Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 1, 2024
Complaints 879

File a complaint to Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam

Having problems with Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam reviews & complaints page 40

rashid.ali7
May 17, 2012

Address: Rewari, Haryana

We are submitting my all AGRICULTURE PUMPSET (AP) SUPPLY bills on regular base every month at proper time. AS per reading in monthly bill my uses is normal .Monthly bill reading unit is given below as per issued bill (a) October2011-New-> 19628,Old-->19219 (b) November2011—New -->20213,Old -->19628 (c) December2011-->NEW------->20668,OLD---->20213. Month of January and February bill is issued by electrical department not get at my given home address. When we are demand for bill then all employee of electrical department refuse to give the bill .When bill of this month (March) issued by electricity board is more than 16124 Rs. and reading is showing in this bill is given old---->80978 and New --->21321.While reading which is checking by ALM is 20754 on 09/05/2012. I am also contact from my sub divisional office i.e. kosli but anyone cannot give me solution for this

mail.aloks
    May 11, 2012

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

My electricity connection account number is HH12-0812.

Subdivision is F34-OP- S/DIVN PALI

Electricity is not being supplied at my home most of the time since last 3 days though all other near by houses and clolonies doesnt have this problem.

I am not able to understand why only my elctricity is cut that also from last 3 days. Please help resolving this problem.

Alok K Srivastava

91-[protected]

DHBVN Faridabad — Power cut

Dear Sir/Mam,

Indraprastha colony in Faridabad suffers unpredicted cuts and outages.

Yesterday night (12th August, '09), one phase was gone at 10:30 PM. The complaint was given many times. Every time the answer was given that the lineman will be sent, but the power has resumed only in the morning at 8:00 AM (13th August).

IP colony resident.

jatin87
      from Hansi, Haryana
      Apr 5, 2012

Address: Hisar, Haryana

Dear sir/ Mam,

Sub : Iron electric pole in bad condition ( bent on 75 degree), which can fall down any time and wire touches my roof top.

I am Jatin Thakral .I am living in H.No 945/17 Gandhi Nagar Lane No.1, Near Bajrang Aashram ,Hansi-125033,Distt. Hisar ,State-Haryana. Where I live, there is an Iron electric pole (Pole No. A04) which is in bad condition and pole bent on 75 degree and wires touches my roof top. Which may create problem at any time. Iron Pole can fall down on the ground any time and cause harm to the people or any animals. In rainy season so current flows in iron pole. So many dogs and cows are killed due to electric shock of this iron pole.

Moreover a cement/concrete pole was fixed near this iron pole about 11 years ago for transfer of electric wires from iron pole to this cement pole. But electric wires are not transferred on this cement pole till date inspite of repeated request to Officials of DBHVN Hansi.

I have informed to Hansi Electricity Board regarding the Iron electric pole on[protected] and[protected]. Many times I visited in electric board (around 15 times) but nobody redressed the said complaint.

On[protected]: App. received by Mr. Amit (LDC)
      On[protected] : App. received by Mr. Kuldeep (J.E)

Contact Person :
      Mr. Kuldeep (J.E )
      # [protected]

Mr. Niranjan Singh (S.D.O)
      # [protected]

Mr. K D Bansal (XEN)
      # [protected]

Requesting the concerned authority to kindly look into the matter immediately. So kindly request you to transfer of electric wires from iron pole to cement pole immediately and kindly expedite and informed to connected person to do the needful.

With Regards
      Jatin Thakral
      H.No. 945/17,Gandhi Nagar, Lane No.1, Near Bajrang Aashram
      Teh. Hansi Pin-125033 Distt-Hisar,State- Haryana
      Jan 27, 2014
      Updated by jatin87
      it resolved pl rmv it asap.

vishal08sharma
        Feb 29, 2012

I, Vishal Sharma, r/o C-64, Second Floor, Dayal Bagh Colony, Faridabad is facing an inconvenience since last 4 months. I have an electricity connection in my mother’s name with account number DB11-0309 and the Division Code is Old Faridabad with Sub Division code F13. The problem which I am facing is that I am being overcharged for the units that I consume every bill cycle. This is because of a simle calculation mistake which is quiet evident if you take a look at the copies of electricity bills that I have enclosed with this letter.
        If you look at the bill for the month of June 2010 (Bill 1), you would notice that
        New Reading is - 9100
        Old Reading is - 8839
        Units Consumed is - 1120
        Now if you see that here is where the problem is. If calculated properly the units consumed should have been 261 and not 1120. Due to this simple calculation error my electricity bill came up to be Rs. 4969 wherein it should have been way less than this.
        I noticed this error in the month of November 2011 when I received the bill for the month of October 2011. I was really amazed to see such a huge amount which I was supposed to pay. I tried to figure out why am I being charged such a high amount and in the process I found out this silly calculation mistake which directly resulted in an excess payment. I was really surprised to see such a simple yet horrendous mistake and started to suspect that maybe I have already been paying more than what I have to. To clarify this I checked for the previous bills and what I discovered was way beyond my belief. I was being overcharged for the number o[censored]nits that I consume since June 2010 bill. Apart from the August 2010 and December 2010 bills, on every other occasion I was being overcharged.
        On 9 November 2011, I decided to file a complaint against this error and for that I went to the DHBVN Palla office. I was provided with a complaint form and asked to fill it up and submit it to the J.E, Mr. Neeraj Tyagi who was at Gurukul office at that time. I was also told that I would get a compliance receipt against my complaint. I filled the form and went to Gurukul office to see Mr. Tyagi. I described him my concern and showed him the October 2011 bill. He himself did some calculations and agreed to the fact that yes there was a mistake in the bill and I am being overcharged. I requested him to do something to rectify this error. He wrote Rs. 4200 (according to his calculation) on the bill and asked me to go to Palla office again and get this amount updated in the computer system and make a payment of the said amount. When I asked him about what would happen to the money that I have already over paid since June 2010, he said he would send someone to my doorstep as he suspect that there might be a problem in the electricity meter and once the meter is checked the amount that I have already paid in advance would be adjusted in my next bills. I was really amazed at the response from a person at such a high post. The mistake is evidently in the calculation of the bill and he was blaming an electricity meter to be at fault. Still I agreed to his solution and asked him for the receiving of the complaint. He said that the lineman who would come to check my meter would provide me with a compliance receipt and the report of the functionality of the meter. After this I left to get the money and make a payment at the Palla office. By the time I reached there Mr. Tyagi was also there and he himself helped me get the amount of Rs. 4200 updated on the computer system and once it was done I made the payment and came back home and waited for the lineman to come and check the electricity meter. However, nobody showed up on my doorstep.
        Before a lineman could come to check my electricity meter, I received yet another electricity bill for the month of December 2010. I looked at the electricity bill and I was dumbstruck when I saw same calculation mistake in the bill. I was being charged for 1533 units instead of 405 units. And to add insult to injury, there was an arrear of Rs. 3197 for the balance of October 2011 bill. It was really a shock to see that even after filing a complaint the error was not resolved. I again went to the Palla office on 6 January 2012 in hope that I may find somebody responsible enough to listen to my problem, understand it and do something to rectify it. But to no avail. I was again given the same complaint form and instructed to follow same steps of filling up the form, submitting it with JE and wait for the further proceedings from your department. I Went to Palla office to see Mr. Tyagi, but apparently he seemed to be in some kind of a rush that he could not even talk to a complainant and an end user of the services that his organization provides. This time when I asked him for a receiving of the complaint he denied and said, “receiving hum nahi dete, jo meter check karega wohi dega.” I told him that I am ready to take any of his staff members with me to get the meter checked right now, but he was in such a rush that he didn’t bother even to listen to what I have to say. He took the complaint form and left the place in his car. Again it’s been more than 40 days nobody has showed up on my doorstep to check the status of the electricity meter.
        Now I am not sure what happened to the complaint forms that I submitted to the J.E of DHBVN, I can only suspect that either they are still laying in some file at the corner of Mr. JE’s table or best they might have found their way in the dustbin of his office. This shows the incompetence and negligence of duty of the staff members at DHBVN Palla office in Faridabad.
        I would really appreciate any help that I can get in order to rectify this particular problem that I am facing.
        Vishal Sharma
        C-64, 2nd Floor, Dayal Bagh Colony
        Faridabad, Haryana – 121009
        Mobile: [protected]
        i, shardanandsingh house no 832/9a gurgaon harayana is facing problem since last four month my a/cno og13-kr10-1096 sd-2105 the problem which i am facing is that i am being overcharged for the unit that if you bill look for month of jan 20012 and march 2012

