Coolwinks Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 3, 2021
Complaints 188

File a complaint to Coolwinks

Having problems with Coolwinks?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Coolwinks customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Coolwinks reviews & complaints page 2

vvsg
Nov 12, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600068

Order id: cw[protected], recieved on: 29-oct-19. Due to unfit i had made requsted to return on 30-oct-19. But till today 12-11-19 there was no reply on return pick up. I was spent money on my product that i unable to claim. Also i do not have separate specs to use my general purpose. I called to coolwinks they were not responding properly simply & forcefully they were asking to wait some more days. I waited morethan 12 days but not having any use on it. Due to this i disturbed mentelly and ferdup with following with executive. My kind request is kindly return my money by picking up your product. Otherwise i will be escalating this issue to higher level of consumer court for making customer as foolish.

Mohit1509
    Oct 17, 2019

Address: A-27, SECTOR 83, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201305

Google pay issued a coupon of COOLWINKS of Rs. 400/- and this coupon validity is 30th Dec 2019. I purchased a sunglasses from COOLWINKS on dtd 14.10.2019 and that amount is Rs. 754/-. I used 400/- by coupon which is issued by google pay and rest amount pay through google pay. and my payment is successful and purchase confirmed is showing in google pay but I saw that any order is not showing in COOLWINKS site so I contact to customer care of COOLWINKS. and they ask to me for mail so I mailed and after one day I didn't get any reply from COOLWINKS then I call again to customer care and then they said that we are checking so please wait for 24 Hrs. and then again next day I mean 16th OCT 2019 I call again customer care and they said that sir your coupon has been expired and I refund to you Rs. 354/- Only in your account. that mean which coupon is issued by google pay that coupon is not useful for us. google pay also doing fraud they mean but I don't care about coupon amount I just want my amount which is paid by my account so that I said to customer care that's ok . please refund my amount. and after one day when I have not received my amount then I call again customer care. and they said that we have not received your amount so please contact to google pay.so I requested you please solve my matter and take some action against Coolwinks company or google pay.

VamsiKrishna32
      from Lalgudi, Tamil Nadu
      Sep 6, 2019

Address: Amber A 122, NIT Trichy, Tiruchirapalli, Tamil Nadu, Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, 620015

I was delivered cw[protected] today. The product is defective. The lens are not of the same power as what i wrote in the prescription. The frames themselves are also smaller than described. I would like to return these and get a full refund, or at the very least order another pair of glasses with different frames. I am a bit disappointed with the quality of coolwinks' service so far as i did not expect such standards. I used the 100% cashback offer, and apparently, even though i didn't get a message regarding not getting money if cashback offer is used, they refused to refund my money. I have mailed them several times over this issue and every time an automated reply has been given saying i have to send them pictures of the defect. When the glasses power are faulty how can a picture show it. Quite silly if you ask me. I decided to opt for a compromise and asked them to just replace the glasses with the correct prescription glasses and take these back. I am yet to get a proper e-mail from them where they have acknowledged the issue at hand.
      Sep 06, 2019
      Updated by VamsiKrishna32
      I was actually delivered on August 26th, I have mistakenly written as today.

danishirfan
        Aug 31, 2019

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250003

Coolwinks is the most pathetic ecom company i have ever come across. With policies and offers design to purely dupe customers of money wherein they offer objects which are sirely not their actual worth. Company runs on petty offers and not on product quality. Pathetic customer support bound the most illogical and idiotic policies for instance no refund even if you return a product. Sheer exploitation of customers who actually fall out in the wrong trap of offers. Never returning back.
        Duped of rs 1516 and returned back in form of a worthless voucher for their worthless product.

Hardeep Siddhu
          Aug 29, 2019

Cw[protected]
          I placed an order of rs.1960 and cancelled the order same day without uploading prescription. Coolwink did not credit my rs. 1960 in my bank account. Instead coolwink adjusted this amount in 100% cashback coupons which is totally unfair. Kindly credit my money in bank as i dont need any coupons.

I have not used any coupons.
          As i have not taken benefits of coupons.
          And this is not fair.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest and refund my money as soon as possible in my bank account.

