Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Customer Care
Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 3%
Submit a Complaint
726
COMPLAINTS

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Customer Care

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Ltd.

FacebookLinkedIn
Address
Shakti Bhavan, 14, Ashok Marg
Lucknow
Lucknow District
Uttar Pradesh
India

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
2591
down
755
up
803
down
315
up
526
down
212
up
479
down
217

Phone:
Phone:
up
791
down
297

Customer satisfaction rating
3%
Complaints
726
Pending
0
Resolved
21
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] related photos (139)

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — I did payment for my house bill today using amazon pay and paytm..this way amount got deducted twice of 443 rupees.

 Ankritin on Jan 17, 2019
I did payment for my house bill today using Amazon Pay and Paytm..This way amount got deducted twice of 443 rupees.

Consumer ID: [protected]
CONSUMER Name: RADHEY MOHAN AGARWAL
Paytm Number: [protected]
Amazon Pay Number: [protected]

Can one of the above amounts refunded.
Please help

The payment was performed through 2 different modes at the same time by mistake and I am not getting the option to cancel any of the payments.
It took some time to show payment completion due to slow internet connectivity due to which I tried...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — bill payment online not show on nat

 Satya Prakash Arya on Jan 16, 2019
I have pay my bill on line. Account no.[protected] name - rajni kanta w/o satya prakash r/o 1406 sactor 03 vasundhra ghaziabad up on 14 january 2019 through syndicate bank & received massage of debited of amount more than rs 5521 which is bill amount. I have not received massage nor mail from uppcl. My mail id is ssparya54@gmail.com & phon no. Is [protected]. Please take action.
Thanks....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — complaint regarding new electricity connection

 M.shamsi on Jan 15, 2019
Nakul singh rawat (Sdo)
Rajneet chaudhari (Xen)
Raj kumar agarwal (Chief engineer, bareilly zone)
Mvvnl
Uppcl

I have applied for a new electricity connection in the month of oct, 2019. All payments were made to mr. M. K. Saxena (J. E. Division eudd-iv, bareilly) and the new electricity connection and meter has been installed in the first week of nov, just before diwali.

Till date, i haven't received any connection document nor the electricity bill. We met mr. M. K. Saxena several times to get our connection papers but he is always giving...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — electricity bill payment transaction

 Shahinda parveen on Jan 15, 2019
I tried paying my electricity bill online on
13.01.19, amount of rs.15332 debited from my account but transaction got failed due to low server of uppcl website.

Upon checking uppcl website found bill amount is still due for payment however rs. 15332 already debited from my account.
My online electricity bill account no. Is [protected]

Thanks
Shahinda parveen
D-722 omaxe city
Lucknow...
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Other

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — higher bill raise

 Gkrgarments on Jan 14, 2019
Respected sir
A/c no-[protected]
Name of company-gkr. Garments.
I beg to say that my previous month electric bill was 68593 but current month bill generate as 879302 in this regard i am complain uppcl complain no-[protected] my complain registration no is pv[protected] but no response taken till date. Please solve my problem.
Thanking you
Mobile no. [protected]
Email accounts@avonetech.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — bill amount deducted from my account but receipt not generated

 harishupa on Jan 14, 2019
Dear sir

I paid my bill amount through online payment, but while generating the receipt, the link got failed but the amount was dedicated from my account. The details are as under

A/c no. [protected].
Bill amount - rs 5568/
Date of payment - 13/01/18

Please look into and resolve the issue.

Pooja tiwari.
[protected]
Hku1969@gmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — online payment via credit card, amount deducted from credit card account but uppcl site show blank page

 visioninfo pro on Jan 13, 2019
I have tried online bill payment on 13-01-19.
My payment was successful and my balance was debited through credit card xx51 but when payment getwaye return uppcl thankyoutpcardservlet page was blank.
My bill account no is [protected].

Plzz tell me is there any process to get the balance back or it will be reflected after sometime in my uppcl account bill summary.

Thanks
Yogendra dixit...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — removal of active account which is attached with my id by mistake

 Vibha@123 on Jan 12, 2019
Dear sir/madam,
I am ajeet kumar i requested that please remove account which is attached with my id by mistak i have no any active laon account
Account which are display my cibil are shriratran ghzpro[protected]
Shriratran ghzpro[protected] that is not my account please remove this account with my id and raise my cibil. My personal loan is rejected because of this account that display in my cibil...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Loans

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — payment failure

 Nada Siddiqui on Jan 11, 2019
I have tried online bill payment on 11-01-19.
My payment was nit successful but my balance was debited through debit card xx29.
My bill account no. Is [protected].
I tried twice and both the time the payment wasn't successful but my balance was deducted
Plzz tell me is there any process to get the balance back
Or it will be returned itself
Thanks...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — regarding fault line

 navbahar on Jan 9, 2019
With due respect i would like to state that in baghpat, opposite sugar mill gate no 2, meerut road, there is some fault in line and when we contacted to lineman regarding this he is denying to repair it as he is on leave today, but the line is sparking regularly so it is a serious problem for our area. And the electricity of my home is disconnected due to that sparking of electrical wires on pole..
Please take an action regarding this and to the lineman also who refuses to check and repair it
Thanks and regards
Navbahar dhaka
[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category House, Apartment Rental

