Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 1, 2024
Complaints 879

File a complaint to Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam

Having problems with Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam reviews & complaints page 15

Renu Ahluwalia
Jul 8, 2019

Me the president of gurgaon is facing extremely difficult in paying the excess light bill. My house was locked for 2 months from 8 march to 11 may 2019 and my bill is 11000/_. Without using light how this can happen. I had complain ed so many times in the past as well
There is something wrong with my meter all other 15 houses it ranges from 1000/_ to 5000/_ and i am paying 1000 to 47000. Please help us to solve this problem. Thanks

Mrs jay narayan sing ahluwalia
Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mann89FBD
    from Rudarpur, Uttar Pradesh
    Jul 6, 2019

Address: House No-96 B, Colonel Vihar Part -2 ,Main Kheri Road ,Old Faridabad, Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

The sdo (Dakshin haryana bijli vitran nigam)

This is complaint regarding failure of electrical and electronic gadgets damage due to high voltage power supply on dated -5th july 2019 time - 8:45 pm, sudden voltage surge resulted in all their electrical gadgets, including fan and a refrigerator, going out of order.
    Supplied by the power distribution caused me and many of the residents of my colony, huge loss as many electrical instruments were damaged.

I writing you this for compensation for electrical equipment damaged due to voltage.

Manish singh
    House no-96 b, colonel vihar part -2,
    Main kheri road, old faridabad
    Pin-121002
    Mobile no-[protected] and [protected], [protected]
    Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    This is pathetic and going worse day by day. Can't getting relief from long day in this killing summer and after that long power cut. If electricity is there its voltage is so low that you can even count the hands of fan. Please do something or else people will die with this fire.
    It's very rude behavior from the light man he was not doing his work properly we inform him lots of time that our two phase was not working today its last phase was gone now what we do please take
    This as serious note

canand5
      Jul 5, 2019

Address: SDO F-13 MATHURA ROAD DHBVN FARIDABAD, Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

My Account No. is [protected] under the F-13 Mathura Road Sub Division of DHBVN Faridabad. We received a bill of Rs. 1, 45, 271.00 in the month of June despite of paying all bills on time. Moreover, it was calculated only for 1 unit. Please see the attached bill. We've observed that it is not showing our correct meter no. It has been years since our meter was changed, since then it was not registered in their records and they kept on sending bill best on fluke calculation. We've made verbal complaints as well as written complaints so many times, but it has not been taken care of as if now.

For this particular bill, we complain on 12-June-2019, however no action has been taken.

When we talked to the person (Dharamdas) who took the complaint, after 23 days he said to take a video of new meter and then we will proceed further. This is how they work.

There is no proper billing calculation mechanism in DHBVN.

Account is on my Father's name: Mahipal
      Mb no. [protected]
      It’s been a powercut for 12 hours in u block dlf phase 3 . Does it even make sense in a city like Gurgaon. I don’t know whether anybody will give a ### anyways! Everywhere normal people suffers ! The government is a cheat anyways!
      No electricity in Uppal Southend P Block Sector 48 sice last 5 hours. Its 3 am now, and we have to start our day again after some time. We have not slept the whole night. Please do sonething.

Arsh Gill Sidhu
        Jul 3, 2019

Address: Sirsa, Haryana, 125102

This is to notify the concerned authorities that there have been serious cuts of electricity in ellenabad, disst sirsa (Hry). The residents are facing major problems due to this irresponsible behavior of the corporation.in burning heats of this summer, the problem should have been resolved uptill now as the care of the residents should be the prime concern of the corporation. With such advancement in technology, there should be no excuses on the mouths of the concerned authorities.
        It is kindly requested that this matter should be look into and should be resolved as soon as possible.

deepak bhasker
          Jul 3, 2019

Address: palam vihar, 122017

Its been three months now, no continous power supply, past two days its almost 24 hours cut now, life without electricity is hell. This is happening to one of the posh colony of gurgaon. The electric distribution system is not supporting, most of the time there is no electricity and if its there then low voltage, this low voltage has already consumed my house electrical equipments like fridge n water pump. Request the highest of the dhbvn authority to pls move out of your ac comfort zone and look at the situation personaly on road and pls bring end to this miserable suffering.

addy200328
            Jul 3, 2019

Address: SECTOR 43, 796, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

The condition of electricity supply in sector 43 is pathetic moreover the voltage fluctuation is at its peak. Mostly voltage supply is around 50 v.
            None of home appliances works in such voltage.
            Pls look into the issue and resolve it.

