[Resolved]  Sterling Tree Magnum (India) Ltd — Purchase of a teak tree

I had purchased a teak tree worth rs.1275, on 30/6/93 and its maturity date is 29/6/13 with assured mid term payments. However nither has ant mid term payment been made nor has there been any communication from the company.

I expect a note from the company giving details of the current status along with the interim payments promised at the end of the 6th and 12th year.

Rajiv Chopra
No (19)
Yes (34)
Aug 06, 2014
Elumalai.k 's response

I also invested Rs.22125/= for 15 trees in STM on 26.09.1994 and maturity date is 25.09.2014 in my Wife name ARUNA GOEL. Rajendra Kumar Goel, E-21, Swarn Jayanti Puram, GHAZIABAD PIN: 201013. Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
STM Claim's reply, Jul 4, 2021
Anyone who need information on this contact lawyer at 70 92 199 190. He filed my case and He will assist you.
It appears the Madras High Court is yet to deliver judgement . Recently action taken by Supreme court in SAHARA case and in CHITFUND case in orissa is laudable .Let every one send a petition to Supreme court to enquire why Madras court is not proceeding at all after so many years and make judges accountable as well as take up the case at supreme court for speedy disposal as this fraud is nearly 1500 crores then and now it is valued as 150000 crores i.e bigger than SAHARA .
I had purchased 20 teak trees from STM on name of AKKALA GOWRI SANKARA RAO on18sep1996 but there is a fraud concerned with the company so madras high court had issued us a form on the sake of this fraud and i put a letter to company to pay us on profit according to the terms they have given. but there is no record of response from them.I shall ask u to please make us to inform about my details in the company and make sure to respond on the claim i send to u make my money recover back to me with profit.
STM Claim's reply, Jul 4, 2021
Anyone who need information on this contact lawyer at 70 92 199 190. He filed my case and He will assist you.
As I purchased teak tree worth Rs.1775 on[protected] & its maturity
date is[protected] & assured mid term payments on[protected] &
second was on[protected].However it was not fullfilled by the company.

Plzzzzz tell me the criteria of getting all my money back with full interest & benifits.

R. KESAVA MOORTHY CHAVAN
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
MY NAME D RAJU I HAVE ALSO PURCHASED 20 TREE FOR RS 30, 000/- ON 13.7.1994 AND I HAVE THE CERTIFICATES HOW CAN I CLAIM THE SAID AMOUNT WITH THE RETURNS HAS GUARANTEED BY STERLING GROUP, I NEED A LEGAL ADVISE TO TAKE NECESSARY ACTION FROM ANY OF ITS STERLING GROUP VIZ STERLING HOLIDAYS.
KINDLY ADVISE
I had also purchased 5 Teak Tree 0n 7/10/1993 with assured return in 6/10/13 of Rs. 310000/- But I havn't got anything till date. If any of the sufferer gets any method to get the money please suggest to all other members
Naresh Katoch - email : [protected]@gmail.com / [protected]@galaxytelecom.in
Let us find out the present address & contact number of STM.
My father has invested for rs.4000 in this sterling tree project .He opened this account in my name during 2/2/92 and it expires on 2/6/2012.
Still now we have not received any further information from the company... is there any website in the name of this company...
Will they pay the amount which has to be paid to our family...

this comment is posted by M.PONVIGNESH, TAMILNADU, SALEM-636009.
MOB.NO:[protected]
MAIL ID:[protected]@gmail.com
I have purchased 1 teak tree of amount 975/- on 31/10/1992, the date of expiry of the scheme was 30/10/2012. There was no returns of interest nor the principle amount from the company's side. This is a serious fraud played by the company by misleading many investors. Our hard earned money has been duped and the case has been subjected to madras high court. I request further developments on the on going of this subject matter, if any as we have been subjected to a fraudulent activity on us - the innocent investors

Sarada Gannavarapu - [protected]@yahoo.com
Certificate No. T29685
Application No- 634511
I had purchased for my son, Vishal Giridharan, 2 nos teak tree, Application no K 411827, certificate no F 2961 maturing on 18 Nov 2014. No update from company ? I see a lot of buyers in same boat.

