Corporation Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 27, 2023
Complaints 1037

File a complaint to Corporation Bank

Having problems with Corporation Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Corporation Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Corporation Bank reviews & complaints page 9

KhanKhursid
Dec 24, 2019

Address: 1312, nawada, new delhi, 10059

This is to inform you that please read the incident of 23/12/2019 at 1312 nawada, new delhi - corporation bank lady branch head behavior -

I and my wife went to open a sb a/c in corporation bank - nawada branch of new delhi which is 1 km from my home for convenient purpose.

1- as per rbi/bank guidelines we produce - adhar card, pan card, voter id card, electricity bill, passport photo and marriage certificate, these all docs are the proves that we are the resident of local area and spouse. After verifying all docs the lady branch head was asking us to prove in aadhar as w/o should be updated then only your a/c will be opened and started to push it in to religious angle which is incorrect as per the constitution of india, for our marriage we have already given our marriage certificate to prove relationship, is this doc is not enough to understand relationship?
2- she made us very uncomfort in the whole branch why? Who gives her right to do so? Her word was"marriage certificate to 2016 ka hai ise kaise manu - ye purana hai", aap aadhar ka proof do "what kind of question is this?
3 - is she promoted/appointed without any behavioral training, soft skill training? This shows what kind of mentality she is having.
4- who gave her permission to ask on my religion and personal stuff?
My question to corp is
How can you appoint such a uneducated and literate but illiterate person in branch head position?
Why she was interested in my personal religion aspect?
Why she made us uncomfort in front of whole branch?
Does all above docs are not enough to prove status and relationship?
Waiting for your reply.
Corporation Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 02, 2020
Updated by KhanKhursid
NO RESPONSE YET FROM THE BANK
My gmail id is [protected]@gmail.com
Shivprasad atulker's reply, Jan 9, 2020
Rajister my gmail id

Jyoti joraver
    from Amritsar, Punjab
    Dec 22, 2019

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134108

Refund amount not received in my bank account. Refund already initiated from amazon.

This is to confirm that refund for amount 840.0000 has been successfully processed on[protected] and the amount should reflect in your account by now.

Refund reference # 74332749279927848802835.

We are writing to confirm that your refund for rs.890.00 has been processed for your order #[protected]

nishikantgupta1150
      Dec 13, 2019

I am nishikant gupta. I have made a ticket booking on irctc and cancelled the ticket due to some reason. So the irctc has already send my refund money to my bank on 10 december 2019. But from the bank side it is not credited yet in my corporation bank account and the irctc has provided me a refund reference id-[protected] for further details or process.
      Here is my account details,
      Bank name - corporation bank
      Account no.[protected]
      Ifsc code-corp0003401
      Acc holder name - nishikant gupta
      Mobile no.[protected]

So, i request you to kindly resolve my problem as soon as possible.

Dec 13, 2019
      I cancelled a product from Amazon on 6th of October and I haven't received refund till now

fzvbn
        Dec 13, 2019

Address: gaushala nagar Vrindavan, Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281121

