[Resolved]  Yahoo/msn Lottery Inc & Windows Live Online — Online Lottery

i received a mail from yahoo where he says i am the winner of the lottery which is orgnasied by the company but i know it is a fake mail i send all the details of the mail ok kindly take the action on that scam

This is the first mail

Attention winner

This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of
Five Hundred Thousand,Great Britain Pound
Sterlings(500.000,00) for the month of September 2007 Lottery
promotion which is organized by YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY INC
WINDOWS LIVE YAHOO/MSN MICROSOFT WINDOWS, collects all the
email addresses of the people that are active online, among
the millions that subscribed to Yahoo and Hotmail we only
select five people every Month as our winners through
electronic balloting System without the winner applying,we
congratulate you for being one of the people selected,
You are to contact the events manager These are your
identificationnumbers.
Batch number.YM 09102XM
Reff number.YM 35447XM
Winning number.YM0988

However you will have to fill and submit this form to the
events
1.Full name
2.Contact
3.Age
4.Telephone
5.Sex
6.Occupation
7.State
8.Country
9.Your Reference and Batch number at the top of this mail

(CONTACT EVENTS MANAGER)
Phone:[protected]
Name:Mr.Nic Perry
E-mail:mr.[protected]@yahoo.co.uk

This is the second mail which i received

CONGRATULATIONS!!! FROM YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY INC & WINDOWS LIVE ONLINE
LOTTERY BOARD.

Attention: Akhilesh Pandey ,

This is to formally inform you that after the verification process conducted on your duly completed Prize Verification Form, I wish to inform you that the Administrative department has just approved and refered your claim file to our affiliate company,Expert/World Express Courier Services Ltd., so that your Prize Winning Certificate and Cheques can be sent to you by postal mail but you shall bear the cost of courier delivery of your cheque and Prize Winning Certificate. So in the light of the above explanation, I wish to inform you that you are to immediately contact Expert/World Express Courier Services Ltd., with the following details below:

CONTACT PERSON: Mr David Mason
COMPANY: Expert/World Express Courier Services
Address: 12 princess road, M8 0PR
Manchester, United Kingdom
Tel +44 [protected]
Direct E-mail: [protected]@hotmail.com

It is necessary that you formally notify them that you want the courier firm to deliver your cheque winnings along with the winnings certificate,and what it will cost you. You must pay for delivery cost of the cheque and documents before it will be delivered to you. If you are not willing and ready to make up to thier requirement do not bother to contact them of Expert/World Express Courier Services Ltd. Alternatively, you have to come personally to our office to physically process and recieve your prize.

Note that all your personal information which you provided has been INDEX CODED INTO OUR CENTRAL AUTOMATED COMPUTER SYSTEM and it is required of you to provide a scan copy of any form of original identity license/passport, to this office while you contact the courier company for your parcel. So you're to provide them with the informations below:

Parcel Colour: Brown
Parcel Number: YLI6347UK
Name on Parcel: Akhilesh Pandey.

Note that it is necessary that you update us on developments with regards to the courier firm,be sure to give the address you want the parcel delivered to.For further explaination call us on +44 [protected].

However any correspondence mail to the courier company should be copied
to me for record purpose.Congratulations once more.

Mr Niv Perry
Claims Agent

fwd these kinda mails to [protected]@cc.yahoo-inc.com
Dear Forum,
I also got the same type of mail. I had sent the relevant information just now only. But as a common man, I just want to confirm about the company. I just checked across the google site. Thank god... I got this blog.

As I observed, This fake mails are started before 2 months. But What is the present situation of the families, who already paid the amount. Is they never approached the cyber crime officials? If not pls try that.

