[Resolved]  TVS Motors — Regarding TVS Flame

i have purchased a TVS Flame 8 months ago, and from the time i have purchased, i am facing more problems in my bike such as huge vibration, Vobbling, Engine problems .in that engine problem has been rectified and the vibration is not yet rectified for these days.alomost three free services has been finished and the service engineers of the showroom, where i purchased the two wheeler are unable to solve the problem.due to this vibration, i am unable to ride my bike for a long distnace, which is leading to a heavy pain in my arms and to my shoulders.i have complained regaring the vibration to the Territory manager(Mr.P.Velmurugan of TVS) and he is not accepting the compliant as he is from TVS.what should i do now? please assist me in resolving this issue.for each and every 10 mins i am driving with one hand( left hand for 5 mins and then with right hand) .

Regarding TVS FLAME
Dear sir/mam
I am using tvs fame bike last nine month.i am satisfied with d performence of bike.but d assesories of bike are not avileble on service station( breket of engincover)GS TVS Ghaziabad.they are saying we wil arreng from nine month.

Kindly pay attention on it

yogendra
Yes this in not a good bike...! for raiders like us.
i have purchased a TVS Flame 10 months back, and from the time i have purchased, i am facing more problems in my bike such as huge vibration, Vobbling, Engine problems .in that engine problem has been rectified and the vibration is not yet rectified for these days.alomost three free services has been finished and the service engineers of the showroom, where i purchased the two wheeler are unable to solve the problem.due to this vibration, i am unable to ride my bike for a long distnace, which is leading to a heavy pain in my arms and to my shoulders.i have complained regaring the vibration to the Territory manager and he is not accepting the compliant as he is from TVS.what should i do now?

pls accept my compliant

K.Karthick
Madurai,
Regarding Flame Bike
I have puchased Flame Bike in Aug.08 from Guru Nanak TVS, Amritsar.From the first day i am facing ENGINE KNOCKING problem, low pickup, low milage.After completion of three services the service Eng'rs of the showroom unable to rectified the problem.What is the right solution now ?

Please do the needful

Ravinder Paul
Amritsar
i make an accident at past 6 months my apache rtr is mostly damaged i purchase all the parts in show room but my bike is not as new.many problems in that bike i import parts as 23000 still my bike having some parts noice wheel wobling then i can drive above 80 so, please check it down

by
prathap
karur
Reminder-I,
I have puchased Flame Bike in Aug.08 from Guru Nanak TVS, Amritsar.From the first day i am facing ENGINE KNOCKING problem, low pickup, low milage.After completion of four services the service Eng'rs of the showroom unable to rectified the problem.What is the right solution now ?

Now on 3-06-09 when i go for last sevice of TVS Flame Bike, the problems are

1.Front Shoker leakage 2nd time
2.Engine Noise
3Low Milage
4.Low Pickup
5.Vibration

The service center tech. tried to rectified the problems, only shoker leakage removed (seal replaced and oil charged), rest all problems are still pending.
When i demand for repairing & servicing bill, the Supervisor of the center starting quarrling with me and behaving in very bad manners.
What is the right solution now?
TVS Flame Bike is very bad experince.
From,
JASWANTH
"SHREESHA"
Old post office Road,
Surathkal, (D.K)
KARNATAKA - 575014
Ph :- 0-[protected]

I have purchased an T.V.S. APACHE RTR Fi from KANCHANA T.V.S. mangalore, on 04/12/2008. Till 11/06/2009 (6 months) my bike has been for servicing for 13-15 times, an average of 2-3 times a month. None of the problems pointed by me are rectified or solved.
Problems:-
1) Engine turning OFF automatically while running.
2) Head lights turning OFF automatically while runi in nights.
3) Engine RPM meter( TACHOMETER ) not working some times. It falls to zero and stops.
4) Kick start rod touches the rear brake lever while kicking.
5) Shortest time in the display showing 3 seconds. A big BAKWAAAS.
6) Top speed showed in the display is 160. Another big BAKWAAAS.
7) 3rd class paint quality. Both scops do not match each other in colour, none of the scoop matches with the fuel tank, the middle part above the tail lamp is very dull and a portion of it is not painted only, front headlight doom is of a different colour. when this was asked wit the showroom guys they replied "TVS BIKES COME IN MULTI COLOUR". HOW FUNNY.
8) SELF START not working some time.
and many moreee

So i request you to please respond for this and solve this problem as immediately as possible.

THANK YOU.
I am using tvs fame bike last nine month.i am satisfied with d performence of bike.
I have puchased Flame Bike in Oct month Frome M.S. TVS, Jammu.From the first day i am facing ENGINE KNOCKING problem, low pickup, low milage.After completion of two services the service Eng'rs of the showroom unable to rectified the problem.What is the right solution now ?

Now on i go for Next sevice of TVS Flame Bike Some days at showroom, the problems are

1.Engine Noise
2.Low Milage
3.Low Pickup
4.Vibration
5.Engine turning OFF automatically while running

If you lounch new flame updated bike so please give us exchang offer.

thankyou .

Sohan Lal Angral
H.NO.337 KRISHNA NAGAR, JAMMU.
OPP SCIECE COLLEGE LANE No.5
PIN.180016
I am using tvs fame bike last nine month.i am satisfied with d performence of bike.
I have puchased Flame Bike in Oct month Frome M.S. TVS, Jammu.From the first day i am facing ENGINE KNOCKING problem, low pickup, low milage.After completion of two services the service Eng'rs of the showroom unable to rectified the problem.What is the right solution now ?

Now on i go for Next sevice of TVS Flame Bike Some days at showroom, the problems are

1.Engine Noise
2.Low Milage
3.Low Pickup
4.Vibration
5.Engine turning OFF automatically while running

If you lounch new flame updated bike so please give us exchang offer.

thankyou .

Sohan Lal Angral
H.NO.337 KRISHNA NAGAR, JAMMU.
OPP SCIECE COLLEGE LANE No.5
PIN.180016
Ph.[protected]

i have purchased a TVS Sports 10th Feb 2010. just completed one month and from the day 1st i am facing more problems in my bike such as huge vibration, Vobbling, the day 3rd 13th feb 2010 i had given compalint to the dealer Century TVS, at bhandarkar rd, pune. the vibration is not yet rectified for these days.I had shown my bike at authoridsed service centre of Century TVS, the service engineers of the showroom, are unable to solve the problem.Already 3 times since the date of purchase i had shown my bike at service centre. Service manager Mr. Bhide at Century TVS service showroom has told me that he has replaced the tyers, but found no effect, now my bike is in mumbai, 1st servicing is done 16th march 2010, at that time i called Mr. Bhide at pune's service centre but he treated me roudly & while taking to me on phone, he dissconected the line. Yet my problem is not resoled, & on this site i come to know that many of TVS bike holders aare facing the same problem.
plz give me the resolution on priority basis, because i can't spend any more time for this as my exams are going on.
expecting your specified solution on urgent basis.

TVS Motor — sam complaiat for all time

I ALSO HAD PURCHASE A TVS VICTOR IN 2003, FUEL TANK LEAKS. THE MATERIAL OF TANK IS REAL BAD AS IT HAS LOGGED ONLY 27000KM. YOU MUST IMPROVE FUEL TANK MATERIAL, I M ALSO SHELLING OUT 3200 +LABOUR COST

TVS Motor Company
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    16%
    TVS Motor Company Phone
    +91 44 2827 2233 [Regd. Office]
    TVS Motor Company Address
    Jayalakshmi Estates 5, Floor 8, Haddows Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600006
    View all TVS Motor Company contact information