Last updated Feb 2, 2024
Complaints 893

File a complaint to Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam

Having problems with Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Phone Numbers

+91 124 232 2427
+91 124 230 1090

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Website

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Head Office Address

Infront Government Petrol Pump, Mehrauli Road
Gurgaon
Gurgaon District
Haryana

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam reviews & complaints page 12

Sheela Kothari

power cut

Their has been regular power cut, intially it was told that maintenance work is going on.But, still even after so many their is regular power cut for more that 4...the electric man' num is always busy.
The inverter has also lost its battery as the power cut is long and I have two small kids and it's so hot in faridabad....
Kashish Khatri

issues in meter

Respected sir/mam,

Last night when it rained, lights got off and there is no light in meter.
Light first started blinking initially and after few minutes light had gone permanently.
Electrician ask us to report complaint....
narender1983negi
from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
Jun 24, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 24, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

electricity bill on pr basis from dhbvn

We have received the bill via sms for apr 20 on pr basis today which for 603 units amounting (2530/-) but as i checked my units after receiving this message which is (New reading - 36386 as on today 28/apr/20) while old reading is 36037) new - old = 349 units.

As in the current covid-19 pandemic situation everyone is facing financial crisis but dhbvn is not thinking about this and they are giving...
harish301276

frequent power cut at i. p. colony, sector-33 faridabad

There is frequent power cut for long duration approx. 2 hrs.in day at i. P. Colony, sector-33 faridabad. People living in ip colony, sector-33 are 100% tax/bill payer and none of any is defaulter for paying electricity bill, in spite of this people are suffering from too much power cut problem. Though this time lock down is going on and industries are not using electricity currently, then how electricity is going. What there is very frequent...
surendersharma2006
from Palwal, Haryana

wrong electricity bill reading

My account no - [protected], i received my new bill for april-2020 month,
In new bill my old meter reading is 4548 shown and new billing units are blank but consumed units are shown 921.04.
When i checked current reading in meter which are showing 4749.6.
For your ref. Please find the current readings snapshot.
Please correct the readings accordingly....
kausiksikdar

very high amount of wrong billing

Address:Gurgaon, 122002

I have been charged a high amount (Rs. 1, 08, 061) of billing in-spite of several complaints made.in every billing there is meter reading error or not mentioned. Meter readings are also not tallying every time with past bills. Sometimes the bill raised based on pr basis, sometime on av basis. Sometimes meter is showing faulty, sometimes it is ok. Totally confusing.
I have prepared a chart of the past status in the excel sheet. Where...
Roopa misri

bill basis pr, remark rnt

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I have an issue with my feb 2020 bill. Our meter is located below the stairs of the building... The meter can be opened easily like how u guys do it everytime. The new bill doesnt have the new reading. As per today the picture that i have take shows a reading of 20442.7. Thats around 850 units in total. And you guys have generated a bill for 2256.8 units. Kindly help and fix the bill. And issue a new bill with actual reading. Thanks and regards.....
Swaminathan Babu

meter reading and online payment for dhbvn

Address:South City 2, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122018

Problems :
1. latest 2 bills were generated without New Reading
2. Online Payment link is not working.

Solution required:
Pls. help add the correct meter reading and then
a) Upload the New meter reading. (Enclosed the image taken on 17th Feb 2020)
b) Generate the bill
c) Enable the online payment link

Details :
• Account No: [protected]
• Name : Swaminathan...
Rahul Goriya

electricity theft also misuse of street light

Address:Muncipal coorporation of faridabad, 121004

I want to say that i am the resident of gali no 6 tirkha colony, front of govt primary school, ballabgarh haryana. I want to know you that a person nameed #jaiparkash is also the resident of my colony at same address. Thing is he is misusing the street led light, he is using the street light for his own purpose also he theft electricity about 10-12 hr in a day. When we talk to him then he comes to fight us back and abuse all the...
PANKAJ21NOV

highly bill's given

Address:Saraswati Enclave, badshahpur subdivisions, 122102

I got my domestic bill's for feb2020 just for two months 3709unit 28000 ruppes just because of meter reading person never send the actual bill for long time periods. This all dhbvn fault to give wrong meter reading bill.
Now you have calculated higher rates per unit.
This is my account g22bh125025.
Please kindly check and do the needfull.
Thank you....
Manish Sharma

electricity bill not uploaded

Address:CDOT Apartments, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122011

I had received the latest bill for my dhbvn consumer account number [protected].

