Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 218

Lokesh Kumar Mechu
May 13, 2015

Hi, I am staying in P-Block Raj Nagar Part-2 Palam Colony Sector-8 Dwarka (Gali No.3) New Delhi-110077. Our Tubewell is not working from[protected] till today. We have submitted lots of complains against this but we have not found any solution. We have not any facilities of water and we are suffer lots of without water in hot summer. But Jal Board has not taking any action against this. That's showing Jal Board members will be involved with Water Mafia to earn money. Please have a look and advice. Thank you Regards, Lokesh Kumar

surin78
    May 13, 2015

Dear Sir, I havnt got the bill from Delhi Jal Board since June-2014. But, Today i visit your website to download the bill no[protected] dated-10.01.2015. Than i saw the arrears of Rs. 478.15 has been mentioned and sewerage charge @60% is also charged. This bring into your kind notice that i m living in H.No-39, Bhagwati garden Extn. Jain Road, Dwarka More, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi-110059 and there is no sewerage facility has been started. So, How can you charged by account with 60%. Apart from this still there is no bill has been generated after the bill date-10.01.2015. So, I request you to kindly reverse the sewerage charges from this bill as well as previous bills and provide the correct bill on time.
    Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mohini sood
      May 13, 2015

Ihave received a bill no.[protected] dt 21/04/2015 against which i have made the payment which is on higher side.Today dt 13/05/2015 i have noted down the reading which was 2988.On 20/04/2015 the reading was 2970 in the above said bill. There in 23 days the consumption is 18 units which is not possible.So kindly do the needful to rectify the meter. thanks S.P.SOOD New K No [protected] Mob No [protected]

The Account
      Officer (Delhi Jal Board)

Hare I am Mr. Dhananjay Kumar & My Address is 18/329, DDA Flats, Dakshinpuri, Sec:-5, Ambedkar Nagar, New
      Delhi, 110062. I write concerning the above account. The meter is currently showing a reading of 1775. I do not accept that the meter is recording accurately. It is clear that either the meter is faulty or that there is some other problem. ither way, the bill is not a true reflection of water used. I now wish to request you to carry out a test on the meter at my home.
      I look forward to hearing from you with a suitable date for the test to be carried out. For this I always greatful to you.

Dhananjay Kumar
      18/329, DDA Flats,
      Dakshinpuri, Sec:-5,
      Ambedkar Nagar,
      New Delhi, 110062
      Mob: [protected]

Hare I am Mr. Dhananjay Kumar &
      My Address is 18/329, DDA Flats, Dakshinpuri, Sec:-5, Ambedkar Nagar, New
      Delhi, 110062. I write concerning the above account. The meter is currently
      showing a reading of 1775.

I do not accept that the meter is
      recording accurately. It is clear that either the meter is faulty or that there
      is some other problem. Either way, the bill is not a true reflection of water
      used. I now wish to request you to carry out a test on the meter at my home.

I look forward to hearing from you
      with a suitable date for the test to be carried out.

Dhananjay Kumar

18/329, DDA Flats,

Dakshinpuri, Sec:-5,

Ambedkar Nagar,

New Delhi, 110062

Bijbhan
        May 13, 2015

I again requested to you doesnot supply a water on regulary basis. Still i have not been received water as on Oct - 2012 till right now on our regular basis in my area. There is some less water in my area A -Block, Jaitpur Extension. Kindly do it action by our above requested. I hope you will be doing such action so that i relife for above mention. Brijbhan Singh A-Block, Jaitpur Extension, Badarpur, N.D. - 110044 [protected]

DALLIP KUMAR
          May 13, 2015

Sir.this This is to inform you that we are living in M-38, , Kalkaji New delhi-110019 .Last Four days water supply was not coming in my Steet M-38 to M-41, but my other side different gali water supply has been given.kindly see the matter and resolve problem at the earliest thanking you, Yours faithfully, DALIP KUMAR M-38, SECOND FLOOR, KALKAJI, NEW DELHI

shiv singh negi
            May 13, 2015

It is to bring your kind attention that a fixed water tanker was supplying water at RZH 1/38, Rajnagar-II, st no 4, palam colony, New Delhi -110077 for last 2 years. Delhi Jal BOard has disconnect this water tanker since 7/4/2015. Those families are facing a huge water shortage problem who were getting water from this tanker. We met ZE, & JE at Nazafgarh. He refused to help me and deployed another tanker in the same gali of other people who are getting already water tanker. You are requested kindly look into the matter and restore the above tanker immediately.

ramshavarisha
              May 12, 2015

Sir.this is to inform you that we are living in gali no-52.B Block, sant nagar, Burari delhi-84.Last ten days water supply not coming in my galli no-52, but my other side defferen galiwater supply hase been given.kindly see the matter and resolve problem.samast gali wasi.azam

