Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 197

Mitwa Sharma
from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
Apr 29, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

Please take this seriously, we have contaminated water running on taps since past 6-7 days.

Most of the families of gali no 7, amrit puri-b, garhi, are suffering with diarrhoea, stomach infection, and high grade fever. Even 4 out of 6 members of my family are suffering from stomach infection.

I have registered a complaint many time but no action taken yet, though a notification was well received that "your complaint has been resolved". Please refer to complaint no:[protected] and[protected].

Please take this as an urgency and take strong action as soon as possible or else we have to approach higher authorities.
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dr Nuru
    Apr 28, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110057

I recently moved into a flat in A11/21 2nd floor Vasant Vihar. I paid my first bill 2612 in December (when I moved in) The next bill was 3194 paid in Feb. The current bill received yesterday is 5763 to be paid by 7th May.

There is something wrong with this bill.
    I am a single expatriate person living in the flat - with no family in India.
    I was away on holiday and out of the country for 3 weeks during March - early April and there was nobody in the flat, which was locked up.

How do I then get a Bill for 5763 for the period 22nd Feb - 20th April (two months). My entire Office bill UN WFP 2 Poorvi Marg which has over 60 staff does not amount to this much in a month. Clearly there is something wrong. I humbly request a check on my meter or connections because this is too high a bill for a single person.

K Number [protected] Category CAT I
    Bill ID [protected]
    Name Manyank Malik - I rent from this person My Name is Dr H. Nuru.

I await a response please - before the LPSC Due date of 7th May.
    Ease o[censored]se of website is good. Awaiting resolution of my complaint to give feedback.
    Name: SH. RAJESH KUMAR
    Address: H. NO. N-3, 31, F.F. MOHAN
    GARDEN, MOHAN GARDEN, 110059
    Mobile No.: [protected]
    Zone/MR Code: PP3/ 332/
    Area Code: A-33/Nangloi Water
    Service
    Old WCN:
    New KNO: [protected]

I paid all the amount for new connection in October 2015 but still not install my new connection so kindly check and resolve the issue.

My contact no is [protected]

amit_punia
      Apr 28, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Sir, I am Amit Punia residing H.No. RZ F105, Gali No. 41, Sadh nagar part II, Palam Colony, New Delhi-110045. a pipeline has been broken since last 20 days. i did compalint same to Mr. Kuldeep Solanki and he gave positive response and called to DJB in front of me. But there is no solution till date. The water is filled in street n enter in my house foundation. Now i am requesting to please resolve this problem. i will be very grateful to you.
      Not getting water bills for my flat no 119, Mandakini Enclave, New Delhi
      not having K no either

vivek@007
        Apr 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

i am sadly saying that my family live House no.746 gali no.12 ekta vihar lakhpat colony part-2 meethapur extn badarpur new delhi-44 last 10 days water supply is not coming in my area. my family is suffering more difficulties due to not proper water supply.
        sir please seriously solve my above problem and cotinue proper water supply.

vivek singh & family

Vivek Narang
          Apr 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

Dear sir, water in our area, arya samaj road, nangal raya is getting mixed with sewerage and thus very smelly, distasteful, harmful for skin and inviting various deseases especially to small childeren and babies.From last about 4 days continuously such poor worst quality water is being used and consumed by the people residing in this area.Today my whole family is sick including my two childeren (One few months old baby) and me and my wife have abdominal pain.I've rashes on my skin.Dont know, how many people are suffering, but seems, slowly this area will smell like a garbage bin & people will start felling ill soon because o[censored]navailability of drinking water supply by jal board.In this area, water comes through piped connections.Please take suitable actionon highly urgent basis.Regards-vivek narang, mb. [protected]

negihs12
            Apr 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

This is bring to your notice that my kno. Is [protected] in which the water bill was generated rs. 2240/- for the period of 19/02/2016 to 23/04/2016 (64 days) which is unjustifiable / unrealistic. Since my water meter is in running & good working condition and this much of consumption never done by us. You can see my water consumption from 2010 to dill date.
            My billing/payments history, always before due date i was deposited the amount and never face abnormal bills. One year back your executives / meter reader not taking proper reading form my water meter and blame eligation water meter is stopped whereas my meter is running condtion. Your can send sombody and check meter propertly.
            Meter and after that i was also paid my bills very smoothly without any hesitation. O upto 08/02/2016 my bills.

