[Resolved]  State Bank of India — ANNUAL FEE CHARGED

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I'm holding Gold SBI Card in which the bank has levied Annual Fee of Rs512 on Jun-2011.
But while issuing the card i was told that it's a life time free card in which no annual fee will be there.
So i called up the customer care and asked the same.They said that if minimum transactions are not made annual fee will be charged.So i asked them to cancel the card and raise a ticket for the same.
I've not used the card agian as i asked them to cancel the card.
But now again after one year i got a message from the bank saying that the amount due on card is RS512 for which i got surpised as i cancelled it.
I logged in to the online account of my card(XXXX XXXX XXXX 7249 - credit limit is 2600) and saw the statement.
Hope the card is not cancelled yet and i don't know why these guys didn't process my request.
I tried to cal the customer care which is busy all the time and unable to reach them from a week.
I'm not going to pay the annual fee again and please cancel the card.

SBI Cards — annual charges put when card is free for life

I had given the below letter to SBI branch but they told that annual charges will be waived in the next bill and as the bill for the current month has been generated, i will have to pay the minimum balance outstanding even if they had generated the wrong bill.

PLS TELL HOW IS IT JUSTIFIED THAT I WILL HAVE TO PAY EVEN WHEN THEY HAVE ACCEPTED THAT THEY HAVE GENERATED A WRONG BILL.

PLS HELP.

The letter give to them is as under:

Dated: 16th July, 2008
H-8, Galaxy Apartments,
Vikaspuri,
New Delhi - 110018.
Tel.No. [protected]
Email: [protected]@yahoo.com

Sh. Ajay Bharti
Asst. Vice President – Customer Services
SBI Cards
New Delhi.

Subject: Waiving off of Annual Fee charges against my Credit Card No.[protected].

I may kindly bring to your notice I am using SBI credit card No. [protected] for the last few years. I had got this card made for free and was under ‘free for life’ scheme.

But I am here to inform you that I have always been getting bills for the annual fee payments for Rs.750/- plus taxes (copy enclosed) for the last 2-3 years which gets waived off when I call your customer department. But this time when I called your customer department, they told me that I would have to pay the minimum amount as the next bill has been generated. As this is a mistake from the side of your company, I would request you to kindly waive off this bill as well as the minimum amount due against my bill dated 8th July, 2008. Last date of the bill payment is 28th July, 2008.

Kindly acknowledge this letter and inform me as and when the above bill is corrected, either by calling the undersigned or by a written reply at the earliest.

(ROHIT SEHGAL)

Encl. As above.

Credit Card — Removing annual charge

Dear Sir/ Madam,

As per the discussion i had with Mr.Ganesh your customer care ref.no.[protected], i requested him to come back about removing annual charges,

also i have written mail to sbi cards.

Now i spoke with Ms.Sharmila about the status, she is telling card has been cancelled, without knowing how can she say card is cancelled,

And all above that we have some value about sbi card, kindly do the needful

I wold like to continue my card, plese remove this annual
charges

E.Rajasekar
Branch Manager
Mob:[protected]

G4S Security Systems India Pvt Ltd.,
19 Sir Madavan Nair Road,
Mahalingapuram
Chennai 34

Telefax.[protected]
easwar.[protected]@in.g4s.com
www.g4s.in

SBI Gold Card — card blocked

Dear,
SBI card no - [protected]
status of card is blocked, i had paid alldues belongs to this card then also after 3 months i have received statement with some due payment, how it is possible?
Please clarify.

SBI Credit Card — please cancel my annual fee charge....

Respected sir/madam,
i have been into the sbi card family since 10 years, and i have changed and become a life time free member, then every year you are sending this annual fee charge and i again i have to appeal to you to remove this annual fee, and you are removing the fee.This is becoming redicules and time waste , please do not let this happen anymore, i am getting fed up.Now again i appeal to you to kindly remove the annual fee and give me a feedback.
daniel premsundar

SBI Gold Card — Yearly Charge

When I have opened the credit card account,I was told that there will be no yearly maintainence charge for this card. But now when i goes for confirmation in customer care i came to know that there is yearly charge of Rs 500 for this card.

Thay have already added one extra charge of Rs 51 for "TOTAL GST DEBIT FOR CURRENT STMT"

I do not know what is this.

I do not get any stmt till now.I came to know this from online account.

Now this is purely cheeting. I can not show any document for this as it was a verbal communication between the relationship manager(SBI) and me.

I got this card 20 days back

What should i do?
I AM SBI CARD HOLDER USING SINCE LAST 8-10 YEARS WITH PROMPT PAYMENTS.OTHER BANKS ARE ISSUING FREE CARDS WITH SEVERAL OFFERS.
DETAIS OF CARD NO. [protected] EXP.03/2013 CHARGES DEBITED ON 23/03/2011 RS.551.50 PL.CREDIT FEES CHARGED TO ME .THANKS HOPING FOR PROMT AND FAVOURABLE ACTION .

SBI Gold Card — login fail

ots for login not recieved as my mob no.quoted as[protected](wrong)for[protected](correct).facing difficulty for first time log.in.one time password to be send at my email [protected]@yahoo.in, or at my mob no.[protected] only.
have faced similar problem
my card no [protected] .is free from annual fee,then why you have put it in my annual statement.

Dilip kumar singh
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Dear Customer

We have noted your concern and we shall get in touch with you soon to further understand and address it.
Thanks for talking to us. Hope your queries have now been resolved to your satisfaction. Please call SBI Card helpline for any further assistance.
I'm paying the fee now as it'll affect my credit history but i want them to be reverted as i'm not willing to pay fee for cancelled card.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Could you please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@ge.com, so that we can get in touch with you soon and address your concern at the earliest

Yours Sincerely,
SBI Card

We are awaiting the additional information/documents from your end to help us address the issue raised by you. Kindly mail us the required information at [protected]@ge.com.

Yours Sincerely,

SBI Cards.
When will be paid of annual free for sbi platinum credit card and same was received jest 3 days back

When will be paid of annual free for Sib platinum credit card and same was received just 3 days back

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information