Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 186

beeru1977
Sep 20, 2016

Over water bill as usage

Address: 110021

I would like to draw your kind attention. I have K No. [protected]. I have paid Rs. 100 in the month of December 2015. Sir I am living with my family two children and i am both working. Sir I have received water bill presently in the month of September 2016 Rs. 5920/- for 8 months. Sir I want to say that how can I used so consumed in the vast capacity. How I can manage water bill. there is no system of water bill send to us. Sir...
jiwanand joshi
Sep 20, 2016

Address: 110045

Respected Sir/ Madam,

I, resident of, House No-RZV-8Nanda block Mahavir Enclave New Delhi_45 would like to request you that i got my water bill of Rs 6231/- for 14 Months(28.03.2015 to 18.05.2015) I have pay Rs 6231 which is unexpectedly high in respect of the water usage.and we have pending bill Rs1623 which is to be zero amount. We are living only 2-3 people in house and no one stay at Home during day time, as everybody has to go to office .Water usage is only for two times in 24 hours i.e. Morning and Evening. We are using less than 10000 ltr water in a month.It is a totally salted water & this water not for uses all things.water units is getting increase. I think the reason of salted water So please check it and also meter.

I therefore request you to please look into this matter and do the needful.

Below are the Meter Details.
Bill No.[protected]
Unit :19
Days: 113

Suresh Chandra joshi
Mo-[protected]
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 20, 2016
Updated by jiwanand joshi
The meter has been damaged due to saltwater.

Bharatsharma21
    Sep 20, 2016

Address: 110077

I am a resident of rzh 881 raj nagar part 2 palam colony.s street no 13..the water over here is contaminated ...it is mix with severe water..the water is with full of smell and black in colour .people and kids are getting sick..it's almost 1 month we are suffering from this condition..I dont understand when government officials open their eyes ...and start doing their duties properly ...if government can't provide pure and drinkable water please dont send us the bills at all ...mr. modi and mr.kejriwal it seems pure wastage of our votes to you guys ...please try an understand we are also human being and keep full right to live in this country ...I would again request the water department to look into the matter asap...my complaint reference no is[protected].

My name isi bharat sharma and contact no is [protected] ..for any assistance you can directly contact me...I will be ready if I become any help of yours...
    Water pipipe line is leak from two points, this is Sonia Vihar supply so water comes with a high flow.

arkees123
      Sep 19, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Our water meter ( K. No. [protected]) is running very fast and every month shows the consumption beyond 60KL where as we have the total storage capacity 800 litre and we are just two people.We also noticed that no body in our surroundings get this much bill. It was also observed that our meter still works when there in no water supply.

In this context a complaint letter was submitted on July 8, 2016 to the local office in Janakpuri, New Delhi and it was received by the local office under their reference 8955 dated 8.7.16. I would like to bring your kind notice that no action has been taken till date and the department keep on sending the bills.

I would, therefore, request you to kindly looking into the matter and resolve the issue so that a new bill with actual amount will be raised.

Thanking you and looking forward to your kind co-operation.

Sincerely Yours

Ramesh Kumar

mamal286
        Sep 19, 2016

Address: 110028

I am the resident of WZ_592, Khatiyo wali gali, Naraina Village, New delhi-110028, last week sewage water is leaked and overflow. MCD person came but they did not rectify the leakage properly and now this dirty sewer water is contaminated with main supply line of DJB drinking water and supplied in whole locality. this may lead to many water born disease. Hence we are requesting you please rectify the leakage so that we can get clean drinking water.

Thanks with Regards

Manoj Malviya

ch.mayank
          from Sangamner, Maharashtra
          Sep 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

Nobody from jal board department came to take water meter readings and send the lump sum water bill. There is no more consumption for water, because only 3 or 4 members are living on the given address-
          Pocket A
          A 103C
          MIG flats
          Dilshad Garden, Delhi 110095
          Please arrange the person to take water meter reading and avoid unnecessary bill.

Mayank chaudhary
          C/o Mr Puran chand
          Mob no [protected]
          New KNO[protected]
          Sep 16, 2016
          Updated by ch.mayank
          New KNO is [protected]
          Sir there are many sewer chocked in our locality from last 3 months every day lots of people go through this worst sitituation although 24 hrs sewege water is floaded on road lots of people got ill

nitinsharma86
            Sep 15, 2016

Address: 110007

SEWER BLOCKED

We are facing this problem from around a 1month, Our nearest all sewers is blocked due to which water level has been rising in our commode.Now the situation is so bad sewer in front of my house is sewer blocked and overflowing. There is a very foul and bad smell all around, hence mosquitoes developed in the area, and gutters of surrounding house have been chocked and completely blocked. We are already launched complaint but nobody attend the compliant in your side, so please we are again request to your department please this is very serious problem so please resolve the our problems. Please arrange the Machine so that the gutter / sewerage totally clean. Thanking you,

Add - 173 /10 pratap nagar,
            delhi 110007

Nitin Sharma
            # [protected]
            Veenita Sharma

priya1212
              Sep 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Pipe line damaged due to maintenance of road thousands of liters water wasted daily.

