[Resolved] Shopping. Indiatimes. Com — Money not refunded

 
8 Reviews
India
 Gagandeep0052
Hi.. I made a order to purchas few books from Indiatimes shopping site last month.. While making payment, there was technical issue at their end.Due to which the amount was deducted from my bank account, submitted to indiatimes account but was mentioned in the order as Payment Decline.

I checked with my bank and they told me that amount was successfully processed and was deposited to Indiatimes. when i checked with indiatimes they said that amount was deposited to their bank account but the order was rejected so they would refund my amount.

It is been more than a month and i am asking them almost daily for my money but i didnt get even a single satisfactory answer.

Apart from Email, i also asked them about refund of my money over chat and phone calls but i havn;t received any surity.

This is totally unethical.

Following are my order details:
Order No:[protected]
Case Id. 825581
Amount: 616 (300 coupon and 316 Deposited thru net banking)

Please help me.

Following is email conversation:

Re: Fwd: Complaint No: 825581 / Order # [protected] / Payment issue
Inbox x

[email protected]
May 3


to me


Dear Mr. Gupta,
Thank you for contacting Indiatimes Shopping E-mail Support.
My name is Gaurav Sharma and I will be assisting you today. We regret the inconvenience caused to you regarding this concern.
I understand that you want to get the refund under order # [protected] as your payment has been debited from your account but your order status is showing rejected. Please be assured that I will be assisting you regarding your concern.
I would like to inform you that our concern team is taking follow up regularly with the responsible department regarding your concern. As soon as we get revert from there our concern team will get back to you as soon as possible to update you on the progress we have made towards the resolution of your case.
I appreciate your cooperation and patience while we resolve this case.
For your future reference your case ID will be same: 825581.
NOTE: If you choose to reply via email, please do not change the subject line so that we can directly refer your case.
For your convenience, our support staff is available 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM, 7 days a week. Please call us at [protected]/[protected] for immediate support.
Thank you for choosing Indiatimes Shopping.
Regards,
Gaurav Sharma
Indiatimes Shopping.

On 5/3/2013 4:54 PM, Gagandeep Gupta wrote:
Hi Gunjan,

I still have not received any solution to my problem.. amount was deducted from my account but i haven't received it back.

Please check the attachment of the transaction statement as per my bank.. As per them account is deducted and added to your account.

I want my payment back. just give me a concrete time when i would be expecting my money.. that case manager which you mentioned in below, i haven't received even a single call from him..

It is very irritating when nobody reply. I want my money back now



On Thu, May 2, 2013 at 3:11 PM, <[email protected]> wrote:
Dear Gagandeep,

Thank you for replying to us at Indiatimes Shopping E-mail Support with reference to complaint ID – 825581.

I realize the inconvenience that you have faced with this transaction, If I had been in your place, I would have felt the same.
As I can see the details of this complaint, the case manager assigned to this complaint is diligently working with the respective departments to get this issue resolved for you at the earliest.
I would request your patience and cooperation, while we conclude a resolution to this complaint and resolve it to the best of your satisfaction.
Thank you for being a valued customer!
Regards,

Gunjan
Indiatimes Shopping.


On 5/1/2013 3:29 PM, Gagandeep Gupta wrote:
Hi.. It is been so many days and i havent received even a single Reply.. Could you pls look into it and refund my money.
[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: gagan gupta<[email protected]>
Date: Wed, May 1, 2013 at 3:22 PM
Subject: Re: Complaint No: 825581 (Payment Deducted but showing as not received)
To: indiatimes backend <[email protected]>

May i expect any revert.. Its been so many days and i haven't received any answer.

Is this your site is all about to do.. Cheating and then not reverting..



On Tue, Apr 30, 2013 at 2:10 PM, gagan gupta <[email protected]> wrote:
Hi.. May i Expect any revert?



On Mon, Apr 29, 2013 at 12:09 PM, gagan gupta <[email protected]> wrote:
i have already made the payment.. payment is deducted from my account and also sent the snapshot.. but now my indiatimes account is showing it as payment declined.. why is it so?


On Mon, Apr 29, 2013 at 12:06 PM, gagan gupta <[email protected]> wrote:
Dear Team,

Please revert on my complaint..

Regards,
Gagandeep Gupta
+91-[protected]

On Fri, Apr 26, 2013 at 7:22 PM, indiatimes backend <[email protected]> wrote:







gagan gupta <[email protected]>
May 7 (13 days ago)


to indiatimes, prashant


Hi..

