Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 176

रोहित तिवारी
Apr 17, 2017

Address: North Delhi, Delhi, 110081

I am from A-1/59 utsav vihar Kerala. My name is rohit tiwari. Points are given to me by J.E for water tanker but the water tanker is not come . In this area there is no pipeline. I am complaint on this no.1916 by there was no action taken by those officers.my CCR no.[protected].
So I requested to provide water tanker for this area. Very thankful to you
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vishwarup
    Apr 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I am a resident of Nanhey Park, Uttam Nagar working in Central Government Ministry. Ever since I have been residing here, I used to wake up at 3.30 am to fill water. But for the last three days, I didn't get water. We can't do everything with submersible water. The concerned authorities may please look into this matter and resolve the problem.

Vishwarup Bhattacharya

Ashratra
      Apr 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

This is to inform you that Water meter connected at 932 dr mukerjee nagar IST floor is being misused. Hostel/pg is running at this premises and around 10-12 students are statying there. lookinto the matter of misuse and stop it immediately the loss of govt. revenue. this has brought to you kind notice to take the legal/appropriate action against them

vt358
        Apr 12, 2017

I, usha rani r/o of gh-6/158, paschim vihar, new delhi.

My complaint is against k. No. [protected].

A new water meter is not being installed at the above given address as i have registered it at toll free no.[protected] and got a complaint no. 22444 dtd 7.4.2017. Assure us a person will come and installed new meter in your said premises.

I am getting the bill on an average basis.

Pl. Look into the matter or tell the other procedure for installing a new water meter.
        Waiting your reply soon.

pradeepmega
          Apr 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 091

Delhi Jal Board generate wrong Bill from last 2 Years on assumption basis. he has not taken readings while meter also installed & register at Delhi Jal Board.

I have corrected my bill two times after visit to Delhi Jal Board.

This time I trying to lodge complain at 1916 call several times in last days but everybody says complain is not possible please try after some times.

Can we expect any solution on this forum.

Mahendra123456
            from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
            Apr 11, 2017

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

Jal board has send me water charges bill amounting to RS 2416.00 for water consumption of 125 units for the period from 30 Aug 2016 to 01 March 2017. As per Delhi government orders use of 20000 liter per month is free of cost. I have consumed too less water against the limit. Accordingly I am eligible for rebate in water charges and my bill amount should be ZERO but rebate has not been mentioned in my bill for the period from 30 Aug 2016 to 1 March 2017. Kindly resolve this and correct bill of water charges be provided. Since last date of payment of Bill is 13 April, I am paying it on due date and amount may be refunded to me immediately after issue of correct bill.

From Dharam Singh
            881, sec14 dwarka
            KNO [protected]
            Bill no[protected]
            Area code - A-1Dwarka
            Zone/ MR code -SW4/672/METERED

shivanikakkar
              Apr 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Sir we are suffer high to provisional bill of rs 4073/- and my k no-
              [protected]. May i request to you please re visit for reading in my home for actual bill. And rectify my provisional bill. for my future correspondence.plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...

shivani kakkar

narendrapal1975
                Apr 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

There is no water supply in half of the our gali and there is water supply in other part of the gali. This problem has been occurred from more than 20 days. We have continuously complaining to Delhi Jal Boar (Last Complaint ID is[protected] which has been logged on 5th April) but there still no resolution. Even JE is not picking the call and not resolving this issue.

We are in very much danger situation. This capital of India and there is still this type of problem.

I dont know why Delhi Jal Board is not able to solve this problem or they dont want to listen the consumer voice.

We are very frustrated. We even cant sleep at night because of checking water supply.

Please get it resolved.

My Address is:
                A155, Gali no. 9, Chandar Vihar, Mandawali, Delhi 110092
                Mobile no: [protected]

Narendra
                This is to tell you all that in the area of Aya Nagar in South Delhi is facing a tubewell problem because it is not repaired since 1week.It is because neither the Delhi govt.is thinking to do something nor jal board. Please do something so that we are able to survive.

nonie singh
                  Apr 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I wish to inform you that Delhi Jal Board has dug out the roads being used by the commuters regularly and instead of re taring, have just put lose mud over the pits. This is not only causing road accidents and traffic inconveniences but also lot of Air Pollution.

