Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — surrender of credit card

I have had SBI credit card [protected].I had surrendered the card by cut in to four pieces, droped in the drop box at S.SColony, Madurai branch(27/02/2008).
Today i received new credit card from SBI for me and my wife, which i never asked from SBI.
Tell me how to surrender these cards?
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  19 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

IAlready I closed my SBI credit card No.[protected] on 02 /08/ 07
and surrendered the broken card with covering letter to you . Now I am not using my
SBI Credit card from the above said date onwards. But still I received the A/C
Statements from your side with fine, So I kindly request you to close my credit card
A/C if it is in active form .I am not responsible, if anybody’is misusage of this card in
future . Treat this is as most urgent
IAlready I closed my SBI credit card No.[protected] on 02 /08/ 07Mrs.K.Anbuselvi
and surrendered the broken card with covering letter to you . Now I am not using my
SBI Credit card from the above said date onwards. But still I received the A/C
Statements from your side with fine, So I kindly request you to closIAlready I closed my SBI credit card No.[protected] on 02 /08/ 07
and surrendered the broken card with covering letter to you . Now I am not using my
SBI Credit card from the above said date onwards. But still I received the A/C
Statements from your side with fine, So I kindly request you to close my credit card
A/C if it is in active form .I am not responsible, if anybody’is misusage of this card in
future . Treat this is as most urgent



e my credit card
A/C if it is in active form .I am not responsible, if anybody’is misusage of this card in
future . Treat this is as most urgent
Cc mail
Cc Drop box
C
Previous | 1 | Next

SBI Credit Card — bill receied inspite of closure of account

I have purchased certain items throgh my credit card and cleared the payments. But I have received a bill for the purchases which i have not made and on my representation and further negotiations I have paid an excess amoutn of Rs 1000/- reluctantly towards settlement and immediately canceled the account.
To my astonishment, now I recieved a bill dt Nov - 08 for payment of Rs 8488/- how come I can receive a bill for the account which i cancelled long time back.
Many representations were made through phone but in vain
if i do not get a fitting response I will be constrained to approach the Banking Ombudsman and if necessary the court of law for justice.
DETAILS::
MY CREDIT CARD No:: [protected]
BILL DATE :: 10.11.2008
NAME :: R. UMA SANKARA RAJU
CONTACT No.[protected]
surreder of credit card
I have had SBI credit card [protected](Primary card) & [protected](Additional Card).I had surrendered the card by cut in to four pieces(both cards), droped in the drop box at Kadamatal SBI ATM drop Box on 23/06/2009Today. Kindly do the needful for to avoid future comlications,

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
Animesh Mondal
P-10, New C.I.T Road, 6th floor, Room No.606
Kolkata-700 073

Credit Card — process of surrender of card

i want to surrender my platinum plus card back to hdfc bank please let me know the process for the same. an early action in the matter is expected and shall very much be appreciated.
SBI Credit Cards are harassing a lot and cause mental agony. I surrendered my SBI credit card (No. [protected]) by breaking into few pieces and dropping them with a covering letter on 10th Jan 2007. This was due to their deficient service by non mailing account statements ( but I used to pay in time the due amount) with ulterior motive of charging heavy fines/interest. In spite of my repeated requests they have not closed my account for 2 1/2 (two years). I settled the account on 22/08/2009 as per their one time & final offer. But to my shock, yesterday I received pending balance letter by SBI Credit cards from Noida for over Rs 10000/. I am relying customer grievance on redress forums for their harassment.

MPBhat
Sir/Medam
I want to surrender my SBI credit card no.[protected] due to my some personal problem. Kindly tell me the procedure of surrender of credit card.
M- [protected]
To
Sir/Madom,
Regarding credit card No.[protected] I was paid Rs.-2070 by cheque no. 68432 Dated[protected] Against Full & Final Payment of Above mention credit card as Per your Letter No. COL/LBRD [protected] Dated[protected]
Even though Still you are Sending Me Credit card Statement Cum Bill as a Out Standing of Rs. 19914.02 Dated[protected], in this connection I was broken The credit card with the same Date as on[protected]
But you are sending me Bills as a Regular User so kindly see the metter and send me a no-dues-certificate with in 10 days other wise I will go ot the Consumer court against your harresement.

thanking tou
Yours Faithfully
Subhash Chandra
E-743, Vaishali nager
Jaipur-302021
Mobile No.- [protected]
In there internet login, they have all options to lure and trap a user.

