Council of Architecture Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 7, 2023
Complaints 69

File a complaint to Council of Architecture

Having problems with Council of Architecture?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Council of Architecture customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Council of Architecture reviews & complaints page 3

Sammarch
Jan 6, 2019

I, sameer ahmed ansari, registered architect with the coa with registration no. Ca/2013/59617
While going through the records on the council of architecure's website ii noticed that there is an error in the email address mentioned in the record register
The email address mentioned is [protected]@hotmail.com
But that is not correct instead
It should be [protected]@hotmail.com
As i have no access to the email
Tried to recover the same but cant recover the same
Request you to update the same in the record register for further communication

Sameer ansari
Council of Architecture customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ritu14
    Oct 3, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121004
    Website: manavrachna.edu.in/international-institute-of-research-and-studies

Dear coa,

I am here to complain about an educational institution named (Manav rachna international university) located in faridabad, haryana.

Fad (Faculty of architecture and design) is a department under mriu, which runs 2 departments: architecture and interior design (B. Arch and b. Sc. Id).

There is no proper staffs here. The management doesn't know how to run an institution and during the coa inspection, they are arranging staffs from outside or showing interior design staff as there architecture faculty. During the time of inspection they close interior design wing and ask students not to be present in fad department. They convert entire interior design studios to architecture classes and labs.

Classes of architecture are not as per the expertise of faculties of concerned lines. They poorly pay faculties and overload them with work.

They count architectural design and other studio classes only as half classes and give half credits to them. The dean of the fad department is not concerned with academic betterment. More interested in working for consultancy with university. They harass female employee and without any reasons they fire employees if they dont work according to dean fad/university managment.

Hope coa will take necessary actions against such institutions
    Council of Architecture customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Josephine John
      from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu
      Sep 24, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641027

Dear sir/mam, i am a student of n. R school of architecture from coimbatore. The students here are suffering for proper education because we are still not getting a basic education. Our college does not contain any qualified staffs as per norms of council.. Our principal ms. Rajasundari n. B is not eligible foe this post as she has just one year of experience in teaching field and that too as a visiting faculty only. She has not completed her master in architecture (M. Arch). There are too less number of staffs and they show a lot of staffs and professors and even a different director during the time o[censored]niversity inspection from anna university as well as from coa. I kindly request you to take necessary actions by considering the future o[censored]pcoming architects studying here.

Vichu Sai
        from Surandai, Tamil Nadu
        Sep 21, 2018

Address: 642109

Sir, am here to complaint about an educational institution named (Nr school of architecture) located in kondampatti, kinathukadavu, coimbatore. There is no proper staffs here. The management doesn't know how to run an institution and during the inspection they are arranging staffs from outside its like they will pay them for that particular day.. And i dunno whether i am right. Is just a b. Arch holder eligible to be the directoe of a b. Arch institution?? When i checked in coa for our directors name it was mentioned as (At. Rajasundhari) and during inspection some other person act as director here.. How is that possible sir.. Please do take necessary actions against such institutions and save students life..in the last academic year there was no admissions and in the present year it's only 5students they were not able to fill admissions even in one batch if the institution was good students might have come searching that. There is no standard staffs, materials and nothing present here.. Hope coa will take necessary actions against such institutions

I want my result to be checked again please humbly request specially drawing part

regarding an educational institution - Comment #3226269 - Image #0
        shad rizvi's reply, Sep 30, 2018
        Wrong result... My result has come wrong due to which I can't study further B.Arch .
        I want to do B.Arch .

soshini
          from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
          Jun 26, 2018

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627007

I have applied for the nata 2018 reviewfor drawing
          My name is soshini b application no 15350 roll no is[protected]
          Dob is 07/04/2000 my mail id [protected]@gmail.com nata review
          Application sequence number / user id 3190 paymet transation id for rs 750
          Nhmp[protected], sir not yet i get the review score card pls do the favor
          For me

sejalgandhi
            from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
            Jun 25, 2018

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414001

This is to inform you that i had appeared for national aptitute test in architecture (Nata) exam and i had applied for revised score card i. E rechecking for which they provided revised result with my drawing booklet. They provided us with drawing booklet of other student. I demanded for the correct booklet it is not provided yet. The mail regarding the above conversation and the wrong booklet is attached here.
            My details
            Sejal milind gandhi
            Nata roll no. 20438608
            Application id -35868
            New application id-1630
            Password[protected]
            Respected Sir regarding revaluation of drawing paper is not rechecked. Score card previous updated. You got 750 fees of reevaluation of nata drawing paper. But is not revaluated. Many students faced this problem. Why should it. This mistake many students future is spoiled.

