Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL]
Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 9%
Submit a Complaint
1209
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Customer Care

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Ltd.

FacebookLinkedIn
Address
Shakti Bhavan, 14, Ashok Marg
Lucknow
Lucknow District
Uttar Pradesh
India

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
3653
down
1086
up
1069
down
434
up
723
down
320
up
636
down
316

Phone:
Phone:
up
1105
down
406

Customer satisfaction rating
9%
Complaints
1209
Pending
0
Resolved
107
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

 Lalmani tiwari on Oct 27, 2020
Sir maine new connection k liye apply kiya tha. 2 bar payment debit ho gya h.
Application no.[protected]
Challan no.-J53918767
Order id[protected]
[protected]
Date-22/10/2020
Mobile no.[protected]
Sir payment 22 ko hua tha abhi tk retun nhi hua 2117 rupees. Sir plz help me
District-Hamirpur
town-Rath

Complaint Status


[Oct 27, 2020] Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a comment

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    ADVERTISEMENT

     Amit prakash Tiwari on Oct 25, 2020
    Y connection mere dada ji shri narayan tiwari k name pr tha unki dead[protected] me hui unke dead hone k bad kuch ristedar ghar ko kabja kr liye ferji document bnwa kr bijli connection apne name krwa liya bijli connection krna tha to unke ladko k name pr krte bahri aadmi paisa de diya to name badal kr dusra kr diya sunder mishra s/o balram misha kis id proof pr kr diye agr kiye to jo paper diye h unke dead hone k phle ka hona chahiye na ki bad ka mai mere pas unka dead certificate h mera req h ki jis name pr connection tha dubara usi pr kr dijie ferzi kam ghus laker kam bond kr dijie mera mo no [protected]

    Complaint Status


    [Oct 25, 2020] Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Complaint comments  Add a comment

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      ADVERTISEMENT

      Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — Disconnection before the due date

       rvkmr107 on Oct 24, 2020
      Dear Sir,
      This is for your kind information that I RAKESH KUMAR (Account No.:[protected] S/o Budh Singh, resident...
      ADVERTISEMENT

       Nishank Paliwal on Oct 24, 2020
      This is to inform you that i'm Nishank Paliwal residing at below mentioned address. This is to bring to your kind notice and information that one electric pole is fixed near my house touching the house wall and railing of balcony. In rainy season it becomes so dangerous that we can feel the earthing in entire house water supply. On 24th Oct, 2020(today's date) survived the electric shock when he touched the balcony railing, it was so brutal that he got his tongue and lips bleeding.
      Request you to look and instruct your technical department to take action as soon as possible, it would be very thankful if you co-operate with us.

      Nishank Paliwal
      Address:- H.No. 361 Krishna Nagar Lala ram Marg
      Town :- Kosi Ka lang
      District :- Mathura
      Pin code :- 281403

      Complaint Status


      [Oct 24, 2020] Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Complaint comments  Add a comment

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        ADVERTISEMENT

        Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — Broken wire to be replaced with new one

         SID_131185 on Oct 23, 2020
        Kindly sort out the problem o[censored]s, the residents of D-6 Block, P.W.D. Colony, Rajendra Nagar, Lucknow regarding the residents...
        ADVERTISEMENT

         yogesh_9251 on Oct 22, 2020
        Payment of amount 2259 rs. made on 22/10/2020 towards uppcl for a new connection from sbi saving account.money has been debited but uppcl site showing transaction not successful


        Transaction failed but amount debited from account
        Transaction failed but amount debited from account

        Complaint Status


        [Oct 23, 2020] Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Complaint comments  Add a comment

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          ADVERTISEMENT

          Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — New Electricity Connection (Jhatpat Connection): Money deducted from bank but shows payment failure

           KalbeHaider on Oct 22, 2020
          Hello,

          I have applied for New Electricity Connection (Jhatpat Connection) and paid the fees of Rs. 118.0 through...
          ADVERTISEMENT

           PURAN on Oct 20, 2020
          Hi Team,

          i applied a New meter connection with application no-[protected] and i did the all necessary process and payment has been done before 10 to 15 days and i gave the 12-Oct-2020 to 14-Oct-2020 for Meter installation date but still there is no update available on site.

          kindly suggest that how it can be a Jhatpat connection if connection not provided in 1month.

          Complaint Status


          [Oct 20, 2020] Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Complaint comments  Add a comment

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            ADVERTISEMENT

             ayushverma7 on Oct 20, 2020
            I paid the electricity bill through naaradpay, the app is showing paid and the amount is deducted but on UPPCL website it's not reflecting.

