Council of Architecture Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 7, 2023
Complaints 69

File a complaint to Council of Architecture

Having problems with Council of Architecture?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Council of Architecture customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Council of Architecture reviews & complaints page 2

chanchal ghosh
Aug 29, 2020

Address: 4/56, Jatin Das Nagar, Belgharia, Kolkata-700056, WB, India

My daughter, saindhabi ghosh, could not give the nata 2020 exam due to organisation's poor portal, do not responce properly.

Please provide online exam for her as we pay for that,

Detail enclose
Name : saindhabi ghosh
Application id : 21012606
Pass word : 888521
Email : [protected]@gmail.com
Enclose conversation screenshot for reference with nata provider wp no +91 [protected]

Chanchal ghosh
Council of Architecture customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 30, 2020
Updated by chanchal ghosh
Complain resolve, Thank you

Harcharan Reddy
    May 8, 2020

Address: SVCA, Madhapur, Hyderabad

For the month of April, the college management have reduced 25% of salaries. They have removed all guest faculties. Please look in to the issue and resolve

College
    Sri Venkateswara College of Architecture
    #86, Madhapur, Hyderabad. 500081

Harshini Yoga
      Oct 22, 2019

I'm a student from oxford school of architecture, our college have arranged a trip to singapore which costs more than 50k without lunch facilities. With this v had a option to go to north india... Which costs 34k... But since the principal wants to go singapore because he want to see the new terminal built there... We agree even we like to go but moat o[censored]s are not able to afford so much money and we have just paid our college fees. Principal is not understanding our situation and forcing us to go to singapore... Since tour is compulsory... We students that is 27 o[censored]s from a class agreed to north india... Though north india is majority... Still he us forcing and blackmailing us to go singapore.
      Council of Architecture customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aditi Chandrakar
        Sep 26, 2019

complain about the college faculty and not granting a leave when it's needed

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411043

Pune has been flooded, people are dying here because of heavy rain and roads are blocked still bharati vidyapeeth college of architecture katraj pune is not considering the matter seriously and telling students that they can't do anything about it and everyone has to come to college even if it's dangerous to travel.
        They don't grant us leave on national holidays too. Kindly look into this matter. As our college doesn't even care if...
        Adil Ehsan
        Aug 17, 2019

Address: Nagar Parisad Sasaram, Old G.T. Road, post-Sasaram, distr. Rohtas,) Bihar-821115, Rohtas, Bihar, 821115

As per architect act 1972 only achitect can be empanelled in municipality. But unfortunately civil engineer are working as empanelled architect in sasaram municipal council and engineers are allowed to approve the building map. This place is located in bihar, district-rohtas (Bihar) _821115, fake architects are as fillows:
        Er. Manoj kumar pandey, er. Manoj kumar, & er. Neeraj verma, these are practicing as an architects..
        So i request you to take action on these municipalities who allows illegal practice.
        I purchased 500 units on 25.10.1999 with date of maturity 06.02.2011Membership Advice # [protected] in the name of Archit Lohia.
        Please let me know the Total accumulated amount against these units till date.
        Please do let us know the procedure to seek refund.

sdeval
          Jun 3, 2019

Hello sir/madam,

Request you to consider the hsc 12th std 2019 science stream results. Maximum students have scored less than 150 in pcm. It is very difficult to secure a seat with such marks.

Pls consider to reduce the minimum marks required for pcm to say 125 or 130 instead of 150.

It is a question of many students future. They have been working hard for 2 years in science stream and also preparing for nata and jee main paper 2.

Also please try to keep consistency in the eligibiltiy requirements. Earlier students with commerce and arts with maths have secured admission in architecture colleges. Why this indifference for this batch[protected].

Kindly consider the situation and give a relief in eligbility requirements.

Thanking you in anticipation.

babu999
            Jun 1, 2019

Dear sir/ maam, i here with like to bring to the kind notice of the concerned authority that the eligibility criteria to get admission in to b arch course in india is changed suddenly with out giving enough time for the students to prepare for the same. For so many years in fact for decades the eligibility was to score an aggregate of 50% in +2 examination or its equivalent exam but 2019 on wards the eligibility criteria has been suddenly changed to individual 50% in physics, chemistry and mathematics by council of architecture because of which many students have been suffering and not able to get into b arch course even after scoring very high in nata in 2019. When the same rule of (50% aggregate) was followed for the admission to b arch for so many years and suddenly the council of architecture decides to change the rule (50% individually in physics, chemistry & mathematics) and aggregate 50% in +2 exam or equivalent to it just 2/3 months before the jee mains exam depriving thousands of students of perusing their dream career and spoiling it.
            I would like to know if the sudden change in rule has been approved by the ministry of human resource development,
            Why enough time was not given to the students to prepare before the change in rules was implemented.
            By changing this eligibility rule suddenly the council of architecture has put lots of aspiring students life and carrier in danger. I would certainly like to know the answer to this.
            I think its fair on my part to ask the authority on something which is ruining the carrier of thousands of aspiring students.

