Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Yamaha Motors India — Service Center Avoiding Replacement of Faulty part.

Hello Sir / Madam,

I purchased Yamaha FZS bike on 1st May 2009 from Naman Auto sales, Panvel, Maharastra. and have done all its servicings as per the schedule.
At the time of last servicing 12th September 2009 i launched a complaint regarding fuel indicator that it is not functioning properly and it does not shows the proper level of fuel in the indicator. They checked the bike and came to the conclusion, the fuel gaze need to be change. but they said right now we dont have the stock of it & it will take at least 5 days.
After that 45 days are passed and a have been there for more than 10 times at regular intervals but everytime i am getting the same answer that the part is not available. and also they are avoiding to speak to me if i ask for any explanation

Please Help

Thanks & Regards
Amol
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  7 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

To Yamaha Management Team,

This is in reference to my bike’s 6th servicing dated 7th Oct’ 2009 which was purchased from Excellent Yamaha, Andheri, Mumbai 1, shanty sadan, 45 Telli Park Andheri E Mumbai 4000069.
Self had giving my bike Yamaha F16 for servicing on 7th Oct’ 2009 at 1030hrs where in my Kms were 6298kms and the Job card no:5038. at First the Person Handling the counter (Mr.Sandeep). said that you have to take an appointment and come which was never told to me before this date. Then somehow Mr. Pillai (the in charge of Excellent Yamaha, Andheri Mumbai.) accepted the bike since there were many other customers who were not aware that we had to take an appointment and come.
In the evening, when I collected my bike, when I reached the highway I realized that the speedometer is not working. And the Kms completed were 6300kms.
Well on the next day that us 8th Oct’09, have gone back to the service station to complain regarding the same. Sandeep had a technician check the bike and then reverts saying that the speedometer sensor had gone. And said it will costs me approx rs.500. When I bought this up with Mr.Pillai, I said this bike is not even a year old and it did not happen in my hands why am I supposed to pay for this. Mr. Pillai said they would replace it without any costs. He made Sandeep take my cell ph number and said they would revert once the part comes.
For a week had no reply. However after a week there was no reply so I called them, they said that they would get back to me, again no reply so finally on the 27th Oct’09 I went to the service centre, he says that the engineer is not there to check the same and will let me know.
Then on the 28th Oct’09, I called them again when I call they said that I would have to pay for it. Am really fed of this service from Excellent Yamaha, Andheri, Mumbai. They have no Commitment, Mr Pillai and the team are as confused and dont give a damn on any after sales requirements!!! This is not done and we need a Committed reply!!!
Its not a question n of Rs500 which Is noting for me to pay, but the fact that the service centre has so many issues right from the first day of my service.
First of all they do not have enough technical staff to carter to the servicing,
Since my first service on 2dec09 they (Ms. Sheetal) told me that you do not have to take an appointment, and you can just get the bike and drop it off. That was good.
Then 2nd and 3rd Service (Ms.Sheetal) said the same thing.
The 4th 1st june’09 I had gone in the aftrn (Mr.Sandeep) anmd collected in the eveng.
5th Service 11th Aug09 had gone in the aftrn at 1230, he says no you have to take it the next day.
Then on the 6th Service I go on time in the morng he comes up with something new that I had to take an appointment and come. Now, how am I supposed to know about all this.

Really had enough of this from this service centre Specially from theior Management. They really have no clue to answer their customers.
Just to be nice inform of the customers they say something and mean something else.

Require a solution PLEASE HELP !!!

Bike details:
UCN: 73450008ko1
Frame No: ME121LO1X82005437
Engine No: [protected]
Date of sale: 01November 2008

Regards,

Keenan Fernandes
Hello sir,
I am solid lover of Yamaha bikes.Now i have three yamaha bikes.R15, FZ and SZR.and have done all its servicing as per the shedule
At the tme of last De-carbonising time of my R15(Second bike of Alappuzha Dist, Kerala state, Purchased from YAMAHA SHOWROOM, THIRUVAMPAADI, ALAPPUZHA-Dist, KERALA) I launched a complaint regarding "missing while running time".The service team (nearest service area at GEETHAM MOTORS, THATTARAMBALAM, ALAPPUZHA-Dist) checked the bikes and came to the conclusion, that was "sensor and ignition coil need to be change".But they said right now we don't have the stock of it and it will take at least 5 days
After that 75 days( TWO AND HALF MONTHS) are passed and have been there for more than 2 times at regular intervals but every time i am getting the same answer that the " part is not available" and also they are avoiding to speak me if i ask for any explanation.
Require a solution ..pls help


with regards...

ABRAHAM.K.PAUL
KARIMPANACKAL HOUSE
EVOOR SOUTH-690508
ALAPPUZHA-Dist
PH: [protected]
I m vedpal singh, i bought yamaha SZ-x in march 2011, it mileage is giving me 25-28 kmpl.
its speed meter is also stopped, i told it to the my dealer, they dont replaced the meter wire.
making excuse.
it is gud bike, but why its average is 25-28kmpl???
plzzz look into this matter as soon as possible.
i purchased it from ADARSH YAMAHA, PUL PREHLADPUR, Mehrauli-Badarpur road.
my contact no. is=
[protected], [protected]
& [protected]
Hi this manju

have done two servicing as per the schedule
but i found my bike mileage is dropped 42 km to 28 km because of they "" did not change Engine Oil "" but they charged for oil changing with bill in Rajaaginagar Yamaha Showroom. they are cheating and putting extra burden of petrol charge on the customers direct and indirect... in the showroom servicing management not mind to inquiry for this fraud

anybody feel this please...

[protected]@gmail.com
ADVERTISEMENT
it is going to be two months after i booked spare of fzs white-red middle tail piece still they are not providing a date that when will the stock come.
The yamaha service is too bad and they are not giving ears to hear our complaints about disk brake sound while braking.
PSN Agencies Pvt Ltd is dealer.(cochin, kerala)
sir/madam(whomsoever it may concern), , , , , ,
since i have purchased a bike dated october 2011..m not satisfied with it..that SZR is a curse for me.every now n then i have expense regarding it..its clutch bell is also defective..its not functioning properly..the colour also got fade...i dont use it much but then too...it also lacks in average..55 average was subscribed to us, but hardly an average of 35 is been seen..

i have purchased it from kurla..babaji sales near kurla court..

i request u to kindly chek on this matter..
contact no:[protected]
[protected]..

thank u,
mubashir arif

Newly purchased Yamaha Ray Z speedometer not working

Hi, Yamaha Ray Z was purchased on Nov 9th 2013. The Speedometer was working fine when it was purchased.But then a day later (Nov 10th), the speedometer stopped working. When approached the service center, there is no proper response.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    81%
    Complaints
    2142
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1655
    Yamaha Motor India Address
    Distt. Gautam Budh Nagar, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201306
    ADVERTISEMENT