Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Sleek Kitchen — POOR WORKMANSHIP AND DELAYS

Dear Sir,
We sought services of Ms MAI KITCHEN , the authorized dealer of SLEEK KITCHEN ( at CBD Belapur) in the month of August'09.Despite paying them Rs. 70.000/- the work is not completed till date. The commitment of completion was within three to four weeks. The panels fixed in the Kitchen are not as per the agreed design. It was frustrating to follow up with the dealer. We decided to go for Modular Kitchen in view of family functions which were scheduled in September'09.
The matter was brought to the notice of Sleek Kitchen Indian office through mail and phone but still the service did not improve.
We have no option now but to get the job completed from other agencies and suffer the losses.
Beside financial losses we have undergone tremendous mental stress due to the poor service on part of authorized dealer of Sleek Kitchen. The food was getting cooked in bedroom for months due to this delay causing severe inconvenience to all family members and guests.
This is just to bring the matter to your notice and seek damages from the service provider.
Regards,
Rajjiv Saigal
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Moduler Kitchen — Poor Workmanship and not listening

I have made an agreement of Rs 1,14,240.00 with Home Solutions Retail (India) Limited at their office in Saharaganj , Lucknow (UP). They asked for full payment in advance and work would be completed within 25 days after receipt of full payment. Accordingly I made full payment on dated 04.04.09., but till date they have not completed the work and on asking about they are avoiding. Consequently a financial fraud and a mental harresment is being faced by me. Pls look into the matter and resolve as per law. The compensation for interst and mental harresment is also accorded.


Sushma Srivastavae
5/206, Viramkhand
Gomtinagar
LUCKNOW M-[protected]/[protected]
Dear Mrs Sushma,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused.

After receipt of the complaint from you, our national project manager has visited your place and has discussed the current issues which are basically about the alignment & replacement of the glass. Further its been mutually agreed that this work would be completed by 12th Sept 09.

Assuring you the best of our services. Should you have any further queries please feel free to write us on [protected]@home-solutions.co.in.

Warm Regards,
Customer Service.
sorry or delay for the materials
i agree for the delay, in the same time the materil which costomer said us to use for the cabinets was from there old furniture, alos the trollys where old, the door supplied from the dealer and the company are good and where also accepted by the cliant.now talking about payment the ammount desided for the kitchen was 94500/- we have receivrd 70000/- the balance ammount from the costomer is 24500/- and he has also promised to pay the carpenter for the extra work he had done which the cliant has not paid to the carpenter nor even asked the carpenter for his payment.besides that i had called the cliant on 1 day before diwali and found he was busy.i can understand the delay from my side which make me think over it .cliant pending shutters are ready he can ask it to be replaced any time 1 day before he has to call me and i m bound to do the job.i would also like to know about my balance payment 24500/-. sorry from my side
thanks
anand r
mai kitchen
Dear Friends,
I am forwarding the mails exchanged with this dealer hereunder. Ms MAI kitchen CBD Belapur was given enough opportunity and time to deliver and complete the job. It was frustrating to wait everyday for his men to arrive. He was forewarned that if he does not complete the work on extended deadlines we will be forced to get the work done from elsewhere and in that case we will not be paying the balance amount. If I can pay Rs. 70000/- I can pay the balance also. He agreed that we can reduce the amount if work is not completed. Regarding labor charges- the agreed price was including the labour charges for using our old cabinets( inside part) and only doors were to be provided for Rs.94500/-.
In fact we should have claimed demurrages from Sleek Kitchen for the mental stress and loss of time due to poor workmanship.
Any one is welcome to visit us (after speaking to me at [protected]) to see the work done by him.
The regional head of Sleek kitchen Mr. Rajesh was duly informed through mails and even he never bothered to attend to this complaint.
He avoided us to meet when we tried to meet him during our recent visit to LIFESTYLE - R CITY ( He was present at Sleek Kitchen shop there).