meter reading old 7494

meter reading new 7821

unite consumed 327 but bill amount [protected]@2272 so pl check ( month jan 2012)
        meter reading old 7821

meter reading new 8168

unite consumed 347 but bill amount @2246 so pl check (month march 2012)

Ram Bhadana
          Feb 12, 2012

Address: Haryana

HARYANA ELECTRICITY DEPARTMENT HAS COMPLETE MONOPOLY AND THAT IS COMBINED WITH ABSOLUTE UNACCOUNTABILITY AND DEEP ROOTED CORRUPTION.

I APPLIED FOR NEW LT- INDUSTRIAL CONNECTION.

NO ACTION ON MY FORM TAKEN PLACE

LINEMAN DEMANDED RS40,000/= BRIBE FOR 20KW CONNECTION

GOVT FEES IS ONLY 12,000/=. BRIBE NEEDED IS RS 40,000/=

FARIDABAD SDO / XEN - ALL ARE CORRUPT. THEY SAY BRING THIS DOCUMENT & THAT DOCUMENT . BUY CT/PT METER - BUY THIS BUY THAT. EVEN THEN CONNECTION NOT GUARANTEED

PAY BRIBE ;PAY BRIBE ;PAY BRIBE ; PAY BRIBE ' PAY BRIBE -TO DHBVN

THEY SHOULD NOTIFY IN NEWSPAPER THAT DHBVN IS MOST CORRUPT AND ONE SHOULD PAY BRIBE TO GET WORK DONE.
          Corrupt DHBVN babus must be publically stoned

Huge power cut at I.P. Colony sector-33 Faridabad

Hello, There is no light from last 20 hrs at I.P. colony sector-33 Faridabad and no one attending the call at customer care. How to rectify the problem.

T V HEMADRI
            Feb 6, 2012

We residents of DLF Phase -III S Block,Street no.35 has been recieving in intervals supply in neutral and high voltage supply because of which our electrical equipments are damaged.Some time they caught fire. Though after complaints temporary measures are taken by DLF Maintenance and DHVBN again and again this problem is faced now and then and we are put to constant fear what will happen tomorrow. Three months back one of the cieling fan caught fire due to neutral supply and high voltage supply where old sick lady was sytaying due to immediate attention by the resident a big accident was averted. Such defective cuurent supply may cause risk to life and property of the residents any time .

We therfore request you to kindly takeup the matter and see that permanent solution may be done so that we can have peaceful life.

Yours Sincerely

T V Hemadri ,S-35/14,Phone no. [protected]
            and other residents of S-35 ,DLF Phase-III

binuvaidyan
              Jan 23, 2012

I am a resident of faridabad and want to raise a concern on our electricity bill which is provided by DHBVN,it was 6 months ago out electricity meter got damaged to which we have to literally struggle to git it fixed,though it took 5 months aprox,Now we were charged on the provisional basis for this time to which we have pad all the bill,Its been two month out meter got replaced and when we got our last bill dated jan13,20112,it shows the actual reading plus the provisional reading which is cooming 730+ unit & that is totally unacceptable... DHBVN is not at all looking after this issue,I urge for help

