[Resolved]  State Bank of India — account debited but cash not received

SIR I Mrs. K.CHINNA DEVI Account Holder of SBI BANK, ALLADURGA, MEDAK DIST, ANDRAPRADESH. Used my ATM card at Kalyan Nagar ATM center id: iobd9897 on 09-06-09 at 8.30 pm my card is streaked into ATM and My ATM transaction is also streaked. About this situation I informed to the IOB ATM call center on the same day and time they told that the transaction would de blocked. When I cheeked my account on next day the sum of amount 8500/- which is transaction at ATM center is debited from my account. I didn’t receive 8500 from ATM since it is streaked and I didn’t receive any transaction slip on that day. On 11-06-09 I informed about the situation at IOB kalyan nagar branch They returned me my ATM card which is streaked into ATM and they told that you have to inform to your SBI branch. I submitted the written request to my SBI branch and the same to IOB. I complained on the net also to SBI my Complaint Ticket Number: CC[protected] till date my account is not credited please help me sir Pleases do needful to me as early as possible Thanking you.

SBI ATM Card — lost of 8500 whill ATM Transation

On 09.06.09 at about 8.30pm I went to an ATM Counter of IOB (ATM ID:IOBD9897)to withdrawn cash for Rs.8500/-. After entering all require information the transaction processing was complete but payment was not made due to hang of server and my card is strucked into the ATM. Immidiately I contract with customer care IOB they told that your account will not debited. On the next morning I bocked may ATM by calling to SBI customer care center but my account was debited Rs.8500/-. Immidiately contacted to my SBI bank manager and given a writen complat . But unfortunately till date after giving written complain (twice) to the respective branch manager neither any reply was given nor my amount has credited to my account. I think this is a major security laps related to ATM. So, kindly look in to the matter.

my a/c no :- [protected]

SBI ATM — debeting of 8500/- from my atm wrongly

On 09.06.09 at about 8.30pm I went to an ATM Counter of IOB (ATM ID:IOBD9897)to withdrawn cash for Rs.8500/-. After entering all require information the transaction processing was complete but payment was not made due to hang of server and my card is streaked into the ATM. Immediately I contract with customer care IOB they told that your account will not debited. On the next morning I blocked may ATM by calling to SBI customer care center but my account was debited Rs.8500/-. Immediately contacted to my SBI bank manager and given a written compliant. But unfortunately till date after giving written complain (twice) to the respective branch manager neither any reply was given nor my amount has credited to my account. I think this is a major security laps related to ATM. So, kindly look in to the matter.
MY SBI Complaint Ticket Number : CC[protected]

my a/c no :- [protected]

SBI ATM Card — sbi A/C is debited without reciveid money from atm

SIR
I Mrs. K.CHINNA DEVI Account Holder of SBI BANK, ALLADURGA, MEDAK DIST, ANDRAPRADESH.
used my atm card at Kalyan Nagar ATM center id : iobd9897 on 09-06-09 at 8.30 pm my card is streaked into atm and
My atm transaction is also streaked. About this situation I informed to the iob atm call center on the same day and time they told that the transaction would de blocked.

When I cheeked my account on next day the sum of amount 8500/- which is transaction at atm center is debited from my account .

I didn’t received 8500 from atm since it is streaked and I didn’t receive any transaction slip on that day.

On 11-06-09 I informed about the situation at IOB kalyan nagar branch They returned me my ATM card which is streaked into atm and they told that you have to inform to your SBI branch.

I submitted the request to my SBI branch and the same to IOB. I complaind on the net also to sbi my Complaint Ticket Number : CC[protected]
till date my acount is not credited plese help me sir

Pleases do needful to me as yearly as possible

Thankin you.
In your case you will have to contact the bank whose ATM you were operating, giving them the account details of the Debit card you were using. Once they find the discrepency in the cash disbursement from the ATM machine, they will refund it back to the same account.

The bank should be able to trace this at the EOD settlement and the money should be back in his account. It would take sometime as Bank would need to dig out the cash totals from the ATMs and not all of the ATMs are maintained by banks.

Please be also advised to keep the slips containing the error messages handy though, in case they were required.

Trust this would suffice.

SBI ATM Card — ATM Failed transation but amount debeted

SIR I Mrs. K.CHINNA DEVI Account Holder of SBI BANK([protected]), ALLADURGA, MEDAK DIST, ANDRAPRADESH. Used my ATM card at Kalyan Nagar ATM center id: iobd9897 on 09-06-09 at 8.30 pm my card is streaked into ATM and My ATM transaction is failed. About this situation I informed to the IOB ATM call center they told that the transaction will de blocked. When I cheeked my account on next day the sum of amount 8500/- is debited from my account. I didn’t receive 8500 from ATM I didn’t received any transaction slip on that day. On 11-06-09 I informed about the situation at IOB kalyan nagar branch They returned me ATM card which is streaked into ATM and they told that you have to inform to your SBI branch. I submitted the written request to my SBI branch on 14-06-09. I complained on the net to IOB & SBI my SBI Complaint Ticket Number: CC[protected], CC[protected]
till date my account is not credited.