I wish to draw your kind attention towards digging done in front of Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission, Basant Kaur Marg ( the road joining Panchsheel - Geetanjali, Aurobindo College road), Malviya Nagar since last ten days or so. I ve lodged complaints with the Senior Engineers of DJB but to no avail. The damaged stretch is not only causing road accidents but also extremes of air pollution thus resulting in diverse ailments.

As a last resort I am approaching you for your intervention and further directions to concerned officials.

with lot of hope, thanking you in anticipation.

Apr 7, 2017

Address: 110072

Hi mcd team,

We are residing in ambedkar marg raj nagar part 2, palam. At house no. 1013/9.

Here, we are facing trouble in mcd water supply, as the quality of mcd water supply is not good.
                    The quality of water supply is dark black in colour and with a bad smell. It seems that severage water is coming in our residential area. Our colony people and children getting infected by using these water.

Please check it out problem at the earliest.

Lalit chauhan
                    Here, we are facing trouble in mcd water supply, as the quality of mcd water supply is not good.
                    The quality of water supply is bad smell. It seems that severage water is coming in our residential area. Our colony people and children getting infected by using these water.

UNNIKRISHNAN
                    CA-58-C, JANATA FLATS, HARINAGAR,
                    NEW DELHI-110064
                    MOB.[protected]
                    The quality of water supply is bad smell. It seems that severage water is coming in our residential area. Our colony people and children getting infected by using these water.

Baldev Kumar Kohali
                    CA-58-C, JANATA FLATS, HARINAGAR,
                    NEW DELHI-110064
                    MOB.[protected]

nikkuji21
                      Apr 7, 2017

I joined as LDC on 21.01.1978 and resigned on 01.12.1980 at Delhi Jal Board now (Delhi water Supply undertaking ) at Varunalaya Jhandewalan Delhi (head Office). I wish to take back my provident Fund with interest . I had not much documents. PF amount deducted was around Rs.270/- but if i get get interest that will be much. I resigned from Delhi Jal Board office of EE(S&P) 4th floor Varunalaya, Jhandewalan, Delhi
                      please help to get.

M.9968
                      NAWAL GUPTA
                      Gulabi Bagh
                      Delhi Adm.Flats282193Delhi-110007

shyam babu
                        Apr 5, 2017

Address: 110084

Delhi Jal Board

Relating to water supply, I am putting down my problems faced by us due to this water crises.

1. This is to bring your notice that, we are not receiving water regularly in our locality. For last two months there is no water supply. we are facing lot of problem due to this crises. So please supply water immediately.

2. Supply of water should be in a regular time. it should not be at 4am mourning. This is a time when people take rest to keep themselves fit for next day.

Shyam Babu
                        A-Block, Gali No. 15, Baba Colony
                        Burari
                        Mobile : [protected]

rishabhbhalla
                          Apr 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

Somewhere in the end of December 2013 and start of January 2014, when the Kejriwal Government had won the legisaltive elections and Arvind Kejriwal became the CM, some official from the Delhi Jal Board visited my house and said my meter was faulty as it was not showing any reading. He removed the meter and said a new meter will be installed now which shows proper reading for the purpose of getting accurate bills as many consumers were facing the problem of inaccurate and huge bills. The house where I stay is my mother's house, who stays in Mumbai and I too stay a lot in Mumbai as she is of old age and keeps calling me to stay with her. My husband passed away in 1999 and I am a single mother of two children who stay with their grandmother in some other house within the same locality. For some time I kept waiting for the new meter to be installed but no one came to install the new meter. When I went to the local Delhi jal Board office they told me to wait as Arvind Kejriwal had resigned from the Chief Minister and the DJB authorities were yet to decide what to do about faulty meters as decision was still pending.

