[Resolved]  Vasavi builders, chennai — Unprofessional/ totally confused bunch of people starting with the director

just a word of caution to folks who want to deal with vasavi and the director ravi.absolutely unprofessional, rude and arrogant. not trustworthy..not customer centric..shady in their deals...sales guys make tall claims..desperate to get rid of their ridiculous properties...just check out their properties that are lying unfinished for more than a couple of years..blames the architect and everybody except themselves..build duplex villas without carparks and expect people to pay 50% more than market price for that..and now been 'reconstructing' those villas for the past year and trying to entice people to shell out more than a crore for them..the fittings have all rusted inside ( and they are definetely cheap quality stuff)...they will insist on 5 lakhs advance even before they discuss price..and then you are sure running pillar to post to get them to pay you back...will be worthwhile to check if they even have the basic approvals in place as well as check the land area etc..net net...better not to deal with them
Yes (2)

71 Comments

Hi all,

Don't ever go with Vasavi Builders... Total unprofessional and arrogant... The projects launched 6 years back still construction not started or jus started... Also, they are dragging customers like anything for refund... When we follow-up repeatedly you will get an arrogant response and also even threaten the people... They will never send written replies for any of your queries... Shabby... Event the MD of the company is very rude in responding to concerns...Never seen such an unprofessional & unethical company
Oh God!..I just visited Vasavi Majestica in Pallikarani and almost decided to go for it.. However, I'm quite surprised to see all these messages though i had doubt why it is delaying so much.. Guys, please suggest if i can go for it or drop it right away.

I'm venkatesh R also one of the buyer out of 18 people from anicham project . They are just giving false commitment and not responding to any phone call and talking rudely
I'm venkatesh R also one of the buyer out of 18 people from anicham project . They are just giving false commitment and not responding to any phone call and talking rudely.

Can any suggest how to get recover money
This is Raja from chennai. I booked flat in Vasavi majestica on Mar 2013 and cancelled on April 2014. Still i didnt get cancellation amount from them. Did anyone get the advance amount from vasavi ?

Reach me [protected]@gmail.com
maddy79's reply, May 24, 2017

I filed a case in the court and got 50% amount back. But still chasing for the remaining amount.. Their OMR office is closed.
Is anyone can provide Vasavi Builders-Medavakkam partnership details.
nikiman's reply, Dec 8, 2016
Baskar, Balu, Krishnaprasad, Ravidranath, Ambeth Kumar (DMK MLA Vandavasi)
Baskar, Balu, Krishnaprasad
DMK Vandavasi MLA Ambethkumar
Worst and no. 1 fraudulent builder. Luckily I didn't go for registration as the title was not clear in the majestica project.. However I am still recovering the booking advance for the past 3 years via court case. They paid 50% of the amount after sending summon... Now all the directors and Sr. Management people escaped. OMR is no longer available... Chasing to get the remaining amount back.. Don't ever trust this builder in any future projects.. Rogue people
http://www.newindianexpress.com/cities/chennai/2017/oct/25/tnrera-gives-hope-to-...

In Indian Express newspaper dated : 25th Oct 2017
CHENNAI: After six years of wait, there is hope for 214 flat buyers in a housing project for which planning permission expired as the developer did not renew the permission application after obtaining it in 2011.

It is learnt that Tamil Nadu Real Estate Regulatory Authority (TNRERA) has issued a deadline of March 2018 for completion of seven of the nine blocks of the project, which has 268 dwelling units. Totally, the nine blocks will have 348 dwelling units.

Chennai Metropolitan Development Authority, which did not take any action against the developer for failure on his part to renew planning permission, has been asked by TNRERA to accord planning permission within 15 days.

The project at Medavakkam, which was launched by Vasavi Builders, could not progress as one of the promoters with deep pockets walked out of the project. As a result, the other promoters joined together to form Sree Aishwaryam Homes to complete the project. However, due to default in interest payment, the financier DHFL collected the amount paid by allottees as interest payment and the project came to a standstill as there was no cash flow.

As the promoters are eyeing the availability of funds from the unsold units to complete the project, the promoters have been directed by TNRERA to submit written affidavit to TNRERA as well as action plan to complete the first seven blocks by March 2018 with all infrastructure facilities and necessary approvals. The promoter has also being asked to come out with details of funding and proof of funding tie-up within 15 days. The private lender has also been ordered to be present with a commitment letter for project funding. The next hearing is posted for November 30.
test

Vasavi builders, chennai