On[protected] the press release of RBI given that the failed ATM Transaction should be credited to the costumer account with in 12 days only.

Do needful to me as early as possible thanking you

I have one ATM card of State Bank of Salar (West Bengal) bearing a/c No. [protected]. On 19/09/2009 (Saturday) at about 14:22 hrs I used ATM Card no.[protected] at J&K Bank ATM counter located at Miran Sahib, Jammu. I put the card in ATM machine and made the Transaction for withdrawal of Rs 20, 000/- but I didn’t received any amount from ATM Machine with the remarks that “sorry unable to process” (TXN No. 2511). On 21/09/09 after checking mini statement through SBI ATM Jammu, I found that Rs 20, 000/- has been debited from my account.

Then after, on 22/09/09, I have submitted a written compliant to J&K Bank Miran Sahib (Jammu) but they denied to receive the letter and directed me to submit application to SBI Salar (West Bengal). I am presently serving in Border Security Force and deployed at Jammu. I am unable to contact my home town i.e SBI Salar due to exigency of my service for which I sent my brother to the said bank. I didn’t receive any fruitful response from Branch Manager SBI Salar (West Bengal) telephonically for which I am passing from mental tension. I have sent an application along with the requisite form issued from SBI of Satwari, Jammu to regarding the above said matter to SBI Salar on 24/09/09. Also I am trying to send the above docs through FAX the same is succeeded due to non functional of FAX of SBI Salar and they are not giving e-mail address so that I may send one e-mail.

In view of the above, it is earnestly requested that concerned branch/bank may be approached to do the needful and my wrong debited amount of Rs 20, 000/- may please be credited in to my account at the earliest and would be ever grateful to you for this act of kindness.

Regards Sir.

NURUL AHASAN
HC/RO
SHQ BSF I/NAGAR
JAMMU (J&K)
PIN - 181101
Mobile- [protected]

I have one ATM card of State Bank of Salar (West Bengal) bearing a/c No. [protected]. On 19/09/2009 (Saturday) at about 14:22 hrs I used ATM Card no.[protected] at J&K Bank ATM counter located at Miran Sahib, Jammu. I put the card in ATM machine and made the Transaction for withdrawal of Rs 20, 000/- but I didn’t received any amount from ATM Machine with the remarks that “sorry unable to process” (TXN No. 2511). On 21/09/09 after checking mini statement through SBI ATM Jammu, I found that Rs 20, 000/- has been debited from my account.

Then after, on 22/09/09, I have submitted a written compliant to J&K Bank Miran Sahib (Jammu) but they denied to receive the letter and directed me to submit application to SBI Salar (West Bengal). I am presently serving in Border Security Force and deployed at Jammu. I am unable to contact my home town i.e SBI Salar due to exigency of my service for which I sent my brother to the said bank. I didn’t receive any fruitful response from Branch Manager SBI Salar (West Bengal) telephonically for which I am passing from mental tension. I have sent an application along with the requisite form issued from SBI of Satwari, Jammu to regarding the above said matter to SBI Salar on 24/09/09. Also I am trying to send the above docs through FAX the same is succeeded due to non functional of FAX of SBI Salar and they are not giving e-mail address so that I may send one e-mail.

In view of the above, it is earnestly requested that concerned branch/bank may be approached to do the needful and my wrong debited amount of Rs 20, 000/- may please be credited in to my account at the earliest and would be ever grateful to you for this act of kindness.

Regards Sir.

NURUL AHASAN
HC/RO
SHQ BSF I/NAGAR
JAMMU (J&K)
PIN - 181101
Mobile- [protected]
If you can not recive your 20000.00 in 15 days, Then you go on Court.
atm pin information.
My self Rajesh Kumar Yadav, I have a SB account with Axis Bank Ltd my A/c no : [protected] and also I have a ATM card for this account. I have used my ATM card for withdraw of money on 22/11/2009 time 17:42 at your SBI ATM ID no : S1AC00681802 North Ghonda Delhi 110053 . I want to withdraw Rs. 1000/ by the ATM complete the transaction for that amount but I have not recieved the money.

I request you to pls. check it and credit my account for the same amout Rs. 1000/

With Regards
Rajesh Kr. Yadav
A/c [protected]
ph: [protected]

Can you please provide new ATM card.My old atm card is lost.

Manoj
Mob-[protected]
sir ihave lost our atm our is pls close my atm this no[protected] pls close this card & provide a new atm
This is Abdul Wakil Account Holder of SBI BANK([protected]), Bettiah branch, dist-west champaran, Bihar.I Used my ATM card at Mangal Bazar, Laxmi Nagar ATM on 26/11/2009 at 10.31 am.I did not receive money but my a/c had debited Rs.4200-- . About this situation I informed to the SBI ATM call center they told that u should complaint at your mother branch. On 26/11/2009 and 27/112009 I informed about the situation at SBI Bettiah. I submitted the written request to my SBI branch on 26/11/09.
till date my account is not credited.

After that i complaint this problem at our sbi regoinal office Patna again and again.but all administration of that branch is very careless.I could not find my deducted amount

Do needful to me as early as possible.

Warm Regards
Abdul Wakil

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information