[Resolved]  Rediffshopping — replacement of defective article

Address:Kerala

1. After seeing a attractive advertisement in Rediffshopping I had ordered for a branded 'T; Shirt vide order number 6272443. The woman branded T shirt size ‘M’ was found of poor quality and improper size. A complaint was registered with customer support subsequently the item was returned by speed post. The parcel was delivered to M/s Shopping Mantra Enterprise, Borivali, Mumbai at the adress illustrated in customer support mail.

2. There was no response either from Rediffshopping customer support or M/s Shopping Mantra Enterprises. Again under named individual contacted customer care executive telephonically. The executive directed to forward all postal correspondence (scan copy) to customer support through email on 04 Apr 11. Which was obliged by the undernamed individual on same day.

3. Customer support unit sent on cheque of Rs 70/- (the expenditure incurred on postal returning of article). The content of the email recieved from customer support is as follows: -

"Dear Adeshpal ,

Greetings from Rediff.com
We wish to inform you that we have forwarded your courier details to the vendor and and as soon as they are in receipt of the product the replacement will be dispatched to you.
The courier charges of Rs.70/- in the form of a pay order in favour Adeshpal Singh of will be delivered to you within next 15 working days.

Your replacement product will be dispatched by the seller within the next 7-10 working days.

Further, we also request you to revert back to us if the replacement is not delivered to you within the above mentioned time frame so that we would be able to assist you in a better way.

Assure you of prompt and courteous response on all your visits to Rediff.com

Masum Das
Customer service,
Rediff.com"

4. I have contacted the same customer support unit many times but in vain.

5. I submit that these are just looting tactic and clearing off of sub standard items.

6. I humbly request you to kindly take strict action against these fraudulent firms.
>

Rediff.com India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    22%
    Rediff.com India Phone
    +91 22 6182 0000
    +91 22 2444 9144
    +91 22 6182 0200
    Rediff.com India Address
    1st Floor, Mahalaxmi Engineering Estate, L. J. 1st Cross Road, Mahim (W), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400016
    View all Rediff.com India contact information