Claimed

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated Jan 23, 2023
Complaints 2181
Resolved
123
Unresolved
2058
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL]

Having problems with Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL]
Customer Service Contacts

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Websites

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Head Office Address

Shakti Bhavan, 14, Ashok Marg
Lucknow
Lucknow District
Uttar Pradesh
India

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Phone Numbers

Toll free
1800 180 0440
3970
1299

View more phone numbers

Phone
+91 52 2288 7703
1195
463

View more phone numbers

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] reviews & complaints(2181)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

Respected Sir,

I would like to inform you that today we are facing an electricity supply issue since morning 9:00 AM and for that we have registered many times and also called the powerhouse person and Line man of our Area Bhagwant Nagar Nilmatha Cantt Lucknow . But due to their irresponsible behaviour we are still not getting power supply yet. We have called Customer Care and registered many complaints and all the complaints have been marked resolved by SHO . Here I am sharing a few of them which marked as resolved without contacting us and the issue still persists.
MV[protected]
MV[protected]
MV[protected]

So I would request you to please take necessary action on this matter and respective persons. I will be very thankful to you for this kind of action.

Thanks & Regards
Ritesh Singh
[protected]
Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    I have paid my bill before due date instead of paying bills on time. The bills with added LPSC received every month. When I go to electricity department they said that the SDO Id is not active at a time. You have to wait till it done. Please help me and deduct my LPSC.
    Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      No one at home . I can’t used electricity this months . Meter boy take off 18257 rs . Bill
      Meter reader boys without checking meter making bill high.

      This is not right plzz keep action to them .
      I was depressed how Uppcl works
      Plzz action on that men .
      +1 photos
      Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        Hi,

        I have paid my electricity bill twice for a single month dated Dec 5, 2022.

        1st payment on 6th Dec offline.
        2nd payment on 7th Dec online via GPay.

        References are attached.
        +2 photos
        Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          It took 45 days of struggle to move the application for site inspection and then choose meter installation dates. AGAIN, I am hopeless of meter instalation since tentative selected dates have passed and no information has been provided for the installatiin date. Junior engineer is corrupt and want some money to be indirectly given to him witout him asking us. Civilains are asking to give him some money then he will proceed the aplication. These civilans are those with whom JE meets every week. Is this INDIA of our dreams?
          +2 photos
          Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            My name is sher khan I have connection with meter showing but still not having meter in my home and i am paying huge amount without using and not leaving in home yearly once we stay in my home we r leaving outoff state so i kindly requesting to bring my meter where it is and keep in my home by the using of meter reading I will pay I hope that u can understand as soon as possible resolve my problem more details contact [protected]
            Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit
              S n sharma
              D 33 SECTOR 12
              NOIDA
              201301,
              SDO, EDDD V NOIDA
              PVVN LTD
              SECTOR 11 SUB STATION,
              NOIDA
              DISCREPACY IN BILLS COMPLAINTS RAISED SINCE 13/08/22
              VIDE COMPLAINT NO [protected], 09/08/22, 07/9/22.
              ACCOUNT NO [protected],
              Dear SIR,
              I refer to the captioned matter which is yet to be resolved.
              a) As duplicate bills are being raised since Jan...
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              By mistake, the electricity bill of my house has been paid twice. 1st payment was made using Google Pay app and the 2nd payment was made using Paytm app. Details below :

              Consumer number :- [protected]
              First bill (Google Pay) details : [protected]@oksbi
              Transaction id :[protected]
              Date :- 4/11/2022
              Time :- 10:18 pm
              Second bill (Paytm) details : Aniket Nandan
              Order number :- [protected]
              Date :- 4/11/2022
              Time :- 10:21 pm

              Please resolve this issue by adjusting in next month's cycle or by refunding the amount.
              +3 photos
              Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                Hey, I'm resident of Maharashtra (Aurangabad), and my mobile number is linked with one of your household in uttar Pradesh, so kindly remove my mobile number from there as its creating problems for me
                +1 photos
                Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  There is a live transformer situated on at Brahmpuri Near sunaro ki dharmshal Meerut uttarpradesh. its all fencing and platform damages and the some part of iron fencing is on the road due to which there is no space for mobility of vehicles and there is a risk to pass through the road due to live transformer.
                  already complaint many time on PVVNL cusotmer care center there is no response.
                  Please repair as soon as possible to avoid any accident.
                  +2 photos
                  Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    Transformer spoil ho gya h
                    Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit
                      हैलो सर हमारा मीटर का तार ढीला हो गया था। हमने उसे ठीक करने को कहा तो हमारा मीटर चेंज कर दिया। इसके 2 महीने बाद बिल दिया गया जिसमे 872 रुपये अतिरिक्त मीटर चार्ज लिया जा रहा है।...
                      +1 photos
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      I am applying for new connection
                      But till time no any update
                      Please call me help me pls..

