Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB]
Kerala State Electricity Board Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 18%
Submit a Complaint
311
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] Customer Care

Website:
Address
Vydyuthi Bhavanam, Pattom
Thiruvananthapuram
Thiruvananthapuram District
Kerala
India - 695004

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
359
down
159

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
Read more
18%
Complaints
311
Pending
0
Resolved
56
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Consumer no.10091
Kattanam sub divn
Electric post no. Tc/7/w/4 locatef in front of of my house is on slanding...
Helpful +2
Share
Report
Copy

DEAR SIR,

my name is Vinod Kumar AS.I am one of your consumer (cn no.13618) the problem is that Service wire is going from my house property to neighbours house.It causes several problems to our family .My neighbors had built a new house and there are using the old connection metre (of their shed house) of electricity to
their new house.They have not change the metre also to New house. we give several complaints to the KSEB authority, ( electricity board of my Locality) but yet the concerned officers did not take any action .so i request you to look into the problem and take the prompt action to change the service wire from my property.

YOURS FAITHFULLY

Vinod Kumar
Ambadiyil House Nethaji North Aryad PO Alappuzha, -688538
KERALA
Jul 25, 2021

Complaint Status

Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Please kindly take the action against the service line pass through the house. It very urgent issue
1 Comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Report
    Copy

    Respected sir.. I am staying in 34 KALANCHATH House, Near Mahavir Enclave ( in front ofPatna Bihar Restaurant) Mundamvelli in hired accommodation.. I am using three fans, one fridge, TV on regular basis.. No other appliances being used... iron weekly for one uniform that’s it... No juicer, mixture being used since last two months... Despite my electricity bill has came Rs 4800/ - .. My owner has more fans, washing machine, AC despite he has given bill of below 2000/ ... My humble request to your elite office to check the meter and any additional connection to any rooms from my meter... your impartial action will be highly appreciated.., We defence personnel are on duty and due to non availability of accommodation we compel to stay under own arrangement in Civil area.. Sir your personal intervention will only resolve this problem.. thnx and regards in anticipation...

    (RB GORE)
    MCPO
    [protected]

    Sent from my iPhone
    Jul 24, 2021

    Complaint Status

    Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      From,
      Deepthi Jose,
      House No: 31/1024D [53/353]
      Pandarikunnel House, Rail Nagar 1,
      Ponnurunni,...
      Helpful
      Share
      Report
      Copy

      We took new electricity connection on August for our new house and from first day itself Electricity voltage is low and continuously below 200V in our area. In evening its below 150 V and due to this many of electric items got damaged. Then we filed complaint at KSEB about low voltage and till now they didn't take any action and voltage is very low till today. Please take necessary action to avail minimum voltage of atleast 200V.
      Jul 22, 2021

      Complaint Status

      Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        There are no street bulb since two year on poll no V/KC 108/36 at Kozhuvalloor Ward 12 near Milma, Mulukhzha Panchayat Chengannur 689520.
        Jul 20, 2021

        Complaint Status

        Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Several time complaint on several sites but no result...ward member also not interested...even this is resident's of Saji Cherian minister..Is we should inform to him like this type of small matters?
        1 Comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          It's very frustrating and irritating to say that the KSEB MALAPPURAM is with most irresponsible persons.They make very frequent power cuts every day and night now a days in the chemmenkadavu Malappuram area.People here are disturbed very much because of this. Exam near by students can't involve in their studies and Such frequent power cuts every time is extremely disappointing.
          Kindly do find a permanent solution at the earliest by the authorities.Thank you
          Jul 16, 2021

          Complaint Status

          Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            Report
            Copy

            Last 3 week in our area current cutting is too much...yesterday current is gone at 12.30 then current will tdy mrng 9:30 ( After calling me )
            Jun 29, 2021

            Complaint Status

            Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Report
              Copy

              From past few weeks without any prior notification there are multiple power cuts at Kairali Nagar Pangappara.Due to this we are not able to do work from home smoothly.

              So kindly look on to this issue asap.
              Jun 28, 2021

              Complaint Status

              Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Sir,
                Yesterday i paid my rice mill's current bill through federal bank gateway. Money is deducted from my bank account...
                Helpful +2
                Share
                Report
                Copy

                Every day early morning almost 3 am to some time electricity breaking..small kids, aged women's alone in house.
                Jun 26, 2021

                Complaint Status

                Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Add a comment
                Helpful
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Report
                  Copy

                  No current since yesterday night
                  Jun 17, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Area specific issue not being resolved and there are no customer care what so ever. Its all a scam as long as i can see. And...
                    Helpful +1
                    Share
                    Ref: Consumer Number :[protected]
                    I have made online payment for bill on 14 Jun 2021through south indian bank, internet...
                    Helpful
                    Share
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Sir,
                    I, Mohanakurup.G, s/o . Gangadharanpillai, residing at Chithira, Paravur, kollam, would bring to your kind notice that the present bimonthly electricity bill calculation, based on the monthly tariffs, is amounting to error on the side side of electricity board . Bimonthly readings shall be double if compared to the monthly reading, that means the tariffs rate shall Jump up to double . This sort of calculating system is totally wrong and ends as exploitation of poor consumers.
                    Hence, my humble request is to take the reading by monthly and then divide by two and then decide the tariffs of a consumer.
                    Jun 13, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Hi,
                      We are putting this mail as a complaint to KSEB regarding the voltage instability in our area on 4th & 5th June 2021 and due to which the electronic appliances at home got damaged (Water Pump Motor & Speaker system).
                      Yesterday, 4th June 2021, Power went off in the morning and when checked with KSEB, we came to know some work was going on with the Transformer and will come back soon enough but it came back by afternoon. Once it was back, we immediately turned ON the water pump and it was not working. When checked again, we came to know that the voltage was around 320-350 V and that made the appliances defective and now not working. Similar for the case of the Speaker system.
                      As a matter of fact, we require compensation for this because it's only due to this voltage issue, the devices got damaged and that the said appliances have to be replaced.
                      Jun 05, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      JAMES MP
                      Consumer#[protected]
                      Section [5702]-Electrical Section Big Bazar, Thrissur
                      1 Comment
                      Helpful
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Consumer Number[protected] /[protected] under the name of
                        M V Jacob

                        We have been experiencing frequent outrage of power in one among the 3 lines available in our locality. we have brought this issue into the concerned personal in KSEB pattimattom office but unfortunately no action has been taken up so far.
                        Jun 01, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Add a comment
                        Helpful
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Eventhough there is power on the street light, there is no power on our kseb meter. Kindly send an electrician tomorrow morning to rectify the issue. Appreciate your immediate response.
                          May 29, 2021

                          Complaint Status

                          Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Add a comment
                          Helpful
                          Share

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Sub engineer visited my home and showed me a place where the wire can be replaced and I paid 1643. But when workers came, said it can not be moved to the agreed place.
                            It is fine if it is technically not possible. But the money should be returned.
                            I visited the office once and an engineer said to check with an other engineer giving his contact number. I have been calling him at least once a week for last more than a month. Every time he says he is busy and will visit and decide.
                            Here I am raising a complaint as it's been already 1 month and 20 days and no service extended to me. Please find below the details of bill and section

                            Section: 6625 - Muttungal
                            Receipt number:[protected]
                            Receipt date:[protected]
                            May 29, 2021

                            Complaint Status

                            Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Add a comment
                            Helpful
                            Share

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              Respected Sir,
                              Copy of the electricity bill is attached herewith.We are not using electricity for the given consumer...
                              Helpful
                              Share
                              ADVERTISEMENT