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — paid the bill (account id-8911105000) but did not get confirmation email

 deky on Jan 9, 2019
Hi, i paid the bill which is on my mother's name (Sunita devi) of amount 500. Via syndicate debit card. After the payment, the blank page appeared. I can still see the amount outstanding in my account

Details:
Name:sunita devi
Account: [protected]
Payment mode - syndicate debit card
Date of payment - 09-jan-2019

However, when the page was to redirect to uppcl page, a blank page came and then the technical error. The money got deducted but the confirmation did not come....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — a/c no.- 7575022000, regarding electricity bill modification.

 mahaveer prasad srivastava on Jan 8, 2019
Dear sir / madam,
आपको अवगत कराना है कि मेरे बिल न0- [protected], दिनांक 07/12/2017 को मेरे बिल में रुपया 4143.00 का बिल आया था जिसका मैंने भुगतान दिनांक 25/11/2017 को रिसिप्ट न[protected] दिनांक 25/11/2017 को हो चुका है । उसके बाद रुपया 1233.00 बिल न[protected] दिनांक 30/01/2018 का भुगतान मेरे द्वारा...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — bill paid online but confirmation not received

 Deepak.baragla on Jan 8, 2019
I tried online bill payment by bhim upi on 27 dec 18 for below account named "Sudesh" for the month of nov 18:-
Account no: [[protected]]
Amount: 758.00
Amount got debited from my account, but transaction got failed with uppcl site not responding.
Kindly update me about my transaction.
I attached copy of dispute solve copy of my upi bank account.

Thanks and Regards...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Other

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — wrong demand recorded:system issue

 Rajat1609 on Jan 6, 2019
Hi,

I would like to inform you that my bill of rs 17741 has been generated for only 84 units. I can see in the bill that wrong demand was captured by system. 84kw is showing instead of 2kw (Domestic). Kindly look to it on high priority and please generate my bill with correct amount asap.

Kindly work on the issue on high priority basis. This is first month i get this type of issue with my bill.

Accnt nbr:[protected]
Raj kapoor
[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Unauthorized charges

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — electric pole bend near n-90 teachers colony, pratap vihar. ghaziabad

 Banerjee ashish on Jan 7, 2019
Sir,
I am residing at House No.N-90 Teachers Colony, Pratap Vihar, Ghaziabad. This is to bring to your kind notice and information that the Electricity pole with bunch of wires to be touch my house due to bend of the pole. It may cause sparking/current in the house and it is very unsafe for the family members. The picture of the bended pole is attached herewith.
Sir, I request you to look and instruct your technical department to take action as soon as possible. It would be very thankful if you co-operate with us.

Thanking you.

With Regards,
Ashish...
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Other

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — amount deducted but payment failed

 Kuch V VIRAL on Jan 3, 2019
In payment of uppclonline electricity bill id - [protected] payment on 22/12/2018 deducted from my account and print not genrated and my billing amount of electricity also shows same balance which in was make payment and my account is debited in same money so i call the customer care but they told i haven't done any payment so i paid the amount in offline mode. For refunding of my payment money rs. 2621 - my email id is - satyampandey988@gmail.com
I kindly request to refund my amount rs 2621....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — electricity meter display not showing anything

 Sameerbajaj on Jan 1, 2019
Respected sir or mam,
My electricity meter does not showing any display riding.It doesn't showing byany kind of riding like date time etc. Display is blank and yelloish in colour. The voltage of my restaurant is going up and down

So plz retive this...
Thanks
Account no [protected]
Account name kailash rani......
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Fast Food Restaurants

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — online bill payment failure on uppcl website [Resolved]

 addtoshivam12 on Dec 31, 2018
Hi,

I tried online bill payment on 22nd dec 18 for below account named "rajesh kumari" for the month of nov 18:-
Account no: [protected]
Amount: 712.00
Transaction id:[protected]

Amount got debited from my account, but transaction got failed with uppcl site not responding.
Please do the needful to refund the amount, so that i can try the payment again.

Thanks,
Shivam sharma...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — about your executive jitendra tomar vaishali gzb

 abbey dawn on Dec 30, 2018
I used to get more than 10k bill every month, ur executive jitendra tomar [protected] who visit to take reading and total bill..
Told to change of watt on meter, we have given rs4000 to him, now he refuses to change watt or return money, our executive is also changed for vaishali. Kindly look into this matter otherwise we have raise this issue in prime minister grievance cell.
My no is [protected]
Vaishali ghaziabad sector 3a...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] — high tension electricity pole

 Saman devi on Dec 29, 2018
I am suman devi residing at dholpura near saint john's school (Bamba vaali thar) firozabad pin code 283203.
A 30, 000 high tension electricity pole has been installed beside at my home which is around 5 feet away and much nearer from back side. We always hear the electricity thunder from wires and in rainy season it is possible to make earth from my house. I have my childs and i have fear of something bad can happen. Pls take action so this problem. Can be sought

My mobile no
[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Recently Discussed

(7 minutes ago)
HDFC Bank Credit Card Division
poor pathetic service
(9 minutes ago)
Punjab National Bank [Pnb]
amount still not refunded after saying that it will be reflected within 7 days
(11 minutes ago)
Snapdeal.com
prize money certificate scratch card
(14 minutes ago)
Hdfc Bank
fastag, no contacts no or email id working
(15 minutes ago)
Razorpay
fraud happens during paying passport renewal fees

Featured Complaints