            Complaint Status


            [Oct 20, 2020] Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Complaint comments  Add a comment

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              ADVERTISEMENT

              Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — Regarding fees refund of excess amount

               KUMAR GURU on Oct 20, 2020
              Dear sir, I have applied for advertisement 04/VSA/2020 ARO.
              During payment the fees deducted 2 times (1000+1000) because...
              ADVERTISEMENT

               vjkandhla on Oct 18, 2020
              With reference to the above, I Vivek Kumar R/o Mohalla Ram Nagar, Near Police Station Kandhla, Shamli, UP-247775 wish to inform you that There is a nest of naked wiring on the top of electricity pole situated at Mohalla Ram Nagar, Vill. Kandhla Dehat PO Kandhla Near Police Station Kandhla, District Shamli UP - 247775. which are spread throughout to the walls and terrace too. Which are inviting to anonymous accident and become a cause of causalities.
              So I kindly request you please arrange to install a Cable connector box on the top of said Electric Pole to avoid such untoward.
              If an accident occurs, the department will be fully responsible for the same.
              Thanking You,

              Complaint Status


              [Oct 18, 2020] Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Complaint comments  Add a comment

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                ADVERTISEMENT

                 Ishita Neelam on Oct 17, 2020
                Respected sir,
                Ive applied for UPPCL account clerk job vaccancy. for which i made payment of 1000 rupees as exam fee. But transaction is still unsuccessful and money is debited from the account.


                Money deducted from bank but shows payment failure

                Complaint Status


                [Oct 17, 2020] Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Complaint comments  Add a comment

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  ADVERTISEMENT

                   Bindu2493 on Oct 10, 2020
                  Electricity not coming from 6 hrs in d block nandgram

                  Complaint Status


                  [Oct 10, 2020] Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Complaint comments  Add a comment

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    ADVERTISEMENT

                     ajayanjali2510 on Oct 10, 2020
                    Dear Sir,
                    Since we have installed smart meter, consumption units shown in the meter has been more than doubled.
                    I am a retired army person and we are using very less unit of electricity but since last few months my meter amount is coming Rs.1300 to Rs.1500 per month.
                    Please look into this matter.
                    My Name: VIJAY BAHADUR THAPA,
                    DIVISION ; DIV312641
                    Sub Division Name: SD03126419
                    Meter No.: GP5110370

                    Complaint Status


                    [Oct 10, 2020] Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Complaint comments  Add a comment

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      ADVERTISEMENT

                       Kasif Kashif on Oct 8, 2020
                      I pay uppcl's bill each and every month worth ₹1870 but today on 08-oct-2020 bill arrived of double of amount which is ₹3740. That's why i have to know that "why my electricity bill arrived double of amount even after i pay my bill each and every month. Now refund my money or settle my rupees for the next month's bill.


                      bill amount arrived double

                      Complaint Status


                      [Oct 08, 2020] Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Still I'm waiting for any call or action by UPPCL.
                      Complaint comments  Add a comment

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        ADVERTISEMENT

                         Akarshit Singh Negi on Oct 7, 2020
                        Sir, myself deepa negi acc. No. -[protected] have an issue that my new smart meter start running from 21august. Till now no bill has been generated and i have put a complain on 1912 so they said me that your meter is not updated...

                        So, i kindly request you sir please update my new smart meter (Gp7198782) on my account no. -[protected] which is on the name of "deepa negi".
                        Account no. -[protected]
                        Smart meter no. - gp7198782

                        Complaint Status


                        [Oct 07, 2020] Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Complaint comments  Add a comment

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          ADVERTISEMENT

                          Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — Broken rusted electric pole needs immediate repair

                           ShakshiG on Oct 7, 2020
                          We are a resident of r45 a, advocate colony, sector 12, pratap vihar, ghaziabad. There is this electricity pole in front of...
                          ADVERTISEMENT

                           Divyansh Saraswat on Oct 2, 2020
                          Electricity is not coming

                          Complaint Status


                          [Oct 02, 2020] Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Complaint comments  Add a comment

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            ADVERTISEMENT

                            Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — refund of deposit fee for rejected application

                             durgpal1976 on Sep 29, 2020
                            We have paid rs. 1, 180.00 to uppcl dated on 24.09.2020 through debit card.

                            Payment reference number : up[protected]br...
                            ADVERTISEMENT

                            Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — Consumption units shown high

                             Omprakash R saroj on Sep 25, 2020
                            Dear sir/madam

                            Since we have installed smart meter, consumption units shown in the meter has been more than...
                            ADVERTISEMENT

                            Featured Complaints

                            ADVERTISEMENT