Shweta Mahant
              from Pundri, Haryana
              May 10, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Respected sir / mam
              I am architecture student of 5th year, currently going through my thesis. Till now it was very clear that how much marks we we're getting. But all of sudden don't know on which basis they have given marks according to their personal will. The students who are on need to improvement list have gain more marks than some of the students. Teachers has given marks how they want to give and these marks are not on the basis of the jury we have given. They are not taking external jury seriously. After inviting external jury for marking than also they are giving according to their wish. I am scared to go direct to teachers because they will take it personally and will try to fail me also. Please help. Everytime we will ask they will say marks is not important..

Ajay paladhi
                from Jajpur, Odisha
                May 6, 2019

Address: Sri ram colony,, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500005

Respected sir/madam
                I got low marks for my drawing 27/80, but i had a more hope on my drawing more than of aptitude. Sir/madam please excuse us & recheck our drawing papers coz i had written this exam last year also but i didn't qualified & again this year also, if again this will then my mom can't stop scolding mee.. So please check drawing paper sir please.. Its my future sir🙏.

Respectively
                P. Anjaneyulu
                Application no. [70039347]
                I got very low marks in drawing than the expected.. so I am not satisfied with my marks. Please consider my application for revaluation and get me the results soon.

Kiran Rajesh
                  May 4, 2019

Respected sir/madam
                  I got 13/80 in drawing. I am very confident about drawing. I got 54/120 for mathematics and analytics. I was not at all good at mathematics but i am very hopeful about my drawing score. The score i got in drawing was extremely poor as per my expectations. I was studied in an institution for the preparation of nata 2019. Most of the top students have got such a poor mark in drawing part. Pls recheck my scored. This is my future please help me please give my new score as far as possible

Hopefully and sincerely
                  A student
                  Application no:70039082

meenakshi aany
                    from Ferokh, Kerala
                    May 4, 2019

My nata drawing score was not as much as i expected. It is only 36/80. I would like to ask you for a revaluation process. Or else i have to waste my next year. I'm looking forward for a revaluation process. There were also other kinds of inconvenience in the drawing results. I hope for a god feedback from your part

Sincerely
                    Aavany
                    Roll no:[protected]
                    Application no :70008627

studentsofspsa
                      Apr 25, 2019

Address: Sonepat Campus NCR-DELHI, Sector – 20, Purkhas Road, Near Sugar Mill,, Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

We are students of south point school of architecture, murthal, sonipat. The students of our college are facing difficulties with both faculties and the infrastructure of the college. The college is in a bad shape and there are no students taking admission in the college. Plus the current batches have only 10, 4, 18, 40 students in the studios. The college does not provides proper faculty for lectures. The faculty they provide is visiting faculty and that too are not regular. The faculties don't take lectures and if students have problem with the faculty, nobody listens to the students. And that's how semester ends, with students having no proper knowledge about the syllabus. Mostly the exams are passed by students studying on their own. The college doesn't takes our education seriously, no facilities are provided like carpentry lab, surveying lab. There are no regular classes going on for softwares either. Only the submissions are important to show the sheets to the inspection officers. No architectural guidance is provided to the students by the teachers and the faculty shows least interest in lectures and studies, they just ask for submissions. No activities take place in college, the only activities that take place are for inspection. So that we look like an architectur college. Everything is done only for coa inspection. They represents college very nicely and tell us not to talk to the coa member or not to complain. And lie to the coa members about the teachers, who just show up on our inspection and have never taught us any subject. We don't have an hod either. And if the students say anything to coa, the college doesn't gives them marks. The internal marks are given on the basis of buttering the teachers, not on the basis of studies. If we complain our grades get down and internal marks affect our main mark sheet. We request you to take some action about this problem that the students are facing. We request you to hide my identity and also request you to come for the surprise inspection and we hope action will be taken. There's a difference between real architects and just architects. They are playing with the future of the students, please take some action against the college.