However, i am not able to make the online payment. I am getting the following error message

"we are unable to fetch the bill detials, kindly retry after some time"

I have tried your website "https://epayment.dhbvn.org.in/b2cpaybill.aspx" at least 10 times in last few days. But, the same error...
Address:H.no-1103 Om enclave part-2 agwanpur gali no.1, Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

Sir, i want to inform you that my house is in om enclave part-2 faridabad, here dhbvn is in the electricity department, their meter is installed on our house. I was paying electricity bills from time to time. This time bill did not come to my house and i did not get any message. This time my electricity bill has come to 77000 rupees, which is too much. My house is closed for two years, no one lives at home. I have disconnected my electricity...
Rahul91Rs

I need to shift electricity pole

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have own house (50 years old) in gurgaon and one electricity pole already have by the time of purchase this house. 5-6 years before one more electricity pole also put by the some government employees. Now two electricity pole arises in front of my home. Its look very bad.

Now i want to renew my home and it is very risky for us and looking very bad and my home front get blocked.

Please help me to shift or remove...
A P Yadav

regarding detail of non energy charge.

Address:SCF NO 1(63) Sector -9, Huda Market, Faridabad, Haryana, 121006

It is informed that the electricity bills for various installations in sector - 2, 62, & 64, faridabad raised by your office are not seems genuine as there are a huge amount in form of other non energy charges has been included in these bills. This office is making regular payment and no arrear is shown on the bill also. The detail of accounts in which non energy charges has been included....
Sarla Taneja

very high electricity bill

Address:C 119, FF, Ashoka Enclave part 2, Sector 37 (Residence), 121003

I, vijay kumar, r/o, c 119, ff, ashoka enclave part 2, sector 37, have been at this address for more than 15 years. My account no is [protected]. My two monthly bills have always been in four figures or less & i have been paying all bills in time. Bill due in october month was not given to me by telling me that bill amount is wrong & correct bill will be issued later. Till date i haven’t received it. On 09th december, 2019, i asked the person...
Sachin leghan
from Solapur, Maharashtra

21 hazar kisano ko tubewell connection

Address:226, Nearb by pandit chock, Bhiwani, Haryana, 127029

Shri man ji tubewell conaection ke liye 4 month phale hi 21 hajar kisano ne 2 / lakh rupee bijli vibhaag me jama karvaye the lekin abhi tak conaection nhi diye hamari faske sukh rhi hai humari bat sarkar tak pahchai jaye mujhe watsapp number do m pure Dicomet aur rasid behtar hu apko akela m nhi mere jase 21 ghar kisan hai jinhone sarkar ko 2/2 lakh ke hisab se lagbhag 4 arab 50 crod rupey sarkar ke khate me jama karva rkhe hai sri man ji...
satish kumar Sharma-Haryana.CSatCoordinator
Jul 11, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 11, 2021

wrong bill was generated by agency dhbvn

Address:Sub Division: F54-Tilpat, Faridabad, Haryana, Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

My account no - [protected], i received a new bill this month, in which bill my old meter reading 455 is shown. While my old meter reading bill no[protected] is 9509, i have already paid. I have not changed any meter. The written complaint register on diary no 12, dated 09.12.2019, this is wrong bill has been generated. So please resolve this again problems....
tarunyadav64

cutting of trees badly

Address:SE OFFICE BIJALI BOARDDakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam BHIWANI, Bhiwani, Haryana, 127021

Complaint about cutting 53 green trees badly by dhbvn respected sir i am writing this complaint on important issue regarding the cutting of green trees badly by dhbvn village roopgarh bhiwani, without giving any prior notice to the farmer. The 12-year-old 53 lush green trees were badly cut by dhbvn, which was put to keep the environment good. Trees are cut illegally. On one hand, the government is spending crores of rupees for environmental...
Sunny Harnal

dhbvn bill not uploaded

Address:House No. 1085, Second floor Green Field Faridabad, Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Refer to said subject my due payment and bill is not appearing online due to which i am not able to pay the pending dues.

In this regard complaint no. 125135 has already been lodged on 12.11.2019 but till date no resolution has been done.

I have also visited the dhbvn office but they have refused to take the payment via cheque also.
In this regard favorable response is expected from your side.
ighosh_ranjan

disconnection of line without notice

Address:C100, Sushant Lok 2, sec56, Gurgaon, 122011

God save us from dhbvn!!!

They are totally irresponsible and a bunch of crooks.

I have a house of at c100, sushant lok 2, sector 56 gurgaon. For last one year they did not take my meter readings n billed me on an ad hoc basis for an avg of rs. 2000/- on alternate months. Then suddenly they collected the meter reading and billed me for 99000/- with a notice of 6 days. Since i was travelling. I did not get any...