portfolio consist of many customer centric initiatives like a multilingual bill, Braille bill, more than 2000 payment avenues, 24 X 7 Multilingual Toll free number, modern customer care centers and a bouquet of technology driven value added services. Most of these initiatives were first of its kind by any electricity utility in India. Braille bill and Multilingual bill been first of its kind in the world. Reliance Energy’s several consumer friendly technology-based services include, Online Voluntary Deposit Scheme, Payment over Interactive Voice Response (IVR), Mobile Website, Pay on the go using mobile website, Mobile Wallet Bill Payment, Interactive & Informative My Account Services, Short Code based Services through 5616191 Centralized web / email handling desk, E-Courtesy’ – Automated follow-up mail service for information sought; Complaints registration and closure alerts, etc. Reliance Energy has recently tied up with the United States based Innovari Inc., for the pilot implementation of the Automatic Demand Response (ADR) in Mumbai. This is first of its kind of initiative by any Indian Power Distribution Company. The program will bring in triple benefits for consumers participating in the programme by controlling and reducing their power consumption by avoiding wastages, especially during peak hours; earn incentives for participating in the program and reduce their monthly electricity bills. We are happy to connect with you on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube in addition to our existing touch points viz. Customer Care Centers, 24-hr toll-free Call Centre, E-mail desk and chat desk.

Customer satisfaction rating
1%
Complaints
217
Pending
0
Resolved
2
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Reliance Energy Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Reliance Energy — fraud job letter by name of company be aware

 vasantgiri on Dec 18, 2017
Hello sir,

VENUE : Plot No. - 245, Shakti Khand-3, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad (U.P), PIN Code - 201010 Near by (Sai Chowk and Sanjeevani Hospital)

Only 15 Min. distance from Vaishali metro station

Date - 19th December 2017(Tuesday)

Timing -11 am to 04PM

Meeting with Mr- Raj Sharma (HR)

Reference - MR. SUMIT SHARMA ( [protected])

for any inquiry, please feel free to contact

Job Designation : Senior General Manager ( Thermal power & Oil & Gas plant Project)

Job Location...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Online Dating Services

Reliance Energy — street light not working from last one week at ashok nagar, vashinaka, chembur - mumbai 74

 Alex Isaac on Dec 12, 2017
This is for your kind information that from last one week at our area street light is not working, as our resident has made online complaint no 531081117 dated 26/11/17 & 15123121 dated 7/12/2017 then also no progress

Kindly look into this matter and do the needful

Thanks
Alex isaac
[protected]
Energy a/c. No. 100726291...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Reliance Energy — I am complaint about a electric thief

 Suraj mada on Dec 9, 2017
In building there is a school name royal public school they using a unlegal electricity without any personal meter because of that there is high risk of short circuit and electric fire. We have given several complaint still there is no action taken against them. Its are humble request to appropriate as under section 2003 act 135 action as soon possible.
That school bill are getting adjust in our bill....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Schools

Reliance Energy — wrong (excess - 200 units approx) meter reading taken by reliance executive

 Zoromask786 on Dec 7, 2017
Hi sir,

For the month of november 17, i got bill of rs. 3700/- stating as units consumed 411 which is exceptionally high against the past year of avg. 200 units. I took meter reading yesterday, it was 19293 (Even after 10 days of invoice) but reported in bill as 19475. So, this leads to excess billing of rs.2, 000/-.

Accounts no. - 150070491

Name - kanchan chandradeo singh

Address - vakola, santacruz (East), mumbai - 400055...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Reliance Energy — old bill statement reliance energy

 shinde.sunil99 on Dec 1, 2017
Please i have a bill statement for which year joint the connection my account number - 100329851 and meter number - 7445242, and while attach the bill copy please provide the details for year 1999 to 2005 with bill statement or bill copy. Your reliance consumer care (1800 200 3030) or (19122) said me not taken a old bill to provide for 1999 or 2004

My mobile number is - [protected]
Email id - saisaisha9990@gmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Family & Relationships