Ooomman K Vaidyan
              Mob- [protected]
              Pl. submit your complaint on annexure 1 to SDO WAIT FOR REPLY WITHIN 7 DAYS-- PROCEED TO XEN - WAIT FOR 10 DAYS - GO TO SE SUBMIT THE COMPLAINT - WAIT FOR REDRESSAL FOR 10-15 DAYS .IF
              YOUR PROBLEM SOLVED- FINE OTHERWISE SUBMIT COMPLAINT ON ANNEXURE-!! & FILE COMPLAINT
              IN DHBVN FORUM BUT WITHIN 1-YEAR, NO NEED TO FOLLOW UP JE/SDO ETC. AS NO BODY IN DHBVN
              IS GOING TO LISTEN TO THE CONSUMER/S AND THE PUBLIC. AS THE CONSUMER/PUBLIC IS/ARE THIEF /THIEVES FOR DHBVN AND NOT THE CUSTOMER/S . THIS IS THE MOST CORRUPT DEPTT./EVEN MORE THAN POLICE.
              PRIVATISATION IS THE ONLY SOLUTION . LDC & CA/S ARE DHBVN PAID CONSULTANTS --i.e.
              GETTING PAY FROM DHBVN- AND TAKING UNDUE ADVANTAGE IN THE NAME OF NEW METER /REPLACEMENT- OVERHAULING OF THE METER/S ETC.ETC. METERS OF DHBVN STAFF AND OR THEIR
              RELATIVES MUST BE CHECKED FROM TIME TO TIME . DHBVN IS GOING IN LOSS NOT BECAUSE OF CLIENTS BUT BECAUSE OF THEIR OWN STAFF/OFFICERS . THESE PEOPLE (LDC /CA )SHOULD/ MUST BE PUT UNDER SCANNER BY CBI/CID ESPECIALLY DURING THE PERIOD WHEN THE BILL/S ARE DUE.
              WHEN TOTAL COMPUTERISATION IS THERE WHY THERE ARE LONG QUE/S IN FRONT OF LDC/ CA/S.?

mohan lal soni
                Jan 22, 2012

Dear sir ,

our electrical meter seal had broken by hseb line during electrical complain attented & collect from us Rs 200/- for seal fitting charges by line men but seal fitting on meter work still pending , i was register complain on 6/11/2011 cs no. [protected] about power was not coming then power poblem had solved by linemen but seal didn't still fitting on meter no. KR06- 4593, I INFORMED TO SDO ALSO [protected],

MOHAN LAL SONI

METER NO. KR-06-4593
                H.NO. 186, GALI NO. 2H, BASAI ENCLAVE
                GURGAON HARYANA

P. S. DABAS
                  Jan 10, 2012

i am residing in house no.1027 sector-46 faridabad.i have lodged complaint several time but no action taken by J.E.,A.E.Executive Engineer till date. all things on fired due to excess power of electric since last week.i want action against defaulter officer and labour.

pratap singh dabas

SharmanJoshi
                    Dec 1, 2011

Recently I had to undergo the agony of dealing with DHBVN staff in Faridabad. Electricity meter of AVON make in my house stopped displaying units in April-11. The DHBVN meter reader noted this, and I started getting "N" code bills. These were in general 200 units more than my regular consumption. When I went to the DHBVN office, no one seemed to know about my account. After two days, trying to identify the clerk who oversaw my account, he told that I would have to purchase a new meter, and get it installed from the lineman. He also gave me phone number of the lineman.
                    when I contacted the lineman, he told me that it would cost around 5,000Rs ! and since I was an old man, he would do all the work himself, and I would be spared of taking rounds of the DHBVN office.
                    Next day, I went to JE's office and told him that lineman was asking for Rs5,000 for installing a single phase meter at my home, and that installing a meter was in DHBVN's interest, and that it was completely their job, and consumer could not be held responsible for getting faulty meter changed in his premises, the JE told me that I was living under a rock, and that I was talking nonsense, and that even the Prime Minister could not help me, and I would have to buy my own meter, and pay bribe to them for installing it, and that otherwise, I'd keep on getting inflated bills for that.
                    Taken aback, I went to a nearby electricity shop, and the shopowner had this to say :
                    DHBVN doesn't have anything in stock with them. Consumers have to supply meter, wire, box, screws etc, even a ladder to join wires on pole was to be supplied by us. Further, the cost of meter would be Rs1,800/= but the bill he would give me would be for Rs1,100/= or so. So, it is DHBVN that is actively causing half of black money generation in Haryana !!!
                    Just to see what happens, I went to the SDO and told him everything. He promised that if I bought the meter, he would get it fixed. But this was the biggest mistake, as everything the JE had threatened me was going to be true....
                    Firstly I was supposed to get MCO (meter change order) made from the account clerk. Of course he took 3 visits and Rs100 to give me the same (SDO takes Rs50 he said)
                    Next I was supposed to purchase the meter, wire, etc and get it deposited in lab. Now DHBVN lab is not a lab in sense you and I understand, however, after 2 visits the meter was taken by them , and cash receipt of checking fee was taken. I was told that meter would be automatically installed in my home.
                    I waited for 10 days, before going to the lab, who told that they had already given the meter to JE for installation. Trying to get in touh with JE proved to be very difficult, as he would not answer my calls, and was never at his office.
                    Finally, after 5 days of relentless pursuit, JE told that my meter would be installed in 2 days, and that I should arrange for ladder, and contact the lineman. The lineman asked for prepayment of bribe of Rs500, which I gave.
                    Three days later the lineman came and installed a meter and got signed the MSR (meter seal record) book from me.
                    My son, who works in the US was also home on holidays, and he noted that the meter installed at our premise was different than meter we had purchased . I was horrified that if tomorrow the DHBVN staff check this, and claim that we had changed the meter ourselves and penalise us for that ?

So, through my experience, I want to tell the public & powers that to ask the public to run and get their own meters installed at their houses is exposing them to these bribe seeking sharks, who have no regard for age of the consumer. This practise only encourages more corruption by the field officers, who are all hand in gloves from SDO to lineman. DHBVN should be privatised immediately, as they are the most corrupt people !

relating to prepaid meter — change of name

I APPLIED THE CO. FOR NAME CHANGE FROM VINOD KUMAR TO MRS.NEERU ON[protected].THE NAME HAD CHANGED BUT THEY CHANGED TO MR. NEERU INSTEAD OF MRS NEERU . I AGAIN WENT THERE AFTER 15 DAYS THEY SENT A EMAIL TO THE HEAD OFFICE AND SAID TO ME THAT ERROR IS RACTIFIED.AGAIN ON[protected] WHEN I BOUGHT THE TOKEN FOR PREPAID METER IT SHOWED THE NAME MR.NEERU.I AGAIN GO ABOVE AND TOLD THE EMPLOYEES THEY SAID THAT THEY AGAIN SENT E MAIL TO THE HEAD OFFICE .PLEASE CORRECT MY NAME AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE .THANKYOU
                    MY K-NUMBER IS [protected]
                    METER NO-NPP02384
                    PHONE NO-[protected], [protected]

DHBVN — Only 2 hrs light in whole day and night

on 21th Aug from Morning to till mean 12:30 PM only 2 hrs light was there in Street No3 I.P. colony sec-33 Faridabad and no one taking the any action , we people are suffering from water and summer I am calling to customer care but no one responding , Can you pls do something.

the customer care No are below :

on the above both the no one responding.
                    Hi, I am Samee Khan, I use to reside in india but now m in Dubai, i have a problem regarding my Idea Sim, m not able to receive massage and calls on my mobile,
                    My mobile number is +91 [protected], your response is essential kindly conform...

