[Resolved]  Sterling Tree Magnum (India) Ltd — Purchase of a teak tree

I had purchased a teak tree worth rs.1275, on 30/6/93 and its maturity date is 29/6/13 with assured mid term payments. However nither has ant mid term payment been made nor has there been any communication from the company.

I expect a note from the company giving details of the current status along with the interim payments promised at the end of the 6th and 12th year.

Rajiv Chopra
No (19)
Yes (34)
Aug 06, 2014
Elumalai.k 's response

I have purchased teak tree from sterling tree magnum Ltd, now my maturity date is 24 jan 2016 but there is no respons from company. Unable to find the address and phn number of company

Application no - J532208
Certificate no - K14450

Please help me out for the same
STM Claim's reply, Jul 5, 2021
The Company is under liquidation. If you need assistance in filing your claim, contact lawyer at 7092199190. He filed my case and shall guide you.
I Jawahar Lal Mehta purchased two teak tree in the name of my daughter from STM in the year Sept.1994 worth Rs.1450/- each. The company committed after 20 years shall be paid Rs.144000/- The application no is G107299 and Certificate no is D 1382. Many corresspondance and email sent to STM, but no any reply nor reponse from Company site. Please any body guide me what I do.

Jawahar Lal Mehta
mail ID : [protected]@yahoo.com
I have purchased 2 teak and paid Rs2950 on[protected] and is matured on[protected]. My present address is A602 Apex Aptt#, Sec45, Gurgaon. Till today I not received any payment. My application no is G 179487, and Certificate no D13845.
Malay Mondal.
I have purchased 2 teak and paid Rs2950 on[protected] and is matured on[protected]. My present address is A602 Apex Aptt#, Sec45, Gurgaon. Till today I not received any payment. My application no is G 179487, and Certificate no D13845.
Malay Mondal.
i am manoj agarwal, i am also suffering call me i[censored] have any lead :- [protected]
I had purchased two teak trees worth Rs.3650/- on 16/12/96 and its maturity date is 15/12/16 with assured first interim return on[protected] and second interim return on[protected]

But, till date, neither any mid term payment nor any communication from the company has been done.

Please suggest/advice as to what I should do now.

Ajai Kumar
P. Ram Kumar's reply, Jul 4, 2021
Sterling Tree Magnum (India) Ltd, which collected huge deposits for teak tree returns, is under liquidation. The website address of the official liquidator is: olchennai.in Investors can submit their claim petition in the required form given in the website. Chances are there that we may get some monetary compensation. The sooner you submit the better (within a few days itself).
Cheated by STERLING TEAK SCHEME
I have invested in Sterling Tree Magnum as per the below.
1, Three trees in my daughter’s name ( Saibavadarini ), on 30/08/2014 amounting to Rs 4425/ ( Rupees four thousand four hundred and twenty five only). Certificate Number : F591 and maturing on 30/08/14.
2, Twenty Trees in y wife’s name ( Nandhini V Murali ), on 27/02/1995 amounting to Rs 29, 500/ ( Rupees twenty nine thousand five hundred only ). Cetificate Number A1178 under Land owners teakquity and maturing on 26/02/1015.
Wiht interim returns in 6th and 12th year. Till date there is no response from their side even after registering with their office at New No 2, Vishwanathapuram, 1st street, Rangarajapuram, Kodambakkam, Chennai 600024.
Please feel free to inform me if anything positive is happening on this issue to me.
Murali

My father had purchased two Child Millionaire TeakQuity Rs.20000 each having two interim bonuses to be paid, but till date we haven't recieved any information from the company.He had also purchased two Future Assurance Teakquity amounting Rs.1825 each, each haing two interim bonuses to be paid, but till date no correspondence has been recieved from the company.
I need to redeem amount my father has invested.
P. Ram Kumar's reply, Jul 4, 2021
Sterling Tree Magnum (India) Ltd, which collected huge deposits for teak tree returns, is under liquidation. The website address of the official liquidator is: olchennai.in Investors can submit their claim petition in the required form given in the website. Chances are there that we may get some monetary compensation. The sooner you submit the better (within a few days itself).
STM is now under compulsory liquidation - http://olchennai.in/Companies?type=COMPULSARY
The liquidator will invite claims once liquidation proceedings are initiated for this company
Investors have to submit notarized copy of Form 66 - http://olchennai.in/downloads/Form_66.docx
along with original certificates
Gopal
Hello all,
Just like everybody you all, my father too invested and we got cheated.We have not received any returns.No response from their side.
Kindly give some feedback if you have got any latest news about the case on my email id:

I had invested in Sterling Tree Magnum for 11 trees for Rs-19525 with recept No: 11231 dt 30/8/95. The certificate no being H-143 but as of today no returns have been made by the company. I was supposed to get my full return 29/8/15. The phone numbers of the company not working at all. If there is news rgarding this please share it with me on [protected]@aol.in /[protected]
I took a scheme of Sterling tree magnum india ltd. And purchased one tree
But after 20 years I didn't get any payment till date as they told me.
I do thing they fraud with me.
Anju Chakraborty
Address: 31/1D, Sisir Bagan Road, Behala(po & ps), Kolkata -700034
Application No. R 59551.
Certificate No. K 16740
First interim return was 06/01/2002.
Second interim was 06/01/2008.
Date of Maturity: 06/01/2016.
Joining date: 07/01/1996.
Given under the common seal of the company on 25/06/1996.

I Ranjana Kumar had invested in Sterling tree Magnum in 1996. I had bought 30 trees. Certificate number -I 13908 application number - R 78358 . Though the maturity date is 28. 2 2016 I have not received any bonus or any communication from the company. Please guide me and help me get the invested money. I have waited a long time and hope some decision is taken in favour of the clients who have invested in this company.My contact number is[protected]
I have purchased 3 teak trees on 31/8/1994 for Rs. 2520/ . But I have not recd any information about my investment till date. My address has changed as shown below:

K.S.Bhandary
206, Manasa apartments
Lobo Lane
Bendoor
Mangalore 575002
Sr. no": F 012455 / Ref no : BIAUG 940068
Please respond to the query.

K.S. Bhandary / [protected]
I had also purchased 1 tees Folio No t40708 for Rs 975 years back in March 1993. Where is this company and where is the Teaquity ?
Looking at the glossy Teak Tree Certiifcate

I remain, Dear All
my case is also same, pl.inform if some information about the company.
regards, '

R.S.malik
m no- [protected]
Palam, Delhi
My father had purchased 2 TEAK trees by my name and my brother name. Value of each teak tree rs 1775/- dated on 31/1/1996 and the maturity date was 30/1/2016 CERTIFICATE NO'S : K18484 & K 18485, we didnt have any contact with them till now. Almost 8 years back there was an add in newspaper regarding M/s Sterling Tree Magnum(indian)Ltd to claim investment(Notice calling for approval/rejection to the scheme of compromise). my father has sent all the details to justice K.P.Sivasubramaniam and we received latter from them on 23/4/2008. After that we didnt get any response from them.

LET US KNOW THE DETAILS OF THE COMPANY IF ANYONE KNOWS

K MURALI
[protected], [protected]
CHITTOOR DISTRICT
AP
i bought on 30/12/92, my certificate number is t 31708

what is the latest information about company.

d chandrasekharan
chennai mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
10 yrs back My father invested 50, 000 INR on this Sterling tree Magnum company, how to get updates on this issue?
Purchased STM Certificate No. 010873 for 1 Tree and Certificate No- 011055 for 2 Tree @ 1775 fr each tree
Invested a sum on[protected]
Plantation Site : ALAMANDA PLANTATION in Alamanda Village, Orissa State
First Interim retun due on[protected] Not Recd
Second Interim return due on[protected] Not Recd
Scheme maturing on[protected] till Date no responce from the company can any body help to find out the company address where to contact.

My Present Address : 152/A, Sai Ansh Arcade, Durga Vihar Colony, Tirumalgherry, Secunderabad-500015
My Mobile Number : [protected] and [protected]
email ID : [protected]@gmail.com and deepak.[protected]@yahoo.com

Can someone help to recover our hard earned money????

Deepak Panjwani