आदरणीय श्रीमान प्रार्थी का बचत खाता जिसकी संख्या [protected] है कारपोरेशन बैंक की राम मंदिर शाखा, नजदीक अटल्ला चुंगी वृन्दावन में है तथा इसका ब्रांच कोड 1860 है।
        श्रीमान प्रार्थी दिनांक 02 दिसम्बर 2019 को अपने इसी खाते से पचास हजार रूपये की एफ.डी बनवाई।जिसमें प्रार्थी ने एफ.डी फार्म व चैक शाखा में कार्यरत अखिलेश जी को दिया।प्रार्थी द्वारा अखिलेशजी से यह पूछे जाने पर किं एफ.डी कब लेने आऊं तो इसका सही जवाब ना देकर टालमटोल करते दिखे।इसके बाद पुनः प्रार्थी 11 दिसम्बर 2019 को समय 10:30a. M बजे अपनी एफ.डी लेने बैंक की शाखा में गया तथा अखिलेशजी से अपनी एफ.डी मांगी, इसके बाबत अखिलेशजी कोई जवाब ना देकर मेरी बात को अनसुना कर दिया तथा ये अखिलेशजी अपनी मोबाईल फोन पर काफी देरतक किसी से बात करतेहुए लगे रहे।लगभग प्रार्थी द्वारा आधा घंटा इंतजार करने के बाद पुनः अखिलेशजी से अपनी एफ.डी के बारें में पूछा तो अखिलेशजी aggressive होते हुए मुझे धमकाने लगे किं "जब देखो तब मुंह उठाकर चले आते हो।तुम्हारे जैसे कितने यहाँ आते और जाते है।हमारी जब मर्जी होगी तब तुम्हारी एफ.डी देगें।" इसतरह से कस्टमर को बैंक कर्मचारी द्वारा बेईज्जत करना क्या उचित है???जब कस्टमर को आप अपनी सेवा से संतुष्ट नहीं करेगे और एक काम के लिए बार दौड़ाये गये परेशान करेगें क्या यह उचित है???तथा बैंक कर्मचारी द्वारा aggressive होकर कस्टमर को सबके सामने धमकाने और बेईज्जत करने का क्या अधिकार है??? अतः श्रीमान महोदय जी से निवेदन है किं प्रार्थी के साथ हुए यह व्यवहार आपत्तिजनक है कृपया इस संबंध में बैंक कर्मचारी अखिलेश जी के विरुद्ध तत्काल संज्ञान लेकर विभागीय कार्यवाही की जाये। जिससे भविष्य में प्रार्थी व अन्य कस्टमर के साथ इस तरह के दुर्व्यवहार की पुनरावृत्ति न हो

satyendra12
          Dec 11, 2019

On dec 13 i applied for the ujjivan small finance bank ipo and 14800 rs was deducted from my corporation bank account but ipo was not applied and money was not refunded .from last one week I am waiting for the refund of money but it seems there is some issue .I tried to call corporation banks customer care but was unable to contact them. through my ZERODHA trading account applied for the ipo using UPI platform of PHONEPE .Kindly look into this matter as soon as possible .

masurpritesh
            Dec 8, 2019

Address: karvenagar, pune, maharashtra, 411052

I want to register a complaint regarding death settlement of account in corporation bank karvenagar branch. Corporation bank saving account in the name of my grandfather (Account type - former or survivor) should have been handed over to me after death of my grandfather as on 19/07/2018. As i approached the then corporation bank manager on 06/08/2018 to transfer the said account on my name but he refused to do so in spite of providing all the required documents and i am not having access to mentioned account from that date to till date. As i have't received written explanation for not having access to account, i approached regional office as on 07/08/2018 but any solution was not provided. I have gone further on this and raised complaint to head office and further to rbi as well but i haven't received any response from corporation bank head office and haven't received satisfactory response from rbi.

So i urge you to look into this issue and take action against the bank at least to provide reasons for me not having access to that account.
            I have all the required documents and complied all the procedures which assures that the account should be on my name but without any reason bank has ceased the account without providing any valid reasons for same.

Thank you in anticipation.
            Dec 9, 2019

Prabhu Bhosale
              Dec 7, 2019

Address: Khanda colonyy, 410206

This is with respect to the misbehavior being done with the customers applying for loan. The bank manager is just rude with clear rejection of passing the loan despite of giving clearance before. This incident happened just after asking the time going to be taken for the loan to be passed. This loan application was submitted in the bank on 29th november 2019. The manager states that many important work is pending with him, my application would be taken into consideration as per his will. And the bank manager is suggesting me to take loan from another bank. Is this an eligible act on the behalf of the bank manager? As a loyal account holder in your bank this behavior is not acceptable. So i need this to be under inquiry.

My contact number =[protected]

For further clarification.

meer77
                Nov 29, 2019

Address: chandanhola, new delhi, 110074

Dated : 29.11.2019
                My name mir salim, i am a account hodler in corporation bank, sat vari branch, new delhi - 110 074 (Ifsc code :- corp0001528), my a/c no. [protected]. On 26th november 2019 massage received but i did’t see the massage, i was totally shocked. I am going to bank for entry in pass book. I see the pass book 26.11.2019 to 27.11.2019, totally amount withdwral rs.41500.00. This transaction took place at different atm’s in gurgaon, i always kept my atm card with full safety and have not share my bank credentials with any one. My atm card is still with me. & all withdwral summery under below :-
                Date amount atm cash withdwral charges time place