Please understand the seriousness of my problem...

Skhan

meter — change meter name

NAME CHANGE REQUEST FOR METER PENDING

I have place a Name change request for my home Meter . whenever i call to BSES call centre they aiways said within 3 days your complaint will resolve.

My CRN NO. is[protected] existing meter in the name of ROTASH KUMAR GUPTA, now we want to change of AMIYO BARUA and SHOBHA RANI both, Address R Z T-Block 25-A/228 UG Floor , DAYAL PARK , WEST SAGAR PUR , NEW DELHI 110046.

Pls look into it.

Amiyo
                    100% o.k.No body in dhbvn is there to listen the public .I am also suffering from dhbvn . Only god can save from the
                    corrupt staff .PRIVATISATION IS ONLY THE REQUIRED/DESIRED SOLUTION TO REMOVE CORRUPTION -
                    FROM NO.1 CORRUPT DEPTT.-DHBVN -- PEOPLE SPECIALLY SENIOR CITIZEN ARE TIRED RIGHT FROM INSTALLATIUON OF THE METER TO REMOVAL OF THE METER,
                    PREY FOR PRIVATISATION -
                    Pl. submit your complaint on annexure 1 to SDO WAIT FOR REPLY WITHIN 7 DAYS-- PROCEED TO XEN - WAIT FOR 10 DAYS - GO TO SE SUBMIT THE COMPLAINT - WAIT FOR REDRESSAL FOR 10-15 DAYS .IF
                    YOUR PROBLEM SOLVED- FINE OTHERWISE SUBMIT COMPLAINT ON ANNEXURE-!! & FILE COMPLAINT
                    IN DHBVN FORUM BUT WITHIN 1-YEAR, NO NEED TO FOLLOW UP JE/SDO ETC. AS NO BODY IN DHBVN
                    IS GOING TO LISTEN TO THE CONSUMER/S AND THE PUBLIC. AS THE CONSUMER/PUBLIC IS/ARE THIEF /THIEVES FOR DHBVN AND NOT THE CUSTOMER/S . THIS IS THE MOST CORRUPT DEPTT./EVEN MORE THAN POLICE.
                    PRIVATISATION IS THE ONLY SOLUTION . LDC & CA/S ARE DHBVN PAID CONSULTANTS --i.e.
                    GETTING PAY FROM DHBVN- AND TAKING UNDUE ADVANTAGE IN THE NAME OF NEW METER /REPLACEMENT- OVERHAULING OF THE METER/S ETC.ETC. METERS OF DHBVN STAFF AND OR THEIR
                    RELATIVES MUST BE CHECKED FROM TIME TO TIME . DHBVN IS GOING IN LOSS NOT BECAUSE OF CLIENTS BUT BECAUSE OF THEIR OWN STAFF/OFFICERS . THESE PEOPLE (LDC /CA )SHOULD/ MUST BE PUT UNDER SCANNER BY CBI/CID ESPECIALLY DURING THE PERIOD WHEN THE BILL/S ARE DUE.
                    WHEN TOTAL COMPUTERISATION IS THERE WHY THERE ARE LONG QUE/S IN FRONT OF LDC/ CA/S.?
                    DHBVN is the Most corrupt Dept. Lines man came to fix temporary meter for plot opposite to my house and pulled wire of my meter there was no light whole night on 30.04.2013 and whole day on 1.5.2013, despite of my repeated complaint, lines man did not turned up til 6 PM on 1.5.2013, finally they came and they asked for ladder which was provided but than they asked for bigger one which I had not, than both of them said they cannot rectify the fault. On my affable request being Sr. citizen and also patient of acute bronchitis along with Diabetes and Blood pressure I asked for mercy they said if I want my electricity to be restored on today it self i.e. on 1.5.2013 I have to shell out money Otherwise they have their own reason for not restoring electricity despite my bagging before them they did not acceded to my request and finally I had paid Rs. 200/- for buying wire and Rs.250/- for seeking permission from JE for braking seal of the meter by lines man yet my electricity was not restored till 8 PM there after I left my to take shelter some where else. From this you can defiantly understand the plight of Sr.citizen CONSUMER on who's Money they are harassing them only. What a Shame ?

AKKUNIKKU
                      Nov 27, 2011

MY ELECTRICITY METER READING RECORDED WRONG READING AND BILL COMING NOW 15000/. COMPLAINT VIA INTERNET NO ACTION.
                      COMPLAINT BY WRITTEN APPLICATION TO SDO. STILL NO BODY COMING FOR TAKING ACTUAL READING AND CORRECT MY BILL.
                      NOW WHAT TO DO WHERE TO COMPLAIN.
                      Amit Kamboj is very rude to all of customer he is AEE and one of Worst and illiterate among all of them he donot know how to talk with others .
                      His contact number is [protected].
                      This type of people should be relived from there job.

Prashant Bhardwaj
                        Nov 9, 2011

S.D.O.
                        Palla Power House
                        Faridabad, Haryana-121003

Subject: - Complaint of meter and Rectification in Electric Bill.

My address is House No. 1732/4, Surdas Colony, Village Tilpat, Faridabad Haryana 121003. My Account number is DT01/ 0496 and my Bill no is 15655411 for the month of September 2011.

I have received my electric bill of current months on dated[protected] and I have found much deficiency in my electric bill. My complaints are following as bellow.

1. My meter’s speed is very fast this is showing 25 units per day on the load of TWO FAN, 1 FRIDGE, and FOUR CFL Bulb (20W). So, I am requesting to you please check my meter.