Richachamoli
              from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh
              Jun 19, 2018

Students scoring less marks in drawing were told to apply for rechecking of paper for Rs. 750.
              Today the result for the same came and i was provided with the copy of my drawing paper with written on the last that the result was finalised on 6th june for 2018. What the hell? Why didn't we already notified about this ###?
              When the final score was not to be changed then why were we even asked to recheck the paper? Is this some kind of joke or what?
              Spending 1800 rupees for the NATA paper and then getting badly failed at it and then we were asked for reviewing the score card when the scores were already finalised so just to spend 750 rupees more ! Thanks!

divyasinha25
                Jun 19, 2018

Hello sir/madam, i've done my both the drawings in the drawing paper but i feel maybe one of my paper has not been submitted after clicking on the submitted option on the computer. I don't know maybe there was a default in the computer due to which my one paper wasn't submitted. I've got very low marks in my drawing paper. I have applied for the rechecking but haven't been updated with the rechecking result. When is the revaluted score card is coming?
                Respected Sir i have applied revaluation of drawing paper but my new results is not updated previous results is updated. Why should it.

Snehal Kotadiya
                  Jun 12, 2018

According to gtu rules, we should have vacation but in spite of giving vacation they force us to come college and tell us that if we will not go they will fail us.in laxmi institute of architecture, sarigam we r not able to take actions against them. They call our parents and tell them to fail us. Plz kindly request u to take actions against them.
                  Thank u

Poojaswitty
                    from Paloncha, Telangana
                    Jun 11, 2018

Address: 500062

I had given Nata test but not qualified in paper (drawing test). Im sure I'll get good score. But my score card not updated yet as u announced that it will be revised. The date below my score card is 6/06/2018 it was not updated. Please check my papers again. I can't pay 750 for revaluation as we are poor. My application no:54737. If you people ignore this I have to waste one year. Already the candidates appeared to Nata are very less. Pass percentage of paper 2 should be 15 atleast. Please do recheck for all the candidates appeared for the exam.

Gambhire Mansi Dharma
                      Jun 7, 2018

Address: 411044

Nata 2018 arctitecure admission entrance test result complaint mansi dharma gambhire. Application no.12202 exam center pune code no 104 roll no. 10447059 part b drawing paper mark show 0. Impossible pl recheck verify. I am complete the nata part a & b paper. I have completed my paper. I have done drawing but not clicked on mark as answered on computer. Regarding. Mansi gambhire mobile [protected] email [protected]@yahoo.in
                      Jun 07, 2018
                      Updated by Gambhire Mansi Dharma
                      No any reply nata, ion, coa

Adarsh raj chauhan
                        from Imphal, Manipur
                        Jun 7, 2018

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826001

Sir, i am a nata aspirant and i am really disheartened after seeing my nata results, i gave my best for the drawing section but the marks i got has left me shocked and the biggest part is i didn't even qualified the exam and i don't have any options left for my future and i don't know what to do, so it's a request to you to please look through my paper, please sir, only you can do justice to my future, please sir, i see everything ruined
                        I have appeared for nata 2018 . I have a issue regarding the part B . I have attempted both the questions on the paper but i ticked only one on the online test . I asked the invigilator and he said it was okay .
                        Please i need a re-evaluation of my paper . I hope you it it into consideration
                        Name - Isha Gore
                        Roll no. 17502

Snehal Kotadiya
                          May 30, 2018

I m studying architecture course in laxmi institute of sarigam.in this college there was not taken any lecture of computer application and they gave a plan to draw in autocad in internal and external also...
                          And without learning they took exam and failed. No every student was aware of the autocad still they failed...in internal and external. No any gtu member came to take external.

Anushats
                            May 17, 2018

Hi..
                            I appeared for nata exam held on 29april 2018 at bangalore... I attempted both the drawings of part b but did not click on the submit button.. When i checked the response sheet today it is showing as not attempted for both the drawings in part b..
                            Will the drawings be taken into consideration and awarded marks or will it be rejected.. Kindly please clarify..
                            Anusha
                            How much did u get in drawing section?
                            Both of my submit button did not get clicked. After seeing my marks I am sure that one of my drawing was not corrected or its marks were not uploaded. Requested at the nata help desk also but no reply. Just because of low marks in drawing even though my marks is 99.75/200 in total I am getting not qualified as my result.

Banu Silar
                              May 17, 2018

My daughter appeared for nata 2018exam. The invigilator handed paper 10 minutes late due to which she could not press the response to the last question which was drawing. On the contrary she had finished the second drawing but the response sheet reflects that she did not attempt the second question of drawing. Before the final result of nata please advise what measures to be taken.

