[Resolved]  Zee TV / Gold Safe Complaints — Open Cheating by ZEE TV

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

ZEE TV OPEN CHEATING PROGRAMME...call 5664464 and get cheated.. There is a open robbery which we have allowed Zee tv to openly cheat the viewers. They ask simplest of the simple question on the tv and ask the viewers to identify and call their 5664464 number and win Rs 50000/- to Rs 1000000/- any viewers would get inerested by this and make call to this number. But after callng only we would get to know thta this call is getting charged with 12/- per minute, If you hold for 5 minutes the cost is 60/- clean shave.

This programme host request the viewers to hold on the call and do not disconnect since their call can get connected anytime. However despite thousands of viewrs calling at the same time, surprisingly they work out some trick and show as if they are waiting for our only call.. But they do not pick up any call.. If they receive call of one viewre in 5 minutes that itself is a big deal.

Assuming for all this 30 minutes, atleast 1 lac viewrs call (most of the youngsters who do not know the chrges, use their parents phone they are soft tagets here) and on an average one user holds the call for 3 minutes, it means 3 lac minutes multiplied by 12/- per minutes which is 36 lac.. Even if they give all the max prize of Rs. 10 lac (which they would never do since their programme is not transperant) they make almost 300% return on their investment.

Even in some state lotteries, if they collect over all 100 Rs., they end up giving 80/- as prize and close to 10/- towards commission and govt would get only 10%. While I do not encourage lotteries also, this gold safe tv game show is much much bigger scam.

They do not mention anything about the call charges, Only after calling we get an sms telling chargesare Rsl12/- per minute and the new users who call this nubme do not have any idea about this 12/- per minute.

I had called some months back during one such programme and lost some amount.. I thought of complaining that time but as most of consumers do, I thought somebody would fix it or the regulartory authorities would take care of this.. But today i was watching the programme and realised such programmes are still aired without any hesitation. I could not stop after just watching it. I knew my call would not gt connected but to create some proof i called at 00:18 hours of 5th Dec 2010 and i was charged with Rs12/-. Nobody's call they were accepting but my call was not received. All call would get routed to some IVR and they try to hold the caller as long as they can with mouth watering automated punch lines.

Please take this complaint and ensure you stop this programme from airing like this. They should be producing what is the number of such calls they received and what is the income they generated from thsi and they should refund that money to the callers. I want to claim even damages on behalf of all the innocent callers and give it to some recognised charitable institute or some old age group.

I am not sure whether this complaint is reaching the right department or not, but I have planned to write to all possible forums that I can check online and if I do not get any response, I shall try to write letters to concerned consumer forums and ensure we put a full stop to such cheating programmes.

I would also put in all possible social sites and paralally try to create awareness on this.

Request you to please take action.

goldsafe contest — cheating

hi i wanted to complaint against goldsafe contest from very long time they are misguiding people for contest .we are charge 12permin and they keep u on hold for hours and make money and poor needy people are trying so that they can win thousands of rupees.this is purly fake show all calls coming on tv is fake with same persons calling.I have tried calling first time and i was charge 1200 on my bill.pls take strcit action to stop this on zeetv at your earliest and they should be penalist for cheating people bocs all telecom company is also invole in it.
shabana khan
Scam! Blatant robbery
I agree this program should be banned from ZEE TV as the do nothing but steal your money via mobile phone just to make you wait till you have paid over 100+ rupess just on call i think they are nothing but thugs & they should take them to court for stealing people's money. SO PLEASE BANNED THAT PROGRAM IMMIGIATELLY
when all not answer in 5 mini6830
ya har koi da skata hai
zee tv gold safe is a 420 program, why dont govt stop this program for ever

Zee TV
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    9%
    Zee TV Phone
    +91 44 2814 4964
    +91 44 3919 4000
    +91 44 2814 4963
    Zee TV Address
    No 150 & 151 Alpha Centre 2nd Floor & 3rd Floor, North Usman Road, T Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600017
    View all Zee TV contact information