DG Shipping Customer Care
Directorate General of Shipping
Customer satisfaction rating: 5%
Submit a Complaint
418
COMPLAINTS

DG Shipping Customer Care

Directorate General of Shipping

Address
9th Floor Beta Building, i-Think Techno Campus, Kanjurmarg (East)
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India - 400042

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts


Fax:
Fax:
+91 22 2575 2029  
+91 22 2575 2035  

Customer satisfaction rating
5%
Complaints
418
Pending
0
Resolved
21
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

DG Shipping related photos (122)

DG Shipping Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Dg Shipping — under verification process of cdc

 Dixitjha Kumar on May 24, 2019
This is dixit kumar jha,
I applied fresh indian cdc on 13th april 2019. However, till date the status is showing as "under verification process". A friend who applied with me already received the cdc booklet.

I email couple of time. But, didn't received any reply.

Kindly, request you to resolve the issue as soon as possible.

The below is my application details:
Indos no. 19zl8301
Application no. Smo (M)/2019/99292
Application date: 13th april 2019
Email: [email protected]
Contact...[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Postal & Delivery Services

Dg Shipping — under verification process cdc

 Dixitjha Kumar on May 23, 2019
This is Dixit Kumar jha
I applied fresh Indian CDC on 13th April 2019. However, till date the status is showing as "Under Verification Process". A friend who applied with me already received the CDC Booklet.

I email couple of time. But, didn't received any reply.

Kindly, request you to resolve the issue as soon as possible.

The below is my application details:
Indos no. 19ZL8301
Application no. SMO(M)/2019/99292

Application date: 13th April 2019
Email: [email protected]
Contact. [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Education

Dg Shipping — cdc application status "under verification process" since april 2019.

 DMukhiya on May 23, 2019
Dear sir/ madam

This is don mukhiya,
I applied fresh indian cdc on 24th april 2019. However, till date the status is showing as "under verification process". A friend who applied with me already received the cdc booklet.

I email couple of time. But, didn't received any reply.

Kindly, request you to resolve the issue as soon as possible.

The below is my application details:
Indos no. 19zl9455
Application no. Smo (M)/2019/101149
Application date: 24th april 2019
Email: [email protected]
Contact...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Dg Shipping — indian cdc not receive

 Niksun on May 23, 2019
Dear sir,
I have applied for indian cdc online on 04-mar-2019
With application number - smo (M)/2019/91566
I have checked the status of my application but it still showing under verification process can you please help or let me know why its taking so long or when will i receive as i stay alone at home and it will difficult to collect if i joined the ship please if you can help me with this...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Dg Shipping — cdc application not received

 Krishnanand Dubey on May 21, 2019
Respected sir, /madam,
My name is krishnanand dubey
Indos number - 06zl3026
Application number - smo (M) 2018/65944
I have applied for indian cdc as on 15 october 2018 but till date i have only one update that my cdc application is under verification process.
So kindly request you to do the needfull something for cdc application so that i could get my cdc as soon as possible. I'm still at home no job sir waiting for cdc.

I will be always thankful to you for this kind of your act.
Thankfully
Krishnanand dubey
Mobile number:[protected]
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Dg Shipping — non issuance of fresh cdc

 Nazish Ather on May 21, 2019
I applied for a fresh cdc on 28th april, 2019. The application number generated is smo (K)/2019/12220. I applied to shipping master office kolkata. For the past 23 days the status of my application is showing "under verification process". Those who have applied after me have already got their cdc's. Repaeated complaints have not helped as there is no response from smo. Please help...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Dg Shipping — cdc under verification process in my cdc

 Deepakrajput09071998 on May 20, 2019
Respected sir, /madam,
My name ajay kumar
Indos number - 19zl2245
Application number - smo (M) 2019/101264
I have applied for indian cdc as on 25 april 2019 but till date i have only one update that my cdc application is under verification process.
So kindly request you to do the needfull something for cdc application so that i could get my cdc as soon as possible. I'm still at home no job sir waiting for cdc.