Anonymous

chidattmika
                        from Balasore, Odisha
                        Apr 16, 2019

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha

I write to present my unexpected experience at an esteemed institute (Kiit, koel campus, bhubaneswar) which was chosen as a center for the examination of nata. While entering the campus we were checked with our identity but not with our carried equipment. But, later i was told that my 24-inched ruler is not allowed in the exam hall, so i kept it at the verification desk immediately. Although i do believe that it was my fault for not following the rules properly but after the exam when i searched for the ruler, i didn't get it. Surprisingly, the invigilators and other officials in-charge showed very little concern about the mishap. Our computer partitions were also sub-standard with an access of fellow candidates to interrupt in the privacy of an individual. Also, the computer desk provided was not enough for me to appear for the drawing test.
                        I clearly don't want to blame any institute for what i have gone through, but it is my humble request to you have a keen look into the matter and take necessary steps for candidates to appear in future examinations.

sweet prerna
                          Apr 11, 2019

Address: Kherwadi ,Bandra, East,, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

This complain is regarding highly mismanagement of master course.
                          They frequently change the exam's schedule even one day before.
                          The other issue is occupancy of classes.
                          This part time course having full time work pressure.
                          Some faculties are demotivating and also need to improve teaching skill.
                          Their management is good for other extra activities.
                          This course is completely a full time course not a part time.

Tanu r
                            Feb 28, 2019

Address: hms school of architecture atpost kesarmadu manchkalkuppe tumkur 572104, Tumkur, Karnataka, 572104

Respected sir/ ma'am

We students of hms school of architecture tumkur. Are hereby complaining about partiality running in this college.

Today our results are out. We got to know something!! Not just today we are realising it day by day. When there is originality in our sheets they're not valued but when someone copy from the internet or pinterest teachers find them very attractive. Its like no matter whatever we do, no matter however we go like getting everything done our sheets or models are not valued up to what they deserve to be. Please help us. This environment here is very suffocating and teachers do partiality. Kindly help us.

Tanu r
                              Feb 22, 2019

Address: Tumkur, Tumkur, Karnataka, 572104

The registrar,

Council of architecture,

Lodhi road, new delhi.

From,

The students of hms school of architecture,

Kesaramadu post tumkur.

Subject: complaint against hms school of architecture, principal and the staff.

We are the architecture students who are studying in hms school of architecture, tumkur. The college doesn't have a healthy environment and there is no proper infrastructure. There is no inspiration and motivation. We are really interested and passionate about architecture but the teachers are too demotivating here. We no longer feel the interest to go to college. We tried coping up with the environment but we have failed so we finally decided to write it up to you. Please help us, we want to study and reach heights in the field of architecture.
                              We kindly request you to do the needful.

Tanu r
                                Feb 21, 2019

Address: Hms School Of Architecture , near toll gate , NH4 kesarmadu post , manchakalkuppe , Tumkur 572104 , Karnataka ., Tumkur, Karnataka, 572104

Respected sir/ma'am
                                We students studying in hms school of architecture are finding it difficult to cope up with the negative environment of the college and demotivating teachers. Teachers don't teach us well and we are just given some assignments which we submit for the sake of marks. We don't understand anything and nothing seems interesting. They just make us copy our senior's portfolios for subjects like building structures and materials and methods in building construction. And in architectural design, they ask us to work by ourselves without teaching anything; as architecture is a unique course, they should at least teach us the basics. We really love architecture but the teachers and the environment is too depressing. We no longer feel the urge and interest to go to college. We feel low and we feel like v r losing our confidence and self-esteem because of this.
                                Coa had visited our college last time and we weren't able to open up in front of them because of our teachers and seniors. They had asked us to be quiet.
                                Please help us, we really want to pursue good and correct knowledge about this course, we are unable to cope up in this demotivating college. The next time you visit our college, please make sure to take feedback separately for each class. Because the seniors won't allow us to speak.
                                Kindly help us.

student shalini
                                  Feb 13, 2019

Why have u changed d eligibility criterion for nata and jaa mains 2 what will now diploma holders will do except doing barch i[censored] decided to change the criteria u should inform students one year before we do not have any other scope and we do also have maths as our subject in first sem if maths would be compulsory to us we'll manage what need of changing the criteria either change your criteria again or allow us for other path to diploma holders

student Anam
                                    Feb 13, 2019

I am pursuing diploma in architecture i want to do barch but council of architecture made the rule that only 12th students are allowed for barch we have concerned about are carrier who is responsible for spoiling carrier of all diploma students in all over india but diploma students have basic knowledge about architecture and work as assistant architects so why we are not elegible if you made rule only for 12th students then ban all the diploma colleges in all over india please support us for our carrier

Student surbhi
                                      Feb 11, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

The new rule made the problem for all the students who are pursuing the diploma in architecture it spoils the carriers of all students so1 please give us eligible also for barch and who are responsible for spoiling our carriers i[censored] made rule than ban all the colleges of diploma we have basic knowledge about architecture so why we are not able we also studied maths in our first semester of diploma so this is wrong we want to do barch please help us