2. My current bill amount is 30,332 according to 3806 units, consumed in two months. That is absolutely wrong because my consumed is not much as you shown in bill.

3. If you are sending the bill for those units, which are left in your reading, then you cannot charge 7.49 Rs for one unit. Because 3806 units has not been consumed in two month. These units had been left by your reader during the monthly reading. For these units you should charge as per slab rates.

4. Your department is not listen my complaint, and they have cut my meter.

5. I am sending my all last payment details, my current bill, and my consumption summary from 2008 to 2011. Please see all details and take decision himself where is my mistake. If there is any my mistake I will pay my all amount as per rule.

Sir, I hope you will mind towards my complaints and will be taken necessary action by you.

Prashant Bhardwaj
                        Copy to (By E-mail)
                        [protected]@nic.in

Managing Director Sh. M. Shayin (IAS) [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

SPS to MD Sh. O. P. Arora [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
                        Fax 223098

Director Operations Sh. R. K. Kaul [protected]
                        [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

Fax223318
                        Chief General Manager/ HR & Sh. S. K. Jindal [protected]
                        Fax 223318 [protected]@gmail.com
                        Administration
                        General Manager/Administration Sh. R.P. Relatia [protected]
                        Fax 223108 [protected]@gmail.com
                        General Manager/ H.R. (Hisar) Sh. Sanjeev Chopra [protected] sehrdhbvn.[protected]@gmail.com
                        [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

General Manager/ H.R. (Delhi) Sh. Dalip Singh [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
                        General Manager Sh. R. R. Goel [protected]
                        Fax 223153 [protected]@gmail.com
                        Dy. General Manager/Gurgaon Sh. Inderjeet Yadav [protected]

[protected] xen.enforcement.[protected]@gmail.com

DGM Civil Works Sh. R. L. Kamboj

AGM Civil Works Sh. M. P. Jain, AEE-C [protected]
                        Estate Officer cum DGM/Civil Sh. J.D.S. Tanwar [protected] [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

• Sh.Praveen Kumar, IAS, Deputy Commissioner, Faridabad [protected]@hry.nic.in
                        My idea number is [protected]I need my idea call detail time from 1 Sep 2011 to till date. please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoing telephone number also need

incorrect CIBILreport

I have applied for personal loan from fulletron finance. but the CIBIL report is not OK according my records. So please correct my CIBIL report to my future records.

oopsuma
                          Nov 7, 2011

EXCESS ELECTRICITY BILL & METER NOT WORKING : METER NO. CB 12 1361. Online complaint made No. 92121428, 92121429 dated 21.10.2011 and 92121431 dated 28.10.2011 on the above subject. Speed post letters to SDO/EE/SE/MD has been send. To my utter surprise no action till date has been taken on the above complaints.Even on online they have not even allotted the complaint to any worker. Bill which used to come of Rs. 1900/- , this time it has come of Rs. 13453.00. No official of DHBVN is least bothered. They are I think all are in festive mood.

DHBVN — Excess electricity bill due to erratic reading

My meter no. is WZ 02 1976,

Due to erratic reading taken by meter reader, our electricity bill has been shooted to Rs 17000/- approx.
                          The meter reader has read 000453 in place of 007453
                          Hi DHBVNL

I have to complaint regarding below men

Amit Kamboj, AEE0124-[protected] [protected]@gmail.com

he is so worst . Not know how to talk with customers.
                          I donot know why haryana government provide jobs to these people.
                          He told me that (Chief General Manager‘OP’ Delhi Sh. S.S. Gupta) is my relative and no one can take any action against me

rkbasia
                            Oct 20, 2011

Respected Higher Authority
                            DHBVNL

DHBVN (Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam),is the electricity supply department of haryana is unnecessarily harrasing people in our locality.
                            Respective authorized persons with their staff visited on[protected] in early morning in order to inspect the meters but tried to charge us against fault without any clarification of fault.
                            The authority people came alongwith equipments themselves tried to break the seal of my meter (Meter No. LLID-1626) in my absence.But when they found nothing they wrongly accused and 'mentally tortured' my family members and they didn't give any gud reason and explanation,just apologized but didn't gave any written statement after been regretful when found nothing to be charged against.

Atlast they came with the silly wrong accusation by saying "you have some remote control to operate the meter".
                            Being citizen of India its our fundamental right to get information about any charge.

I seek certain course of action to be taken against them so would not be tortured in future.

Yours Faithfully
                            Rajender Kumar Basia
                            Gokal Chand Arya Street
                            veervan Panna
                            Bhiwani-127021

gauraa
                              Oct 13, 2011

From last 20 days Kattan Pahari Lakkarpur in Faridabad suffers huge cuts of about 16 hour/day .
                              Their was an outage till 8 AM from 19:00 Onwards .
                              power cuts were freqent during the day time also for 3-4 hours.
                              I want to highlight the power issue.
                              The sutation is pathetic, senior citizen/childrens/patient are having toughest time to live.

Gaurav Agrawal

mohitkrbansal
                                Sep 29, 2011

The most corrupt department,they took a bribe of 3000 Rs. to replace a faulty meter or else they will fine me 50000 Rs and file a case of electricity theft.If a phase is not coming from the pole itself then what is it that i can do about it.
                                Everyone says Police is the most corrupt dept. but the truth is these overpayed underqualified are the most corrupt living beings known to mankind.
                                Don't know if someone can do something for them.

DHBVN — CURUPTION IN DHBVNL DEPT.

My name is Pradeep Kumar. from Parwatya Colony Faridabad. I am very upset bcz of the process of changing a meter which is not working.
                                I have complaint against my home electricity meter in dhbvn dept faridabad 4months back. first they have told me tht if i'll give him 200Rs then only they cn come to check this meter. after alot of such kind problem they hv come to check it & result is that the meter is moving 6 time fast then normal they told me to buy a new meter then after they charge me again 200 Rs for check new meter & carry tht new meter with them. after 1.5 month i got the new meter and they ask me 500 Rs for fitting of this new meter. bt my bad luck tht this new meter is also not working. I immediately complaint again for this tht what they hv check in this meter. then they told me for buy a new meter again.

