[Resolved]  Unitech Fixed Deposit — non receipt of FD amount even after maturity date

I have invested 2 lakh in fixed deposite o[censored]NITECH LTD but they are not giving cheque of maturity value even after 15days of maturity date(03/04/2010) they are giving excuses that thery have not received original FD slip, tho' I have corriered them and have courrier receipt of the same. I have issued them 2 lakh in form of cheque and i want them to deposite the maturity amount in same bank, same name, same account. pls help me earliest and take strong action against them.
the address:[censored]nitech FD Dept;6,community centre, saket, New Delhi-110017
my address: flat32,ERTL9W0 Quarters,12th cross gulmohar road,jvpd scheme,juhu.mumbai400049
No (2)
Yes (6)

Deposited a amount of Rs.5, 00, 000/- with the company for a period of one year on 23/02/2010 F.D.No.UL-FDA/016230 In the name of Arundhuti . But to my great surprise on telephonic talk with its Chandigarh office a F.D. department clerk bluntly refused to tell me about the status of the interest warrants for the year[protected]. When he was told that a complaint will be lodged with the company which he replied what ever you want to do you can do the complaint.I request the higher authorities to look into the matter and recruit a noble, humble, & polite person
naikbhavin's reply, Jan 1, 2019
Please write to RoC-Delhi because Unitech is registered under RoC-Delhi.
I am R.Sekar, residing at 20, perumalnagar main road, puzhuthivakkam, chennai - 600 091, and issed a cheque for Rs. ONE LAKH as deposit, (cheque no. 792861 dated 16.9.2010,
Axis bank, Chennai 91) . As on today i.e., 10.11.2010, I have not yet received the deposit receipt. Please send reply to my mail and send the deposit receipt immediately. E.mail : [protected]@sify.com
Unitech is the second largest real estate developers in India and have successfully marched in fixed deposit sector. they have been offering never-like-before interest rates and are honest with their customers. i am sure the inconvenience cause to you must be a result of some technical glitch in the systems. There is no way that Unitech is cheating their customers and the customers should totally trust such a wonderful company.
Sudhir Mahale's reply, Aug 10, 2017
Are you a customer with Unitech or their employee. My FD has matured one year ago. I am following with them on phone E mails and through their website. there is no response from them. If any technical glitch they would have informed me. seeing complaints on this forum, I feel Unitech is a cheat and ill-reputed company. So also their agent Bajaj Capital who has recommended to invest with them. If you think it's a wonderful company, then can you help me with getting my money back?
iI ABDEALI RESIDENT OF HYDERABAD I INVEST RS150000/- ONE LAKH FIFTY THOUSAND ONLY DATE OF DEPOSIT 11-02-11 IN MY CHILDREN NAME DIVIDING 50000/- EACH BUT I RECIEVED 2 F D RECIEPTS NO 1013444 OF ZAINAB AND 1015547 OF HATIM I NOT RECIEVED THE ONE MORE RECIEPT OF 50000/- NAME ABBAS I REQUEST AUTORITY PERSON TO LOOK IN THE MATTER AND DO NEEDFUL REPLY ME ON [protected]@YAHOO.CO.IN
PHNE NO [protected]

I Udai shankar chaudhry also invested in Fixed deposit of 2 lakh in UNITECH FD SCHEME and even after matuarity the money has not been recieved yet . I just wonder how can a big company like Unitech treat their investor like this .my fdr no. is UL/FD/B/041012 ACCOUNT NO. 054552 and maturity date 6/5/2011.Please do the deposit at the earliest.I hope Unitech will try to be more professional.
Unitech is cheating investors by delaying the payment of maturity amount by about a month. They are sitting on the maturity amount and earning interest on the delayed period. Do not invest in Unitech FD's...very very risky
Yes this all complaints are true because of I have also invested Rs. 20000/- as FD with unitech. But after maturity (10.06.2011) already 1 month passed. but I have not received my principal amount. I have called to customer care but they tell me that My cheque is ready and i will get it within a 1 week. already 3 weeks passed by hearing this same answer. Nobody is tring to reply on emails also. I have an idea trie to send the same complaints on facebook, orkut and yahoo and gmail also. Everyonve should know the company's fraud and stopp making fool further.
@Mohamed Moeen Khan - Payment has already released on 22nd April, 2010.