000satyendra
            Aug 29, 2019

Address: ghas mandi, khara kua, dausa, Dausa, Rajasthan, 303303

Site name where i purchased sunglasses: coolwinks.com
            Order id: cw[protected]
            Order placed on: 22 august, 2019, 20:31pm
            My contact number:[protected]
            I purchased a sunglasses on coolwinks.com with adding a promocode of 100%cashback. I read carefully terms & conditions what were in 4-5 lines at checkout page and there was not written that they'll give 100% cashback in form of any coupon code for shopping again on same site instead of 100% refund in same mode of payment what i paid to them in. After 2 mints i came to know that sunglasses is small for me so i cancelled that. Next day i contacted to their customer care to know refund status, they gave me a big shock by telling me that you won't get any refund because its written in terms and condition and told me that while you were cancelling the order, there must be shown a message that "you won't get any refund regarding this cancellation". But reality is that i didn't get any message like that. If i got that message, i am not fool that i would have cancelled that order after reading that message. Coolwinks should have told me in a proper way before cancelling the order that i won't get any refund against cancellation. So i could got informed before cancelling.
            Desirable resolution:-refund my money in form i paid to coolwinks.

My vlogs
              Aug 24, 2019

I have ordered on coolwinks.com via paytm wallet on 19th August at 11:50pm. By doing so i was eligible to get 1500 rupees into my paytm wallet within 24 hours of successful transaction as given in terms and conditions given at coolwinks.com website. It has been more than 72 hours and yet i didn't get any cashback. I have been contacting both paytm and coolwinks daily twice. However both their executives end up asking 24 hours more time each time i call them. At last paytm clarified that this wasn't their concern. While the coolwinks executive is still asking time everytime i call them. By the violation of terms and conditions they cheated me which costs me 1500 rupees. Please take necessary actions.

sachingupta02
                Aug 24, 2019

Hi there
                I have placed an order on 20.8.2019 at coolwinks.com for a pair of sunglasses vide order no. Cw[protected]. On 23rd of august 2019 i have received a box delivered by bluedart courier company. When i opened the box it was empty. I have paid rs. 1500/- for an empty box. I have called to their customer care on same day and also email them about the issue. But no resolution has been provided yet. Please refund my money asap.

ndinesh1993
                  Aug 24, 2019

Address: Coolwinks Technologies Private Limited, Plot A-8, Infocity 1, Sector 34, Gurugram, Haryana 122001 India, 122001

I ordered an eye glasses of 1914 from coolwinks.com which was eligible for 1500/- cashback to my paytm wallet. But i didn't receive the cash back as per their cash back terms. I then contacted the customer care (Kaveri is the customer executive) they told that if i cancel the order i would get full refund of 1914 to my paytm wallet. Based on this information i told them to cancel the order. After few days i received only 914 refund to my wallet. Then i contacted the customer care again this time sumit, told that they will not honour the promise they made. I have a recording of the conversation with both the executives. If they didn't promise i would have cancelled the order. I lost more than 50% of the money for nothing. I need my remaining 1000/- back to my wallet. I am here by attaching the recording for the record. This is plain fraud.
                  Aug 24, 2019
                  Updated by ndinesh1993
                  My order ID is CW[protected] for reference

Bharatsingla
                    from Jalandhar, Punjab
                    Aug 22, 2019

Address: Coolwinks Technologies Private Limited. Plot A-8, Infocity 1, Sector 34 Gurugram, Haryana 122001, 122001

I placed 2 orders on coolwinks and after 2-3 hrs i cancelled both the orders. Bcoz i entered wrong address. And as per coolwinks policy no cancelation charges. But they deduct 150 rs for each order. And refund the rest amount. Now they are not agreeing on that.. They denied to pay the irrelevant deducted charges. Please help me to recover my amount. My payment mode was amazon pay.
                    Sep 3, 2019
                    I called on coolwinks customer care..they said 150rs charges are cancellation charges..which are not mentioned on coolwinks website.. After that they said..these charges are mentioned in amazon offer t&c... They are big fraud..if I am ordering on Coolwinks then I will read coolwinks policy ..not the amazon policy.
                    Sep 03, 2019
                    Updated by Bharatsingla
                    I called on coolwinks customer care..they said 150rs charges are cancellation charges..which are not mentioned on coolwinks website.. After that they said..these charges are mentioned in amazon offer t&c... They are big fraud..if I am ordering on Coolwinks then I will read coolwinks policy ..not the amazon policy.