I will be always thankful to you for this kind of your act.
Thankfully
Ajay kumar
Mobile number:[[protected]]
Email...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Dg Shipping — cancellation of cdc application

 keelath on May 17, 2019
I have been trying to contact dgshipping helpdesk and contact personal to solve my problem on cancelling my cdc application ref# smo (C)/2019/6280
It was submitted on april 28 2019 by mistake. I need to re apply with correction in my name asap.
Unfortunately web not allowing me to do so, without cancel the previous one.

I need very urgent attention to have cancelled. Kindly help me out.
Details as follows
Midhun raj periyadath
Application no:smo (C) 2019/6280
Indos:15el2525...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Dg Shipping — delay in dispatch of cdc smo (m)/2019/90754

 sahej_g on May 17, 2019
My name is gursahej singh and my cdc application number is smo (M)/2019/90754. My cdc application was accepted more than a month ago and it has not been dispatched till 14/5/19. I am about to pass out from my pre-sea institute and i would need my cdc soon for documentation.

Please do the needful and dispatch my cdc soon.
I would be grateful. Thanking you in advance.

Gursahej singh
Cdc no.- mum 373603
Cdc application number.- smo (M)/2019/90754...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Dg Shipping — fraud looted money - leehom shipping rpsl - mum364

 Sunilgsk on May 16, 2019
Hi sir,
I'm sunil kumar from kerala. I got contract letter from the company to join on 13th may at kochi port on ship ever delight (Imo[protected]. As service charge i paid rs.75, 000 to the account of

Name : mr. Anshul thakur
Acc no:[protected]
Ifs code :- icic0002379
Branch : amb

At the day of joining when i called they said wait, later they are not giving any response to my calls or messages. Agent ramesh and anshul thakur are the person whom i contacted.

Anshul thakur the second agent is working as oilier in ever...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Job & Career

Dg Shipping — cdc did not receive due to typing error in house address

 Neharana on May 15, 2019
Hi dear shipping master,

I am parvinder singh from delhi, i would like to inform you that i did not receive my indian cdc at my home address due to some typing mistakes in address as i have checked my status showing my speed post went back to the sender at shipping master mumbai. My joining is very near at us florida miami.

So kindly send my indian cdc back to my correct home address is mentioned below :-

H. No.- c-69, pratap vihar part 3, near shiv mandir arya chowk, kirari suleman nagar, post office sultanpuri, delhi 110086.
Mobile. [protected],...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Postal & Delivery Services

Dg Shipping — rpsl agent not updating sign in & sign off in dg profile

 achintyarana on May 15, 2019
Good day sir, my name is rana pratap singh. Indos no is 13zl4617. My rpsl agent is star sea management pvt ltd. Rpsl no is 330. Owener is sanjay singh. Sir presently i am onboard. I am working in this present company from 2013 to untill continiue. My present sign on is 24 mar 2019. Sir, my rpsl agent is not updating my sign on and sign off in master checker. He need every contract more money for updations. Sir before joing my company and me send to him flight ticket, rejoing letter with all details for update my sign on and sign off. But he is not interested and like to harrash me mentally. When...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Dg Shipping — cdc dispatch details not provided

 Ajay306 on May 15, 2019
Respected sir/mam
My name is siddharthan a.
My cdc application no is smo (M)/2018/49839.
Application status on e governance shows application approved.
My cdc no is mum376247.
It was issued on 15 april 2019.
But dispatch details have not been provided.
It has been almost a month.
Kindly please help me.

Yours sincerely
Siddharthan a
Smo (M)/2018/49839.
Mum376247
[email protected]
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Dg Shipping — my medical treatment I'm a seafarer

 Condred Rodrigues on May 13, 2019
HI Team,
This is Condred Rodrigues, Sound technician On Board the Viking Orion, This is in regards to medical disembark for myself .

