Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL]
Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 8%
Submit a Complaint
1493
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Customer Care

FacebookLinkedIn
Address
Shakti Bhavan, 14, Ashok Marg
Lucknow
Lucknow District
Uttar Pradesh
India

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
3731
down
1126
up
1099
down
452
up
748
down
332
up
656
down
332

Phone:
Phone:
up
1132
down
417

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
8%
Complaints
1493
Pending
0
Resolved
114
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Report
Copy

Everyday there is big issue if power failure. Power has been cut off on regular basis nd at regular intervals.
Jun 21, 2021

Complaint Status

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Report
    Copy

    We are making constant complaints but getting no support from UPPCL.

    Our Total billed unit from the date meter installed to today's date is approximately 5000 which @ ₹5.5 unit rate would amount to ₹27500 out of which we have already paid ₹ 20506(payment receipt attached) so our bill should be ₹7006.

    But UPPCL billing department is sending us a bill of ₹32276 which is totally wrong and Unacceptable.
    Please take necessary actions as soon as possible.
    We hope you understand our concern.
    Jun 21, 2021

    Complaint Status

    Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Report
      Copy

      I am a resident of Lucknow Aashiyana. There has been no power here for 4 hours now. No one is picking up the call at the station. Can we please be intimated about such situations or atleast our calls should be acknowledged
      Jun 21, 2021

      Complaint Status

      Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        Dear sir,
        Tube rod in front of my house No. (D-1/219 RATAN KHAND LDA COLONY NEAR RBM BENQUET HALL RAEBARELI Road, Lucknow) has gone out of order since long. Due to darkness in the area, , Anti social elements are activated.keeping in view of aforesaid problem, you are Kindly requested to get your orders accorded to replaced the defective tube rod with LED tube at the earliest. Thanking you,
        Sincerely yours,
        CHAUDHARY ARUN KUMAR SINGH D-1/219 RATAN KHAND LDA COLONY NEAR RBM BENQUET HALL RAEBARELI Rd.Lucknow
        Mob. No.[protected]
        Jun 21, 2021

        Complaint Status

        Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Dear Sir
          I have paid a electricity bill account I'd - [protected] in the name of Mohd Aslam my electricity bill account...
          Helpful
          Share
          मेरा नाम अमरदीप चौधरी है मैं शहीद भगत सिंह वार्ड...
          Helpful
          Share
          Report
          Copy

          This is complaining about the poll and cable. On the rainy days, whenever electricity comes into my area, in Infront of my home there is a poll the wire burning always.

          Date - 20/06/2021
          Contact Person: Adesh Mishra
          Email: [protected]@gmail.com
          Number - [protected],
          Place - Vill+Post Chaklal Chand Jiyanpur, Azamgarh UP (276140),
          Jun 20, 2021

          Complaint Status

          Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            Report
            Copy

            I have received bill for the month of May 2021 when there was lockdown and business premises was locked at that time. I really don't understand that how will small business owners survive when there was no earning from Locked business premises.
            How can a person get 2259 units consumed when the premises was locked in May month.
            Also fixed charges of Rs 10125 for every 15 days instead of month.
            Is it possible to grow in this situation when we are not in survival state. I need an answer being a citizen of India.
            Jun 18, 2021

            Complaint Status

            Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Report
              Copy

              I paid my UPPCL urban bill on[protected] via Amazon Pay. It shows successful on the app, but does not reflect on the UPPCL website.

              Amazon.in order number:[protected]

              Payer mobile number : [protected]
              State : Uttar Pradesh
              Account Number : [protected]
              Provider : Uttar Pradesh Power Corp Ltd (UPPCL) - URBAN
              BBPS Reference Number : BD011169OA2AAABX1CL6
              BBPS Biller Id : UPPCL0000UTP01
              Jun 18, 2021

              Complaint Status

              Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Report
                Copy

                Village and Post Bakshanpur
                Tehsil Dhampur
                District Bijnore
                Up - 246761

                There is no fix time of light since 1 month it is a daily issue of no supply for so long.
                Jun 18, 2021

                Complaint Status

                Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Add a comment
                Helpful
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Sir April months ka bill wrong aya ha but complain ka bad be change nha hua
                  Meter-May month/552-556 current reading...
                  Helpful
                  Share
                  Report
                  Copy

                  I pay my bill in regular months but this month the bill is so much high
                  Jun 17, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Lineman switched off his phone and not coming to resolve the issue of light.
                    Jun 16, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Bill bhut adhik aa raha hai mera
                      Jun 16, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Dear Sir, It is requested that the electricity connection to my residence in Meerut (206, Civil Lines, Naglabattu, Meerut Cantt) may kindly be restored earliest. In case any expenditure is involved the same may please be added to my next electricity bill. Thanking you, yours faithfully, Colonel Mir Ahmed Shah, Indian Army, son of Late Agha Mohiuddin Shah. All bills have been cleared by me please.
                        Jun 16, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Add a comment
                        Helpful
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Dear sir/mam
                          I am from Amethi District and my area comes under RURAL UPPCL
                          and my account no.[protected].
                          I want to complaint against much more bill generated within 2 months.
                          As I paid -Rs 174 on 9 may
                          - Rs 429 on 1 June
                          - Rs 119 is now come on 16 June. What is this I must say you will come and see my meter reading then you will give such kind of bill generated then I confirmed but without seeing meter you have generated wrong bill amount in short intervals.
                          As before May it was only one bill come monthly but now within 1 month two bill generated and huge amount .
                          You can my history of transaction amount is low .
                          So kindly request you to solve this issue as soon as possible.
                          Jun 16, 2021

                          Complaint Status

                          Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Add a comment
                          Helpful +2
                          Share

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            Report
                            Copy

                            [Resolved]

                            [protected] account number se ajj mane bill jama kiya ha jo kist thi meri mane jama kiya 7 kist aur pasa kat gaya ha ..lekin sir abhi tak bill nhi dik rha ha please help me
                            Jun 16, 2021
                            Complaint marked as Resolved 
                            Jun 15, 2021

                            Complaint Status

                            Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Add a comment
                            Helpful +1
                            Share

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Sir ..mpower se pasa kat gaya ga but mpower par bill show nhi kr rha ha ...vI'll
                              Jun 15, 2021

                              Complaint Status

                              Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Add a comment
                              Helpful
                              Share

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                Report
                                Copy

                                I was shocked to receive the current electricity bill for an amount of rs. 10000. My monthly electricity bill amounts generally range between 2000 to 3000 the bill for this month (june2021) is almost twice the amount of my regular bills.
                                I investigated the matter from my side to find out the error and I noticed that the meter reading unit for the current bill is showing more units than the consumption which is impossible.
                                Therefore I attached my regular bill details. Kindly request you to correct the current bill and issue a fresh bill for the current month.
                                Jun 15, 2021

                                Complaint Status

                                Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Add a comment
                                Helpful
                                Share

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  Report
                                  Copy

                                  Sir/ mam
                                  I am a doctor and I run a clinic in Satrikh Barabanki UP but due to this Corona pandemic my clinic was closed for 2 months and my connection was also cut from the pole from last month but still I get my electricity bill of Rs.622 for this month. May I know how come this bill is generated if clinic didn't open.
                                  Account holder Mrs Anarkali
                                  Bill number [protected]
                                  Jun 15, 2021

                                  Complaint Status

                                  Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  Add a comment
                                  Helpful
                                  Share

                                  Post your Comment

                                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                    code
                                    ADVERTISEMENT