Prince Ravi Raj Kumar
                      Aug 19, 2019

Address: D-1458 OUTHOUSE, Panipat Refinery Township, Panipat, Haryana, 132140

Deduction amount rs.150 of my coolwinks account. But my friend's account you give that full refund but why? I have a proof. I'm attached proof below. Please give me my full refund of @1510. I'm order very products of your shopping site. I trust you but you cheat the peoples for your profit. This is not a rule. This is bad fraud. I case you on this matter to consumer court. And last chances... Please give me my rest money 150rs. First checks proofs. Because this is really unfair. #coolwinks
                      Aug 19, 2019
                      Updated by Prince Ravi Raj Kumar
                      Please solve this problem sir.

GIRISH KALYAN
                        Aug 17, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 530006

I ordered one product 1600rs worth i cancelled but they are saying i wont give money what is this,,, if i didnt cancelled the order i get the same voucher if i cancelled the order i get the same voucher, this voucher is only used in the coolwinks, i called them they are harsh with customers, im so dissopointed with them, i asked my money they are telling gone, plzz help me

sundeep nawani
                          from Rajura, Maharashtra
                          Aug 13, 2019

I bought 2 spectacles from Coolwinks and they handed me someone else's order or wrong spectacles and are not even refunding me the amount nor are they replacing the product. They give all excuses and the escalation team doesn't even transfer the call to other senior person.

The website is fraud and doesn't deliver your product but gives wrong products

Pradip Gavali
                            Aug 8, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

I purchased Eyeglasses from coolwinks but by mistake i selected wrong size at the time of placing order. Amout got deducted from paytm wallet. Then i cancelled order withing 10 mins of placing but i didn't received refund yet.
                            When i called customer care they are saying as per terms and condition you are not eligible for refund. My money got deducted and i didn't received anything.
                            Total fraund. Never buy anything from coolwinks.
                            My Order id is : CW[protected]

AvijitPP
                              Jul 29, 2019

My order id : cw[protected]
                              Hello, coolwinks deducted rs.1546 for one unknown placed from my account suddenly at 4.41 am on 14th july. Later they cancelled the order after reporting about order, but they refunded partially, did not receive full refund, they took rs.750 by showing their false terms & condition, they just looted me, also looting other customer, what an example of pure scam, just in few hours they looted rs.750 from me, this is a big amount. Immediately take proper action against them. Heading to law and enforcement agency about this issue. 2 weeks passed they did not yet refund my money yet, got charged without even taking any service from them.

AvijitPP
                                Jul 29, 2019

Hello, Coolwinks deducted Rs.1546 for one unknown placed from my account suddenly at 4.41 AM on 14th July. Later they cancelled the order after reporting about order, but they refunded partially, did not receive full refund, they took Rs.750 by showing their false terms & condition, they just looted me, also looting other customer, what an example of pure scam, just in few hours they looted Rs.750 from me, this is a big amount. Immediately take proper action against them. Heading to law and enforcement agency about this issue. 2 weeks passed they did not yet refund my money yet, got charged without even taking any service from them.
                                MY ORDER ID CW[protected]

AvijitPP
                                  Jul 29, 2019

Address: 700157

Hello, coolwinks deducted rs.1546 for one unknown placed from my account suddenly at 4.41 am on 14th july. Later they cancelled the order after reporting about order, but they refunded partially, did not receive full refund, they took rs.750 by showing their false terms & condition, they just looted me, also looting other customer, what an example of pure scam, just in few hours they looted rs.750 from me, this is a big amount. Immediately take proper action against them. Heading to law and enforcement agency about this issue. 2 weeks passed they did not yet refund my money yet, got charged without even taking any service from them.