I strongly recommend general public not to go for such brand who never bother to attend the customers complaints.
All the best.,
Rajjiv Saigal
ADVERTISEMENT
from anand rangpariya <[protected]@gmail.com>
to [protected]@gmail.com

date Thu, Aug 27, 2009 at 12:42 PM
subject drawing for kitchen
mailed-bygmail.com

sir as per discussion the drawing of kitchen with colour combination is been forwarded to u.
kindly give me the confirmation as early as possible so that i can order the material to my company manufactures.
thanking
anand
mai kitchen


On Tue, Sep 29, 2009 at 2:57 PM, anand rangpariya <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

sir,
your material is ready pls pay the 30% ammount i.e 27500 /- so that i can start the job
and finish it in time pls
thanks anand
mai kitchen


from [protected]@sleekworld.com
reply-to [protected]@sleekworld.com

torajjiv saigal <[protected]@gmail.com>,
Anand Mai kitchen <[protected]@gmail.com>

------Original Message------
From: rajjiv saigal
To: Anand Mai kitchen
Sent: Sep 29, 2009 17:25
Subject: Re: payment

Dear Anand,
Having suffered a lot at your hands due to not meeting the commited dates several times, I do not have faith on your words.
we have already paid Rs, 55000/- on the same day you wanted us to pay. We will not be able to pay any amount before satisfactory completion of the work. On Sunday, Sept 27th you informed us that work will be committed by Wednesday Sept 30th.You were informed that if your work is not completed by Wednesday you will be refunding entire money paid to you.

Regards,
Rajjiv Saigal




From anand rangpariya <[protected]@gmail.com>
[protected]@gmail.com

date Tue, Sep 29, 2009 at 6:09 PM
subject Fwd: payment
mailed-bygmail.com

sorry sir i have already send the material at your place, i[censored] want u can deduct my some amount but with out pay i won t be able to start the job, you had paid me 55000 which includes the ply, laminate and the labbour i had paid more amount to my manufactures and the labour than what u paid me, so i need money
- Show quoted text -





Date Tue, Sep 29, 2009 at 6:36 PM
Subject Re: payment
mailed- bysrs.bis.eu.blackberry.com


Dear rajivji

Discussed with anand his version of your commitment is 50%adv 30%AT time of dispatch balance after finishing so he is awaiting that

I would recommend that you deposit the cash with a common well wisher who will pay the money to mai kitchen only upon completition so in this way both are assured of payment and the work will not suffer

This is just a suggestion rest u two can decide on mutually amicable solution


Dear anand

Pl work out an acceptable solution so both of you are happy and my interest is the customer should not loose trust on the brand and deployment process as both are interlinked
From anand rangpariya <[protected]@gmail.com>
to [protected]@sleekworld.com

cc [protected]@gmail.com

date Tue, Sep 29, 2009 at 6:52 PM
subjectdel the material
mailed-bygmail.com

i have delivered the material at mr saigals residence
he wants me to start without 30 %
i offered him if he wants to deduct some ammount for the delay i m ready
now sirji u deside and let me know
thanks mr saigal rajjiv
sorry for delay


from rajjiv saigal <[protected]@gmail.com>
to [protected]@sleekworld.com

cc Anand Mai kitchen <[protected]@gmail.com>

date Wed, Sep 30, 2009 at 10:25 AM
subject Re: payment
mailed-bygmail.com

Dear Rajesh,
I remember my commitments on payment schedule but unfortunately your dealer forgot all the dates committed for completion of work. Any one in my place would not like to take any further chance. Though material has been delivered, there is no guarantee that work will start and finish on time.
The work done till date is of not of the expected standard. Mr. Anand has hardly visited during the progress of the work. He has accepted that there has been compromise on the finish of the work done.

Having suffered so much, I am in no mood to pay any amount before completion of the work. He may take back the material delivered and pay us Rs.55000/- after deduction of labour charges. Material provided for the work done was provided by us.
Regards,
Rajjiv Saigal


from rajjiv saigal <[protected]@gmail.com>
to anand rangpariya <[protected]@gmail.com>

cc [protected]@sleekworld.com

date Wed, Sep 30, 2009 at 10:01 PM
subjectFwd: drawing for kitchen
mailed-bygmail.com

Dear Anand,
I am forwarding your mail dated Aug 27th along with the final design submitted by you and agreed upon.
We find that the final panels fixed on cupboards near chimney are without glass doors and the colour of many panels is not as per the design. There are still many panels to be fixed.
You are advised to personally supervise the work and ensure that the work gets done in a professional manner.
Regards,
Rajjiv Saigal



From rajjiv saigal <[protected]@gmail.com>
toanand rangpariya <[protected]@gmail.com>

cc [protected]@sleekworld.com

date Thu, Oct 1, 2009 at 12:09 PM
subjectRe: drawing for kitchen
mailed-bygmail.com

Dear Anand,
It is 12 noon and no one has come from your workshop to start the work. There is no information on the expected time. My wife cancelled her appointment with the doctor since your worker were supposed to reach by 11 am.
Please ensure that work gets finished by today evening as committed.

