Claimed

State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

1.4
Last updated Dec 6, 2022
Complaints 27218
Resolved
7328
Unresolved
19890
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
State Bank of India [SBI]
Customer Service Contacts

State Bank of India [SBI] Website

State Bank of India [SBI] Head Office Address

No.65, St Marks Road
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka
India
560001

State Bank of India [SBI] Phone Numbers

Toll free
1800 425 3800
3534
1279

View more phone numbers

Phone
+91 80 2659 9990
2321
849

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints(27218)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

There are 4 transaction of this Paytm which is not done by me i want to know where my money is gone
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    I tried to deposit an amount of 1 lakh rupees(500*200) in Cash deposit machine in ayyampettai on 11th November 10:10 PM. Initially i tried to deposit all 500 rupees(500*200) into the machine it fails at first instance and returned all notes due to some notes are soiled a lot. I have redeposited the notes return from the CDM Machine and it counted as 170 notes of 500 rupees. so i have cancelled the transaction and it return only 174 notes...
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy
    I tried to deposit an amount of 1 lakh rupees(500*200) in Cash deposit machine in ayyampettai on 11th November 10:10 PM. Initally i tried to deposit all 500 rupees(500*200) into the machine it fails at first instance and returned all notes due to some notes are soiled a lot.I have redeposited the notes return from the CDM Machine and it counted as 170 notes of 500 rupees. so i have cancelled the transaction and it retun only 174 notes remaining...
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    I presented a cheque of 7250 rupees from bank of baroda to sbi, palitana. They returned my cheque with the reason "84 other reasons-connectivity failure". They also deducted 254 rupees from my account. They don't have any answer for the same. It's not my fault if there connectivity is not successful.

    I need debited money back. Also, sbi should provide clear reasons if they are dishonoring cheque.
    +1 photos
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      I got a message from sbi for the deduction amount of 295 in the name of ecs/ach ret charges. I don't know why they are debited amount in my bank account. Please refund my money.
      State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        Please refund my money
        amount 73.57

        a/c no. [protected]
        Amit Majumdar
        home branch lalbagh
        murshidabad
        west-bengal
        pin-742149
        india
        State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          Name : Uttam Kumar Bardhan
          Account No : [protected]
          Date of Incident : 22/02/2021
          Ticket No : AT[protected][protected])

          Matter :
          =========
          I attempted to withdrawn Rs 40, 000/- from ATM of SBI situated at Mandal Bazar, Motiganj, Balasore.
          I pushed ATM for 4 times (i.e 10, 000/- each) . The machine released the amount three times (i.e Rs 30, 000) but it failed to release the amount...
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Sir/Madam
          we have account no [protected] in name of Ambay ispat pvt ltd.
          we issued two cheque to the party cheque no 43257 date 15/11/2022 amt 5800/- and cheque no 43258 date 15/12/2022 amt 42, 650/-.
          despite being cheque 43258 od date 15/12/2022 your bank cleared it on 16/11/2022 with its effect our cheque no 43257 bounced and we got charged rs 590/- against cheque return. As this cheque returning charges in our statement hampers our value kindly reverse the charges and give a proper reply for the mistake. the account statement is attached along with.

          thanks
          Durgesh Garg
          Director
          Ambay ispat pvt ltd
          ac no [protected]
          +1 photos
          State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            I ordered seamless bra and panty of pack 6, but I got some cheap quality bra that to only 3 bra. So it's my kindly request to re fund my 599/- and take away this product .please return it and refund my money back.
            State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              I have ordered the product on 23-10-22. The product was a hoodie from the brand Alan Jones. The price of the product was ₹599. The order I'd is[protected]. The refund was initiated by Amazon on 25-08-22, but still I have not received my refund. My refund reference number (rrn) is[protected].
              +4 photos
              State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit
                It is a fancy for PSU banks to give wide publicity before starting any service and close it down silently.
                I tried to obtain Fastag from their site After filling all particulars I got error message that this service is not temporarily available. I tried again for next 3 days and obtained same message. On contacting their toll free number, I was told to contact agents appointed by bank. All the agents in my locality said that they have closed their service. Finally I had to obtain Fastag from other bank.
                State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  Dear sir /madam ..
                  I am bimlesh kumar Tiwari. In Mumbai
                  Sir, by mistake my money(rs10290) was debited from . STATE BANK OF INDIA..
                  Employees Provident Fund Organisation.
                  chq/ref no..UPI[protected]
                  ac no..[protected]
                  my Kotak Mahindra bank account, plz request you
                  to refund my money. This ac
                  My kotak mahindra bank account details..
                  [protected]
                  IFSC code..KKBK0001415
                  Thanks regards..
                  Bimlesh kumar Tiwari
                  My ac no [protected], , [protected]
                  +1 photos
                  State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit
                    I have taken a SBI Maxgain Home Loan. 1st EMI is just passed and I was asked to wait for month end to see updated Drawing Power and Limit.