26.11.2019 0.00 11.80 1421 atm nathupur
                26.11.2019 10000.00 0.00 1929 recycle rdlf phase -3, gurg
                26.11.2019 0.00 23.60 1929 recycle rdlf phase -3, gurg
                26.11.2019 10000.00 0.00 1930 recycle rdlf phase -3, gurg
                26.11.2019 0.00 23.60 1930 recycle rdlf phase -3, gurg
                26.11.2019 4500.00 0.00 1931 recycle rdlf phase -3, gurg
                26.11.2019 0.00 23.60 1931 recycle rdlf phase -3, gurg
                26.11.2019 0.00 11.80 1944 atm fee at + sbi sushant lok br. Gurgaon
                27.11.2019 0.00 11.80 0644 atm fee at + sbi sushant lok br. Gurgaon
                27.11.2019 0.00 11.80 0658 atm wdr charges at sbi sun city business
                27.11.2019 0.00 11.80 0709 atm wdr charges at sector 56 gurgaon
                27.11.2019 10000.00 0.00 0710 atm wdr at recycler sector-23 ggn gurgaon
                27.11.2019 0.00 23.60 0710 atm wdr at recycler sector-23 ggn gurgaon
                27.11.2019 2000.00 0.00 0712 atm wdr at recycler sector-23 ggn gurgaon
                27.11.2019 0.00 23.60 0712 atm wdr at recycler sector-23 ggn gurgaon
                27.11.2019 2000.00 0.00 0713 atm wdr at recycler sector-23 ggn gurgaon
                27.11.2019 0.00 23.60 0713 atm wdr at recycler sector-23 ggn gurgaon
                27.11.2019 2000.00 0.00 0714 atm wdr at recycler sector-23 ggn gurgaon
                27.11.2019 0.00 23.60 0714 atm wdr at recycler sector-23 ggn gurgaon
                27.11.2019 0.00 11.80 1037 atm wdr charges at sbi opp muthoot finance gurgaon
                27.11.2019 1000.00 0.00 1037 atm wdr at sbi opp muthoot finance gurgaon
                27.11.2019 0.00 23.60 1037 atm wdr at sbi opp muthoot finance gurgaon

41500.00 259.60

I have registered complaint with fatehpur beri police station on 28.11.2019 written complaint and corporation bank home branch on 28th nov. 2019 but till i have not received any satisfactory reply form corporation bank side.

It is my request please take this as on priority and refund my money asap for maintaining the trust in our indian banking system.

Mir salim
                A/c no. [protected]
                Mobile no. [protected]

Praveenkumar Cr
                  from Shimoga, Karnataka
                  Nov 24, 2019

Address: Savalanga road Shimoga, Shimoga, Karnataka, 577201

I have an account shimoga savalanga road bank account i have have received cheque that amount i deposited and i have given selfy withdrawal cheque in same bank have debited 70rs and 150 rs for deposit and withdrawal. I know minimum rules of banking system no bank have this type of system of my own cash withdrawal have to pay trf charge. Can please let me know if i use to cheque for transferring my cash why you have deducted my amount. If you are not solve this i will going for the other steps...
                  I was doing recharge on phonepe app for mobile recharge on jio .My payment has been deducted from my account, even though my recharge has not been done successfully. The amount was 50.
                  I have my UTR ID-:[protected]
                  I don't know what is the exact meaningless of trf in this month I lose 42 rupees by trf please help me what if trf

trf deduction - Comment #3686822 - Image #0
                  I don't know what is the exact meaning of trf in this month I lose 42 rupees by trf please help me what is trf

trf deduction - Comment #3686823 - Image #0

Address: Karaikal, Puducherry, 609602

A/c no: [protected] (Chome/01/06001)
                    1) in our home loan account rs32494/- interest amount was recovered on[protected] and brought your notice immediately.
                    2) emi of rs 6186/= not credited in our account, sent on[protected].
                    3) we are availed home loan rs 600000/= (Six lakh) on march 2006 for 174 month re –payment. The emi was paid regularly as on today, from mrpl salary account branch. The outstanding...
                    Sharad byndoor
                    Nov 18, 2019