Between this they told me that my electricity bill wll come at average base only bcz this meter is not working properly. But very sorry to say that the bill which i receive shown the bill amount is around 8600Rs. I again go to the dept. to complaint against this then the person who are responsible for correct it is asking me 500Rs for the correction without any slip. what should i do now.
                                I am only the single earning person in my family there is not more source of income i have my total salary is 5600Rs. and i have already paid around 3000Rs including two new electricity meter in a month only and now they are asking more. Iam not able to pay more now. pls help me in this

waiting for your helpfull step against it.

Thanks for your consideration
                                Pradeep Kumar
                                Gross Corruption in DHBVN Ltd. - especially in Faridabad. At all levels.
                                Looks like a vigilance team has never been sent there.
                                Yada Yada hi dharmasye...
                                I live at Mahalaxmi Garden Phase-II, gurgaon. I got a New meter in June 2009. Mr. Manmohan Singh (JE) is sending a person to install new meter at my house. After installation i saw that meter was not working i complaint to local lineman and he is saying after one time bill the meter will be running normaly. But the deparment sent me average bill of 250 unit for the period 14.06.09 to 15.08.09 for 2720/-. I paid all the amount. After that on 22.10.09 they send me a bill of Rs.7000/- of 1592 unit. I am very surprised. the meter was not working since june 09, why they send me 1591 unit bill. I went to the present Sector-4 SDO Mr. Bisla, they told me that he can't do anything for me. Mr. Sube singh (JE) sent a lineman Mr. Devan Singh with my home. He saw that meter was not working. Please tell me why i pay Rs.7000/- for this. The corruption in DHBVNL is going on high day day day. every body want money for this. A local lineman Mr. Devender said that if he pay Rs.2000/- then he install a new meter today. Please help us my. Ph No.is [protected]
                                i have given a complaint to sdo jawahar colony faridabad that my meter no ds 3413 is off before 3-4 day
                                than sdo refer to je mr raj kumar
                                mr rajkumar said that our person will be go after some time but not reached any person at our home

My faulty meter changed on 02.06.10 but there is no seal after after my repeated complaint and follow up till date the meter is not sealing

Meter account No. HB11-0199

Our new meter not sealing
                                kindly instruct the concerned person to do the same immediately

Meter Account No.HB11-0199, Sector-3
                                HNO-42, 52, 104.136.114, 56.109.84, 127, 133 ADD-NH-2 NIT NEAR FURNITURE MARKET PUNCHKUYA ROAD NH-2C OLD JANTA COLONY
                                DHBVN EMPLOYEE MOST CORRUPT

THEY DO NOT SEAL METERS TO PUT BLAME ON CONSUMER LATER ON AND DEMAND BRIBE

METER READER IS MOST CORRUPT

I SAW MYSELF IN FARIDABAD METER READER BREAKS SEALS USING SCREWDRIVER ON METERS ON POLES - HE BROKE SEALS ON 20 METERS

Durga Prasad Arjunahi
                                  Sep 21, 2011

My Account No. is SS12/1229 under the F-13 Mathura Road Sub Division of DHBVN Faridabad. I have observed that the meter reader is coming for taking reading on every two month on last day or first day of the month for the period of each two months i.e. for reading period from 19 to 19 of the two months. My meter was replaced on 01.06.2011 and meter reading was taken on of same day before replacing the meter. The DHBVN Faridabad (F-13) Sub-Division has sent a bill for the period of 19.06.2011 t0 19.08.2011 for 732 units against meter reading of 541 units taken on 31.08.2011 on average basis, which is very high and I could not understand that why the excess bill for 182 units sent by DHBVN. Moreover the past bill for the period from 19 April,2011 to 19 June,2011 was sent to me for 823 units on average basis which was very high. According to whole year total units consumed (06/2010 for 823 units 08/2010 for 479 units, 10/2010 for 308 units, 12/2010 for 323 units, 02/2011 for 238 units & 04/2011 for 218 units total 2389 units in 6 cycle bills) the average is comes to 398 units as against the bill sent for 823 units.

Apart from above the DHBVN is also charging the meter rent of Rs.18/- even than the replaced meter was purchased by me for Rs.1250/- vide cash memo No.001 dated 15.04.2011 from Shivam Electrical's Sarai Khuwaja, Faridabad-121003. It is therefore requested that the meter cost may be adjusted from the future bills or meter rent must be abolished and above said excess bill may also please be adjusted from the future bills. This request was earlier sent but no action has been taken on my request till date. Kindly do the needful immediately.

(D.P. Arjunahi)
                                  Administrative Officer
                                  Government of India
                                  Dated: 21.09.2011
                                  I have observed that the meter reader is coming for taking reading on every two month on last day or first day of the month for the period of each two months i.e. for reading period from 19 to 19 of the two months. My meter was replaced on 01.06.2011 and meter reading was taken on of same day before replacing the meter. The DHBVN Faridabad (F-13) Sub-Division has sent a bill for the period of 19.06.2011 t0 19.08.2011 for 732 units against meter reading of 541 units taken on 31.08.2011 on average basis, which is very high and I could not understand that why the excess bill for 182 units sent by DHBVN. Moreover the past bill for the period from 19 April,2011 to 19 June,2011 was sent to me for 823 units on average basis which was very high. According to whole year total units consumed (06/2010 for 823 units 08/2010 for 479 units, 10/2010 for 308 units, 12/2010 for 323 units, 02/2011 for 238 units & 04/2011 for 218 units total 2389 units in 6 cycle bills) the average is comes to 398 units as against the bill sent for 823 units.

Apart from above the DHBVN is also charging the meter rent of Rs.18/- even than the replaced meter was purchased by me for Rs.1250/- vide cash memo No.001 dated 15.04.2011 from Shivam Electrical's Sarai Khuwaja, Faridabad-121003. It is therefore requested that the meter cost may be adjusted from the future bills or meter rent must be abolished and above said excess bill may also please be adjusted from the future bills. This request was earlier sent but no action has been taken on my request till date. Kindly do the needful immediately.