                    Since It's Maxgain account, I parked an additional Surplus amount. Now, Based on my calculation Interest amount is verified and the same is deducted from the available balance. So far so good. But Drawing power surprisingly reduced significantly as high as the entire EMI amount. This means...
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Till few days back I was able access my SBI internet banking (Dhaleswar Branch). Today, 30/11/2022, when I tried to login from my laptop, I am getting the error: "The user name has been deactivated. Please contact your branch."
                    I am living abroad and it is not possible to visit the branch immediately and I have some urgent transactions to make. Please resolve.

                    Bank IFSC: SBIN0016362
                    Account number: *******1327
                    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      Dear Sir/Mam
                      with humble request I Rameez Bhat wants you to say that some unknown callers from Sbi bearing no. [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] or regularly calling me and harrasing me on daily basis using abusive language etc. and also got my call details and other personal information from network providers .calling my friends, customers and relatives threatened them for no reason . now i request your goods elf kindly lodge compliant against them

                      Regards
                      [protected]
                      State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        Till 25th Nov internet banking was activated and even transactions also done, but suddenly the internet banking is deactivated today on 26th Nov.

                        No notice, SMS, email nothing received in terms of deactivation from bank & even non of request of deactivation raised by my (customer) side.

                        Now, a popup on SBI website is shoeing that i have to visit home branch which far away from me. (650km)

                        Even tried to discuss with customer care they also suggest to visit to home branch.
                        +1 photos
                        State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          In my nearest SBI branch (BARSOT), they continuously
                          refuse to update the passbook, though I get charged for Annual maintenance fee. Now, I feel humiliated with regular and illogical denial for my passbook updation and getting null result after each of my complaints to SBI's customer care services, along with the hopeless waiting timespan for each of my complaints.
                          Once I have lost a form submission because of this attitude of the SBI bank, and this problem is not only for me but for the whole lot of SBI"s customers.
                          Is there a way to get rid from all of this? I would say, No. because, they are doing this since two decades. I've been grown up seeing like this.
                          isn't it a scam ? when SBI's customers are paying Annual maintenance fee and a lots of cuts from from their money as a service charge and all?
                          in my opinion, SBI is looting me and a millions of peoples not letting us to avail all the services when we require.
                          State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit

                            This is with reference to SBI credit card no[protected]/2465=4986. This card has been issued to me in July 21 without my consent and I was away to my native place during this time from my home at Kolkata. Later I have realised that annual fees is charged for this card and later late fees also levied against this card. Finally I have to make payment of INR 5761 to get rid of this card.mostly in DEC21.. I am reporting this issue now as I have observed that late payment days are reported to CIBIL and it’s affecting my credit score. I have following requests from SBI cards-
                            1. Refund of INR 5761.
                            2. Reversal of late payment days in CIBIL reports.

                            Thanks and regards
                            Kumar Manish
                            +1 photos
                            State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit

                              My ecs charges are going everyday what can I do ?
                              +1 photos
                              State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit
                                Respected Authorities,
                                I had applied for a Credit Card at Amritsar Cantt Branch in June 2022. Neither me or any person from my family collected the card in person nor was it delivered to my mentioned address. My brother enquired about the same at our local post Office ( GPO Amritsar) and it was never delivered to my address. So I never used it. Then also Card issue charges were applied in July monthly statement Rs.589. As I didn't...
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                Write a comment
                                Report
                                Copy