Dhruvin Kachhadiya Sitaram
                                May 16, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395006

અમે ગુજરાત રાજ્ય મા આર્કિટેકચર ના વિધાર્થી છીયે. અમે GTU યુર્નિવરસિટી હેઠળ અભ્યાસ કરીયે છીયે. આર્કિટેકચર મા ડિઝાઈન વિષય મા જો એક backlog આવે તો આખુ એક વર્ષ ફરીથી કરવુ પડે છે (Detain) .એક backlog એ વિધાર્થી ને detain કરવામા આવે છે જેને કારણે વિધાર્થી ખૂબજ હેરાન થાય છે. જ્યારે ગુજરાત ની બિજી બધિજ યુર્નિવરસિટી મા એક backlog ને બદલે 2-3 backlog પછી detain કરવામા આવે છે.અને વિધાર્થી ને અન્ય તક આપવામા આવે છે .

GTU યુર્નિવરસિટી મા પણ વિધાર્થી ઓ ને તક આપવામા આવે 1 backlog ને બદલે 2-3 backlog પછી detain કરવામા આવે જેથી વિધાર્થી હેરાન ન થાય અને એનો અભ્યાસ ચાલૂ રહે .

GTU ના તમામ વિધાર્થી તરફ થી શિક્ષણમંત્રી ને નમ્ર વિનંતી છે કે આ રજૂઆત પર ધ્યાન આપે અને આ વિષય પર જલ્દી થી ઉકેલ લાવે જેથી વિધાર્થી હેરાન ન થાય.
                                May 16, 2018
                                Updated by Dhruvin Kachhadiya Sitaram
                                        અમે ગુજરાત રાજ્ય મા આર્કિટેકચર ના વિધાર્થી  છીયે.  અમે GTU  યુર્નિવરસિટી હેઠળ અભ્યાસ કરીયે છીયે. આર્કિટેકચર મા ડિઝાઈન વિષય મા જો એક backlog આવે તો આખુ એક વર્ષ ફરીથી કરવુ પડે છે  (Detain) .એક backlog એ વિધાર્થી ને detain કરવામા આવે છે જેને કારણે વિધાર્થી ખૂબજ હેરાન થાય છે. જ્યારે ગુજરાત ની બિજી બધિજ  યુર્નિવરસિટી મા એક backlog ને બદલે 2-3 backlog પછી detain કરવામા આવે છે.અને વિધાર્થી ને અન્ય તક આપવામા આવે છે .

GTU  યુર્નિવરસિટી મા પણ વિધાર્થી ઓ ને  તક આપવામા આવે 1 backlog  ને બદલે 2-3 backlog પછી detain કરવામા આવે જેથી વિધાર્થી હેરાન ન થાય અને એનો અભ્યાસ ચાલૂ રહે .

GTU ના તમામ વિધાર્થી તરફ થી શિક્ષણમંત્રી ને નમ્ર વિનંતી છે કે આ રજૂઆત પર ધ્યાન આપે અને આ વિષય પર જલ્દી થી ઉકેલ લાવે જેથી વિધાર્થી હેરાન ન થાય.

Akshata lp
                                  from Irinjalakuda, Kerala
                                  Apr 28, 2018

The registrar,

Council of architecture,

Lodhi road, new delhi.

From,

The ex students of best school of architecture,

Belgumba tumkur.

Subject : provision to obtain origional marks cards and coa enrollment no.

We are the architecture students who were studying in best school of architecture, tumkur. But since the college was shut down by vtu we were shifted to various other colleges of the state. Since, then we the students haven’t received the above stated documents which is very essential for an architecture student. The best school of architecture chairmen refuse to give us our original documents and coa enrollment no.
                                  We kindly request you to do the needful.

Aditya kumar akhila g m akshata l patil
                                  Bindu k g
                                  Darshana naryana bharathi
                                  Edwin eric christopher
                                  Goutham hegde
                                  Neha nagesh
                                  Nithin h m
                                  Roopesh kumar
                                  Sherifa anam
                                  Apoorv shekar
                                  Dilip kumar

Yashika murali
                                    Apr 8, 2018

Iam student of school of architecture, apex group of institutions in jaipur.
                                    I have completed 3 years of my degree and still we haven't done good enough to be known as architect after 2 more years. We don't have proper regular faculty nor do we have proper system to work accordingly. Our exams are not set according to the dates and the syllabuses never completed.
                                    Last semester we had interior design and furniture design as our subjects boh of which were not at all taught... We haven't worked even a bit in these 2 subjects and don't have anything related to these subjects to display in our portfolio.
                                    I request your reputed council to please take action against this as it is related to the future of a lot of students.