Postal Address
Supdt. of Police
Cyber Crime Investigation Cell
Central Bureau of Investigation
5th Floor, Block No.3, CGO Complex
Lodhi Road, New Delhi - 110 003

wish you best of luck
santosh kumar
Courier charges stering 480 or equivalent rupees (Rs.36000/-) can be paid favouring Fastway courier same day on insured nletter is handed over to me on a business day because ICICI bank is nearby my home address.
ID CPEL/OWN/2240 proof is Indian Passport,Driving Licence, Electoral card.
Inland revenue tax o[censored]K is not your subject matter but of the bank on presentation of BANK CHEQUE ( Winning).
Sincerely,
Dr.Garg S.K.
Phone:+91-[protected].
Same
Courier charges stering 480 or equivalent rupees (Rs.36000)can be paid favouring Fastway courier same day on insured letter is handed over to me on a business day because ICICI bank is located nearby my home address.
ID proof is Indian Passport, Driving Licence, Electoral card.
IRS o[censored]K is subject matter of Bank concerned.
Sunilkumar
ialso got the same mail and ihave been told to choose the corior.but before icame to know about the scam and ibused to the claim department.
"dr.[protected]@yahoo.co.uk" <[protected]@indiatimes.com>
show details Jan 5 (1 day ago)

Yahoo Awards Cente

124 Stockport Road, Longsight, Manchester M60 2DB
- United Kingdom

This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of SIX HUNDRED,THOUSAND POUNDS Great Britain Pounds (£600,000.00) for the 2008 Promotion which is Organized by YAHOO AWARDS & WINDOWS LIVE.

YAHOO! collects all the email addresses of the people that are active online, among the millions that subscribed to Yahoo and Hotmail and few from other e-mail providers. Six people are selected monthly to benefit from this promotion and you are one of the Selected Winners.

PAYMENT OF PRIZE AND CLAIM

Winners shall be paid in accordance with his/her Settlement Centre. Yahoo Prize Award must be claimed not later than 15 days from date of Draw Notification. Any prize not claimed within this period will be forfeited.

Stated below are your identification numbers:

BATCH NUMBER: YPA/08/APA-43658
REFERENCE NUMBER: [protected]
PIN: 1207

These numbers fall within the England Location file and you are requested to contact our fiduciary agent in Manchester and send your winning identification numbers to him;

Agent Name: Dr.Tony Dennis
E-Mail: dr.[protected]@yahoo.co.uk
Tel: [protected]

As soon as our agent hears from you, he shall commence the process that will facilitate the release of your fund to you.

Congratulations!! once again.

Yours in service,

Dr. (Mrs.) Edith Barth
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
WARNING!

Do not tell people about your Prize Award until your money is successfully handed over to you to avoid disqualification that may arise from double claim.

You may also receive similar e-mails from people portraying to be other Organizations or Yahoo Inc. This is solely to collect your personal information from you and lay claim over your winning. In event ! that you receive any e-mail similar to the notification letter that was sent to you, Kindly delete it from your mail box and give no further correspondence to such person or body.

The sender yahoowindowlive of this email has accessed your resume on timesjobs.com. Please note that there is no charge for registering on Timesjobs.com. Products for which charges are payable are clearly indicated on the site. It is the sole responsibility of the candidate to verify the content of the mails sent by the employers/recruiters. Further, you are advised to make appropriate/thorough enquiries before acting upon any unsolicited mail that you may receive from any individual/firm/company, asking for advance payment for any service that they may claim to be offering. Timesjobs.com does not vouch/guarantee for any such offers made by the above said parties.

The sender of this email is registered with timesjobs.com as YAHOO WINDOW LIVE([protected]@yahoo.co.uk ,MANCHESTER UNITED KINGDOM) using timesjobs.com services. The responsibility of checking the authenticity of offers/correspondence lies with you.

If you consider the content of this email inappropriate or spam, you may report abuse by forwarding this email to: [protected]@timesgroup.com

Please note that timesjobs.com does NOT endorse any requests for money payments, or sharing of bank account details.