Regards,
Rajjiv Saigal


From rajjiv saigal <[protected]@gmail.com>
To Anand Mai kitchen <[protected]@gmail.com>

[protected]@sleekworld.com

date Wed, Oct 7, 2009 at 4:14 PM
subject Re: payment
mailed-bygmail.com

Dear Anand,
We are completely disappointed with your casual approach in completing the job. In good faith we paid you Rs.15000/- LAST WEEK, immediately on your request, thinking that you would complete the work latest by Monday - Oct 5th as per your latest commitment.
Every day we wait for your person leaving all our priorities.
Even after our follow up with you over phone and your assurances, no one turned up even today.

We can not wait indefinitely to complete the job.
We have realized that we have made a mistake by choosing SLEEK kitchen.The others vendors were costing less and our friends got the jobs done professionally from them at lesser cost and better quality..
Please note that this is our last reminder to you to complete the work by this week end or else we will get it done from some other contractor. In that case we will not be paying you any thing further.

regards,
Rajjiv Saigal
[protected]
I THINK ITS GOOD THAT THE DEALER HAS THE TIME TO COME HERE AND ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS. I SEE THIS AS WORKABLE. I DONT UNDERSTAND WHAT THIS CUSTOMER IS GOING ON ABOUT. ALSO I DONT SEE HOW SLEEK KITCHENS IS RELATED TO THIS. THIS IS CLEARLY SOMETHING BETWEEN THE DEALER AND THE CUSTOMER. AS PER MY KNOWLEDGE THEY DO NOT AGREE TO USE MATERIAL PROVIDED BY THE CUSTOMER AS ALL MANUFACTURING IS DONE AT THE FACTORY AND ONLY ASSEMBLY IS DONE AT THE CUSTOMERS SITE.

ALSO AS A LESSON ITS ALWAYS GOOD TO TAKE A COUPLE OF REFERENCES FROM THE DEALER OF SATISFIED CUSTOMERS AND HAVE A LOOK AT THE WORK BEFORE YOU GET INTO SUCH AN AGREEMENT.
I DISAGREE WITH THE FACT THAT SLEEK CAN GIVE DISAPPOINTING SERVICES, CAUSE HAVE DONE MY SENSO KITCHEN WITH SLEEK ONLY FROM THE SLEEK KITCHEN GALLERY, WHICH IS DIRECTLY FROM THE COMPANY...YA ITS TRUE THE IF YOU GO TO DEALER ITS TIME CONSUMING AND ENDING UP WRITING CONSUMER COMPLAINTS. I HAVE BEEN USING IT FROM LAST ONE YEAR AND EACH TIME I HAVE EXPERIENCED ONE KITCHEN SPECIALIST WHO HAS GIVEN ME PERFECT DESIGN ACCORDING TO MY ROUTINE.

WHY? CAUSE ITS NOT DIRECT FROM THE COMPANY...DEALERS TAKE YOUR ORDER-PLACE IT TO COMPANY AND THEN WILL GET THE MATERIALS. IF ANY KIND OF MISTAKE IN THAT ORDER...DHDAAAM... SO ALWAYS PREFER COMPANY SHOWROOMS, IT DOESNT MEAN DEALERS ARE NOT WORTH IT, THEY ARE AS THEY CAN GIVE YOU GOOD OFFERS.

ITS NOT ONLY WITH THIS COMPANY...WITH ALL THE COMPANIES GIVE FIRST PREFERENCE TO COMPANY OUTLETS/SHOWROOMS.

THANK YOU
We had also sought services from Mai Kitchen, Belapur inspite of reading the above complaint. However, the service provided to us was very good and our kitchen has turned very beautiful now. Mr. Rangaparia had provided us with great ideas while designing our kitchen.

