Dabur Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 289

File a complaint to Dabur

Having problems with Dabur?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dabur customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dabur reviews & complaints page 10

Sridharan Karthikeyan
from Puducherry, Puducherry
Oct 9, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600092

We have been using odomos mosquito repellent cream since 2007 for my twin kids aditya & avantika. So far we never faced any issue with this brand. But recently during august - september when we purchased it we could see that the tube has both cream and gel in same packing. I have never experienced such packing errors that too with the brands regularly used for kids. I need proper explanation for this from dadur pharmaceuticals. Please don't force me to take this further legally. Attached photographs of those product which i feel it should be intervene.
Mar 30, 2018
Dabur customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 10, 2017
Dabur Customer Care's response

We really apologize for inconvenience caused to you, We request you to please call us on our Toll free number[protected]. We will be very happy to help you.

Team Dabur

ramesh4441 reddy
    Sep 19, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

Dear sir today we buy dabur chyawanprash 1 kg bill no 15185bc0010107 in isro layout there mentioned red paste 75 g free but you are people hand over expir date paste again i handover back to your people only please don't do next time
    Please take care about this issue seriously
    This not the right way to treat consumer every time we facing this problem

Ramesh reddy
    Sep 20, 2017
    Dear Ramesh,
    We really apologize for inconvenience caused to you, We request you to please call us on our Toll free number :[protected] Or you can share your contact details Via DM our representative
    will get in touch with you and we will be happy to help you.
    Team Dabur

Manoj Rawat
      Sep 10, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I wish to share the bad quality of juice (Real juice)
      I suffering from stomach pain from two days because of real juice. Its taste very bad and smell like anything... I really pissed off because of this juice. It spoiled my health. When i opened my second pack it's not original colours and there is lot of other dirty stuff inside. I have still half of left. If somebody wants to see i can show that.

Product: real juice (200 ml) guava flavour
      Batch number: ru0012

Manoj rawat
      Clour of honey become white it is just a mixer of sugar

Saurav sood 1993
        from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
        Aug 26, 2017

Address: Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, 171001

This complain is from shimla. The panchvati distributor of real juices is not picking up the expiry of juices since from 2016. Due to this real juices are getting more damaging day by day. We have told him many a times but he is not taking any action. Therefore we are rising a complain against him. Hope you soon read this mail and take an immediate action against him. Due to his fault dabur juices will loss their market.
        The product was not in good condition..I've purchased from Amazon india they are saying we can't help you this product directly from the dabur...

expiry of real juices - Comment #2891564 - Image #0
        My son participated in real juice tetra pack contest in game masti. He sent the code from phone no. [protected]. He won first prize PS3, as we were inform from phone number [protected]. My name Ashish was also displayed on your real juice site. Even after 2 weeks of confirmation of e mail id and address we have not heard anything from the company.

Aakashs094
          Aug 9, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

My name is aakash singh, and i am workin in dabur last 2 year as a salesman.
          Present time i am working in karandeep distributors which is located in santacruz (E) mumbai.
          Where my sales officer (So) is mahendra chopdekar.
          Sir, last month in july 2017 my grandmother expired,
          So for which i had to go home, for this i take leave only 5 days, for your knowledge, i told you, i belong from uttar pradesh. Then my sales officer was told me that go, i cover your area upto 5 days and no cutting to your salary.
          But today 08 aug 2017 when my salary credited in my a/c i get only rs.7248. Means 5 day salary (1500) not given to me. Sir my salary already wery low (9000 pm) you tell me how to live in a city mumbai.
          Sir here the salesmen are being exploited (Harassment) completely. Sir please do something for this query.
          I hope that,
          You will help us very much.

Aakash singh
          Mob_[protected]

chinnarajatula
            from Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
            Aug 2, 2017

Order no: 426c7f200617 dated on 20/06/17
            Cancelled on date: 28/06/17
            Atom payment transcation no:33471229
            Still date i have not received any information about refund.
            I spent 50 rupees about refund using phone call.
            Not only called toll free number but also i sent many mails.
            Still no solution taken.
            I comfort to speak in tamil.
            I waiting for mail about refund.
            I want to my pf

Er Dêêp Ak Bhoriya
              Jul 15, 2017

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

I bought some pouches of hajmola tablets there was mistake of packing of hajmola tablet as in one package there was only 2 tablets are available and the coast was same rs 1/-.
              Batch no: - 1 jk0196 05/17

Kindly do the needful.
              Dabur hajmola tablet (Pudina)
              I hope dabur team take necessary action.

