Snapdeal — money taken , faulty product returned; now cannot be contacted

Sir, Bought a Ovastar OWMG - 2616 2 Jar Mixer Grinder from snapdeal online for COD (cash on delivery) THIS IS THEIR INVOICE Snapdeal's 100% Moneyback Guarantee. Know More > Dear Mario De Souza, Your Order ID :[protected] Order Placed on :[protected]:30:12 You have done all the hard work!! Now sit back Ovastar OWMG - 2616 2 Jar Mixer Grinder [protected] Shipping Address : Mario De Souza F5/3, 2nd floor, Sector 3, C.B.D. Navi Mumbai 400614 M.G.M hospital ==> Pavan Hotel Navi Mumbai - 400614 Maharashtra Total Amount : Rs. 1399 Discount Applied : 0 SD Cash Redeemed : 0 Shipping Charges : 0 Payable Amount : Rs. 1399 Machine worked for some time then started tripping on start (randomly) {It is supposed to carry an 18 month warranty.} circuit breaker refused to reset each time.. & had to be pressed several times before it was reset. Checked the net for service centers... none found in Maharashtra. Got back to Snapdeal & explained the problem. Snapdeal said they would get the job done for me. They were very courteous & told me to send the machine back by a return courier, which they would arrange for... at no cost on my part... I DID...!!! Now they have my machine & money & only sent me another email. & now have stopped communicating with me. Please look into the matter. I am without a grinder and food cannot be cooked well, also have been inconvenienced a lot, trying to get them to contact me I have emails of all my correspondence with them. More than 15 mails-( I have all detailed correspondence with them; through G mail) Mario
Snapdeal customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

even if you find the best deal dont buy online !!! always go select verify and buy from a store !!!
Yes anandraman2525, I think we must make the public aware of these fraudulent guys... have checked & found more than 300 complaints of this Snapdeal on this site alone... I hope Our Govt. would also help us...
Dear Mario De Souza,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern listed 30 Sep 2013 has been noted and our team is working on it. We shall call you within the next 24 hours to give an initial update on the status of your complaint. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.

Thank You for your cooperation.

Snapdeal Online Team
Sir;
Does Snapdeal Online Team really mean what they say... 24 hours??? OR just post prepared drafts/templates... to delay.. On making a study of them; it seems this is exactly what they do... Please HELP !!!
Received a phone call from Snapdeal yesterday evening...
saying my product would be sent back to me...
Today afternoon received it back!!!...
MY ADVICE TO ALL YOU online buyers ...
DO NOT BUY FROM Snapdeal!!!...
1) These guys are very courteous & efficient till you pay the money to them.
even updating you with emails & sms.. till you pay the MONEY...
2) In my case till the product arrived ( I had chosen the COD option)...
3) But in case a bad product is delivered all communication breaks down...
THEY now have your money & product & refuse to communicate...
4a) I even suspect that these guys purchase reject products.. & sell it to us at
a price close to, but below other competitors. (not sure about this though)
Hope some wise consumers could find out about this too...
4b) I have checked with other products though & some are those; that have been
discontinued, or will shortly be upgraded by the companies ( Thus making your
purchased model an old model; OR...
4c) like in my case a company with no .. or hardly any service stations...

Please check on this link below & you will find over 300 complaints against these guys !!!, My complaint is also there... & all the others on the R.H.S. (right hand side of this linked page.)...

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/my-complaints.htmlsnapdeal-money-taken-faulty-product-returned-now-cannot-be-contacted-c852487.html

...Had to get both these Consumer Complaint Forums involved to even get my faulty product back...

& thanks “Consumer Complaints” & “Akosha”{ for at least helping me to, get my product back...

Please do not go by any “chamcha” propaganda these guys may now put out.
Check for yourselves... !!!
& in case you go ahead & get cheated ... don’t feel bad to warn others.
Mario De Souza
Received a phone call from Snapdeal yesterday evening...
saying my product would be sent back to me...
Today afternoon received it back!!!...
MY ADVICE TO ALL YOU online buyers ...
DO NOT BUY FROM Snapdeal!!!...
1) These guys are very courteous & efficient till you pay the money to them.
even updating you with emails & sms.. till you pay the MONEY...
2) In my case till the product arrived ( I had chosen the COD option)...
3) But in case a bad product is delivered all communication breaks down...
THEY now have your money & product & refuse to communicate...
4a) I even suspect that these guys purchase reject products.. & sell it to us at
a price close to, but below other competitors. (not sure about this though)
Hope some wise consumers could find out about this too...
4b) I have checked with other products though & some are those; that have been
discontinued, or will shortly be upgraded by the companies ( Thus making your
purchased model an old model; OR...
4c) like in my case a company with no .. or hardly any service stations...

Please check on this link below & you will find over 300 complaints against these guys !!!, My complaint is also there... & all the others on the R.H.S. (right hand side of this linked page.)...

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/my-complaints.htmlsnapdeal-money-taken-faulty-product-returned-now-cannot-be-contacted-c852487.html

...Had to get both these Consumer Complaint Forums involved to even get my faulty product back...

& thanks “Consumer Complaints” & “Akosha”{ for at least helping me to, get my product back...

Please do not go by any “chamcha” propaganda these guys may now put out.
Check for yourselves... !!!
& in case you go ahead & get cheated ... don’t feel bad to warn others.
Mario De Souza

Snapdeal.com
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    71%
    Snapdeal.com Phone
    +91 11 4637 1100 [Customer Care]
    +91 88 8825 4614 [Delhi]
    +91 92 1269 2126 [Customer Care]
    Snapdeal.com Address
    238, 1st Floor, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase III, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    View all Snapdeal.com contact information