Regards,
Ajit Shinde
ADVERTISEMENT
This Mai kitchen owner Mr Anand ragpariya is a complete fraud.
We went to his shop in November 2010 when he had the Sleek Dealership.On 11th of November we gave him 40, 000 rupees for our kitchen.He said it takes time to get the material from sleek so will start only after 15 days.We said ok.
But this man he is a complete liar.He did not even start the work. In December when we told him that return our money we don't want you to do our kitchen he pleaded to us saying that give me one week I will complete kitchen. After a long discussion and his repeated request we went forward with deal on a condition that if he doesn't complete the work on his new deadline we will deduct 15000 from his total cost and he agreed to it.
But this man, god knows how he does the business he still did not do it. He just brought half material started the work and left it in the half way. We had no option but to wait since we had paid him 40+16000 for material already. It was very frustrating to follow him up.His phone was never available .Every time you ask him he says I am in this puja or that function will come after so and so days and all bull .
We scolded him so badly but it doesn't make any difference to him he is a shameless creature.
One good thing that happened is after our regular complains to Sleek his dealership was taken away.
Complaint regarding the service of construction of sleek kitchen works. Kind atttention of Devnath Sharma.- [protected]@gmail.com.

We regret to write to you regarding your poorest service at your bangalore unit. I am Shariel Rai, daughter of B. Sadashiv Rai, ordered the kitchen unit for our flat on 1st week of august but so far you people have not even guided us or put your efforts to complete the work. When ever we are calling your people, they never responded properly nor are they visiting in time. So we have put into more inconvinience due to your poor response. We hav already paid the 50% advance amount in the first week of august it self and asked to collect the remaing amount about 10 days back but no body has turned up. when ever we ask to visit the site they never came on time. If you cannot complete my work within 7 days, please cancel my order and return my money with 18% interest.If you dont respond me properly we will publish your poor service.I will be available in the site till 12 pm tomorrow.Kindly respond over phone.

Best Regards,
Shariel Rai.

SLEEK KITCHEN — change of shutter

i purchased modular kitchen from complete kitchen,Al war Rajasthan.one of shutters was having problem with its lamination.it is having difference in its shade.Requested several times to change it to dealer.Now does not responds to my phone.
Ghaziabad

I got my sleek kitchen done from RUCHI KAPIL INTERIOR PVT LTD, Noida and the service provided was very very dissapinting.
. Not delivered on time
. No alignment
. Ply pasted are coming out
. Scratches all over the producted
. Bad behaviour of the dealer
. Glass rack provided have sharp, uneven corners...
Moreover waste of time and money...Though I made a complaint earlier my issue was not solved. Really dissapointed with such a big brand name.

ADVERTISEMENT
INTERIOR DESIGNERS! BEWARE OF THE MODULAR KITCHEN INDUSTRY.

AUTOCAD AND 3DS MAX DESIGNERS ARE NOT ADVISED TO ENTER THIS WRETCHED FIELD AS YOU WILL BE TREATED LIKE SITE SUPERVISORS AND NOT AS DESIGNERS

My advice to all those candidates who are coming out of CAD Centers and Interior Designing institutes is not to enter the modular kitchen &amp; wardrobe/modular workstation/office furniture industry as you will be treated only like sales persons and not as designers.

The designing software (usually Kcdw) used in the modular kitchen industry is relatively easy to learn . Most of the showroom owners/proprietors know how to use this software and hence a new designer is appointed only when they have additional work. The designers are thrown out when the business goes down. A new candidate is appointed and trained in order to cut down on the salary and software being easy to handle.

Therefore it is not advisable for anybody knowing Autocad, 3DS Max, etc., to enter this retail showroom type of concept where you have to wait for a customer as in a supermarket.

Since the software is easy to learn, the proprietors of the modular kitchen showrooms do not have respect for the designers as they are considered only as additional hand as owners themselves are well-versed in the software which takes only 2 or 3 days to learn.

The showroom owners also do not treat the designers well because the customers visit the showrooms only Saturdays, Sundays, Public Holidays and this gives an impression to the owners/proprietors that the designers are overpaid as they do not have any work on rest of the days.

Designers are nowadays made/forced to handle the installations or back end operations too by various companies. This is the most difficult work because there is a lot of co-ordination required between the various disciplines like electrical, tiling, gas copper piping, chimney duct core cutting, chimney fitting, hob fitting, sink fitting, plumbing for sink, painting, kitchen furniture installation, delivery co-ordination, etc. Missing materials also add to the woes. As the every part of the furniture is a must for completing the installation, the entire installation can be delayed due to missing cabinets, cabinet side panels, wrong color, etc, , which results in abusive and aggressive behavior from the customers.

