Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB]
Kerala State Electricity Board Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 22%
253
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] Customer Care

Website:
Address
Vydyuthi Bhavanam, Pattom
Thiruvananthapuram
Thiruvananthapuram District
Kerala
India - 695004

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
352
down
154

Customer satisfaction rating
22%
Complaints
253
Pending
0
Resolved
55
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] related photos (47)

Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

I have paid my electricity bill (consumer no:[protected] through net banking but showing it as failed . Connected with bank and from there side payment was successful and the provided UTR NO:73113761 . Let me know it should be refunded or payment is successful
Paid my electricity bill through netbanking and it showing fail on kseb
Paid my electricity bill through netbanking and it showing fail on kseb

Complaint Status


[Jan 16, 2021] Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    ADVERTISEMENT

    I registered a complaint (No.[protected]) on 27/12/20 in the given format. It was about my meter, which according to your reader who came to take the reading in May 2020.was not working. He promised to report the matter to your concerned authorities here (Ponnani). This process repeated in his subsequent visits also. In between, I sent my messenger to your local office four times to report the matter. As nothing happened, I spoke to your Asst. Engineer and also wrote a letter to him in July 2020. Following the registered complaint referred to above, your linemen came the next day but finding that mine was 3-phase connection, they went back promising to come again the next day, but they didn't. My attempt to find the status through the given format.has failed. Hence this approach.

    Complaint Status


    [Jan 02, 2021] Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I understand that 3-phase meter is not in your stock. I have done my duty as a customer to bring the problem repeatedly to the notice of your authorities. So the ball is in your court and the responsibility for any loss I suffer as a result of excess payments made by me on the basis of your bills from May 2020 will be yours. I shall appreciate a line in confirmation from you. K.V. Prabhakaran (Consumer No.[protected]

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      ADVERTISEMENT

      Dear Sir/Madam,

      On 01/01/2021 paid KSEB Bill 6000 rupees and debited from my Union bank of india account for consumer No#[protected] and today on 02/01/2021 found that the transferred amount is not updated in KSEB bill amount. Please refund the money or transfer the amount to KSEB payment against consumer No#[protected].

      Thanks
      Ajith

      Complaint Status


      [Jan 02, 2021] Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        ADVERTISEMENT

        Here there is no electricity.. while I called the section office they told me that there is maintenance work happening so there will be no electricity for the whole day.. my number has been already registered.. but they didn't sent a oem msg .. I am a php developer without electricity I couldn't operate my PC. If they sent a message I can do my work in another place..

        Complaint Status


        [Dec 28, 2020] Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          ADVERTISEMENT
          I paid electricity bill of kseb rs.3460 through my pre paid sbi rupay card ×××× ×××× ×××× 7716 on 10 December...
          ADVERTISEMENT

          Yesterday I have paid my KSEB bill through online but my money is deducted through my bank account but today morning I got the message from KSEB as the transaction has been failed, no refund was issued..
          Customer No:[protected]
          My KSEB bill has not been paid

          Complaint Status


          [Nov 27, 2020] Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            ADVERTISEMENT

            Kseb bill has paid after due date through online mode. After completing the payment procedure it is showing transaction has failed. Why

            Complaint Status


            [Nov 01, 2020] Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              ADVERTISEMENT

              Defective meter device resulting in excessive billing.Though informed the concerned authorities no action is taken so far on the ground of non-availability of meter in stock.When Billing is done when the meter is defective then on each passing of days the current bill is going to rise as billing is done on average basis.Earlier tents were using upstair portion and the total bill amount came to Rs 10000/- during lockdown period.Now the tenent has vaccated and the upstair is vaccant now.So when the average billing is done we are compelled to pay the electricity bill for which we have not consumed it.Therefore the meter may be replaced at the earliest.

              Complaint Status


              [Oct 28, 2020] Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                ADVERTISEMENT

                My consumer number is[protected]
                My house "sahil" is situated in Lane E, Chalakuzhy Road, Pattom, Trivandrum.
                in spite of three telephone requests, over the last 4 days, no one has come to help connect power
                All bills are paid and an advance also has been paid.

                regards

                P. Ravi Shankar
                [protected]

                Complaint Status


                [Oct 22, 2020] Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  ADVERTISEMENT

                  I payed my due electricity bill today through canara bank app and the amount was deducted from my account. Later on, I received a message that the bill payment failed but no refund was issued.