@sunita rani singal - A016230 - Payment has already DISPATCHED ON 23/02/2011 - ED[protected]IN.

@ABDEALI74 - Both the payments will get matured on 11/02/2013. We tried calling you but didn't got the sucess. Would request you to please send the details on [protected]@unitechgroup.com

@MANUSH2317 - Dear Sir, please send us the details along with the FDR. We will respond you at the earliest.

Unitech Fixed Deposit — non receive maturity cheque

Client Name: Pallavi Prabhakar Awate,FDR No.1006880,Dt of Deposit:11/12/2010 For 6 months,Maturity Dt.11/6/2011,could not receive maturity cheq.
Mo.No.[protected]/[protected],
Its been more than a month that I have submit request for premature withdrawal of my fixed deposits amounted to Rs. 50000. At the time of submitting request I have been told that it will take a month but now when I contacted to Unitech's customer care then they are saying that they can not process my request till mid of April as Financial Year closing is going on and then can process my request only in April. Why kind of company is this??? How can they stop payment of premature FD for more than 2 mths after stating reason of Financial year closing. This is all rubbish. I am surprised that how could they have got permission to even market any FD product from RBI/ government's end. I am planning to move to consumer court now.

My FDR No. are -- UL/FD/B/042273 & UL/FD/B/042274
my UNITECH fdr no 1004567 maturared on 29 nov 2913, i sent to them duly signed well before 21 ie on 5 h nov 2013,
i have recd email receipt. stating that they will tke 21 days to process . i have yet to receive the cheque, i am sending repeated mail and phone call fist they promised end of jan 2014, then middle of feb 2014 now they r saying end of feb i really donot know when will i get the cheque. how can a big company like UNITECH can do this . Is there any body who has got paid after nov 2013 . pl sms me
my mob [protected], this will help.

I have been an old investor in Unitech FD's, never faced problems. But this time I am disappointed. My FD of the value 1 lac got matured in June 2014. But until now I have not received my principle amount. Every time I am given some new date.
My FD no is 1249392 .
I need money urgently! Please take some action before I take any.

Itishree Agarwal

I have been an old investor in Unitech FD's, never faced problems. But this time I am disappointed. My FD of the value 1 lac got matured in June 2014. But until now I have not received my principle amount. Every time I am given some new date.
My FD no is 1249392 .
I need money urgently! Please take some action before I take any.

Itishree Agarwal
We have Deposit of Rs 40, 000 FDR NO 1189448 WITH UNITECH IN THE NAME OF PUSHPA DEVI AGARWALL MATURITY DATE 13.7.2014 ORIGINAL RECEIPT SURRENDER
AT KOLKATA OFFICE PLEASE TRY TO URGENTLY REPAY THE AMOUNT . INTEREST RECEIVED TILL 30.6.2014 .

RGDS
RAJJIV AGARWALL

Dear all fd’s holders

I would like to inform you that now consumer complaint site is also making fraud with people who is raise the complaint in their consumer forum site

Just recently fraud with me by a person of m/s ashoka consumer forum

Mr. Ashok mittal – (M) [protected] – asst. Of ca mr. Arvind kumar

I have raise the complaint in ashoka consumer against unitech fd my fd no. Is 1221333 & 1214311 (Total rs.80000.00) with all details of fd one month back and i got the email from ashok team that i have to pay their service charges then only they start the procedure. So i have not given any written clearance to them for start any procedure for my fd against unitech

Suddenly on 14.12.14 mr. Ashok called me with my all fd details and informed me they have got the money from unitech against my complaint o[censored]nitech fd and now they transfer this fd amount to my a/c.

So first i strange and ask him how you got my fd amount i have not given any clearance to you people to take any action for my fd so he told me that once you raise the complaint then we are working on this. Now for get my fd amount i have to pay service charge 7802.00. And if i will not pay then i will not get my fd amount.

Hence i have not take it seriously and told him i can not trust on you. So he follow up with me every day and for getting my trust he gave me their office address and their client name with their cell no. Refer below

Address:
Igms consumer affir dept
F22 sabha pur industrial area, delhi – 110094.