from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Feb 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

I have speed-posted my reg. Certificate along with the receipt of rs.6000 one time fee for ten years and the self addressed duly stamped envelop for returning by speed post.
                                      My speed post was received in your office on 18.1.2018.
                                      I urgently need my renewed reg. Certificate to submit with my application of asstt. Prof..
                                      Please send my certificate and provide speed post number for tracking the post.
                                      Yours
                                      Tahir
                                      Note: speed post no. Eu[protected]in

deepikakarna
                                        from Sivakasi, Tamil Nadu
                                        Feb 2, 2018

We are the students of rvs kvk school of architecture from trichy, we are suffering for proper education because we are still not getting a basic education for us. Our architecture department does not contain any qualified staffs as per norms of council.. Our principal mr. Jegan palanichamy is not eligible for his post because he is not eighteen years experience out of which - minimum eight years as associate professor. Or twenty years practice experience out of which - ten years teaching experience as visiting faculty. (Relaxation up to three years in teaching experience may be given to candidates having m. Arch. Degree (Or equivalent) and ph. D.in architecture from university recognised by ugc. Or other competent authority) desirable (1. Five years experience as professor. 2. Experience in administration at responsible position.) actually he completed his m. Arch before 3years back... We still don’t know who is a principal or hod or dean of our college. The person who is in a principal position now, he was working as a assistant professor three years back. Within a year he promoted as a director of the same college. How it could be possible?.
                                        Then our college professor mr. Krishanth also not eligible for his post, (He is a first class bachelor’s degree in architecture, but not m. Arch graduate and ph. D.in architecture). And he is not (Thirteen years experience out of which – minimum five years teaching experience as associate professor or thirteen years practice experience out of which - five years teaching experience as visiting faculty). (Relaxation up to three years in teaching experience may be given to candidates having m. Arch. Degree (Or equivalent) and ph. D.in architecture from university recognized by ugc or other competent authority). But they both have passed out their b. Arch in the year 2004. They both are not eligible for their own posts as per the norms of the council of architecture…they are not having sufficient qualification to be professors of architecture. There are some rules to be design chairman.. But we don’t have any staf[censored]nder this post…totally there are 6 professors in our whole department including admin and librarian. Only 4 are handling design among them.. But there are some qualifications to handle the design as per the norms. (Design chair) each institution may have one position per intake of 40on this chair. Bachelor’s degree in architecture or equivalent. Twenty years of experience with commendable and acknowledged work/experience in practice/teaching. But we don’t have any chair person for design. But we are losing our educations. There is no theory classes properly. Our principal used to handle theory papers for each batch. But he wont complete the single unit... He used to give remaining units as assignments. But there is no use of doing assignments.. Whatever he gives, all are worthless. There are 4 guides for final year students to handle the thesis. Is that possible?. Totally 36 students are there in final year. Final year are suffering a lot due to less time for their thesis. If we raise any questions at staffs, they are reducing our internal marks or else not allowing to attend viva. Last time they reduced our internal marks very badly.. Its done with full of own vengeance at students.. Its not like a college.. We are all feeling like being in a hell. Every student has came out from the village or interior sides. We are wasting our money. Day by day we are losing ourselves. Our lifes are spoiling due to the lack of professors. We need atleast 10 experienced staffs with proper qualification. We are getting tired of complaining again and again about the same problem for better solutions from past five years. Unfortunately we haven’t get any positive solution or action from the council. Every year two persons used to come for inspections from the council.. Our professors arranged some persons to act like a faculty. They used to show the fake report and signature of the faculties. We used to tell about our problems to the council persons. After the meeting gets over nothing won’t happen. There is no use of complaining about our problems. We are at the edge the knife. Please save us from the critical situations. Please do some help to coming out from the kind of problems. Our professors are scolding us with bad rubbish words in tamil (# etc) its very horrible to tolerate this. We keep adjusting or compromising ourselves. But why should we? We are paying money. So we need some proper education from the qualified staff. Please change our principal and professor. They both are ruling the whole department without any qualifications. But experience doesn’t matter. Knowledge matters. Please change or dismiss our hod and professor. We need some eligible qualified faculty for our college. Please take some immediate action within a week. Please don’t cancel the license of our college. College is fine. Instead of that change the hod. Its good enough for us. If you have any queries or doubt above the given information, enquire the students individually. Looking forward for your reply..