On some visits to the DJB they would tell me to wait or either buy a new meter yourself and apply for a new connection. I told them what is the guarantee that they will not say gain that my new meter is faulty to which they said there is no guarantee. Everytime they had a different suggestion to give and no proper answer/suggestion was given to me. Most of the time they would say "madam aadhi Delhi ke paas meter ya toh nahin hai ya faulty hai toh is problem ko solve karne mein time toh lagega". I asked them why they just took my meter and not everyone else's meter who stay in different floors on the same plot to which they said my meter was faulty and they will check other meters too when they get time. I told them that no one ever told us that our meter was faulty and it has been a very long time since we got water bill.

Again I was told to wait or buy a meter from my own pocket which again could be declared as faulty and DJB could disapprove it and remove it again. Therefore, it was best for me to wait and not spend money unnecessarily. Some officials even said "Madam 5000 rs dedo saara kaam okay karwa denge" but I refused because I had hope in the Kejriwal Government when they got re elected in 2015 that they would solve this problem now as many promises were made regarding water meter connection and bills at that time.

I know that it had totally skipped my mind to find out about the status of new meter but I visited the DJB department on various occasions after that but my request were falling on deaf ears.

Recently some officials from the DJB arrived at my house and asked me to show them my meter. I told them about my meter and what happened in the past to which they said " madam yeh aapka kaam hai meter lagwana chahe department se lagwayo ya baahar se par hamari thodhi seva toh karni chahiye nahin toh hum aapki seva kaise karenge". I immediately got a hint that they were asking for a bribe to install a new meter connection.

I told them that I will visit the department again to which they said ab toh bahut late ho gaye aap humein paise dedo ham sab ok karwa denge. When I refused, they left and said koi baat nahin hamein mat pareshan karna jab hum paani kaat denge".

This is totally unacceptable behavior from DJB officials which must be looked upon by senior officials. I am sure many other people in Delhi would be facing similar situation like mine where government officials misuse their power and unnecessarily trouble common people. It is DJB's fault that they asked me to wait until a decision was taken by DJB to install meters on their own. If my meter was faulty how was I supposed to know. Why did they never send me any bills for my meter. These are the questions I asked the DJB officials but they could not give any proper explanation for that.

Please look into this matter urgently and let me know what I can do to get a new meter which they will not say is faulty and avoid the officials who are asking for bribe to get new meter and connection.

Hoping to get a positive response and some action to be taken immediately.

My address is R-209 Greater Kailash - I, Ground Floor, New Delhi - 110048
                          Since 5 days I am getting muddy brown coloured water in the supply water from jal board.
                          The water is so muddy that it can't be used for any purposes.
                          My pipe lines are also choked because of the same .Pls resolve the matter urgently

R/o: outram lines
                          GTB Nagar delhi-9

mohdyaseen__
                            Apr 3, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

I, Mohd Yaseen resident memeber of Malik Apartment(which bear 16 numbers of flats) 73/172, Flat No-8, 2nd Floor, Savitri Nagar, New Delhi since 2005.I am working ALL INDIA RADIO as a assistant engineer and my job is transferable.
                            At present we are not living in our flat since one and a half year back(In support we are enclosing the electricity bill for your ready reference).
                            My flat is still vacant even that water bills are coming regularly without meter reading . In spite of that i deposited the billing amount in time when ever the SMS comes through online. Hence you are requested to cancel my latest bill amount of Rs 3583 vide bill no[protected] and adjust my all deposited amount according to the consumption of water for future billing.
                            Thanks in anticipation .
                            MOHD YASEEN
                            K no-[protected]
                            Mob No-[protected]

deepak manuja
                              Apr 3, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

The ZRO / Meter Inspector
                              Delhi Jal Board

Subject: Wrong Bill
                              Ref New K No : [protected]