Legal Disclaimer:

This Website/ E-mail are vulnerable to data corruption, interception, tampering, viruses
PAY ME A PAQUE MAKES MOST 6 DAYS WITH THE NUMBER OF PLOT
CCL/KNL/2851110
WITH DESTINY TO DOMINICAN REPUBLIC AND NOSE NOT COME TO ME
THE ADDRESS SL:

Hi I have 6 more days to pay for a package that I have not come to the following address:
Montilla Street wilians # 38
Villa Cerro neighborhood
Local: Bibi Cyber Cafe
Face The Cibao comecial
Number of local :[protected]
My personal number :[protected]
Cities: Higuey
Province: Altagracia

I hope BY NOW YOU WANT TO BE WHEN MY PAQUE THIS OTHER PAYMENT
I have also get this type of mail.
They have asked for deleivery chgs in advance paying me.
what i do?
pls suggest me.
BEWARE OF ALL FOREGIN OFFERS OF LUCRATIVE MILLIONS AMOUNT
THERE IS NO ONE IN WORLD TO GIVE U FREE HENCE STOP DREAMING AND MAKE NO MISTAKE TO ATTEMPTING TO SEND MONEY IN ANY MANNER OR ANY FORM THIS ALL ARE GIMICKS WE SHULD REFRAIN OURSELVES AND RATHER DEDICATE TO REALISTIC APPROACH TO EARN MONEY BY HARD EARNING THERE IS NO SHORT CUT
PEOPLES ARE VERY SMARK USE ALL LOGOS AND ALL HI FI OR LOW FI COMPANIES TO BULL U TO SHELL OUT YR POCKET HENCE FRIENDLY ADVICE KEEP OF THEY ALL R BULL NOTHING LESS
we have lucky winner but we have not recived your courier
my parcel number (PARCEL/NUM/9875) and

IDENTIFICATION NUMBERS{CPEL/OWN/9875}

please inform me we have alredy sending 2 ,3 mail but not replaied

thank u your expecting information

regurd
muraleedhara
my parcel number PARCEL/NUM/9875
and
IDENTIFICATION NUMBERS{CPEL/OWN/9875}

but we have not recived your courier

please inform me my same email address

and my address

muraleedhara
thachila house
pilar post
udupi taluk and district
pin-574113
india
phone number
mobile number
email address:muraleedhara.[protected]@rediffmail.com

This is Naseer

I received the mail saying i won 500,000.00/- U.K Pounds.
Yahoo/Msn and Windows Live Emerged you as one of the 10 lucky winners
in the ongoing Yahoo/Msn and Windows Live Lottery Draw for the year,
2007. All 10 winning email addresses were randomly selected from a
batch of 50,000,000 international emails each from Canada , Australia ,
United States , Asia, Europe, Middle East, Africa and Oceania as part
of our international promotions program which is conducted
annually,consequently, you have been approved for a total pay out of
500,000.00 GBP (FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND GREAT BRITISH POUNDS STERLING ).

YAHOO&MSN MICROSOFT WINDOWS, collects all the email addresses of the
people that are active online, among the millions that subscribed to
Yahoo and Hotmail we only select Ten people every Month as our winners
through electronic balloting System without the winner applying,we
congratulate you for being one of the lucky winners.

Further more your details(e-mail address) falls within our British
representative office in United Kingdom , as indicated in your play
coupon and your prize of 500,000.00 GBP will be released to you from this
regional branch office in UK.

Yahoo!'s Agent for Notice of claims of copyright or other intellectual
property infringement can be reached as follows:

Fiduciary Agent:Mr.maxwell william
Phone: +[protected]
Email:[protected]@hotmail.com

You are therefore advised to send the following information to the
EVENTS AGENT to facilitate them and process the COURIER of your money.

1. Full name
2. Sex
3. Country
4. State
5. Contact Address
6. Telephone Number
7. Marital Status
8. Occupation
9. Age
10.Next Of Kin
11.Zip Code

I have been forwarded the required information mention above.