T S Giridharan
Mobile No : + 91 [protected]
meenakshi hegde
I had invested RS 7100 for 4 trees @1775 each on 21/06/96. So far no interim returns due on 2002 and 2008 received and no information from STM. Please guide me to get back my hard earned money.
[protected]@gmail.com mobile [protected] [protected]
Sir, I have invested at STM (India) Ltd. on 08/03/1994 and maturity date is 07/03/2014. I have owner of two units of teak tree as per certificate issued by STM.
My name is RAM GOPAL. Certificate Nos. are E2768 and application no. is U12458.
Kindly help me in this regard to get back the money mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com Cell [protected].
Thank you very much

Vinay kumar
s/o RAM GOPAL
contact no .[protected]
email. [protected]@gmail.com

I have also invested in Sterling for 5 trees. But till there is no return either interim or final. Unfortunatly, the board of directors or the owners are roaming freely. The government is not doing anything since we are only ordinary poor or middle class citizen. Seems neither the government nor the legal system is interesting in helping us even this point has been raised by many many consumers in many forumns. Only discussions . No one know the status of the case . Only God can save us.

Varadarajan
I had also purchased 3 units in 1994 when I was in Delhi but years later when I wrote to them they sent an expired letter asking for options from the court, but nothing later.As i have shifted my residence to Chennai, neither i can intimate my present address nor i know what is going on.Can somebody enlighten me on this, please.?
K.Balasubramanian, [protected]. 6/25, Subbu st., TIRUVANMIYUR.CHENNAI 600041Y
This is in regard to the teak trees purchased by me.
I had invested in 2 sterling plantations:
Number 1:
No of trees: 20 Teak units
Date: 24/12/1994 into KANAVAIPATTI PLANTATION IN PERIAKULAM REGISTRATION DISTRICT, MADURAI DISTRICT plantation.
Maturity Date: 23/12/2014
Application No.G120946
certificate No.A3424

Number 2:
No of trees: 11 Teak units
Date: 15/09/1993 into PANAGUDI PLANTATION IN PARIVIRISURIAN VILAGE, RADHAPURAM TALUK, TIRUNELVELI DISTRICT plantation.
Maturity Date : 14/09/2013
Application No. T 19657
certificate No.L1601
You had offered me Rs 14, 40000/-(fourteen lakhs forty thousand) and the maturity date has already crossed.
In addition you had assured interim returns .
But till the date you had not given me single payment.
In this circumstance kindly settle the entire amount including interim returns.

What should be my next course of action on this. Can somebody help me.

G. CHANDRAMOULEE
21, Narasimapuram,
Middle Street,
Karur, TN. PH : [protected]
STM Claim's reply, Jul 5, 2021
If you need any info regarding STM case, contact lawyer from chennai at 7092199190. He filed case for me. He will guide you all.

My father invested in teakquity, purchased15 tree worth Rs. 26625/- in the year 1996. We were expecting interim payment on 2002 and 2008. But we have not received any payment from the company. My application No. is R 36451 certificate no. is I 11515. Our investment amount is going to mature on 10/01/12016, and we are unable to trace the company. We are requesting you to guide and help us to recover the invested amount.
I had purchased 15 nos. Sterling Tree Magnum on 23.10.2014 neither I had not received any midterm return nor any communication from company.

My Details

Susil Kumar Prajapati
Kumbhar Pada,
Udit Nagar,
Rourkela.

mail [protected]@gmail.com

Contact No. [protected]
I had purchased 15 units vide certificate No. 85384 and paid Rs. 22, 125/-, now more than 20 years passed but nothing is heard from their side.

D V MEHANDRU
A-357, SECTOR-19
NOIDA-201301
i also invested in1 tree for Rs. 1475/- in year 1995. i have any no updated what is status of tree bond and retruns.

pawan jain
MY APPLICATION NO.J-537577 AND CERTIFICATE NO.K-40818 DT.31/05/196 I HAVE INVESTED MY MONEY IN STERLING TREE MAGNUM INDIA LTD.MY FIRST INTERIM DUE ON DT.30/05/2002 AND SECOND INTERIM DUE ON 30/05/2008. BUT YET I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY INFORMATION FROM STM AND NO ANY MONEY RECD FROM STM.