(D.P. Arjunahi)
                                  Administrative Officer
                                  Government of India
                                  Dated: 21.09.2011
                                  Dear Arjunahi,
                                  Be ready to pay more as a dhbvn consultant / lcd mr. deepak sharma has been transferred to your subdivision
                                  (Mathura Road ) from F-31 indl.Area Fbd., who is in the habit of sending huge bill(in the name of Overhauling etc.etc.) & then you meet him, negotiate, satisfy/fulfil his undue interest & get reduced .Lcd & Ca are dhbvn consultants paid by dhbvn Pay as Bonus/Pension & his/their real income is from the consumer to the tune of Rs.100000/= .dhbvn is
                                  computerised & you will find BIG QUE/S IN FRONT OF LDC & CA/S DURING THE BILL DUE PERIOD .There is

no body to SCAN them .I am a consumer of f-31 indl.area With A/c. No.Xx15-0862 & am the sufferer.

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — PLOT NO. 420, sECTOR - 37, pace city - 2, GURGAON.

DUE TO CONTINOUR SPARKING PROBLEM IN POLE FUSE.

krajesh77
                                    Sep 20, 2011

Dated 20th September ‘2011

The SDO
                                    Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam
                                    Division- Old Faridabad- Haryana

Subject: Correction of Bill No. 12701753 & 13294870 A/c No. LL15-5492
                                    Ref: My Earlier letter dated 20th January 2011.

In reference to my earlier letter I would like to mention that, while producing the Bill dated 4/1/2011 for correction, I was advised by your staff namely “ Lekhraj “ that “ After 3 bills A/c O/s on the basis of new meter consumption will be done”. This was advised on 21/1/2011 & I was directed to deposit a 50% of my outstanding shown in the mentioned above bill Rs. 9604/-. I deposited Rs. 5000/- CASH on 27/1/2011.

Sir, after 3 subsequent bills were raised in March11, May11 & July 11, I again approached the Office of yours & was told that Mr. Lekhraj is not well & is on leave. Due to my Office being at Gurgaon, I sent my wife to speak to Mr. Lekhraj once again in early August-11 but he was not ready to entertain her & asked her to pay the entire bill. I have also sent my father recently in Sept-11, just before the Bill for Sept11 was raised, but at that time Mr. Lekhraj said, “We have already sent the data for Sept Billing, so you please come with the next bill for correction”.

Sir, now I have my Sept-11 Bill also in my hand & the surcharge is rising every month. Please get my bill correction done as soon as possible & let me know, how much is my total outstanding to pay including my current Bill. I am attaching a calculation of charges which I think should be my payable outstanding if the formula of 3 month average is applied on my two subsequent bills of Nov10 & Jan 11. If you agree to this calculation, please direct your Finance staff to accept the cash payment for this amount.

Yours truly,

For Ganga Singh

Cont No. [protected].
                                    Donot waste your precious time . YOU CAN GET ONLY FROM OTHER FELLOW - WHAT HE IS HAVING- THESE DHBVN PEOPLE HAVE PROBLEM/S FOR OTHERS- SO YOU CAN HAVE/GET PROBLEMS FROM THEM ONLY-AND WILL BE HARRASSED BY THEM. THEY HAVE GOT NO REGARDS
                                    FOR THE CLIENTS/CUSTOMERS- OR SENIOR CITIZENS .ALL THESE PEOPLE/S ARE THIEVES/ DACOITS
                                    IN THEIR EYES (DHBVN).
                                    PREM KUMAR GOYAL
                                    MOB.[protected]
                                    Email. [protected]@yahoo.com

YR DHINGRA
                                      Sep 15, 2011

My name is Mrs KAUSHALYA DHINGRA..retd senior citizen resident of Sector 14 Gurgaon. ACCOUNT NO; 0G24 DR02 0279 (AD2 712)
                                      As a policy Electricity meters were shifted from residence to Electricity Poles in the open with assurance these will be taken care bt DHBVNL.. Since the meters are on the Electricity Poles in the open as such it often invites sparks/fire during rainy season, because maintenance is very poor by their field staff.
                                      On 3rdSep2011 my Meter caught fire during rains with the result not only meter burnt but also it damaged our LCD, INVERTOR & Fridge. IT was a big shock. Met SDO Maruti INDL Area apprised him with the situation & losses incurred & requested for change of METER...To my shock I was asked to deposit Rs. 300.00 towards meter replacement charges & to get New Meter from the Market as DHBVNL does not hv meters in stock..I had no option except to spend another Rs.4500.00 to buy new meter. Its highly unjustified on yhe part of DHBVNL to penalise consumers for no fault of theirs. Its not clear as to why METERS were put on the Poles in the open without protection & care & consumers are left to suffer.
                                      I feel DHBVNL has to come forward to get this mistake rectified or should take responsibility to bear replacement expenses of Meters. In the present case I will request to adjust Meter purchase charges in my future electricity consumption bills. The New Meter bill has been installed on 13.09.2011
                                      6 other people found this review helpful
                                      6 found this helpful

ANILTIWARI57
                                        Aug 31, 2011

we want to inform you that , our local area vill-sehatpur division palla faridabad.
                                        in the during period electric theft problem was regularliy. so, please do needful action for stop the electric theft problems .
                                        the sitiation cheacking time is morning 5.00am to 7.00am.

with best regards
                                        moolchand
                                        vill sehatpur faridabad
                                        Sir in vill nilaheri distt jhajjar haryana pin code 124146 Munshi Ram s/o Anant ram r/o Vill Nilaheri (pana Dash Ghara) distt jhajjar haryana pin code 124146 is Stealing the Direct Electricity from the main line and Continuing Runs his Air Conditioner which leads a reason to short circuit.Sir please do the needfull action
                                        महोदय,
                                        धीरजनगर ( नजदीक एत्मादपुर) जो कि खेरी subdivision में आता है, में आज कल बिजली चोरी में बहुत ज्यादा बढ़ोतरी हो गया है. लोग रात में नकसी लगाकर आराम से AC चलाते हैं. अब तो उनकी निडरता इतनी ज्यादा बढ़ गयी है कि कभी कभी दिन के समय भी बिजली चोरी करके, AC, वाशिंग मशीन इत्यादि चलने से डरते नहीं हैं. उनका मासिक बिजली बिल दूसरों के मुकाबले बहुत ही कम आता है, जिससे दूसरे लोगो में भी असंतोष की भावना जगती है. उनका स्थानीय लाइन मैन जिसका नाम बाल्मीकि है उससे सांठ गाँठ है. जब कभी भी किसी अधिकारी का इलाके में दौर होता है, बाल्मीकि उसकी सूचना बिजली चोरो को दे देता है, और वे लोग नकसी कुछ देर के लिए उतार लेता है.