In night power supply in terms of voltage is very low.. We cant expect such power cut in metro city like gurgaon...

from Hisar, Haryana
              Jul 2, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

There is some problem with the board no adherence to compliant and your people do not pick phone.
              I called up in morning to know when will light come..i was told at 12o clock in morning...and its already 10..but there is no electricity yet...god knows what the team does...every few hrs power cut ...n we get answer" maam kaam chal raha". It has become daily job..fed up abd pathetic services..n more pathetic people
              Only are deployed in department to earn money without working..

amit.sharma3000
                Jul 2, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121004

I am living in sector 2 faridabad and facing huge continuous problem of voltage fluctuation especially at night since last 2 months. This is leading to expensive electrical appliances like fridge, ac breaking down causing unnecessary expenditure and and now a days even during day time fluctuations are more frequent.

This problem comes every summer. Dhbvn department/govt and no is even bothered to get the issue resolved. We are paying bills on time and expect a degree of proper services against the same.

Kindly take action at the earliest and hope to get good service in this area.

Waiting for your prompt action on this issue.

Amit shar

Sourav Gautam
                  from Amroha, Uttar Pradesh
                  Jun 30, 2019

Address: Dharam Colony Gurgaon, 122007

The condition of electricity supply in dharam colony is pathetic moreover the voltage fluctuation is at its peak. Mostly volatge supply is around 150 v.
                  None of home appliances works in such voltage.

Since morning electricity is cut. Pls look into the issue and resolve it.

In night power supply in terms of voltage is very low. On daily basis power cut is of 7-8 hours. We cant expect such power cut in metro city like gurgaon.

Akshita_._
                    Jun 29, 2019

Address: Dabua colony ,near soni public school, hno. 1107/A D block, Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I think there's no use of complaining. Everyone out there is just there for money. This is so embarassing that i've to complaint more than 4 times in a week but then also there's no-one which can understand our problem and resolve it. At night after 9 there is barely some voltage by which we can not even operate a single fan with full speed.gov. Promise for our welfare and will support us but wht happens whn ee actly want support. Where can i file this complaint so that a higher authority may read and take action plz i[censored] can help us plz do so. From dabua colony

rrsm
                      Jun 28, 2019

Address: Govt Quarters NH-IV NIT, Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Dear sir/ madam,
                      I am rohitashwa meena from quarter no. 82 type 3 nh-iv, nit faridabad old govt quarter 121001
                      I have been deposit security fee in november 2019 for a new connection vide ref. No. F[protected] dated 26.11.2018 at dhbvn - f 14 (No.4). Many times i goes to dhbvn faridabad office for inquiry about the my new account number and electricity bill but there is no response.
                      So sir i am very confused what to do now. Pls tell me about my new connection account number and electricity bill.
                      I shall be very thankful to you for this.

Pitamber
                      Mob - [protected], [protected]
                      Email - [protected]@yahoo.com

Ajit.Singh.Rathore
                        Jun 28, 2019

Address: 1872 Maruti kunj, Bhondsi, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122102

Hi, it came to my notice that an extravagant amount of rs 79, 605 in the name of sundry charges is been added to my bill for no reason and i am not getting quick feedback to from your side. Really disappointed from the service from the backhand team.

Quick feedback from your side will be highly appreciated.

Attaching a copy of the bill
                        Pfa

Ashish k..
                          Jun 28, 2019

Address: Vill - Tibbi 77, Fatehabad, Haryana, 125106

Dear Team
                          J.E Vijay Napa is misusing his post.He is giving a canction rejekt file again.File recject because there ara no any home for canction apply. But J.E know everythings then he also spot third party for canction.
                          I[censored] not interfere this matter I gone court
                          So ki kindly check and take action against J.E Vijay Napa .

My no - [protected]
                          Oct 10, 2019
                          Updated by Ashish k..
                          Still no solution
                          Oct 29, 2019
                          Updated by Ashish k..
                          I also met his senior employee - SE Fatehabad. But he also abused me and said that I do not have time to listen to your problem. What my officers do is right.