Thanks & ragards,
              Deepak (Sonipat) haryana 131001
              Cont. [protected]
              Mar 25, 2018
              Jul 21, 2017
              Updated by Er Dêêp Ak Bhoriya
              6 days have been passed but my problem still now same.i was recevied call from dabur team, they had saying we are contact to you tomorrow but after commitment 3 days have been passed, nobody come for contact me

Kindly take note of this and resolve the same..
              Jul 29, 2017
              Dear Bhoriya,
              We really apologize for inconvenience caused to you, We request you to please call us on our Toll free number :[protected] Or you can share your contact details Via DM our representative
              Team Dabur

sunkapoor
                Jul 13, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I just wonder to see the wrong information is printed on real juice tettra pack email i'd they mention is ([protected]@feedback. Dabur) and toll free no. They mention is no more with the services. My requested with the authorities to keep a check against these big brands. So that a customer can reach then directly for their complaints. My complaint was about juice i purchase mfd. Is april 2017 is packed with fungus. I want to inform the company about that but due to wrong information i could not reached.

Esmail E Sapatwala
                  Jun 23, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411040

In odonil advertisement word use "Tameez nam ki koi cheese hi nahi hai", what do you mean by "Tameez"?
                  It means that those who use "odonil" they have only "Tameez" others are " without Tameez"
                  Please mind your language in advertisement otherwise you will loose your product marketing.
                  Company should 100 times to check their products advertisement in each and every angle otherwise company loose their valuable customer.
                  I used odonil since last 10 year but I stopped due to this valgur advertisement.

Nen Lkr
                    Jun 12, 2017

Address: 797112

Hi team!

We have been drinking real juice for years now. This morning as i opened the apple juice to drink i found something inside. Please find the attached images.

I was disappointed to see it and wondered if our loyalty to the company needs to be shifted after this experience. Especially because we have been giving to a patient in the family and if it is not hygienic it is the last thing we can give.

Kindly look into the matter asap.

Anen
                    Black substance like Fungus found in 1liter pack Of pomegranate Flavor of Real Fruit juice.

Real fruit juice (Apple) - Comment #2789296 - Image #0
                    Real fruit juice (Apple) - Comment #2789296 - Image #1

Afaq Hussain
                      from Ghatampur, Uttar Pradesh
                      Jun 1, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

I bought a real activ coconut water few days before from a super market (Best price - wallmart, lucknow) after opening the packet i poured the juice in a glass and saw some solid thing and when i rechecked it with a help of a spoon found that it was a big fungus. So i rechecked the manufacture date again and it was written 03/04/2017 batch no. Gp7064cr and was not expired.

Anyways i could've been in big trouble if i had drank it directly without noticing the fungus on that. When i forwarded the pictures to my children and some of my friends and said them about this incident, they insisted me to lodge a complaint as it could've been very very dangerous for a child or an old person who don't notice and drink it directly only depending on the manufacture date.

We spent so much of money based on the quality and reputation of the brand and if this what happens then its really upsetting and even risky health wise too.

I'm attaching the pictures of the same so please have a look and do the required quality check of your products before releasing it to the market

Kindly take this matter on high priority and check this particular batch of juices
                      Mar 23, 2018
                      Jun 02, 2017
                      Dear Hussain,
                      Team Dabur
                      Hello sir
                      Maine medical Ki shop se hajmola tablets like thi 7 pkt ek pkt m 4 tablets hoti h per ek pkt m two tablet h
                      Sir mai consumer court m case karu ya nahi. thanks
                      My contact no [protected]

Real activ coconut water - Comment #2785834 - Image #0

Gunjan Malhi
                        Mar 22, 2017

Address: 122002

I boughtthe real juice batch nos(1/17) and to my suprise after consuming half of the juice, I thought to pour the rest in a bottle and throw the card board can .
                        To my suprise, I saw some rotten jelly like substance in the juice .

If this would have been consumed would have been poisonous .
                        I will take a strict action against this and will share the same on social media .
                        Mar 29, 2018
                        Mar 27, 2017
                        Dear Gunjan,
                        We really apologize for inconvenience caused to you, We request you to please call us on our
                        Toll free number :[protected] Or you can share your contact details Via DM our representative
                        Team Dabur
                        I bought Dabur honey but in few days it converted sugar at the bottom. Pl revert

Zahir Sayyed
                          Feb 17, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 181133

I have purchased two packets of Odomos from Big Bazaar.
                          When we decided to start the same I found that one of the packets doesn't have the required information as per Central Laws that to print PKD and Batch No. The packet doesnt have PKD and Batch No. mentioned on one of the packet.

When contacted to the Company by email only reply received but no follow up as to what is the next course of action on this till date I may have contacted to them 10 odd times but neither call nor reply received from their side.

Kindly take note of this and resolve the same..

Thank you..

Apologies about this. Kindly share your contact number and exact store details at [protected]@futuregroup.in. Our team will look into it.

Priya
                          Future Group
                          I have bought dabur psyllium husk from sector 20 chandigarh. The product has high contents of micro stones and is highly impure.

Manas Wadhwa
                            Feb 17, 2017

This complaint by me is with regard to the product, "odomos cream".you know, i have been using this product when i was of 6 years until now 14 years.although i am quite satisfied with the effect of this cream since there are hardly any mosquito bites the next day, ((however some people like me are facing issues with the smell or aroma, that is set out by this product.The smell of odomos cream really annoys me)), so much so that i am thinking o[censored]sing another product. (in a nutshell i want you to change the smell of odomos cream, since me and many other people might be facing the same fate)
                            Mar 23, 2018
                            Feb 17, 2017
                            Dear Manas,

Thank you for the valuable feedback. We will share the same with our concerned teams for appropriate action.