It is been so many days.. and still no resolution to my problem.. should i forget my money or talk to consumer complaints regarding all these mails and conversations with your customer care which told me that my problem would be resolved till 3rd May.. and today is 7th may already.. Very pathetic of you guys.

Do i have even a decency to get some revert,


indiatimes backend
May 7 (13 days ago)


to me



[email protected]
May 7 (13 days ago)


to me


Dear Gagandeep,
Thank you for contacting Indiatimes Shopping E-mail Support.
My name is Ajay Jain and I will be assisting you today. Thank for showing your interest in Indiatimes Shopping.
We understand that your issue is not resolved under the order number [protected]. I will surely assist you regarding this.
I know how inconvenient this issue can be and I will be helping you to resolve your concern and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
We would like to inform you that your case manager is working on your case with the respective department to get payment confirmation, I would request you to please allow us some time to resolve your issue. I would request your patience and cooperation while we conclude a resolution to this complaint.
For future reference your case Id is: 825581.
NOTE: If you choose to reply via email, please do not change the subject line so that we can directly refer your case.
For your convenience, our support staff is available 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM, 7 days a week. Please call us at [protected] for immediate support.
For more exciting offers on other product you can visit us at http://www.shopping.indiatimes.com
Thank you for choosing Indiatimes Shopping.
Regards,
Ajay Jain
Indiatimes Shopping


gagan gupta <[email protected]>
May 7 (13 days ago)


to prashant


how many days does it take to get a confirmation from one department to another department.. i am getting this same reply from last 10 days.. give me you payment department's no.. i would like to talk to those loosers then. I know and understand that 316 rs is not a very big amount.. i dnt care about those either.. Its all about ethics, morals and customer support..

Whenever a customers is in any problem you guys just dont understand their problem and keep on giving the same reply.. It is not my reply only.. it is the feed back of so many people who did a mistake, as i do.. Buying from your site..

Now. i want my money back as early as possible or i am going to consumer court. I am fed up from your or no response.

regards,


gagan gupta <[email protected]>
May 11 (9 days ago)


to prashant


Hi Gunjan,

Its been so long and i haven't got my money.. Should i expect it or not?

Regards,
Gagan


[email protected]
May 11 (9 days ago)


to me


Dear Gagandeep,

Thank you for contacting Indiatimes Shopping E-mail Support.
My name is Devendra Sharma and I will be assisting you today. I recognize the importance of this issue and I will be assisting you with your concern.

We understand that you want to know about payment issue complaint status regarding case ID 825581.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and I would like to inform you that our concern team is investigating on your concern and they had tried to contact you on 09/05/13 on your number [protected] but you have not received the call so, your case manager was unable to provide information to you regarding your case so, please provide an alternate contact number and allow some time to us our concern team will get back to you as soon as possible with proper resolution.

For future reference your case ID is 825581.

Note: If you choose to reply via E-mail, please do not change the subject line so that we can directly refer your case.

For your convenience, our support staff is available 8:00AM to 8:00PM, 7 days a week. Please call us at [protected]/ [protected] for immediate support.


Thank you for choosing Indiatimes Shopping.

Regards,
Devendra Sharma
Indiatimes Shopping


gagan gupta <[email protected]>
May 11 (9 days ago)


to prashant


I was out that day.. Tell him to call me now


[email protected]
May 11 (9 days ago)


to me


Dear Gagandeep,
Thank you for contacting Indiatimes Shopping E-mail Support.
My name is Suyash Sharma and I will be assisting you today.
As I understand that you want a call back to discuss the concern you are facing with order number: [protected]. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience faced by you in this transaction. Please be assured that I will be assisting you to resolve this matter.
Keeping in consideration the critical nature of your concern, I have raised a request for call back to our backend support team on your behalf. Our case manager has been assigned to your complaint and will do follow up with the concerned departments to resolve this for you.
For your reference, Complaint ID for this transaction is: 825581.
NOTE: If you choose to reply via email, please do not change the subject line so that we can directly refer your case.
For your convenience, our support staff is available 8:00 AM to 8 PM, 7 days a week. Please call us at [protected]/[protected] for immediate support.
Thank you for choosing Indiatimes Shopping.
Regards,
Suyash Sharma
Indiatimes Shopping.


gagan gupta <[email protected]>
May 16 (4 days ago)


to prashant


Hi.. Any Update on my resolutions.. it is almost a month.. How much time it would take.