Please send your meter reader and meet me at my permises and contact me on mob: [protected]- negi

Delhi Jal Board — Diminished water supply

The water supply in our locality is very poor and hardly water comes in A 93a, Chattarpur Enc phase 2, n delhi 74
            Even water tankers booking has become difficult

Mohitbcv
              Apr 25, 2016

No water supply of tanker

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Please let me know how to apply for a tanker water supply connection at in Dwarka Mor Sewak Park. I've requested DJB 1000 times for emergency water tan and they are not responding at all. There is no water at my home... Please... help me out.

Mohit Gupta
              Dwarka mor (Sewak park)
              Ankush Guleria
              Apr 24, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

To the respective authorities,

I am residing at T-510 C-31 Third Floor left side Baljeet Nagar New Delhi:110008 Near Gopal Dairy.

I would like to inform you that in my building there are lot of apartments and they waste water like hell. We are tired of saying them again and again, eventually they started fighting and numerous other things. We compelled them to use alarms but they are not using them in right way.

I request you to pay visit or charge fine as their is lot of wastage of water due to overflowing Tanks and being the responsible citizen it irate me and I don't want this to happen. If you arrange a visit then I will be more than happy.

Our water timings are 9:00 PM to 12:00 AM.

Please look into it and respond as soon as possible. Water is the basic necessity and it should be preserved so that it can be given to needy ones. And as we also know that we are endangered by drought. So it is important that we all equally participate.

In positive response from your end.

Ankush Guleria

Naval Sachdeva
                Apr 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

From last 3 weeks in our locality the quality of drinking water is a major concern. Its very salty. It reminds us of Sonipat water. Even after purification and filtration it is really bad. It can affect our health specially kidneys because salty water is really bad for the health of kidneys
                In capital of our country we don't think this type of problem should exist.
                Please do the needful service and prove the Government efficiency.

D.R. Gautam
                  Apr 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

I am having water meter having K. No. [protected] in the name of Daulat Ram Gautam r/o 13 (2F), Samman Bazar, Bhopal, Jangpura, New Delhi-110014. I received a message that your water meter bill for the month of Feb-March 2016 is nil as units consumed are zero whereas our present meter reading as on 23.04.2016 is 2675. Please re-raise the bill according to the units consumed.

vimla32
                    Apr 23, 2016

Address: 110051

We received bill K No. [protected] in the name of Vimla Sharma, 32 Chandu Park, Delhi 51. In this connection it is submitted that No such meter installed in my premises.
                    Please find that which House No this bill belongs and rectify the same in your
                    record. Please also clarify your meter reader that no meter installed in my premises for this K No. Please get it correct
                    in your record. Thanks.

BD Baluni
                      Apr 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

My water meter has never been checked by your staff. It seems that the bill reading is falsely generated by your concerened staff.
                      Details of bills:
                      17/9/14 to 25/2/15 rs.29
                      26/2/15 to 27/6/15 rs.78
                      27/6/15 to 21/8/15 nil
                      12/8/15 to 10/12/15 rs.1021
                      10/12/15 to 18/2/16 rs.645
                      19/2/16 to 12/4/16 rs.965
                      My kno is [protected]

ganganeha
                        Apr 22, 2016

Address: 110094

Dear sir/ madam
                        My name is b.s rawat .I am residence kgajuri khas my add.1044 D block gali no.12 Khajuri khas and my kno no.[protected] .hamara pani ka mitter 4-5 se chal rhi raha tha kyoki kuchh family problem ki wajah se hamne pani ka new connection nhi liya tha jis kaaranwas hamara bill 60000 se upar ho gaya bina pani use kiye nov.2015 Ko hamne naye pipeline me se connection le liya aur hamare pani ka miter riding le raha raha please aap se anurodh hai ki jo hamara bill itna badh chula hai usse kam kiya jiya to ki delhi govt.ne screme nikal rkhi hai jiske antarfat nov2015 k bill maff kiye jayege please aap bill kam karane me madat kare