Team Dabur
                            We opened the pack and there was a huge chunk of fungus coming out from it. This is not expected from a reputed company like this.

mehazabeena yasin
                              Feb 11, 2017

Adulteration in the tomato puree

Address: 122002

This email is to bring to the your notice the contaminant which was found in the Dabur tomato puree pack. Please find attached the pictures.

I am a vegetarian and I was shocked to see this piece of meat eat(which seems to be) inside the pack.

I need you to do a complete investigation and give feedback as such adulteration is not ethical and unbearable.

I use many Dabur...
                              Verma M
                              Feb 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

I bought Dabur Hajmola Regular pouches from my chemist shop. I bought five pouches from that shop. As mentioned in the pouch "It contains four Tablets". But, in two of pouches there were just two tablets inside poches.

Packet No: BM01 732
                              Date of packaging 11/16.

Besides, there is no other information mentioned in the batch. Please look into the matter. I bought assuming four tablets and i found only two inside. It is effecting your image and increasing the doubt of the customer the same can also happen with quantity of the bigger bottles and packs.
                              Mar 22, 2018
                              Dabur customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Feb 03, 2017
                              We really apologize for inconvenience caused to you, We request you to please
                              call us on our Toll free number :[protected].
                              we will be happy to help you.

Team Dabur
                              Mar 02, 2017
                              call us on our Toll free number :[protected].
                              we will be happy to help you.

Team Dabur
                              I have been using dabur and olive shampoo since last 8 years continuously. But same dabur company has made un availability of same products. And they are selling same products in Amazon for more than thousand rupees. Please kindly make me availability of same product.

Vidya Shet
                                Jan 7, 2017

Address: 560010

I am Vidya from Bangalore.I have to complain about Dabur Hajmola, which I have bought from a General store nearby my Home, as it is mentioned on Dabur Hajmola"s Sachet that it contains 4 tablets inside it but when I purchased a Hajmola Sachet I got surprised to feel that packet because there were only 2 tablets inside it.

Please pay attention on this
                                Mar 30, 2018
                                Jan 09, 2017
                                Dear Vidya,
                                call us on our Toll free number :[protected] Or you can share your contact details Via DM our
                                representative will get in touch with you and we will be happy to help you.
                                Team Dabur

Ananta Kumar Mahapatra
                                  Dec 26, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751001

I am a regular customer o[censored]sing your marketing product Bambi Cuff & Collar stain remover.I regularly buy from Reliance Super market.This is one of the best product I have ever used for washing of Cuff & Collar.But for last2 to 3 months I could not get the product due to non availability of stock.Kindly inform me where can I buy in Bhubaneswar.(Odisha).

It is MOST URGENT.
                                  Ananta Kumar Mahapatra
                                  Mob : [protected]

shahsohil52
                                    Dec 23, 2016

Please be careful while buying Real juices of Dabur from any stores across India. The juice of Pomegranate which I purchased was spoiled from within the pack. The juice was tasting very bitter and some rotten smell was coming in from the pack.

I have sent the complain on the email id mentioned on the box but there is no reply from Dabur. Dabur i am requesting you to take care of your customers complain.
                                    Mar 25, 2018
                                    Dec 27, 2016
                                    call us on our Toll free number :[protected] Or you can share your contact details Via DM our
                                    representative will get in touch with you and we will be happy to help you.
                                    Team Dabur
                                    Pleas check the video of dabur hony

Shraddha Patravali
                                      Dec 1, 2016
                                      May 2, 2023
                                      This thread was updated on May 2, 2023

Hi All,
                                      This is with regards to careless packaging faulty by Dabur company. My husband bought a bottle of Hajmola Imli last week, when i opened the bottle I found inside couple of broken glass pieces.
                                      I realize its a dry product so it may not be a big deal, but at the same time it is very dangerous. So, my only request is to look into this seriously because this was never expected from such a reputed company.
                                      I have attached photos to give a clearer idea of why exactly i am complaining this.

I found glass pieces inside the hajmola anardana packet. This is very dangerous. From now I will stop taking hajmola.

Hey dabur Co.
                                      I am giving you a suggestion. Please do as I say

PACK HAJMOLA IN PLSATIC BOTTLES
                                      Srinidhii's reply, Sep 4, 2018
                                      Sorry.
                                      hajmola anardana bottle ...not packet
                                      I have also found glass pieces in Dabur Anardana bottle. It is very dangerous as sometimes children also have these tablets.
                                      I have found glass pieces twice in broken hajmola bottles. It could have been life threatening. I luckily survived. It is high time Dabur replaces them with plastic. The plastic covering the glass bottles hides broken glass pieces. Dabur should act now.
                                      Same issue I faced. ! Very scary
                                      9 other people found this review helpful
                                      9 found this helpful