[email protected]
May 16 (4 days ago)


to me


Dear Gagandeep,
Thank you for replying to us at Indiatimes Shopping E-mail Support with reference to complaint ID: 825581.
My name is Ayushi Saxena and I will be assisting you today.
I realize the inconvenience that you have faced with this transaction, If I had been at your place, I would have felt the same.
I understand that you want to know about the status of your complaint and I know how important for you to get your issue resolved as soon as possible.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and also would like to inform you that we are continuously taking follow up with respective departments, we have also mail marked to your case manager and are regularly doing follow up via Email and phone calls , moreover in that time period we are giving you updates regarding your case status also.
We request you to please wait for resolution we are working our level best to resolve your concern.
For your convenience, our support staff is available 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM, 7 days a week. Please call us at [protected]/[protected] for immediate support.
Thank you for being a valued customer!
Regards,
Ayushi Saxena
Indiatimes Shopping.


gagan gupta <[email protected]>
May 16 (4 days ago)


to prashant


This is the same reply which i get every time i ask for my money.. Look into the trail mail.. same reply..

Can u guys atleast give me a timeline.


gagan gupta <[email protected]>
12:25 PM (18 minutes ago)


to prashant


Hi Gunjan,

Can u guys atleast give me a timeline. It is been more than a month.. Al i asked about a small resolution.

Can i expect my money back or not? It is so irritating.


Mail Delivery Subsystem <[email protected]>
12:25 PM (17 minutes ago)


to me


Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:

[email protected]

Technical details of permanent failure:
Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the server for the recipient domain indiatimes.co.in bysmtp1.indiatimes.co.in. [223.165.24.39].

The error that the other server returned was:
550 5.1.1 <[email protected]>: Recipient address rejected: User unknown in relay recipient table

----- Original message -----

DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed;
d=gmail.com; s=20120113;
h=mime-version:x-received:in-reply-to:references:date:message-id
:subject:from:to:content-type;
bh=mye5D5YZp77VgWk1FotUUc32fCvR0r1lbLN9JcVryOs=;
b=SkMX70KkOjS4gRjLJL87dhC1yZp0l3BCdlAE+4n2/iiXYJU7aSdP5xbrDQoAvJjYGQ
smnafrZZMN9CDMw2Fz4QU/VfXHOvDRHPug5rOSFZkKoX3J/mQxLH47CFJEcYeqZ/usAK
Km7vxxHFLh4uoBK+CQBuxhNZi6wcb6TOmRI2RzP8MvvCfsrqpoDTQi59Da6xT2SSrChB
7+C5xCaP7vkTneOJCHTgK2/ARwa5LjozfS6CUVloSPgh+XCOirVrkldpZI6k2ODpIeRz
TCZNzbz86l63/2I7rF6JA4JwFy1G8N2GbVmBe/QzQ/ySd10V4gtNVXJqVi74m1FMD5eT
9f+Q==
MIME-Version: 1.0
X-Received: by 10.42.54.129 with SMTP id r1mr31081872icg.23.[protected];
Sun, 19 May 2013 23:55:36 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.64.12.110 with HTTP; Sun, 19 May 2013 23:55:36 -0700 (PDT)
In-Reply-To: <[email protected]om>
References: <[email protected]om>
<[email protected]>
<[email protected]om>
Date: Mon, 20 May 2013 12:25:36 +0530
Message-ID: <[email protected]om>
Subject: Re: Fwd: Complaint No: 825581 / Order # [protected] / Payment issue
From: gagan gupta <[email protected]>
To: prashant singh <[email protected]>
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary=90e6ba614b7ae539fb04dd20d186


gagan gupta <[email protected]>
12:27 PM (16 minutes ago)


to prashant, indiatimes




indiatimes backend
12:27 PM (15 minutes ago)


to me



gagan gupta <[email protected]>
12:42 PM (0 minutes ago)


to me


[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: indiatimes backend <[email protected]>
Date: Mon, May 20, 2013 at 12:27 PM
Subject: Re: Re: Delivery Status Notification (Failure)
To: [email protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved 
The Problem was resolved. Money refunded after 3 months and numerous mails. Very pathetic customer support
Someone has to fight for his/her own money.. Sometimes it is not the matter of money but ethics and values
Complaint comments  7 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

