Country Holidays Inn & Suites — not cancelling membership

 
1 Review
India
 varun kumar diloria on May 7, 2019
Country holidays inn and suites company is not ready to cancel membership despite my so many requests and follow up. Now there customer relationship manager mr. Rahul arora not taking my call. We take there first holiday on 21st march 2019. And we are not satisfied by hotel services that they provide to us. So we immediately raise a request for cancellation on 22nd march 2019 with list of points that we don't like at hotel. According to there refund policy if customer is not satisfied with his/her first holiday than customers can cancel membership with in one week after taking first holiday. We request them to cancel our membership according to their policy. But country holidays inn and suites are not ready to cancel my membership. It's become a nightmare for me and i am feeling mental harassment. As i am working in public sector bank, and i am unable to focus on my work due above reason. My membership id is chisrg 776221. I have also attached screen shot of cancellation request made by me. Kindly help me out. I want my refund as i don't want to avail any other services.

not cancelling membership

Complaint Status


[May 07, 2019] Country Holidays Inn & Suites customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by varun kumar diloria , May 08, 2019
Thanks for your support.
From Last few days country holidays Inn & suites become non responsive. When I write to consumer forum after that
I received call from Mr Rahul Arora. He told me to mark complaint as resolved.
Why they don't pick up my call from last few days.
If consumer complaints was not there than they will never Called me.
Thanks to consumer complaints forum.
County holidays Inn & suites gives me one extra holiday.
Which is already denied by us.
My wife's birthday was On 22 March 2019.
That's why we booked hotel through country holidays Inn & suites membership.
We give them Rs 65000 in advance.
After taking first holiday we are not satisfied with their services.
We wanted cancellation according to their policy. But they continuesly denied for the same. They are not ready to refund my hard earned money.
They provide off-site hotels where there is no nearby market available so that customers have to eat in hotel restaurant and prices of that in hotel restaurant is very high.
Example simple aloo ka prantha price around Rs 300.
I think they earn commission from hotel.
They earn from both sides from customers as well hotel.
Thanks again to consumer complaints forum.
I will mark complaint resolved when I get my refund in my account.
Updated by varun kumar diloria , May 20, 2019
Country holidays Inn & suites are not returning my money.
Please help me out.
I want my refund as we don't like the service provide to us.
Updated by varun kumar diloria , May 24, 2019
Country holidays Inn & suites make Unnecessary delay in refund.
No response from company side.
Updated by varun kumar diloria , Jun 04, 2019
Still no response from country holidays inn & suites.
Updated by varun kumar diloria , Jun 10, 2019
Country holidays inn & suites not refund my money.
Any one here to help please contact me.
My mobile no. [protected]
I want to file case in consumer court against country holidays inn & suites.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    69%
    Complaints
    167
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    113
    phone
    +91 12 0499 4070
    location
    OBS TOWER - 3rd Floor, A-Block , A-37, Sec-63 , Gautam Budh Nager, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    Country Holidays Inn & Suites - not cancelling membership