I ordered a running spikes shoe 10/10/19 from amazon by online payment worth rs 769 and cancelled that product due to late delivery date they said we will refund your amount within 2-4 days but they didn't refund even after 3 weeks. I calledamazon customer they said we already refunded your amount on 13/10/19 and they send the reference number of that refund this is the proof that money is refunded to my account but money is not reflecting in my bank account. I want my money back

Ashishmalik1069
                      Nov 16, 2019

Address: Corporation Bank Sector 7 Rohini Branch, North West Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Dear sir/madam, i am customer of corporation bank since 2009. Yesterday i went to bank branch in delhi rohini sector 7 branch for submitting my kyc documents. The officer in counter number 7 named sneh madam replies in rude behaviour and torn my documents without any reason. And she told me that she will never do kyc updation and told me that u can complaint where u can. Before me there was any argument between any other customer and that officer. But with me her rude behaviour is without any reason. And if officer like this behaves in such manner than i can close my account. We are customer and without any reason why we tolerate such behaviour of some stupid officers. If they don't want to work in bank then why not bank gives them vrs. Such officer treats bank as their own property. They work according to their will. So i request you to please check this matter and help me. I am old customer and i dont want to close my account in this bank.
                      Ashish
                      I have withdrow my money on[protected] but sume technical issue my transaction was not complicated but my money was deduct form bank i have complain on bank but no response from bank side. my refrence number is [protected]RR no[protected]

gopal rauth
                        Nov 15, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

Hi there was transaction made to a person on 8th of november 2019, but unfortunately, the amount was sent twice and when we call up the person to return the amount which we have sent, he ignores to do so, please call from your bank to the customer for the same on behalf o[censored]s. Please find the required attachments and revert back for anything required from my end.
                        Customer contact number: [protected], [protected]

PREEYA KANCHAN
                          Nov 14, 2019

Address: Na, 400092

I have taken the loan of 13 lakhs in the year 2004 period 25 years
                          After paying a loan for 16 years total amount paid 21lakhs the bank has increased my principal by 1one lakh which is now 14 lakhs. And when i asked for explanation the they say that whatever i paid till now was only interest henceforth whatever i will pay will be the principal. They are telling me that i have to pay total 40lakhs against 13lakhs. They are not ready to give me in writing anything.
                          For getting better clarity i asked for amortization schedule they denied me saying that they don't provide with amortization schedule in any circumstances its not there policy. Furthermore they are not providing me the facility of repo rate.
                          I tried calling customer service, branch manager and even zonal office no one is having any reply to my queries as how come my principal has increased and what happened to my emis which i was paying so far.
                          Please help me

Sharad Poojary
                            from Sivagiri, Tamil Nadu
                            Nov 10, 2019

I ordered a product from amazon and i cancelled that order due to late delivery.
                            Amazon refunded that amount of money to my bank account but that money is not reflecting in my bank account plzz 🙏🙏 🙏. I want that money so iam requesting you to deposit that money in my account.
                            I tried so many times to contact you but you are not picking any calls from us.

Chinnimari
                              Nov 8, 2019

I have returned an item worth 327 to amazon, the refunded amount hasn't been reflected in my bank account. It's already been a month I'm waiting. If asked with amazon customers care, they have been saying it's already been refunded. But its not reflected in my bank account. I have contacted Customer care with reference num regarding this, but they are too irresponsible, I have sent them mail too, but no use of that. Even they are not answerable to calls.

SOMABHAI DHANABHAI PRAJAPATI
                                Nov 5, 2019

Address: ASHAPURA COMPLEX, GANDHINAGAR ROAD, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382845