Many modular kitchen chains are only interested in generating business. They are least bothered if the designers are abused or physically attacked by the clients.

Do not ever work from a shopping mall as every tom, dick and harry will come and ask you unnecessary questions.

Remember that the companies need only business so they make the designer to give wrong commitments to the customer on the delivery schedules.

Also, please note that it will take minimum 20 days to the kitchen and wardrobes of a 3 bedroom apartment.
Most of the architects do the interiors of the house. So if a client who has taken the services of architect gives the order to an outside agency/showroom, it is very natural that the architect brainwashes the customer saying the material supplied is very bad as he is not able to get any commission from the deal.

The architect/builder will not co-operate on various issues like plumbing points, electrical points, etc., making the installation process difficult as they are not getting any commission.

Finally, all the blames and abuses will fall on the designer. The kitchen company will ask the designer to take the flak as they want business and they do not bother if the client calls the designer any names like bast****, mot****[censored], etc.

Designers life expectancy in modular kitchen showroom is only 6 months and you will be treated by the owners like a lump of shi*.

You will have to work on Saturdays and Sundays to please the customers.

The customers in India treat carpenters, electricians, plumbers, etc., as outcastes, illiterate, so on and so forth unlike in Europe and West.

Remember that in a Western country one is respected for whatever job you do. I remember while working with an Italian Modular Kitchen showroom agent in Bangalore, the Italian company MD while sending the Italian fitters for setting up the showroom saying to me repeatedly not to treat the them the way the carpenters are treated in India. He said everybody is equal in Europe and respected for whatever work they do.

Most of the construction workers live in make shift tents and defecate on roads, fields, etc. It is that our labour department turns a blind eye on working conditions of supermarket sales staff, construction workers, sales people in big bazaars, digital chains, etc. They sales persons are not allowed to sit for 8-9 hrs. I hope the labor department take this matter very seriously.

Finally, coming back to the designers, my advice to them is not to enter the modular kitchen/furniture industry as there is no future.

A single counter may do 4 – 12 lakhs and business per month and anybody can start this business. Since the counter sales remain same in almost all the showrooms, there is no room for growth. There is a possibility that a designer may even end up as a site supervisor and get all flak from the customer.

It may also be noted that many carpenters, unqualified and uncouth chimney showroom owners too are getting into the fray and these people do not have respect for the knowledge of Autocad, Photoshop, 3DS Max, etc., that you have acquired studying for years from an institute. As owners they are interested only in the business that you are able to bring.

Also, the kitchen and wardrobe business totally depends on the location of the showroom.

So my dear designer, do you want to work as a designer or a sales person.

The showroom owners also ask the designers to go to the site for measurements, and that too 3 or 4 site visits. It may be noted that to complete the measurement at one site may take 1 or 2 hrs. It is impossible to cover even 2 sites per day as per the Bangalore/any city traffic conditions.

Also, 50% of the customers give the order directly to the carpenters operating through plywood and hardware shops. The laminates are stuck after the fixing the boxes on the wall.

Many customers are unaware of the difference between carpentry work(manual sticking of laminate) and assembling of factory finished material goods at site.

I do not think that Interior Designing is a good option for a graduate. And hence my advice to aspiring candidates is not to enter the industry.

My dear Interior Designer, you will be blasted if the furniture is not delivered in time, not installed in time, if the doors are not aligned properly, tiling is not properly, granite cutting is not done properly, etc. Remember all these are concerned with a designing job. It is a site supervisors’ job.

So decide whether you want to end up at a dirty site as a site supervisor.

My dear Interior Designer, do not get into the Modular Kitchen/Office Furniture industry.
we are very much fed up with the services of sleek kitchen, we have taken the service of Ruchi Kapil Interiors (P) Ltd Sector-64 Noida an authorised dealer of Brand Sleek Kitchen. but their quality of services is very poor, they have worse installation team, they made our kitchen just like a bin. they told us many times to get all the things repair whenever their workers will be free from other sites but now they are even not picking our phone for last one month. if no action will be taken we will definitely go to consumer court as well as take the help of media to make other people aware to not to deal with such type of cheater companies

Alok Seth
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT