hi my name is ramakanth and even i have received an email stating that my email id was picked to win a lottery prize of $500, 000 .i dont understand whether its a genuine or its a fake spam that has been sent to me.i belive that its a fake email that has been sent to me and to other peoples as well.
so i suggest not to respond to these fake spam emails that you get in your email or else u might fall in a big trouble because these peoples might be cheaters.
hi iam nishma and my user account is [protected]@yahoo.co.in .
I lost my password and answer to the secret questions.
Could please help me and tell the way to reset my password so that again i can use my account
I lost my password and answer to the secret questions.
Could please help me and tell the way to reset my password so that again i can use my account
YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY INC & MS — Let me confirm this mail is spam -mail or not
This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of Five hundredthousand, Great Britain Pound Sterlings(£500, 000.00) for the ANNUAL
Lottery promotion which is organized by YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY INC &
WINDOWS
LIVE.
You are therefore expected to contact our affiliated delivery company(INTERNATIONAL CARGO COURIER COMPANY)department in which your winnings cheque has been sent to for delivery to your residence.
DESPATCH OFFICER: Mr.John Terry
Phone Number:[protected]/
( )
I AGREE WITH THIS 100%. IT IS BEING DONE TO EXPLOIT GENERAL PEOPLE.
In sigle sentence: THERE IS NO FREE LUNCHES :D
Is it really true ? Where to make payment n how ?
All are fraud and fake letters don't ever give any of your bank or credit card details to these kind of spam mails. These are generally called as spam, phishing.
CBIS
CBIS
i have a mail to contact the inter national cargo courier company
pls give me the addres in delhi brnch.
well same think happen to me but well nothing is free u shloud be really stupid i[censored] beleive that kind of things well this guys they are just such bad guys they think they are really cleaver but they are they biggest stupid i have ever seen in my life just ignore them or tell them the f==k off
yahoo/msn lottery inc & window live — verification regarding this lottery system
Sir,I have received from yahoo/msn lottery inc & window live a mail as a winner for the year 2008. So, I am bit
suspicious about their balloting system in terms of their genuinity.
Please do reply to my complain.
i received a mail from yahoo where he says i am the winner of the lottery which is orgnasied by the company but i know it is a fake mail i send all the details of the mail. pls take the necessary action n let us know also.
dosto ye sab gore nahi... Mus**ms kar rahe hai... dekho wo idhar starting me icici ka account number aur wo naam!!
ye log indians ko barbad karna chahte hai...
ye fraud hi hai... gadho...
Kabhi YAHOO aur MSN ek ho sakte hai??
aur koi galat add bhi yahoo ki site pe aye toh newyork times me chap jayhi hai, ., , , ye toh puri lottery hai!!
Please stay away from This... daily in newspapers i am reading this...
Dont buy anything from this community...bhukhe marne do...
tajmahal bhi hamara hindu mahal hi tha/.. wo 1000saal purana hai hum wapas lekar hi rahenge..
jai Hind
ye log indians ko barbad karna chahte hai...
ye fraud hi hai... gadho...
Kabhi YAHOO aur MSN ek ho sakte hai??
aur koi galat add bhi yahoo ki site pe aye toh newyork times me chap jayhi hai, ., , , ye toh puri lottery hai!!
Please stay away from This... daily in newspapers i am reading this...
Dont buy anything from this community...bhukhe marne do...
tajmahal bhi hamara hindu mahal hi tha/.. wo 1000saal purana hai hum wapas lekar hi rahenge..
jai Hind
good evening sir
iam winner of 2008. My name is vadde venkatessulu, my parcel notgive me to fredrik dekson. pls give me my parcel.
I also got the same email . its fake.thank god i could know about this and didnt take any other further steps.. We should try to communicate about this fake email.
take care
friends
I also got the same email . its fake.thank god i could know about this and didnt take any other further steps.. We should try to communicate about this fake email.
take care
friends
yahoo lottery — msn online lottery
Yahoo/Msn LotteryIncoperation
Baley House,
Har RoadSutton,
Greater London
SM1 4te
United Kingdom.
This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of Five hundred
thousand, Great Britain Pound Sterlings(£500, 000.00) for the ANNUAL
Lottery promotion which is organized by YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY INC &
WINDOWS LIVE.
YAHOO/MSN & MICROSOFT WINDOWS, collects all the email addresses of the
people that are active online, among the millions that subscribed to
Yahoo and Hotmail we only select five people every year as our winners
through electronic balloting System without the winner applying, we congratulate
you for being one of the people selected.
You are to contact the events manager on or before your date of Claim,
Winners Shall be paid in accordance with his/her Settlement Centre.
Yahoo/Msn Lottery Prize must be claimed no later than 20 days from date
of
Draw Notification after the Draw date in which Prize has won. Any prize
not claimed within this period will be forfeited.
These are your identification numbers:
Batch number...YM 09102XN
Reff number...YM35447XN
Winning number...YM09788
These numbers fall within your Location file, you are requested to
contact the promotion manager, send your winning identification numbers to
him, to enable him verify your claims.How ever you will have to fill and submit
this form to the events manager for verification & direction on how you can
claim your winning fund.
1. Full name...
2. Contact Address...
3. Age...
4. Telephone Number...
5. Marital Status...
6. Sex...
7. Next Of Kin...
8. Zip Code...
9. Occupation...
10. Company...
11.State:...
12.Country...
13.Nationality...
14. Your Reference and Batch number at the top of this mail:
(CONTACT EVENTS MANAGER)
Name:Mr.Van Duke
Email: [protected]@yahoo.com.hk
CONTACT PHONE NUMBER:[protected]
Thank you and Accept my hearty congratulations once again!
Mrs.Gloria Bent
(Yahoo/Msn Lottery Games/Lottery
Coordinator)
your not pament transfer amout wining i man in india my mail send your id bat no transfer money
hi!i have got these msg form msn/yahoo lotteries, and i send all my information to them, i also got call today from them and said me to give my id proof to them, and they give me there yahoo id i have to send my id proof, can u help me is it true or not, tell me plz.
I have been receiving so manay emails intimating that I have won the amouunt of prize money in a random selection of of your email amongst eamils of world over. I have recently received a emailfrom Green point online Lotter declaring the winner of $1, 500, 000.00, consequent upon their request made to me, I submitted requisite particulars as sought.
GREENPOINT ONLINE LOTTERY
(Registration Z523874N).
REF NO: 449/252/113
BATCH NO:[protected]AA67
We are pleased to inform you of the result of the GREENPOINT
LOTTERY INTERNET PROMOTION PROGRAM. The online draws was
conducted from an exclusive list of 3, 000, 000 e-mail
addresses of individuals and corporate institutions,
picked by an advanced automated random computer search
from the internet. No tickets were sold.
As a result of the automated computer ballot system, your
e-mail address emerged as a winner in the 3rd category with
the following numbers attached Reference Number: 449/252/113,
Batch Number:[protected]AA67 and Ticket Number:[protected]
with serial number 2285-882 drew the lucky numbers[protected]CE-BZ.
You have therefore been approved for the payment of the sum of
$1, 500, 000.00 (One million Five Hundred Thousand Dollars only) as
your winning prize.
This is from a total prize pool of 15, 000, 000.00 Dollars,
shared among ten international winners in the third category.
CONGRATULATIONS!
Please be informed that your winnings of the sum of $1, 500, 000.00
has been zoned to the European Processing Office.
Send an email with your Reference Number 449/252/113 and Batch number
[protected]AA67.
TO:EUROPEAN CONTACT AGENCY:
MRS. MARILYN BOYLES.
EMAIL: marilyn.[protected]@hotmail.com
Faviola Nunez.
(Online Promotion Co-ordinator).
NOTE: To avoid disqualification or double claiming, we advice that
your winnings should be kept very confidential until your cash prize
has been remitted to you. This is in accordance with section 13(1)
(n) of the National Gambling Act as adopted in 1993 and amended on
3rd July 1996 by the constitutional assembly.
============================================================
I have received the confirmtion from the company as is given below in company's eamil
Dear Prem Babu,
This is to acknowledge receipt of your data and to inform you that the
verification department will commence verification of your
particulars.
Once this is done, we will be sending you the contact information on
how you will proceed with effecting the release of your prize, in
anyway you deem fit.
Congratulations once again and have a great day!
Mrs. Marilyn Boyles
Attn: Prem Babu
We wish to inform you that your cheque has been processed and you were
zoned to our Europe Regional Payment Centre, you are required to
contact our Europe payment office. Your file has been documented and
your information has been forwarded to our Europe Regional Office.
However it is very pertinent to notify you that since our annual Promo
Lottery was tagged EUROPE/ASIA, our beneficiaries winning are zoned to
any of our payment centres in EUROPE OR ASIA it is imperative to
inform you to follow and adhere to our instructions for the successful
postage of your cheque.
This is necessary because your payment falls into the payment voucher
for the group that will be released from EUROPE since this is
EUROPE/ASIA Lottery.
In view of the above, you are hereby requested to contact the Regional Directors
Mrs. Sandra Kimble/ Barrister Andrew I. Tucker
E-mail: [protected]@live.com
Tel: +[protected]
For further instructions and subsequent release of your cheque get
back to me immediately you have contacted our Europe Regional Payment
Office. Find attached a scanned copy of your Certificate of Winning.
Congratulations!
Mrs. Marilyn Boyles.
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
You live life online. So we put Windows on the web. Learn more about Windows Live
Attachments
Photos:
Scan and Save to Computer
GREENPOINT_LOTTERY_CERTIFICATE_OF_WINNING_FOR_PREM_BABU.JPG (62k) [View
The last email which I received from the company regarding notorization of payment from British HIgh
Court. before the payment is handed over to claimant. It has been requested to make your trip to UK to fulfil the formalities based on earlier appointment. if not able to make trip, make payment of $ 650 via Money gram agent or Western Union Agent near to my residence, they after completing the notorization process from British High Court, will send the prize money at my residential address.
Dear Prem Babu,
It is my pleasure to inform you that we have just received your Lottery prize cheque of {One Million Five Hundred Thousand Dollars} from our Head office. I have also been instructed by our promotion manager Mrs. Marilyn Boyles, to immediately start the processing and postage of your cheque as soon as I hear from you. Most importantly your full contact informations has been sent to us by our Mrs. Marilyn Boyles.
However I would like to inform that we have to comply with some Government procedures over here, as regards the collection of your cheque. It is mandatory for us to {NOTARIZE} your prize before the British High Court of Justice, to bring to the knowledge of the British High Court that this cheque US$1, 500, 000 dollars is being transferred to the winner of the funds which is you. Secondly the British High Court would also want to document your name properly in their files, and I shall also swear to the British High Court that this funds is not connected or being used in anyway to assist any terrorist group in Europe or America, but just a promo lottery which you were one of our lucky winners. This was one of the recent mandate given to the British Government by the American President George Bush in his visit to England stressing the need for all Leaders and Prime Ministers to ensure that funds or cheque leaving England must not be used to assist any terrorist group in the United States and worldwide.
In carrying out the instructions, please note the following procedures for your payment: As with all suspense payments, your fund is presently secured in our security vault, awaiting your arrival in Manchester for payment formalities which mainly include:
1. Clearance and claims of cheque from the vault.
2. Formal application to the court by our lawyer and your presence in the court to swear the oath as the real beneficiary of the cheque and that you won't be using the funds to assist terrorism anywhere in the world. After which Amount Acknowledgement Papers, Triplicate Release Documents and all other related Paperworks will be signed.
You are are required to come with:
i.Your Photo ID ( Intl Passport or Driver's Licence).
ii.4 recent passport photographs.
Do send us your photo I.D via email attachment so that our protocol can identify you on arrival and pick you up. Endeavour to send us your flight itinerary as soon as possible.
Note that winners are attended on appointments only and you will be given an appointment date. Should you have any cause not to meet with the appointment given to you, please contact us via email.
Inform us of your time and date of arrival and our protocol department will pick you up at the airport.
If you cannot make the trip you are required to go to any of the Moneygram money transfer agent or Western Union money transfer agent nearest to you and send $680 United States Dollars as notarization fees .
SEND $680USD TO THE HEAD OF LEGAL DEPARTMENT U.K REGIONAL OFFICE. FULL DETAILS BELOW,
Mrs. Mary Penn
14 Fortis Green Road,
London, N10 3HP
United Kingdom.
I shall appear before the court to process the notarization of your cheque as the $680usd is meant to be paid to the British High court of Justice before they can issue the notarization document which I shall attach to your cheque and make postage via express mail service to your contact address sent to us by Mrs. Marilyn Boyles.
For further clairifications you can call +[protected].
Yours Sincerely,
Mrs Sandra Kimble and Barrister Andrew I. Tucker
United Kingdom Regional Directors
+[protected].
I do not understand what step I should take in such a situation? I am still doubt full, whether after completing entire process, they would pass over the prize money. What legal action/proceedings could be applied in case prize money is not handed over to claimant. While sitting in our own country, it is really very difficult to sue some one in other country. I would like to have honest suggestion in the matter and would like the authrotiteis concerned to check their identitity/authenticity previous track record of handing over the prize money to overseas winners. If there is bad smell emanating from thsese called online lottery organisation, people should be kept aware and make them vigil not to come in their trape by luring the huge amount of prize money.
GREENPOINT ONLINE LOTTERY
(Registration Z523874N).
REF NO: 449/252/113
BATCH NO:[protected]AA67
We are pleased to inform you of the result of the GREENPOINT
LOTTERY INTERNET PROMOTION PROGRAM. The online draws was
conducted from an exclusive list of 3, 000, 000 e-mail
addresses of individuals and corporate institutions,
picked by an advanced automated random computer search
from the internet. No tickets were sold.
As a result of the automated computer ballot system, your
e-mail address emerged as a winner in the 3rd category with
the following numbers attached Reference Number: 449/252/113,
Batch Number:[protected]AA67 and Ticket Number:[protected]
with serial number 2285-882 drew the lucky numbers[protected]CE-BZ.
You have therefore been approved for the payment of the sum of
$1, 500, 000.00 (One million Five Hundred Thousand Dollars only) as
your winning prize.
This is from a total prize pool of 15, 000, 000.00 Dollars,
shared among ten international winners in the third category.
CONGRATULATIONS!
Please be informed that your winnings of the sum of $1, 500, 000.00
has been zoned to the European Processing Office.
Send an email with your Reference Number 449/252/113 and Batch number
[protected]AA67.
TO:EUROPEAN CONTACT AGENCY:
MRS. MARILYN BOYLES.
EMAIL: marilyn.[protected]@hotmail.com
Faviola Nunez.
(Online Promotion Co-ordinator).
NOTE: To avoid disqualification or double claiming, we advice that
your winnings should be kept very confidential until your cash prize
has been remitted to you. This is in accordance with section 13(1)
(n) of the National Gambling Act as adopted in 1993 and amended on
3rd July 1996 by the constitutional assembly.
============================================================
I have received the confirmtion from the company as is given below in company's eamil
Dear Prem Babu,
This is to acknowledge receipt of your data and to inform you that the
verification department will commence verification of your
particulars.
Once this is done, we will be sending you the contact information on
how you will proceed with effecting the release of your prize, in
anyway you deem fit.
Congratulations once again and have a great day!
Mrs. Marilyn Boyles
Attn: Prem Babu
We wish to inform you that your cheque has been processed and you were
zoned to our Europe Regional Payment Centre, you are required to
contact our Europe payment office. Your file has been documented and
your information has been forwarded to our Europe Regional Office.
However it is very pertinent to notify you that since our annual Promo
Lottery was tagged EUROPE/ASIA, our beneficiaries winning are zoned to
any of our payment centres in EUROPE OR ASIA it is imperative to
inform you to follow and adhere to our instructions for the successful
postage of your cheque.
This is necessary because your payment falls into the payment voucher
for the group that will be released from EUROPE since this is
EUROPE/ASIA Lottery.
In view of the above, you are hereby requested to contact the Regional Directors
Mrs. Sandra Kimble/ Barrister Andrew I. Tucker
E-mail: [protected]@live.com
Tel: +[protected]
For further instructions and subsequent release of your cheque get
back to me immediately you have contacted our Europe Regional Payment
Office. Find attached a scanned copy of your Certificate of Winning.
Congratulations!
Mrs. Marilyn Boyles.
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
You live life online. So we put Windows on the web. Learn more about Windows Live
Attachments
Photos:
Scan and Save to Computer
GREENPOINT_LOTTERY_CERTIFICATE_OF_WINNING_FOR_PREM_BABU.JPG (62k) [View
The last email which I received from the company regarding notorization of payment from British HIgh
Court. before the payment is handed over to claimant. It has been requested to make your trip to UK to fulfil the formalities based on earlier appointment. if not able to make trip, make payment of $ 650 via Money gram agent or Western Union Agent near to my residence, they after completing the notorization process from British High Court, will send the prize money at my residential address.
Dear Prem Babu,
It is my pleasure to inform you that we have just received your Lottery prize cheque of {One Million Five Hundred Thousand Dollars} from our Head office. I have also been instructed by our promotion manager Mrs. Marilyn Boyles, to immediately start the processing and postage of your cheque as soon as I hear from you. Most importantly your full contact informations has been sent to us by our Mrs. Marilyn Boyles.
However I would like to inform that we have to comply with some Government procedures over here, as regards the collection of your cheque. It is mandatory for us to {NOTARIZE} your prize before the British High Court of Justice, to bring to the knowledge of the British High Court that this cheque US$1, 500, 000 dollars is being transferred to the winner of the funds which is you. Secondly the British High Court would also want to document your name properly in their files, and I shall also swear to the British High Court that this funds is not connected or being used in anyway to assist any terrorist group in Europe or America, but just a promo lottery which you were one of our lucky winners. This was one of the recent mandate given to the British Government by the American President George Bush in his visit to England stressing the need for all Leaders and Prime Ministers to ensure that funds or cheque leaving England must not be used to assist any terrorist group in the United States and worldwide.
In carrying out the instructions, please note the following procedures for your payment: As with all suspense payments, your fund is presently secured in our security vault, awaiting your arrival in Manchester for payment formalities which mainly include:
1. Clearance and claims of cheque from the vault.
2. Formal application to the court by our lawyer and your presence in the court to swear the oath as the real beneficiary of the cheque and that you won't be using the funds to assist terrorism anywhere in the world. After which Amount Acknowledgement Papers, Triplicate Release Documents and all other related Paperworks will be signed.
You are are required to come with:
i.Your Photo ID ( Intl Passport or Driver's Licence).
ii.4 recent passport photographs.
Do send us your photo I.D via email attachment so that our protocol can identify you on arrival and pick you up. Endeavour to send us your flight itinerary as soon as possible.
Note that winners are attended on appointments only and you will be given an appointment date. Should you have any cause not to meet with the appointment given to you, please contact us via email.
Inform us of your time and date of arrival and our protocol department will pick you up at the airport.
If you cannot make the trip you are required to go to any of the Moneygram money transfer agent or Western Union money transfer agent nearest to you and send $680 United States Dollars as notarization fees .
SEND $680USD TO THE HEAD OF LEGAL DEPARTMENT U.K REGIONAL OFFICE. FULL DETAILS BELOW,
Mrs. Mary Penn
14 Fortis Green Road,
London, N10 3HP
United Kingdom.
I shall appear before the court to process the notarization of your cheque as the $680usd is meant to be paid to the British High court of Justice before they can issue the notarization document which I shall attach to your cheque and make postage via express mail service to your contact address sent to us by Mrs. Marilyn Boyles.
For further clairifications you can call +[protected].
Yours Sincerely,
Mrs Sandra Kimble and Barrister Andrew I. Tucker
United Kingdom Regional Directors
+[protected].
I do not understand what step I should take in such a situation? I am still doubt full, whether after completing entire process, they would pass over the prize money. What legal action/proceedings could be applied in case prize money is not handed over to claimant. While sitting in our own country, it is really very difficult to sue some one in other country. I would like to have honest suggestion in the matter and would like the authrotiteis concerned to check their identitity/authenticity previous track record of handing over the prize money to overseas winners. If there is bad smell emanating from thsese called online lottery organisation, people should be kept aware and make them vigil not to come in their trape by luring the huge amount of prize money.
Attn people who posted complaint. This mail is a fake mail please dont respond to such mail by giving any a/c number, pin, address or any information.
please beware of kind of mails
There are several ways to recognise a fake lottery email:
Unless you have bought a ticket, you cannot have won a prize. There are no such things as "email" draws or any other lottery where "no tickets were sold". This is simply another invention by the scammer to make you believe you've won.
The scammer will ask you to pay a fee before you can receive your prize. It is illegal for a real lottery to charge any sort of fee. It does not matter what they say this fee is for (courier charges, bank charges, various imaginary certificates — these are all made up by the scammer to get money out of you). All real lotteries subtract any fee and tax from the prize. They never ask you to pay it in advance.
Scam lottery emails will nearly always come from free email accounts such as Yahoo!, Hotmail, MSN, Gmail etc, and no real business will use a free email account.
Hay guyz most all of this sort of fradulant e-mail activity originates from Nigeria.
Be careful out there, we're in a new form of criminal element so NEVER give out any information to anyone you do not know.
Besides...if you didn't BUY a ticket..you don't win.