બેન્કની અત્યંત ખરાબસેવાઓથી કંટાળીને મેં ગત તા. ૧૭/૧૦/૨૦૧૯ ના રોજ ખાતું બંધ કરી તમામ આર્થિક નુકસાનભરપાઈ કરવા અંગે માણસા શાખામાં લેખિત ફરિયાદ રજૂ કરેલ, જેની એક નકલ રિઝર્વબેન્ક – અમદાવાદ, બેન્ક લોકપાલશ્રી – ગુજરાત રાજ્ય અને મુખ્યમંત્રી –ગુજરાત રાજ્ય સહિત રિજીયોનલ મેનેજરશ્રીને પણ ભારતીય ટપાલ સેવાની રજી. એ. ડી. પોસ્ટદ્વારા એ જ દિવસે મોકલી આપેલ છે. (જેની નકલ અત્રે સામેલ છે)સદર અરજીને આજે વીસ દિવસપૂર્ણ થવા છતાં મને મારી રકમ પરત મળવા પામી નથી કે મને કોઈ યોગ્યનિર્ણય-પ્રત્યુત્તર મળવા પામ્યો નથી. કોર્પોરેશન બેન્કની આ ગંભીર ભૂલને કારણે મારા આર્થિક નુકસાનની સાથેસાથે સમયનો પણબગાડ થવા પામ્યો છે અને મારી દીકરીના વીઝાની પ્રક્રિયામાં પણ વિલંબ થવા પામ્યો છે.બેન્કની ભૂલ દ્વારા થયેલ તમામ આર્થિક નુકસાન મને સત્વરે ભરપાઈ કરી આપવામાં આવે.હજું પણ તાત્કાલિક મને મારી રકમ પરત નહિ મળે તો મારી દીકરીની કારકિર્દી સાથે ચેડાંકરવા તેમજ તેનો અભ્યાસ બગાડવા સબબ આપશ્રી પણ જવાબદાર લેખાશે. ઉપરોક્ત વિગતોને ગંભીરતાથી ધ્યાનમાં લઈને સત્વરે નિષ્પક્ષ-ન્યાયિક-તટસ્થ તપાસ હાથ ધરવામાં આવે અને આ ગુનાહિત કૃત્ય બદલ જવાબદાર અધિકારીઓ સામે ફરિયાદ દાખલ કરી ખાતાકીય નિરીક્ષણ-તપાસ ગોઠવી કાયદેસરની દંડનીય કાર્યવાહી કરવામાં આવે તથા તે થકી ખાતેદારોમાં વિશ્વાસ સંપાદન થાય અને કાયદો-વ્યવસ્થાની સ્થિતિ જળવાઈ રહે તે રીતે યથાયોગ્ય કાયદાકીય પગલાં ભરશો તેવી શુભ અપેક્ષા સહ,
                                નોંધ : બેન્કની ભૂલને કારણે થયેલનુકસાન ભરપાઈ કરવા બાબત તા. ૧૦/૧૦/૨૦૧૯ ના રોજ ભારતીય ટપાલ સેવાની રજી. એ. ડી. પોસ્ટ દ્વારા રિજીયોનલ મેનેજરશ્રીને એક ફરિયાદ પાઠવેલ છે જ.

ManickavasagamS
                                  from Palakkodu, Tamil Nadu
                                  Nov 2, 2019

I am a corporation bank account holder. I have made a transaction of rs.1, 06, 800 through imps to a wrong account by mistake. The actual client is deepthi enterprises (A/c no.[protected] instead i have sent the amount to jaya senthamarai kannan (A/c. No.[protected]
                                  Ifsc code:icic000613
                                  Date :[protected]
                                  Time: 9.40pm

Please we request for the return of the amount as soon as possible. Kindly help us resolve this issue.

SmartyGupta
                                    Nov 2, 2019

I have made train booking on irctc and and cancelled the ticket on 1 nov 2019. The irctc has sent my refund to bank but the bank is not crediting refund to my bank
                                    Transaction i'd:[protected]
                                    And my bank details is
                                    Acc no.[protected]
                                    Ifsc code:corp0003401
                                    Name-nishikant gupta
                                    Bank name-corporation bank
                                    Mobile no.[protected]
                                    Kindly, help me with these details
                                    Nov 5, 2019
                                    My debit card lost. I don't know where it is. can you please send me another debit card
                                    From SBI account Bangalore kengeri branch on 22 of October 2019 wth entering one wrong num it credited sme other . He is corpation Bank manipal Branch holder wat should I hve to do now attach photo which we transfer for wrong account number resolve this soon please

regarding refund not yet received - Comment #3579856 - Image #0

AbhiRoy24
                                      Nov 1, 2019

Address: Mohsimpur khusrupur patna, Patna, Bihar, 803202

I have purchased a product due to defective i have cancelled. Im talk about the refund with amazon customer care they said im already refunded. The amazon people have done the refund successfully on 24october of rs 3434 but the amount still not reflected into my bank account more the then 8 days have passed still im waiting
                                      Do it as we are depending on you people