Sant nagar, tilak nagar, under rajouri garden area.
              Behind chowkhandi mcd school

already complaint register at delhi jal board on urgent basis, but not taken any action till.

its really urgent because if the road will make once no solution will can get.

Please stop this wastage of water.
              I amrit lal son of het singh address j-235 old 21 block j prem nagar-2nd kirari suleman nagar delhi-110086 my k.no-[protected] my contact no-[protected]

Urgent need repair pipeline - Comment #2549848 - Image #0
              K No :[protected]
              Add: B-459 N F C DELHI ; 25

We have received the Bill ID:[protected] Dt: K No :[protected]
              Add: B-459 N F C Delhi -25
              We have received the Bill ID:[protected] Dt: 22/07/16 with the amount of Rs 6604 with unecessary charges
              Kindly look into the matter seriously and correct our bill ASAP.
              At my residence C-10 Street No-9 Near Durga Mandir.West vinod nager Delhi 92.Drinking water quality is very very darty, smili, Civer Water Mix, Black water coming since last 5 days date-7.09.2016.please do the needful urgently.

Budh vihar
                Sep 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

We are residential of block-Q, Budh vihar phase -2, sharma colony, delhi -86 . Water is supplied at irregular timings. Sometimes there is completely no water supply for more than 1 week. We are being face a big problem that there is no timing of water supply. I would request djb to kindly fix water timings to some early hours in the morning and few hours late evening so that everybody can get water.
                Sep 27, 2016
                No steps has been taken by Delhi jal board, My problem is still remained.
                Sep 19, 2016
                Updated by Budh vihar
                No steps has been taken by Delhi jal board, My problem is still remained.

Prakash70
                  Sep 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I have a water connection which kno no is : [protected].

Today i download the djb app and the bill generated is showing is 62 unit, though my present reading is 20 unit.
                  I am attaching the meter photo and bill generated.
                  Please rectify this fault and generate the correct bill.

Name:, smt arti mishra
                  Address: hno 1093 (Lgf) gali no 10, govind puri,
                  Govindpuri, 110019
                  Mobile no.: [protected]
                  We are paying regular bills since September, 2015 still our bill is dated from September 2015 till September 2016. Kindly look into the matter I have full proof of the payments made because it was from my credit card.
                  KNO: [protected]

Avik Sanyal
                    Sep 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

My k. No is [protected]

I am a resident of j-1947, 1st floor, chittaranjan park, new delhi - 110019.

1) since the last one month the quantity of water supply has reduced to 30% of what we used to get originally. There seems to be a technical problem that has persisted since one month. Please have this issue resolved.

2) i am also receiving inflated water bills of almost 3 times the amount that we used to pay originally, and what our other neighbors pay presently. The inspector has not come to check the meter reading since last 1 year. Then how come bills are being generated and what is the logic behind the inflated charge that is being affected.

The djb inspector of the area is mr. Ashok is non traceable during necessities.

Please have these 2 issues investigated and have them resolved asap.

Er Ravi Jha
                      Sep 13, 2016

Address: 110091

Sir I am sonam priyam from kalyanvas fire station want to request you that there is a problem of water tanker.

There is so much irregularity in their work .as we have already applied for delhi jal board water connection and got a connection number but as of now we are facing many problems related to water.

I have called on complaint no.also and tried delhi jal board(mandawali) je phone no. But their no. Are not right if possible please update their phone number on website .please provide us water tank as soon as possible today.i have a sting hope with you.

Kalyan vas fire station
                      Water from mandawali.

shubhambajo
                        Sep 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Sir, i would like to draw your attention towards the water quality supplied in our area i.e Kiran garden, jain park (Uttam nagar). It's been two months now, no serious attention has been paid towards this problem.There is a Sewer water mixing in the main line supplied by Jal board, black-smelling water is coming from last 2 months.People are suffering from diseases due to this.
                        Its our humble request to pay attention towards this problem as soon as possible.