Sounik
                            Jun 25, 2019

Address: 452, sector 17A, Gurgaon, Haryana

We are resident of sector 17a gurgaon.
                            Every night from 10pm we are facing power cut and power fluctuations in our locality. Sometimes the voltage is too high and sometimes very low. Our electronic devices got damaged due to this.
                            It is becoming very difficult to spend sleepless night everyday. And for aged people, children and pregnant women it is really very hard to tolerate every night.
                            We are paying electricity bill on time, giving huge amount of tax every year. So hope we can expect a better service.
                            Please look into the matter and take immediate action.

Namrata Shankar
                              Jun 23, 2019

Address: I Block Palam Vihar, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

We have just shifted to i block palam vihar. Still in unpacking stage. We have no power for almost 2 hours in the evening and still waiting. It's creating a massive problem. No power backup we haven't arranged the house and everything is in a dissaray.
                              We have an elderly person as well. Long power cuts are not suitable and with a daily weather of 42 degree celsius power cuts for such long hours is exhausting. Please look into this matter and resolve it

URajj
                                Jun 23, 2019

Address: Nathupur, 122002

I would like to bring your kind attention towards the Nathupur Village Gurgaon Haryana 122002.

50% of villagers theft electricity, although they have their own electricity meters and they made some changes in connections & theft the electricity from nearby existing electricity wire through wire hence receiving bills for one or two bulbs only but using all appliances including Geysers, hitters, electric iron & many more in winter & ACs in summer, therefore getting bills with nominal charges.

They are doing this activity for the last many years regularly,

you can check their electricity bills & after seeing them you can easily track how many appliances they are using & how much amount of bills they are receiving.

If your department raid suddenly at this address during early morning time or in the midnight hours then you can easily caught them red handed.

I hope you will act on this matter & will take the strict action against those culprits.

Village - Nathupur
                                Near Sabji Mandi and city court Sikanderpur

sksomns
                                  Jun 20, 2019

Address: Gali No. 282, Block 'F', 121005

I was applied for electricity new connection on 15th Apr 2019 vide my application no. F[protected] online with F23(No. 3) sub division of Faridabad which comes under DHVBN and also charges had been paid online. After long days passed they have not installed any meter in my premises till date.
                                  Now I am requesting that my case may please be taken up with higher authority for early action of meter installation.

Shivanshu Chaudhary
                                    Jun 18, 2019

Address: 6, BASAI ENCLAVE PART 2, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Dear sir i gave an application for my 3phase meter in may2018...it was cancelled... Sir my area dhbvn not givn my refund... They says come tomorrow come tomorrow.. Sir please help me sir please... Sir no one help me in my problem... I submitted all my documents also... Sir please help me out... Sir the amount of my refund is 48000...sir please take somevaction please sir

friends18061960
                                      from Ambala, Haryana
                                      Jun 15, 2019

Address: 123411

Electricity theft by individuals is taking place in the village during night time particularly 10pm to 7am. This causes inconvenience to other consumers and revenue loss to DHBVN Ltd and ultimate loss is unduly shared by other consumers. This may be taking place under the shadow of local lineman. A regular vigilance, during the theft period, may improve the service in this area.
                                      Every day light gone at 10.30 PM one or two phase always down this is pathetic I do not understand why this happens only in 35 no. Gali it's near to RBS hospital . Calm me at [protected] plz resolve the issue
                                      This complain is against electricity provider .
                                      No electricity/fluctuation from last 1 weak in sector 17 near mata wali mandir purana kuwah .
                                      Please resolve it asap.
                                      I am from dlf phase 3. 10 hours gone still have no power. But others have. In 8 number gali near dlf phase 3 rapid metro. Sir please solve this problem as soon as possible. Sir i am running a restaurant here. My all things in the fridge are going down . Please do something. Please fix the electricity in this area.

kash2316
                                        Jun 14, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

We are facing the problem of no supply in our area from the last few days. 12th june 2019 we was facing the problem of no supply for 12 hours. Students have face many problems in doing study. 13th June 2019 light cut was 7 hours. I hope you will understand my problem and Pls solve the complaint as early as possible.Sgm Nagar Block B 25 Feet road Faridabad haryana
                                        Hi..i am Komal Gaba residing in Gurgaon. Pincode is wrong in my electricity bill Account number [protected]. Given pincode is 122001 but the correct pincode is 122006 for address Rajendra park F block. Pease let me know how much it will take to correct the pincode, as this is clerical mistake.

I'm complaining about no supply in sgm nagar b block 25 feet road faridabad haryana - Comment #3464616 - Image #0