Client name – mr. Gopal parik – [protected] and mrs. Pooja – [protected]

I have talked with these two guys and both are giving positive reply that they got the money from them only.

So i trusted them and online transfer their service charges to their ca mr. Arvind kumar a/c no. [protected] – rs.7802.00 on 18.12.14 & rs.6120 on 20.12.14 – 12.00pm

After transferred i called to mr. Ashok and he promised me that my fd amount will credit in my a/c within an one hour

Now till today it is not credited and i am continuous calling him but he not lifting the phone.

So now i realised that these people done a fraud with me and i lost my rs.13922.00

Hence i request to all to pass on this message as many as people so that non of people will fraud by any consumer forum person.

Parag maniyar
Mobile: - 91-[protected]
Dear All Unitech FD Holders,

Unitech has filed a petition with CLB for Delaying FD payments to all FD holders.
As this Section 74(2) of Companies Act allows the FD holders to object against this
petiotion every FD holder must file an objection with CLB, New Delhi Bench
Paryavaran Bhawan, B-Block, 3rd Floor,
C.G.O. Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi – 110 003.

They must object for Unitech to be allowed to delay the repayment. Unitech showed profits
in their results and is making payments to other lenders such as Banks etc.
As FD holders are individuals they want to take them for ride.

You may contact me at [protected] for any assistance. I am also filing objection. Please
file the same with details of your FD and ask for immediate payment.
Dear sir, /madam,
I Invested Rs. 45000.00 vide FD no. 1243221, Folio: 1232669 for two years which matured on 10/11/2014 & I also send the F D receipts to you well in time.But sorry to say that I only got my interest., but inspite of my several reminder till today I could not receive my principal . I am women and I am in very much need of the money. So kindly help me to get my money.
Please look into the matter as soon as possible and also reply /mail me when you are going to pay the principal of Rs 45000.00.
Thanking you sir,
Your faithfully.
Smita Nanda
E. mail add - smita.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Mob-[protected]
Dear Sir/ Madam,

I have also not received re-payment of my principal or interest from Unitech FD long after maturity. This is even after several calls, emails and meetings. Please help me recover this amount. It is a very big part of my savings and i am desperate to get it back. Look forward to your support.

Client Reference Number: 08042011,
Folio Number: 1242806
Amount: Rs. 10 lakh

N.K.Goel.
My FDR.NO- 1203031, 1203033, 1203079, 1203032, 1203030 has matured on 22/12/2015.
Please issue the checks in the following names-
Anuja Singhania
Shew Kumar Singhania
Shew Kumar Singhania HUF
Nisha Singhania
Aditi Singhania, respectively

Please sir I am in a urgent need of money for my daughters marriage. Kindly consider the matter seriously and revert me as soon as possible. I hope for the positive response and immediate steps from your side.
Please do take the matter seriously.

Shew Kumar Singhania
e-mail Id- nisha.[protected]@ymail.com
Mob-[protected].
Non receipt of FD principal and interest from UNITECH
My name is V.C.Shrivastava and my wife name is meena shrivastava, Daughter Name Mansi Shrivastava & Son name Apoorv Shrivastava .We have deposited Rs:320000/- In 4 FD with UNITECH LTD on 14 Jan. 2013 towards FD for 3 years period which was matured on 14 Jan. 2016 with matured amount Rs;464695 for us.Though we have sent original FD receipt to UNITECH LTD on 07.01.2016, by Karvy Br.Rewa M.P.we have not received any payment till date and our main concern is this entire amount was supposed to utilize for ou Daughter Mearrage purpose.We are very much in need of this fund and we only depend on Company Law Board to help in getting our payments in time. Kindly update with latest situation to us in following address:
V.C.Shrivastava E.mail Add. [protected]@gmail.com
11/149 Tilak Nagar Rewa Distt. Rewa M.P. Pin Code No. 486001, Mob.No.: [protected]

Unitech Group
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    18%
    Unitech Group Phone
    +91 11 4166 4040 [Reg Office]
    +91 12 4412 5200 [Corp Office]
    +91 11 2685 7331 [Reg Office]
    Unitech Group Address
    Unitech House L Block, South City - 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Unitech Group contact information