Ram Kr Gupta
                          Sep 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

The sewer in the back lane of Block B1 & B2 of Mianwali Nagar, Paschim Vihar, New Delhi-110041, are overflowing, giving stinking smell leading to unhydienic conditions which is hazards to the health of locals, creating mosquitoes at a time when DENGUE & VIRAL fever are spreading all over delhi. More over Main hole covers are broken and missing at few places.
                          Sep 12, 2016
                          Updated by Ram Kr Gupta
                          The sewer in the back lane of Block B1 & B2 of Mianwali Nagar, Paschim Vihar, New Delhi-110041, are overflowing, giving stinking smell leading to unhydienic conditions which is hazards to the health of locals, creating mosquitoes at a time when DENGUE & VIRAL fever are spreading all over delhi. More over Main hole covers are broken and missing at few places.

sanju24
                            Sep 12, 2016

Address: 110092

I want to inform you that my self sanjay verma live in 73 and 74 west guru angad nagar gali no. 7, laxmi nagar delhi 110092 . In my area gali 7 sewerage is chocked such as water is over flow on the road . naliyan is filled with water over flow and no MCD and Jal board employee is coming in our area . Kindly look into this matter and open the sewerge as soon as possiable .

Amit14@
                              from Sangamner, Maharashtra
                              Sep 12, 2016

Poor/undrinkable water supply in Jain park, Uttam Nagar, Delhi -59.

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I am a resident of jain park colony, nawada, Uttam Nagar -59. We, resident of this area are facing problem of fouly water which not at can be used for any purposes, how can we use it for drinking purpose ? It smells so bad/ fouly that seems its a drainage water and its been in supply without purification and treatment at plant. Request to look in to the matter seriously as Delhi Jal Borad is Charing and is not a...
                              akhilesh gaur
                              Sep 11, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110077

I mrs anuja gaur vide k no-[protected] recd bill for rs-38444 for the period-04.05.2011 to 06.07.2016. Earlier from last seven year there was not a single drop of water at my residence, where as bill received timely. As of now water supply is started to palam rajnagar area. We have change the meter as per govt notification and waiver of bill for the period of non supply of water. We have submitted the receipt of meter installation and personnel application on 27 may 16 for generation of new bill after waive off to our zonal vasant kunj but after three months of time nobody arrived for meter reading. How much more time delhi jal board is required to resolve the issue. My mobile no.[protected]

Anand Mondal
                                from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                Sep 10, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

I don't like water wastage anywhere. I feel very sad whenever I see wastage of water. But near my residence, huge quantity of water is wasting on daily basis due to open water pipe. When supply water starts coming in the morning and evening then water flows continously. Today (10.09.2016) Saturday, when I go to the user of the motor on (1st floor, E 183, New Ashok Nagar, New Delhi 110096, Street no. 9) tell them to stop this unnecessary wasting of water then the woman in the house used lots of abusing words to me, two men present in the home abused me lot of bad words and was going to beat me and said, this water wastage doesn't effect anybody. After listen the noise, the boy present in the another flat on the same floor also abused me.

I am not getting, what should I do..
                                so I am complaining on this portal.

If you all think that water wastage is not good, then please take immediate action against them.

Anand Mandal
                                Sir, This is to inform you that in Meethapur ext. there are three unauthorised colour factories are working and cause of which water level is going down very quickly. Also they all spreading water on roads due to which mosquito are increasing and roads are wearing and tearing.
                                Address:- Meethapur Ext., Badarpur, New Delhi-110044

Sanjay Gr
                                  Sep 10, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

Bill no[protected]

The Delhi government had announced free water for 5 years which was in effect until this sudden latest bill of Rs 611 has been sent !

MY METER IS OK.

I tried hard to register this on djb.gov.in but failed because the website is not working properly.

Please fix the bill after solving the case.

दिल्ली सरकार ने 5 साल के लिये पानी मुफ्त घोषित किया था जो कि अब तक लागू भी था.मगर इस बार अचानक 611 रु. का बिल भेज दिया गया है

मेरा मीटर बिलकुल ठीक है.

मैंने djb.gov.in पर इसे रजिस्टर करने के लिए काफ़ी कोशिश की लेकिन असफल रहा क्योंकि वेबसाइट ठीक से काम नहीं कर रही है।

कृपया मामले को सुलझाकर बिल को ठीक करने की कृपा करें.
                                  Sep 11, 2016
                                  Updated by Sanjay Gr
                                  K.No.: [protected]
                                  I am having my K.no.[protected] and receiving the bill all the time Rs.900 or Rs. 800 each term whereas I am single person and no water motor is there.Number one quality of water is very poor the color of water is muddy and much resi8due deposits in vessel.

Ruchi075
                                    Sep 10, 2016

Meter replacement

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110016

With reference of above said Subject, I am Umang Srivastava, r/o G-11, 2nd Floor Green park, New Delhi 110016, requesting you to change my water Meter connection, as my previous meter connection is not working. The meter status is currently showing a reading of “No Status”. The meter connection has registered with the name of SHRI CHANDER SHEKHAR AGGARWAL, which needs to be replace with the name o[censored]mang Srivastava, who is currently the...