[Resolved]  Tata Card — Issuing a Tata Credit Card without request and Prior approval

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Dear Tata Card Customer Care,

It has been very long time and even after sending a repeated email on my issue for "not applying for the Tata Card and receiving statement and SMS on outstanding amount for the same".

The said problem is not still resolved and i am still receiving statement and SMS on outstanding amount

Kindly look into same (please refer below email) and do the needful ASAP. Also will request you to issue a “NO DUE” certificate on same

Will request you to do the needful within 3 working days. Failing so will make me to move to consumer forum

I hope for immediate action

Waiting for reply

Mukesh Punamiya

Sent: Friday, September 10, 2010 5:02 PM
To: 'customer.[protected]@tatacard.com'
Subject: RE: Issuing a Tata Credit Card without request and Prior approval

Dear Customer care,

Your reply is still awaited on below mentioned email

Kindly email your solution on same ASAP

Waiting for your reply

Warm regards,
Mukesh Punamiya

Sent: Thursday, August 19, 2010 2:26 PM
To: 'customer.[protected]@tatacard.com'
Subject: Issuing a Tata Credit Card without request and Prior approval
Importance: High

Dear Customer Care

I would like to bring to your notice that till date I have not applied for Tata Credit Card. However I received a conformation and verification call form Tata card for which I have replied NO.

But I received a message on 24th July 2010 on my cell stating “ your application has been approved. Your TATA Card will reach you in 7 working days”

Would like to inform you that immediately after receiving the SMS I tried calling TATA card customer care number provided in the SMS but all in vain as I am not having Credit card Number neither any request number.

On 14th August 2010 I received an another SMS on my Cell stating “Your Statement Dt. 12th August 2010 has been dispatched. Total Amount due of Rs. 386.05 or Min Amt. of Rs 236.05 is payable by 1st Sep 2010 –TATA Card” On the same I retried calling TATA card customer care number provided in the SMS but again all in vain as I am not having Credit card Number neither any request number.
The said TATA Card statement was delivered to my Correspondence address.

Would like to inform you that firstly, till date I have not received any TATA Card, Nor I need it. How can I receive a statement for the same.

Kindly look into the same and do the needful immediately

For you reference my Name and Contact details

Name: Mukesh Punamiya
M.No: [protected]

Will appreciate your response within Two working day

Warm regards,
Mukesh Punamiya

Dear Customer Care

I would like to bring to your notice that till date I have not applied for Tata Credit Card. However I received a conformation and verification call form Tata card for which I have replied NO.

But I received a message on 24th July 2010 on my cell stating “ your application has been approved. Your TATA Card will reach you in 7 working days”

Would like to inform you that immediately after receiving the SMS I tried calling TATA card customer care number provided in the SMS but all in vain as I am not having Credit card Number neither any request number.

On 14th August 2010 I received an another SMS on my Cell stating “Your Statement Dt. 12th August 2010 has been dispatched. Total Amount due of Rs. 386.05 or Min Amt. of Rs 236.05 is payable by 1st Sep 2010 –TATA Card” On the same I retried calling TATA card customer care number provided in the SMS but again all in vain as I am not having Credit card Number neither any request number.
The said TATA Card statement was delivered to my Correspondence address.

Would like to inform you that firstly, till date I have not received any TATA Card, Nor I need it. How can I receive a statement for the same.

Kindly look into the same and do the needful immediately

For you reference my Name and Contact details

Name: Mukesh Punamiya
M.No: [protected]

Will appreciate your response within Two working day

Warm regards,
Mukesh Punamiya