www.IndiaTimes.com — Your order cancelled for refund

As on day i have not received my payment, you are request to pay it immediately in the form of DD my orderno.[protected] dated 5.6.2009 amount Rs .1350
what is mean this ( Indiatimes Gift Certificate within 2 working days via email on billing address e-mail ID. )
pay it in the form of DD what i have payed, waiting for another couple of days to get positive reply from your side, waiting early reply, Hurry it up to repay me soon

http://shop.in.com/ — Non refund of Payment

I ordered a can-opener costing Rs.1072.00from the above website vide Order No. 63209 dated 23rd June, 2009. Advance payment to the company was made through Net Bankning. On 1 July, 09 Mr Purvesh Mehta of the company informed through E-mail that the company was not in a position to supply the item immediately and that I may request for refund of my payment. I immediately requested for the refund, and have been posting regular reminders through the company's website. But till today neither has the item been supplied nor my payment refunded. The company does not even reply to my requests.

Shopping.Indiatimes.Com — NOT WORKING PRODUCT SO WANTS REFUND

Dear Sir,
I was purchased the mobile T-99i my order no is[protected] after receiving this mobile handset it is observed that both the batteries are not charging may be fault in Charger or battery also there is low voice for that I have send email about 6 to 7 times also daily call to their complaint no-[protected] and [protected] and call but till date my complaint not yet solved . my complaint no is7091. As I am not satisfy with this product I want refund of money which I have paid i.e. Rs.2999/-

you are requested to solve my problem as this product is in warrenty period.

with Regards

--
C. B. Aher,
[protected]

Indiatimes.com — refund of money

I HAD ORDERED FOR A MOBILE HANDSET BLACKBERRY 9630 TOUR MODEL TO INDIATIMES SHOPPING .COM. I PAID THE AMOUNT OF RS. 14289/- (ALONG WITH ADDITIONAL POSTAL CHARGES) BY CHEQUE NO 0007672 DATED 14/03/2011, FROM H.D.F.C. BANK , J.P. ROAD BRANCH, MUMBAI 58.
I RECEIVED THE HANDSET BY COURIOR ON 26/03/2011. UNFORTUNATELY THE PRODUCT WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY SO I IMMEDIATELY INFORMED THEM REGARDING MY PROBLEM.
I WAS TOLD TO RETURN THE PRODUCT FOR REPLACEMENT AND THE SAME WAS SENT BACK TO THE COMPANY. AFTER CONTINOUS FOLLOW UP I RECEIVED A MAIL ON 25/04/2011 THAT MY ORDER HAS BEEN CANCELLED AND I WOULD BE GETTING THE REFUND OF MY MONEY WITHIN 6 WORKING DAYS.
ON 29/04/2011 I RECEIVED THE SAME FAULTY MOBILE IN THE SAME CONDITION AS IT WAS SENT.
IMMEDIATELY I EMAILED THEM AND ASKED WHY THE SAME MOBILE HAS BEEN SENT BACK AND WHY MY REFUND AMOUNT HAS BEEN SENT AS PROMISED WITHIN 6 DAYS?
TODAY AGAIN I HAVE RECEIVED AN EMAIL THAT MY REFUND IS IN PROCESS AND IT WILL TAKE FIVE DAYS MORE.
FROM THE ABOVE IT IS CLEAR THAT THEY HAVE WASTED MORE THAN A MONTH FOR ALL THIS PROCESS AND ARE JUST PROMISING ME MY REFUND. AND NO ONE KNOWS WHY THE SAME FAULTY PEICE HAS BEEN SENT BACK TO ME.
I REQUEST YOU TO HELP ME GET MY MONEY REFUNDED TO ME IMMEDIATELY
THANKS
SHARVI CHAVAN
same thing happens to me defective product delivered.
Liaaarsss..It is been more than a month and still havent gotmy money
Dear Mr. Gupta,

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you. We can understand the situation you are going through and what happened is totally unacceptable and against the company policies.

We would like to inform you that your case has been forwarded to our escalation team for further resolution. They will surely get back to you. Be assured from our side that you will be provided the requested resolution as soon as possible. Request you to kindly wait for some time.

Thanks,

Indiatimes Shopping

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    7%
    Complaints
    432
    Pending
    78
    Resolved
    10
    phone
    +91 90 2466 6666
    +91 90 2488 8888
    +91 12 4451 8550
    location
    Plot No 391, Ecstasy IT Park, Udyog Vihar Phase -3, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    Shopping. Indiatimes. Com - Money not refunded