I reported the medical centre for my stomach pain on 26th April 2019. and I was given tablets but there was no relief of the tablets, after two days is went back to the medical center for a follow up and I was treated with same saline bottles and painkillers, I was for the whole night in medical center for observation but there was no one present to observe . Same day at 2:30 am when I called the duty nurse for my pain, the nurse replied you...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Health & Beauty

Dg Shipping — dg shipping cdc applied on 11/03/2019 still showing under process

 sagarbhat on May 15, 2019
Hi, i am Sagar Bhat. i applied for CDC on 11th March 2019 and it is still showing under process.
Tried contacting the officials but no response.

My application number is SMO (M) 2019/92978.
INDOS number: 19ZL5922
Date of birth:[protected]

Also I have my c1d lined up for 20th May so i will have to attend the interview without the Seaman book . I will carry the application as well as Certificates as proof .

Please let me know when can i get my CDC.

Sagar Bhat...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Dg Shipping — r s marine belapur ragul

 Ramesh Witwicky on May 11, 2019
Sir.. My name is selvaganapathy.. Rs marine person posted on facebook page... Have vacancy. After i'm meet the person name is (Ragul) he is told me i'm airborne company big officer.. And he take my original passport.. After i know this is fake because the person meet candidate only cbd belapur railway station near coffee day coffee shop... 10.5.19 evening i'm meet the person he is threatened me.. Please help me sir.. Rs marine agent number[protected].. My number [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel Agents

Dg Shipping — regarding correction in sea service details in master checker

 Sampat Bera on May 9, 2019
Good day sir...

My name is sampat bera.

There is a correction in my master checker profile in sea service details section which is filled by placement company and correction is to be done by dg shipping or shipping master.

Wrong entry is sign on date - 01 may 2018

It should be 30 oct 2017.

From my company side they did all they can.. They paid the fee in bharat kosh and took necessary action.

From mmd side they also acknowledged the same and they sent acknowledged documents to company which i am attaching here...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Job & Career

Dg Shipping — cdc status enquiry

 Abhi Sharma05 on May 7, 2019
Sir/mam

My name is abhishek

Application no. Smo (M)/2019/98024

Indos no. 18nl2250

I applied for my cdc it was approved
And it was sent by courier
But as soon as it reached the post office. The post man could not find the address
And he returned the courier from where it came i want you to please check the process and correct the address on that
That is a-120 and not 120
And phone no. Is [protected],
Father's [protected]

Please make this corrections to the courier and... Resend...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Dg Shipping — regarding cdc dispatch issue

 RAMIT MEHTA on May 7, 2019
Dear sir,
My name is ramit mehta with cdc number - smo (M)/2019/99325, dob - 02/04/1999.
My cdc has already been approved but still i am not getting any dispatching details for my cdc from past 20 days.
So i request you to kindly provide me atleast a rough idea that how many days would it take for my cdc to get dispatched.
I hope you will considerate my request.

Yours sincerely
Ramit mehta

Email - rramit. Mehta. [email protected]
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Dg Shipping — cdc correction enquiry

 Julious J Minz on May 6, 2019
Respected sir,
Myself jaimashi minz cdc no ch107528. I have sent my indian cdc for some correction to chennai mmd on 12/04/2019 by speed post and tracker showed delivered on 16/04/2019. I tried to reach mmd several timer but there was no response. Know i dont know anything about my cdc whether cdc is with mmd or not. If cdc correction is done any imformation about dispach.
Kindly any reply
Jaimashi minz
Indos 07gl3666
Contact-[protected]
Mail [email protected]
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Recently Discussed

(1 minutes ago)
Hdfc Bank
hdfc credit card
(1 minutes ago)
Tata Sky
amazon stick with new broadband connection not provided
(2 minutes ago)
Indane
DEACTIVATE MY GIVE UP SUBSIDY
(3 minutes ago)
Street Style Store
exchange - footwears
(5 minutes ago)
Idea Cellular
idea postpaid sim regard

Featured Complaints