अनुरोध है कि सुबह 5 बजे धीरजनगर, मानव संस्कार स्कूल के पास ( रिलायंस टावर वाली गली में चेकिंग किया जाय).

धन्यवाद
                                        This is for your kind information that in Vijay nagar (Konsiwas road), Rewari, Gali no.-12, Mr. Harish Pahlwaan stealing electricity in daily night from last 4 to 5 years.He runs 02 nos of air conditioners daily and said to every person if any body complaint for his electricity stealing then he will punish him.
                                        So please do not disclose my name and do the immediate action.

Dear Sir/Mam, peoples in village dayalpur (ballabgarh, faridabad) stealing the electricity. Specially those peoples who have street lights at their doors are stealing the electricity directly. local DHBVN employees are also involved. please give a raid near by water tank colonies, you can caught many peoples (specially those who have street lights). i can give you names also if keep my name confidential.
                                        The hutment owners alongside the boundary wall of GH-76, in Sector-56, Gurugram are stealing electricity from the electric pole in front of GH-76. They are connecting their wires directly to the electricity pole meant for switching the street lights between GH-74 and GH-82 on/off.
                                        The street lights between Shushant Tower and Samanway Society (GH-82) in Sector-56, Gurugram remain on throughout day and night for the last several months because there is no system for switching lights of/on.This is national wastage of power. Will the concerned authorities take trouble to fix sensors for this and other such stretches to switch the streetlights off/on and check the WASTAGE of power in Gurugram.
                                        I had lodged online complaint about Electricity Theft Complaint alongside boundary wall of GH-76, in Sector-56,
                                        Gurugram vide complaint No.18826 dated 18.01.2019. I am sorry to point out that no action was taken on that complaint till yesterday which lead me to post another complaint last night. This is strange that even after 20 days of lodging a complaint NO ACTION HAD BEEN TAKEN. IT IS SERIOUS ISSUE WHICH IS BEING IGNORED PERHAPS BECAUSE OF THE INVOLVEMENT OF SOME OFFICIALS OF DHBVN MAY BE INVOLVED AND GETTING SOME PECUNIARY BENEFITS TO THE DEFAULTERS.
                                        I SUGGEST THAT THE MATTER MAY BE GOT INVESTIGATED AT THE EARLIEST POSSIBLE TO STOP THIS BALLATANT THEFT OF NATIONAL RESOURCE.
                                        महोदय,
                                        बहादुरगढ़ शक्ति नगर, गली नंबर 5 में आता है। में आज कल बिजली चोरी में बहुत ज्यादा बढ़ोतरी हो गयी है।लोग अपने मीटर के साथ कुछ छेड छाड़ करवा कर मीटर का रिमोट बनवा कर बिजली की चोरी कर रहे हैं। वे आराम से AC चलाते और पानी की मोटर चलाते हैं। अब तो उनकी निडरता इतनी ज्यादा बढ़ गयी है कि कभी कभी दिन के समय भी बिजली चोरी करके, AC, वाशिंग मशीन इत्यादि चलने से डरते नहीं हैं. उनका मासिक बिजली बिल दूसरों के मुकाबले बहुत ही कम आता है। उनका कुछ बिजली कर्मचारियों के साथ भी सांठ गाँठ है। इसलिए कोई भी इनके ख़िलाफ़ किसी प्रकार की कार्यवाही नहीं करता है।

अनुरोध है कि नीचे दिए गए पते पर जल्द से जल्द कार्यवाही की जाए। धन्यवाद।

पता.. बहादुरगढ़, शक्ति नगर गली नंबर 5, सेंट सोफिया हाई स्कूल के पास, मकान मालिक का नाम - (महिपाल तोमर पत्नी का नाम सुमन तोमर)
                                        same theft problem in om enclave part 2 near agwanpur gali no. 4. plz take action as soon as posible becouse some people are used ac and high voltage cunsumable electriciy tools without meter for last 10 years so plz take action
                                        SUBJECT: - Stealing (Theft) of the electricity

I would like to draw your kind notice that in our local area village Sehatpur, division Palla Faridabad, stealing of the electricity is regularly going on. Specially those peoples who have street lights at their doors are stealing the electricity directly & the local DHBVN employees are also involved. It is serious issue which is being ignored perhaps because of the involvement of some officials of DHBVN may be involved and getting some pecuniary benefits to the defaulters. Please do a raid nearby Gali No.-2, Ramesh colony, Vill: Sehatpur, Faridabad, you can caught many peoples (specially those who have street lights). The checking timing is morning 5.00 am to 8.00 am & evening 10.00 pm to 5.00 am.  I am sorry to point out that no action were taken on that complaints till today which lead me to post another complaint. No action had been taken.

I can give you names also if you keep my name confidential & do not disclose my name in this regard.

Kindly do the needful & take immediate action in this regard.

With best regards,

Address: Gali No.-2, Ramesh colony, Vill: Sehatpur, Faridabad
                                        SUBJECT: - Stealing (Theft) of the electricity

I would like to draw your kind notice that in our local area village Sehatpur, division Palla Faridabad, stealing of the electricity is regularly going on. Specially those peoples who have street lights at their doors are stealing the electricity directly & the local DHBVN employees are also involved. It is serious issue which is being ignored perhaps because of the involvement of some officials of DHBVN may be involved and getting some pecuniary benefits to the defaulters. Please do a raid nearby Gali No.-2, Ramesh colony, Vill: Sehatpur, Faridabad, you can caught many peoples (specially those who have street lights). The checking timing is morning 5.00 am to 8.00 am & evening 10.00 pm to 5.00 am.  I am sorry to point out that no action were taken on that complaints till today which lead me to post another complaint. No action had been taken.

I can give you names also if you keep my name confidential & do not disclose my name in this regard.

Kindly do the needful & take immediate action in this regard.

With best regards,

Address: Gali No.-2, Ramesh colony, Vill: Sehatpur, Faridabad

electricity theft complaint - Comment #3491588 - Image #0
                                        11 Comments