Reliance Energy — excess billing

 ushasankaran on Nov 24, 2017
With ref. To ny a/c. No.150886641, i am in receipt of sms msg. Informing about bill dt. 21.11.2017. I am shocked to note the bill amount of rs. 5, 370 which is more than 3 times of my normal bill ranging/meter reading between rs. 1500 and 1800. There may be something wrong in the billing. Will you. Please arrange for investigation and rectify the error and advice me the correct bill amount so as to make the payment of same on time.
Regars,
Usha sankaran
M. [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Reliance Energy — high electricity bill due to tampering of meter

 domnod on Nov 17, 2017
Sub:- exorbitant bill amount, due to manipulation by reliance staff reg.
Ref:- account no. 150855252

I have to bring to your kind notice that my electricity bill for the month of october’17 was received with payable amount of rs.16, 250/- (Rupees sixteen thousand two hundred fifty). My average billing for every month was around rs.2500/- as can be seen from the bills for the months of june’17 – rs.2341/-, july’17 – rs.2550/-, august’17 – rs.2700/- and sept.’17 – rs.2463/- (Bill copies enclosed). Hence the exorbitant jump of billing to rs.16250/- is not correct.
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Utility Services

Reliance Energy — there is no electricity in my home since 4 days

 Kajal Kadam on Nov 16, 2017
We are not having electricity since four days... My neighbors also not havinge electricity and i tried to call costomer care but they are not responding
U people take money from us every month then why the hell u people not responding to my call... U people don't know how leave without electricity... We are bearing it... Seriously i am telling u if i won't get electricity today itself... I ll make sure that no one will pay the bill amount from my area for this month... And i mean it... Why should we stay in trouble without electricity just because of ur irresponsibility.....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Utility Services

Reliance Energy — some shop owner use illegal light connection without meter

 Mustafa Vanara on Nov 14, 2017
Manta sweets, dhoni heights, opp marie gold building near mayor bungalow kanakiya miraroad east. This shope owner didn't have light mitar coz this building is not complete and without reliance mitar this shopes owner use illegal light connection from onother buildings mitar i already complain to reliance energy but till yet not taken any action. So plz take action soon. Regards : mustafa vanara (Sambhaji sena) cont. [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Utility Services

Reliance Energy — high electric bill for the month of oct 2017

 aliibrar on Nov 14, 2017
My account number is 150604953
Last month (Oct 2017) there is a drastic change in the bill.
Till now this is the highest bill that i received

Please do the needful

The due deta is 16th nov 2017 so i am paying to avoid the late payment charges but please look in to the matter and adjust amount in next month

Kindly do the needful and oblige us

Thanks and regards...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Reliance Energy — change of name of a/c. no.151366734 giving forgery receipt of rent.

 gonsalves on Nov 13, 2017
I mr. Paul gonsalves understand that mr. Cajetan florian dias have change
His electricity bill from f. Dias to his name. A/c. No. 151366734 by giving false
Document such as rent receipt duly printed in the name of agnes ferrao. We
Want the copy of the document which is has submitted. I am senior citizen
And bye-pass surgery person. I cannot fight. So may i humbly request you
To submit the copy on my email id rita. Gonsalves@jaicobooks.com. I will be
Thankful if you help me out....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Employers

Reliance Energy — huge bill issue

 Deepak911y on Nov 12, 2017
My account number is 101621002.
From the last 6 month there is a drastic change in the bill. Each time i have recieved the bill i have seen a huge amount increase in the bill and this change is going high bad high.
And the time me and my family where not in town then also there was a huge bill amount as compare to previous month.
The bill amount is just going on increasing either we use the electricity or not.
Please help us and please manage and control the electricity bill.
For any enquiry please contact me on deepak911y@gmail.com....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Electronics & Appliances

Reliance Energy — no update on application for change of name

 karan_purohit on Nov 4, 2017
Hi, i must say that reliance energy officials are very sloopy and not accessible as i have gone through this experience when i submitted the application for change of name from my flat seller to my name.
After submitting all the documents online on 12th oct 2017, i have never received any confirmation on the provided email or mobile number, i dont know whether my application was successfully submitted or is there anything which is pending.
And the worst part is that the call center guys have no clue of what happens in the online application world of their own company website. Most...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Utility Services