                  Complaint Status


                  [Oct 20, 2020] Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    ADVERTISEMENT
                    Dear sir,

                    May i draw your kind attention to the frequent breakdowns of electricity in our locality and the...
                    ADVERTISEMENT

                    I n. Haridasan, resident of navayath house, kanniampuram, ottapalam, a consumer no.[protected] which is under the preview of kseb substation, ottapalam, would like to bring to the notice of the following complaint to respective kseb authorities for early favourable action.

                    That one of the streets light provided near my house is not working/burning since a long period.
                    Please depute an authorized technical persons for getting an early replacement of bulb or repaired the same. (Could not quote post number as the same is not clear, post is just in front of harisree nivas).

                    Location is just adjacent road to “jamal sales corporation” (Or opposite of bright motors), kanniampuram.
                    Your early action in this regard will be highly appreciated.
                    Thanking you,

                    N. Haridasan
                    Navayath house, kanniampuram, ottapalam

                    Dated:[protected]

                    Complaint Status


                    [Sep 06, 2020] Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      ADVERTISEMENT

                      Whether KSEB will replace the damaged (due to lightning)stay wire or costumer has to buy the new wire for replacement

                      Complaint Status


                      [Sep 02, 2020] Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        ADVERTISEMENT

                        During feb, march, april, may, -2020 almost all consumers forced to pay huge bills due to the inability to take reading in correct time. I was explained by k. S. E. B official that the increase is also because of change in billing cycle ie is from odd months to even months, for that reading considered for 2.5 months. But accordingly the telescopic tariff slab is not enhanced. That load is put on consumer. Again this time also the reading is taken after 2.5 months time ie from 8.6.2020 to 21.08.2020 and the reason is not known to me. Because of this the bill is increased compared to normal bills. Changing billing cycle two times is totally injustice. Why you are not taken bill after 1.5 months to correct the billing cycle. Otherwise the telescopic tariff structure is also modified accordingly. Please revisit my bill at the earliest.

                        Complaint Status


                        [Aug 27, 2020] Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        my name is biji joseph. mob.no. [protected].

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          ADVERTISEMENT

                          I, as obn 42, had already submitted a complaint on KSEB for not attending the complaint registered with them on 5 Aug 2020. They simply acknowledged receipt of the complaints forwarded by you with a remark "The complaint has been resolved " without caring even an iota of responsibility. This was reported to you as an additional response from me against the irresponsible attitude of the KSEB officials. I am now forwarding this as an additional complaint for speedy rectification of the issue. In this case I am paying for the services as per their terms and conditions and they are obliged to meet my requirement up to my satisfaction. May, I therefore, request for necessary help to solve my outstanding issue.

                          Complaint Status


                          [Aug 26, 2020] Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            ADVERTISEMENT

                            I have been trying to make a bank transaction to pay off the bill for the month but every time after the whole transaction has been done, I'm directed to transaction failed message. I have tried multiple times but received the same outcome.

                            Complaint Status


                            [Aug 21, 2020] Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              ADVERTISEMENT

                              I tried to make an online payment of my electricity bill. Although my account was debited the transaction report from kseb showed failed transaction.

                              Complaint Status


                              [Aug 19, 2020] Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                ADVERTISEMENT
                                Consumer no[protected] of vyttil a section office (55561) in ernakulam, kerala is facing a problem of over reading and...
                                ADVERTISEMENT

                                I had done an online payment on consumer number[protected]. Rs 549 was was debited from account, but bill payment was not successful

                                Complaint Status


                                [Jul 19, 2020] Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  ADVERTISEMENT

                                  Dear sir/ma'am,
                                  We would like to notify our bills would always be half of the amount, that you specified on the assumed bill amount, so we kindly request you to alter our bills and resend alike our normal bill amount. And we'll be doing the payment, the soonest.
                                  Thanking you,
                                  Sivasree silks pvt ltd.

                                  Complaint Status


                                  [Jul 06, 2020] Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

                                  Post your Comment

                                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                    code
                                    ADVERTISEMENT
                                    ADVERTISEMENT