Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Regional Passport Office Chennai — Passport issue File No:Z 404716

I have applied for passport on 26/12/2007.
My police enquiry was completed successfully on both salem and Erode.

I received the following information from Salem passport office.
Erode enqiry report sent to RPO on 5/4/08
ET[protected]

I Enqired about my passport in Regional passport office Chennai.
He told me that my data ia clear and i receive my passport on july 1st week.But I didn't receive my passport still now.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  50 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Hello Sir/Madam

I have registered for my passport at Villupuram passport office before three months but still you didnt issue me the passport. I dont know whats the reason. so please issue me my passport as soon as possible.


Thank you
Sir/Madam

I have registered for my passport at salem pass port office on 21/11/2007 my (F.No. Z404268)
but i still didnt geyt my passport.kindily issue my pass port as soon as possible.


Thank you
I have applied for passport on 03/10/2008( File No.B009759).
My police enquiry was completed successfully in Valathy ( My native place)but still you didnt issue me the passport. I dont know whats the reason. so please issue me my passport as soon as possible.
Sir/Madam

I have registered for my passport at salem passport office on 24/04/2008 my (F.No. Z401537)
but i still didnt get my passport.My police enquiry was completed successfully in salem( My native place)but still you didnt issue me the passport. I dont know whats the reason. so please issue me my passport as soon as possible.
Respected sir/madam
Ihave applied for passport (application no:783756 )bearing demand draft (no:499499)on30may2008 by speedpost at Gudalur Bazaar. after tree months there is no reply regarding my application, i don't know the fact, so i humbly request you, may i know the present condition of my application, and please issue pp as soon as possible.
yours faithfully,
JASSER.T.H.
i have registered for my passport on 17/06/08 at vellore collector office, with in two month the police enquiry successfully completed by me.but still i didn't recieve my passport
(file no:z154069)
DOB:11/02/1985

i request you to please refer my file

thanking you
Sir/Madam

I have applied for passport on 18/06/2008( File No.Z650746/08).
My police enquiry was completed successfully in papparapatti, Dhramapuri district. but still you didnt issue me the passport. I dont know whats the reason. so please issue me my passport as soon as possible.
Hello Sir/Madam.,

I have applied for PASSPORT on 26/08/2008. And My Police Verification is over.

But Still now, I didnot receive any information regarding my PASSPORT Despatch.

and i have written my PASSPORT details below.,
(fill.no.Z202238).

please tell me the Status of my PAssport .,


With kind regards,
Mani Ashokkumar
Hello Sir/Madam.,

I have applied for PASSPORT on 18/2/08. And My Police Verification got completed successfully in hosur Krishnagiri Dist

But Still now, I didnot receive any information regarding my PASSPORT Despatch.

and i have written my PASSPORT details below.,
(fill.no.Z225118).

please tell me the Status of my PAssport .,


With kind regards,
Mani Ashokkumar
Passport issue File No:Z 402527
I have applied for passport on 23/6/2008.
My police enquiry was completed successfully on both salem and Erode.
Dear Sir/Madam,
I have submitted my application for fresh passport on 25/08/2008 in Vellore branch and police verification was over on 11/10/2008. I would like to know the status of my application. I used the following URL (http://www.passport.tn.nic.in/status_enquiry.asp)to know the status but getting the following error message:-
Unable to get the status because of one of the following reasons :
Incorrect File No. / Year / Date of Birth - Please try again
Application was submitted more than one year back
Your Passport might have been despatched a month back and has not returned to us

My File number is : Z155819
Key Number : [protected]
Please do the needful to know the status.

With kind regards,
Sivakumar.
Sir/Madam

I have applied for passport on 14/08/2008( File No.Z403277/08).
My police enquiry was completed successfully in Idappadi, salem district. but still you didnt issue me the passport. I dont know whats the reason. so please issue me my passport as soon as possible.
dear sir,
I have applied for my passport a long back.But still i have not received.i request you to dispatch my passport as soon as possible. my file no (w 110192) and i have also got the police clear report no 576/rpm/08.kindly i request you to make it soon
Dear Sir / Madam,

i have applied for passport in the month of june. i checked for the status in the passport.tn.nic.in, it says that "Your Passport has been despatched on 01/12/08 Reg.no. S3688". but still i didn't get it.

me & a friend of mine have applied, he to got the passport despatched on the same date but he got the passport by the next day of despatch (02/12/08) itself. but still(16/12/08) i didn't get the passport.

my passport ref no : Z650673

i just want to know when my passport is going to deliver to me. please do the needful
Sir/Madam

I have registered for my passport at puducherry pass port office on my applicatoin no.sr-927560-DD.no"518332"[protected].:
but i still didnt any impermation my adress, venaura marchet, 84, karuvadikuppam road, t.v.nagar, muthialpet, puducherry.605003
RESPECTED SIR / MADAM,
i have applied my passport in 02.11.2007 in regional passport office chennai. police enquiry was completed. i checked my passport status in website, it was given that "discrepancies in your file you will be informed through a letter" . yet i had not recieved any letter from passport office. one year was completed from the date of applied.so i kindly requested to send me the " discrepancy letter " as soon as possible.
NAME: RAMESH VELUSAMY
FILE NO : MASW740650/07
KEY NO : [protected]
APP. NO : 364591
Respected Sir, Madam,

I have applied for the passport on Dated : 03 Sep 2007 in the regional Passport Office, Chennai. When I applied for the passport, I had not completed my one year at that time . I had my police verification in Chennai, but I did not have any verification in my native (Varanasi). On asking there, they were replying that, they didnt recieve any file from Chennai.I checked my passport status in website, it was given that "discrepancies in your file you will be informed through a letter" . It going to complete more then an year but still I didnt recieved any letter from passport office. As in this case can I apply for once again? If not, what should I have to do?
Kindly reuested to send me the " discrepancy letter " as soon as possible.
Name : SAURABH VERMA
File No: A 044173
Key No : [protected]

Thanks
Saurabh
I had applied for passport in coimbatore in march - 2008{WHICH IT BELONGS TO CHENNAI REGIONAL PASSPORT OFFICE] .my police verification was completed in june itself but till i didnt receive my passport.And while checking status it showing "dealing section marked " for the past six months.I had sent complaint nearly four times by mail & i am continuously calling to the chennai passport office(grievance cell) nobody is responding.

This is one of the worst & undigestable...

MY FILE NUMBER:Z 353776 08
sir/madam,
I have registered for my passport at salem passport office . my file number is (F.No. Z403120)
but i still didnt get my passport.My police enquiry was completed successfully in salem( My native place)but still you didnt issue me the passport. I dont know whats the reason. and as o[censored]ptill whenever i check for status about my passport, i get following message, " Police report is Incomplete, Please await instructions". but my police verification completed way back 3months but i still dont know what can i do.
so please issue me my passport as soon as possible.
Hello Sir/Madam.,

I have applied for PASSPORT on 29/11/2008. And My Police Verification got completed successfully in chennai

But Still now, I didnot receive any information regarding my PASSPORT Despatch.
In online the status shows that your ploice report is clear .Application is under process

please tell me the Status of my Passport .,

My File No - B046744


With kind regards,
R.Devichandrakala

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    58%
    Complaints
    80
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    46
    Passport Office Chennai Phone
    +91 44 2851 3640
    Passport Office Chennai Address
    Royala Towers No. 2 and 3, IV Floor, Old No. 785, New No. 158, Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002