Reliance Energy — high reliance energy electricity bill

 Sj13 on Oct 26, 2017
Reliance energy a/c no : 100332799 bill month september 2017.
I have received 10 times (Rs 11000) more bill than what i used to receive (Around rs 1100).
They changed the meter after i complained but not ready revise high bill amount. I am tired of calling them and even after visiting 5 times they are not properly responding. Please provide solution....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Utility Services

Reliance Energy — bill processed incorrectly

 Chandni Sanghvi on Oct 14, 2017
My account no. Is 101085678. And i had done the payment of rs. 2130 for august, 2017 month on dated 22.09.2017. But the same is not reflected in records and the next month bill had added this amount which is incorrect.
Kindly provide the correct bill. The bill is payed online through www.relianceenergy.in

Also we are trying on the customer care numbers from last 2 days but it is not responsive.
We have receipts of transaction and the same amount value is also showing in the bank statement, showing payment got debited from my account....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Utility Services

Reliance Energy — theft electricity

 khusbhu on Oct 12, 2017
Sir i am aarti. I live i narayan nagar near congress office my email id is gudiyasharma123123@gmail.com. Sir this area are most of people using theft electricity no one has complain just because using plz take a action an rpl me on my email id. There are one family member who supply theft electricity to people there are most of time incidents having during their night...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Business & Finances

Reliance Energy — meter/ billing related complaints

 Ramthan Kima on Oct 12, 2017
Dear sir,

It is intimated that the meter reading of my electricity connection consumer number 101964787 is too high considering our consumption. Our neighbour in the same building who are using more electrical appliances are charged only half of our bills every month. I am staying in the family quarters of indian coast guard at the address mentioned below:

Mhada bldg. No. 19, flat no. 102-a, powai, mumbai - 400076

It is therefore requested that our meter may be investigated and rectified at an early date.

Thanking you

Ramthankima...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Reliance Energy — electricity bill

 Meghashree Mohite on Sep 27, 2017
My reliance electricity bill account no: 102049894,

We were getting bills between 600-800. But suddenly the bills started accumulating and reached 1200-1300 constantly for last 3 months.
I am sure they are not following the meter reading, rather just putting up the amount depending on the appliances, whether we use them or not.
We are not using this much electricity.

Kindly check and reduce our bill charges.

Regards,
Meghashree mohite...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Utility Services

Reliance Energy — change the meter box

 irshad ali shaikh on Sep 27, 2017
Respected sir,
I am shamshad hussain shaikh i stay in bandra east my reliance electricty account no — 151886477. Sir from last 4 to 5 month we getting high consumption bill an many time visited reliance office but no solution they saying your wiring leakage problem so we called private electricans whose holding licensce he saying meter problem you have to chnage meter.
Now please help us come an cheked the issue we are facing from many month.

Thanks an regards
Shamshad hussain...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Utility Services

Reliance Energy — electricity ki chori

 Rais Thakkar on Sep 24, 2017
Hello sir,
Me apna identity reveal nahi karna chahata hu kiyu ke apke hi department ke log rishwat leke chori ki light use karne dete hai. Or jab bhi complaint raise karte hai to ye apke hi department se log inhe inform kar dete hai to ye log line nikal dete hai. Pahad par shayad hi koi aisi jaga hogi jaha chori ki line nahi chalai jati his ki waja se kai bhaiyye log aa kar bus rahe hai. Or kai building pahad par illegal bani hai jo bahut khatarnak hai or in building o ka naam apke c1 demolition ke list me naam tak nahi hai.

Or ye electricity kai saal se chal rahi hai jab...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Recently Discussed

27 days ago
Reliance Energy
high electricity bill due to tampering of meter
Reliance Energy
change of name of a/c. no.151366734 giving forgery receipt of rent.
Reliance Energy
bill processed incorrectly
Reliance Energy
electricity bill
Reliance Energy
meter/ billing related complaints

Featured Complaints

www.bdomains.com