Sanu530
                                    Jul 12, 2019

I've ordered a specs with the order ID. CW[protected]. They promised me with the following terams and conditions.
                                    https://www.coolwinks.com/offers/world-of-eyewear-sale/
                                    The cost was 2251 and I was supposed to get 2000 back. Even after buying, I've called them for the confirmation of the offer. They said a yes for the cashback. After 14 days when I called them, they just denied with the cashback by mentioning that "I'm not eligible for the cashback."
                                    Now even I can't return and I can't also get the cashback.
                                    They have done this to many people. People who are aware of Social media have posted this with "CoolwinksFraud"
                                    Kindly help me with this. A single resolution with the support of the consumers, will help many Indians to get their money back.

Deba Baruah
                                      Jul 7, 2019

Address: Sector 34, Info Technology Park, 1, Gurugram,, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have placed the order of eyeglasses worth rs 1982 with '100% cashback offer' in coolwinks. During online processing it's showing alert coolcash (Points) can't be used/applied for 100% cashback offer. Therefore i have made the entire rs 1982 payment through amazon pay. It's mentioned in the site that, cashback will be processed 14 days post delivery'. However, till now no caskback is processed. There is no response as well on my cashback enquiry emails sent to coolwinks support email id.

sandy65
                                        Jul 2, 2019

Address: : Coolwinks Technologies Private Limited, Plot A-8, Infocity 1, Sector 34, Gurugram, Haryana 122001 India; E-mail: [email protected]; Phone No. 0124-444-5800, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I am making this complaint regarding a massive fraud by coolwinks.com, denying refund against 100% moneyback offer.
                                        I had purchased some goggles, each having worth between 1500 and 2000 from coolwinks.com through online shopping. I made all the payments in prepaid mode as their 100% moneyback offer had this condition. I had enquired customer care each time before placing the order whether i was eligible for 100% moneyback offer or not. Each time, i was told that i was eligible for 100% moneyback offer and i could go ahead with purchase of goggles, without any worry. So, i placed some orders satisfying their terms and conditions. I was told to wait for 14 days post-delivery of items in order to receive the 100% money refund. The goggles were of very low quality and they sold it for[protected] rupees. However, i purchased them as i thought i would be getting 100% refund as per moneyback offer.
                                        After waiting for more than 14 days, when i did not receive my refund as per 100% moneyback offer, i contacted customer care. I was told that they initiated the refund and i was again told to wait for 5-7 more days. I waited for more days as per their advice, however, i did not get the refund again. Then again, i called them, and this process continued a lot of times. Every time, i was given assurance that i would receive the refund of money soon. It has been more than 1.5 months in this case, however, till now i have not received the refund. Now, today when i again called the customer care, i was told that i would not receive 100% moneyback in more than 2 orders. I told them i had placed orders only after assurance from customer care that i am eligible for 100% moneyback offer. Then, how can they now deny the refund. However, they simply kept on denying for refund and then cut the call.
                                        The order ids of these products are given below.
                                        Cw[protected],
                                        Cw[protected]
                                        However, these orders are of just 1 coolwinks.com account. I had ordered from some other accounts also, related to my family members’ accounts. This way, i have not received a lot of refunds.
                                        I am a senior research scholar at iit kanpur, one of the best research institutions of india and my schedule is generally very busy. I had to waste a lot of time and energy due to coolwinks fraud in the last 1.5 months. I have undergone a lot of mental trauma and frustration with coolwinks behavior. At the last, i am raising the issue on consumer court.
                                        I am not the only person who is suffering from this cheat by coolwinks. There might be thousands of customers who might have been fooled by coolwinks in this manner. This seems a massive fraud by coolwinks in the name of 100% moneyback offer. Through this forum, i request the concerned authorities to take a strict action in this case and help in getting my as well as other customer’s money refunded back to their respective accounts.

Sandeep sahu
                                        Mb. Number: [protected]

Seller’s contact details: coolwinks technologies private limited, plot a-8, infocity 1, sector 34, gurugram, haryana 122001 india; e-mail: [protected]@coolwinks.com; phone no.[protected]