I, Deepak Manuja, Living At B-1/25-26, Sanjay Enclave, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi-110059. I have a Delhi Jal Board water connection K No [protected]. I have received a bill no.[protected] dated 28/03/2017 Amount 7143/- From the last year april month 2016 i received bills with wrong meter reading because our meter is dead so your department send me bills with assuming reading now i installed new meter so please rectify my bill amount with the correct reading. the new meter connection photo in attachment.

manigarg21
                                Apr 3, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

Hi MCD Team,

Kindly be informed that the polluted water is being supplied to our houses in Block 16, Subhash Nagar, New Delhi. The water is so stinking that it feels like the water is coming directly from some sewage or drain. You cannot even stay for 1 minute in the bathroom with that smell. I have been reading the complaints on multiple complaint boards online and have seen that people are writing about the same issue in Delhi since last one year. I don't know if someone from MCD is reading these complaints and taking any corrective steps in this regard.

Request you to kindly resolve this issue asap as polluted water is bad for everyone's health and you never know what pandemic it can bring along to the whole society.

I would really appreciate if anyone from MCD can inform at [protected] when the issue is resolved, or if they are working to resolve the issue.

Maneesh Garg

Md Shaukat Ali
                                  Apr 1, 2017

Address: 110092

Delhi Jal Board — Dirty Smelly Water | Area Ramesh Park Gali no 08

Respected sir/madam

I am one of the resident of Ramesh Park which comes under the Laxmi nagar area. Our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from a long time which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells like it comes from some dead bodies. Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue.
                                  We hope that our government will take some strict action in this

Yours truely,
                                  Shaukat Ali
                                  Resident of INDIA
                                  AT G-4/38, SEC-16, ROHINI, 110085.Underground Pipe Is Break And Water Is Overflowing.Road Is Full Of Water.More Wastage Of Water .Please Look After It

Akansha Chauhan
                                    from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Mar 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

i am live in east delhi, madhu vihar block E-14/B gali no 25 . you want some action to supplying water is so dirty just like drain and its is not good for our healthy and second problem water coming on only 5 minutes its so limited time . we have not fulfill our water uses.
                                    please you want some action in few days please solve the our problem .
                                    akansha

I am Santosh Kumar, Recently i purchased DDA flat in Yr April 2016. before purchase this flat was vacant for log duration. I got the bills of huge amount. My Old WCN: DDADWK0027637 / New KNO: [protected].

PAUL___S
                                      Mar 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Reference to the New K NO: [protected], it is to inform you that I have received a Delhi Jal Board water consumption bill of Rs. 6, 505 dated 07-Mar-2017. The consumption for the period 20-Nov-2016 to 07-March-2017 i.e. 107 days is 179 units. Earlier the bill dated 25-Jul-2016 had also reflected higher consumption (142 units for 116 days). Both the above latest consumption are very much on the higher side as can be seen from the previous consumption history where our maximum consumption had been 108 units for 120 days. You are kindly requested to issue the above two bills based on the average consumption in the past and replace the water meter which obviously seems faulty. Please note that last date for payment of the last bill was 24th April 2017 and I have already paid the same. I had never been a defaulter and hence you are kindly requested to address the grievance at the earliest. Your early action on the above will be appreciated. The excess amount may be adjusted in my next future Bill.
                                      Apr 24, 2017
                                      Delhi Jal Board visited my place and informed that they found that there was some error in the Billing. They confirmed that the excess amount shall be adjusted in the next Bill Thank you so much.

vijkum
                                        Mar 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

I have received a domestic water consumption bill of Rs. 11, 759 on the purported contention that the consumption for the period 27-Jan 2017 to 27-March-2017 for 59 days is 4850 units. This is impossible as can be seen from the previous consumption history where our maximum consumption has been 57 units for 66 days. You are kindly requested to issue the bill based on average consumption in the past and replace the water meter which obviously seems faulty. Please note that last date of clearing the bill is 13th April 2017 and we have never been defaulters so we request for an immediate resolution of our grievance without having to pay such heavy amount of bill for no fault of ours.