Tell me truth.

Naseer
this particular e-mail is truly spam,dont ever believe in this type of spam e-mails.these are just time waisting,i even got the call from uk about the lottery but before depositing the delivery charges i came to know that it is afake company and truly fraud.

Yahoo/MsnLottery
Incoperation
Baley House, Har Road
Sutton, Greater London
SM1 4te
United Kingdom

Yahoo/Msn and Windows Live Emerged you as one of the 10 lucky winners
in the ongoing Yahoo/Msn and Windows Live Lottery Draw for the year,
2008. All 10 winning email addresses were randomly selected from a
batch of 50,000,000 international emails each from Canada , Australia
United States , Asia, Europe, Middle East, Africa and Oceania as part
of our international promotions program which is conducted
annually,consequently, you have been approved for a total pay out of
500,000.00 GBP (FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND GREAT BRITISH POUNDS STERLING ).

YAHOO&MSN MICROSOFT WINDOWS, collects all the email addresses of the
people that are active online, among the millions that subscribed to
Yahoo and Hotmail we only select Ten people every Month as our winners
through electronic balloting System without the winner applying,we
congratulate you for being one of the lucky winners.

Further more your details(e-mail address) falls within our British
representative office in United Kingdom , as indicated in your play
coupon and your prize of 500,000.00 GBP will be released to you from
this regional branch office in UK.

HOW TO CLAIM YOUR PRIZE
These are your identification numbers
Batch number..........YM 09102XN
Reff number............YM35447XN
Winning number..........YM09788

Yahoo!'s Agent for Notice of claims of copyright or other intellectual
property infringement can be reached as follows:

Fiduciary Agent:Mr.maxwell william
Phone: +[protected]
Email:[protected]@hotmail.com

You are therefore advised to send the following information to the
EVENTS AGENT to facilitate them and process the COURIER of your money.

1. Full name
2. Sex
3. Country
4. State
5. Contact Address
6. Telephone Number
7. Marital Status
8. Occupation
9. Age
10.Next Of Kin
11.Zip Code
I received a mail from Mr.Albert Gray,Verification officer on 8th January,2008 Yahoo/Msn/Microsoft/Windows Live lottery that I have been selected for a prize money of Five lac pound and I was advised to contact Mr Fred Smith,Air freight courier company in U.K.
I had a contact with him and had been advised to deposit a courier
charges first and after confirmation a parcel would be sent in my address,but I requested him to deduct necessary courier charges from
my winning money but he denied.
I like to know is the total thing is vague.
Thank god I did not deposit any amount.
I have a question,the personal information which I gave them,could be
harmfull for me?
Yea its a fake, i sent the email to them just to see how it progressed, to make sure it was a fake, but when the message to send even a dime comes thats a red flag.
plz come together and let take some action againts this type of fraud people. i am a student and i lost lots of money i am going to take action againts this i[censored] ppl are interested then plz reply me
I have received the same mail and all comes from the UK email site. Almost every 2 day i am receving this kind of lottery email that i won the large amt.

I think no one can help me out to know weather they are chater or how much it is correct the information and what they can do wrong to use my details.

Please clarify if possible to any one.
actully, i got such type of mail. but this is fraud. tell me nxt step.
hello,

All............... this mails of lotter winner are fake totlly fake,Why this english man dont understand that we indians are not so crazy about ur money and i[censored] have so enough then fool your country people!!yeah when u get the mails u get excited to reciece the prize but the moment they ask dont u think '' JISKO DENA HAI WOH KOI SAHRT NAHI RAKHEGA""" this means they dont trust us so Y we indian act like foooooolish having trust on them and sending money to these people!!!NOW ADAYS OUR INDIAN ECONOMY IS GROWING TOO FAST......... EK DIN AYEGA JAB LOG INDIA AANE KO TARSENGE ,,,,,PER VISA NAHI MILEGAA......................