                      Builder not support to me
                      I am visit meant Bijali office he asking sanction load paper but building is saying that no requirement @50 gaj property
                      Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        I have applied for UPPCL Executive Assistant 2022. Rs.1180 deducted from my SBI account to UPPCL but payment status failed showing in form. Kindly please fix this issue as soon as possible.
                        Thanks!
                        Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit
                          सर,
                          पाली (डिस्ट्रिक्ट हरदोई) (ऊ० पी० ) के मोहल्ला इमाम चौक में 24 घंटे से लाइट नहीं आ रही है। हमरे मोहल्ले में बाज़ार लाइन के ट्रांसफार्मर से लाइट आती है, लेकिन् 24 घंटे से इस लाइन...
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy
                          Wrong reading bill payment 12187 kyou paid karwaya jaa raha hai.jab se connection liya hai tab se meter ki wrong reading Kaa bill paid ker raha Hoon 12 sep se 19 sep ke samadhan divas main Sara wrong reading data de Chuka Hoon . Wrong reading bill Kaa sansodhan ker do nahi toh. consumer ko legal action Lena padega uppcl vhidhut vitaran Nigam limited ke khilaf.my account number uppcl[protected] total consumption unit in wrong reading 7829...
                          +1 photos
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          This is to inform you that I have applied for new meter connection via application number [protected] on Aug 23 and all paper'works and documents is already submitted online
                          Necessary charges has been already paid online but still meter is not installed due to which we are facing lot of issues
                          Request to install meter urgently
                          Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Sep 23, 2022
                          Updated by sujit19899
                          Still no update
                          Sep 27, 2022
                          Updated by sujit19899
                          Still there is no solution provided ...meter is still not installed due to which we are facing lot of issue
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit

                            Sir,
                            I am residing at House No.241 Ram Nagar, Behind Nehru Yuva Kenda Ghaziabad. This is to bring to your kind notice and information that the Electricity pole with a bunch of wires to be touch my house due to bend of the pole. It may cause sparking/current in the house and it is very unsafe for the family members.

                            Sir, I request you to look and instruct your technical department to take action as soon as possible. It would be very thankful if you co-operate with us.
                            Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit

                              Dear Sir,
                              This is in reference to the problem of continuous flow of very low voltage in the area of Rehmai Chowk, Behind Mandi Samiti, Habibgarh Road, Saharanpur-247001 (U.P). The complaint has been forwarded to the concerned Sub Division Officer along with many phone calls made at the Sub Station. Sorry to say that there is no response from the authorities. Due to continuous flow of very low voltage we are finding it impossible to run our industries depending on electricity.
                              Our machineries are not running at full potential due to this problem the consumption of electricity has increased and the bill amount also has increased simultaneously. The problem of low voltage leaves heavy load on the transformer that could damage the same.
                              You are kindly requested to release orders in regards the complaint to the concerned authorities for a quick response.
                              Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit

                                Dear sir my Ac number[protected] wrong reading bill my present meter reading 3801 unit
                                Wrong reading bill 7279 uppccl big scam and huressment consumer
                                Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Sep 17, 2022
                                Updated by Mukesh786
                                Dear sir my Ac number[protected] wrong reading bill my present meter reading 3801 unit
                                Wrong reading bill 7279 uppccl big scam and huressment consumer my wrong bill payment 12187
                                Sep 17, 2022
                                Updated by Mukesh786
                                Dear sir my Ac number[protected] wrong reading bill my present meter reading 3801 unit
                                Wrong reading total 7279 unit uppccl big scam and huressment consumer my wrong bill payment 12187

                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                Write a comment
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                  Submit