Watsapp
                          Apr 22, 2016

Address: 110053

To, date: 22/april/2016
                          Sir/mam
                          Indian consumer forum
                          Sir/mam,
                          Subject: complaint regarding dirty and smelly water coming in our area.
                          I applicant raza ahmed s/o habib ur rehman resident of h.No c-228/14 a, street no 10, chauhan bangar, near bilal masjid, new seelampur, delhi-110053. Dirty and smelly water is coming from past 10 days. This water cannot be used in any form. If somebody drinks that water unintentionally then his/her health may be spoil and may be died also. People are extremely in trouble due to this problem. Dirty and smelly water comes at most of the time when we start our motors. From past 10 days we are giving information to respective authorities about this problem. However till now water is not corrected. Jal board officials visits on that time when either water does not come or if it comes then it comes some how clean, for this no action could be drawn. Jal board is not taking any action regarding this serious problem occurring in our area. It seems that intentionally they don’t want to correct water and they misuse their authority. Sir/mam, till now we don’t get any response about our complaint. So we are compelled to do complaint. Kindly look after our problem and do correct it. I would be very grateful to you.
                          Your’s truly ap plicant name
                          Raza ahmed raza ahmed s/o habibur rehman,
                          H.No c-228/14 a., street no 10, chauhan
                          Bangar, near bilal masjid, new seelampur
                          Delhi-110053.
                          Mobile no [protected], [protected]
                          Email id: mohd.[protected]@gmail.com

Rani Kohli
                            Apr 21, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 11059

Residence of c85/c86 and c87 patel garde gali no 08 kakrola namely smt praksh devi ln smt sumitra respectively already have their water connection from their colony and now they are trying to bore in front of my house RZ 104 bajaj enclave that is from another colony.
                            Please take the necessary action and prevent them from taking illegal connections and damaging the public property.

Suman

Braham Singh
                              Apr 21, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Dear sir i am writing this application from ward no 129 durga park gali no 3. We are purchasing water for drinking because clean water is not available. Here siverage water is mixed with supply water due to it several disease exist there.
                              Second problem that here no govt officials or person came for cleaning siverage. We had hired a private person for cleaning siver & everybody is paying 50 rs to that person in the street.
                              We are paying service tax for each service then why delhi jal board is not giving good facilities to us related water & siverage.

sanjiv dua
                                Apr 21, 2016

Address: 110091

I complained vide grievance id:[protected] regarding meter. The officers visited at my residence and noticed that the meter is not running. The meter was fixed by delhi jal board. It was brought to my notice that delhi jal board has no meter in stock. I have already paid my bills till date. Delhi jal board is requested to kindly change my meter. Since the inspector has never visited to note meter reading and i have paid over-billing. Kindly expedite the matter as early as possible.

Mohit Gola
                                  Apr 20, 2016

Address: 110094

My new kno is [protected]
                                  Address c-76 gali no. 7 ankur enclave karawal nagar delhi 110094

Problem- water is not coming from last 15-20 days
                                  Please resolve this issue urgently
                                  My contact no. Is [protected]

Europa 123
                                    Apr 19, 2016

The water bill generated for the period 29/10/2015 to 17/04/2016 is rs 9089/- which appears unrealistic .Our meter is in working condition hence please adjust this amount under the current scheme launched by chief minister for undue water bills.We are not in a position to pay for such a huge amount towards water bills. Similarly last year we received a bill for rs 10882/- (Meter was in running condition) for the period from 15/10/2014 to 04/03/2015, we paid the same on 25.03.2015.Please arrange to refund the amount of rs 10882/- under chief minister's scheme.
                                    Smt anshu tikkoo
                                    (Tenant of sh jagdish sareen)
                                    B 1/75 janakpuri
                                    New delhi -58
                                    Kno of water bill-[protected]

Munish Taneja
                                      Apr 19, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

It is to bring to your notice that our locality (State bank colony, gujranwala town, g.T karnal road delhi-110009)has been suffering the problem of acute water shortage for last 6 months. Water supply has been extremely poor on day to day basis making our lives miserable. Quite often, water supply is so scanty that it is not sufficient for day to day use. Sometimes water is supplied for only for half an hour and sometimes we have to wait the whole day and night for water. But it is very poor dribble that we get from the tap.

I therefore, on behalf of our locality request you to kindly look into the matter and take necessary steps to restore proper supply of water on regular basis.

All the members of our locality will be grateful if you will take immediate action to solve this matter soon.

Sincerely yours,
                                      Deepti taneja