But no option for closing an account.

SBI Credit — statement of surrendered card

I had surrendered my credit card No [protected] to the bank three years back though there help line & after that there was no communication was happened with the bank but suddenly this month I gat a statement of 1000 Rs due as a card holding charges.which is surprising to me.Requested to please clear the matter & as Now I am not holding any card now since last three years.
Sir, I am Jose Mathew bearing a credit card No. [protected] linked with my salary account maintaining at SBI Kozhencherry Code No., 8674 at Pathanamthitta District Kerala. I want to surrender the credit card account forthwith and also request to return the excess amount Rs.570/- recovered from account to my salary account and no further annual fee may be deducted from my account without my concurrence.
A line of confirmation may be conveyed to my ID [protected]@gmail.com

Thanking you

Yours faithfully

Sd 8/3/13
JOSE MATHEW CRPF
i ashok jain given already complaint for surrendor and de activated all facilities of my credit card no. [protected]. i m not liable for any payment in future.
I have already destroyed my vishal megamart sbi credit card long time back.At the time I had Rs87/- credit balance in my favour.
I am still receiving SMS and phone calls in my registered mobile no.[protected]. Please see to it that my a/c be closed if not
already done.
Sir
This is A.Govindarajan, 16/.99, Kaliamman kovil street, K..K Pudur, Saibaba colony, Coimbatore.
My credit card no is [protected].which I have been using for the past 10 years. In the last week some one ( Ganesh kumar - Bangalore, mob.no [protected]) was calling to my mob no.and saying that he is from SBI CARD and having offer (cash) 9888/-and gift voucher, holiday package medical treatment etc..for my Account . To Claim that amount, I have to pay this amount to avoid govt tax. and will be transferred to Account . Accordingly I paid by sbi card Rs 9888/- . After two day I called him but he doesn't attend the mob .some one (Radhi) is attending . Again I called there was no response. some time phone is switched off. I immediately called customer care centre and informed this matter. Madam said this is fraudulent call, blocked my card no, and arranged for new card which is to received in week time.
In this circumstance, I don't want to continue with sbi card . I wish to cancel and surrender my card, mean time I will pay off my due before 22.10.2014. Kindly arrange to do the procedure and let me know what procedure to be adopted.

Thanking you
A.GOVINDARAJAN
card no [protected]
I want to surrendure my SBI Platinum card .What is the procedure?What is the no of customer care where I can contact.
i sri sudhangshu mondal complaint for surrendor and de activated all facilities of my credit card no. [protected].pl. don't send any statement for my e- mail or my registered mobile no.[protected], i have not received any fraudent charge amount. i m not liable for any payment in future.I had surrendered the card by cut in to four pieces(both cards), droped in the drop box at barrackpore, UBI branch, SBI credit card drop Box on 31.3.2016. Kindly do the needful for to avoid future comlications,

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
Sudhangshu Mondal
Po+vil-saguna G B Colony, Kalyani
Dist-Nadia
W.B Pin-741245
i sri sudhangshu mondal complaint for surrendor and de activated all facilities of my credit card no. [protected].pl. don't send any statement for my e- mail or my registered mobile no.[protected], i have not received any fraudent charge amount. i m not liable for any payment in future.I had surrendered the card by cut in to four pieces(both cards), droped in the drop box at barrackpore, UBI branch, SBI credit card drop Box on 31.3.2016. Kindly do the needful for to avoid future comlications, i[censored] not close my cardI will go to the Consumer court against your harresement.
Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
Sudhangshu Mondal
Po+vil-saguna G B Colony, Kalyani
Dist-Nadia
W.B Pin-741245
i arun kumar behera my sbi card no is [protected] sir callme .i surrandered the card.ph no-[protected]
i sri Jayprakash P Sharma complaint for surrendor and de activated all facilities of my credit card no. [protected].pl. don't send any statement for my e- mail or my registered mobile no.[protected], i have not received any fraudent charge amount. i m not liable for any payment in future.I had surrendered the card by cut in to four pieces(both cards), on 21.03.2019. Kindly do the needful for to avoid future comlications, i[censored] not close my cardI will go to the Consumer court against your harresement.
Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
Jayprakash P Sharma
Po+vil- 51 Sonali Apparment Pandey Leyout khamla Nagpur
Dist-Nagpur
Maharshtra Pin-440025

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    22624
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6743
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001