Nuttyrohit
                May 12, 2015

From, Dr(Mrs.)Nina Arun Lakhani & Mrs.Premlata Mansukhani !/18 Shantiniketan, New-Delhi 110021 Subject: Excess Billing for K.Nos[protected]; [protected]; [protected]; [protected], Dear Sir, I have four connections, two for the front unit and two for the rear unit.K.NOs [protected] and [protected] are for the rear unit and K.Nos [protected]and [protected] are for the front unit. 1] The number of occupants of the rear unit haven’t changed for the last 10 years and neither has the consumption pattern. However a phenomenal jump is seen in the bill amount. For K.No.[protected] the cumulative bill from July2014till meter reading date 17 April2015 is Rs. 51, 998. Previously for bill dated 24 July 2014(meter reading for period 12 July 2012 to 2 July 2014)the bill amount was Rs. 2271 with meter status OK and for bill dated 12.6.14 again with meter status OK the amount was Rs.1825. These were for the meter reading till 2 July 2014. 2] For K No [protected] the bill from July 2014 till 17 April 2015is Rs.9378.Whereas, bill dated 26 June 2014 was for Rs.310 and bill dated 16 April 2014 was for Rs. 3826(meter reading for period 24 March 2012 to 15 April 2014. 3] The front unit is lying unoccupied since July 2014 hence there is practically no consumption of water. However the bill amounts are again preposterously high .For K No [protected], for meter reading from 30July2014 to 10 April 2015 the bill amount is Rs.35, 112. Whereas bill dated 25 July 2014 with meter status OK, the amount was for Rs -4004.This was when the house was occupied and now the house is unoccupied. 4] For K No.[protected] the bill from July 2014 till 17 April 2015 is Rs.13341.Whereas bill dated 12 June 2014 for meter readings between 18 March 2014to 16 May 2014 was for an amount of Rs 959.This was when the house was occupied and now the house is unoccupied . I have got the meters for K No.[protected], [protected] and [protected] tested and the report is OK. However, after closing the gate valves provided by DJB, and also checking that no water is coming in the reservoir, and at timings when there is no supply like 12.30pm, 6.30 pm I have found that meters for KNo [protected] and KNo [protected] are still running. The meter for K No.[protected] is running at top speed. On some days these two meters have been seen to be running for the whole day. Occasionally, however they do stop. I have paid the meter testing fees on 4 May 2015 for KNo[protected] but till date no one has come to take the meter for checking. Mr.Arun Kumar had come on 4.5.15 and suggested that I put ball cocks in the underground tanks even though there was no overflow. He also suggested I should replace the gate valves fitted by DJB as they were all defective and put other levers which should be opened only during the water timings .He saw the front unit was vacant.I am in the process of carrying out his instructions .I have also checked there is no leakage from the tanks. I will be grateful if you can kindly look into the above matter and get my bills rectified. An average according to the previous consumption pattern can be charged. I have however paid the bills fully being a conscientious citizen. A credit may be given. Thanking you, Yours sincerely, Dr. (Mrs.) Nina Arun Lakhani

Ajay Tiwari
                  May 11, 2015

Hi, My address and location is: JE-33A, Khirki Extention, Near Gupta Market, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi - 110017 This is to inform you that there is no water supply in my area since last 15 days and we are facing lot of issues. We are not able to sleep in night to check the water supply, full night till morning 5 AM, we are trying to check if supply is there and we can pull some water. Actually, when there is water supply then also we have supply problem little bit, as the main pipeline is not put in proper way. Due to that we are getting rarely water. we made many complaint to near by water pumps and customer care, but they are not looking on this... please have a look and resolve our problem. Thanks in advance BR,

amitsahni333
                    May 11, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, I have not received near 2 year bill so pls you send me my bill my addressed name is SUMITRA F-66, GF ph-2, vijay vihar, rohini Delhi-110085 mobile no is:- [protected] Zone/MR Code:- NW2/469/ Area code:- A-4/Rohini New kno:- [protected]

ishuchitkara1
                      May 11, 2015

Name: ANIL MADAN C/O Ishu Chitkara Address: RZ-72 FF, UTTAM NAGAR, Delhi Mobile No.: [protected] Zone/MR Code: WZ1/ 408/METERED Area Code: A-12/Janak Puri Old WCN: 16314 New KNO: [protected] Meter No. M[protected] Details: Due to error in meter reading or non-working of water meter, we have been provided the wrong water bill. We have filed the complaint in DJB, Janak puri, but no satisfactory revert has been received. I have all the details with me. Pls suggest, I want to pay the actual amount, for which I am liable for. Regards Ishu Chitakra [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected] Thanks & Regards Ishu Chitkara Regional Manager DSMG Shared Services - [protected]@d North (Delhi & UP) Direct Line[protected]

chandan Rana
                        May 8, 2015

SIR MY NAME SHANTI DEVI RANA H.NO :E-284C NAND NAGRI DELHI K.NO [protected] I Have received bill of Rs. 73512/- only for 9 days (20th April to 29th April 2015) period which is impossible requesting you please check the meter reading again and send the correct bill once again for timely payment.

sansu
                          May 8, 2015

Sir, There is no water supply in our area particular in block 18 shakti nagar hardly half an hour supply in full day i.e. at 5.00 am. only. We complaint so many times to the area JE so many times but no reply from there. It is very difficult to store water daily at 5.00am & that is for such a little time for a full day. We are paying air bill not water bill. Kindly solve this problem as early as possible.
                          I agree with the complainant. I reside in Block 40 Shakti Nagar adjacent to 18 Block Shakti Nagar. We are facing the same problem. There is no water supply at all in our block. I have an underground sump for storage of water. Even that always remains empty. Delhi Jal Board authorities are not listening to our requests/complaints in this regard. Is there someone who can sort this problem out or we people will have to move to honourable court to get directions.

anitauppal
                            May 7, 2015

Respected Sir i have received a sms from delhi jal board that our water connection will be dis connected.i am shocked to receive this because i have allready paid all the bills till last till april 2015.also again i have received the bill in this month of rs 712/- the sms of your department was that due to lock on the meter reading could not be taken .sir we keep unlock atleast 10 days the meter box during the reader comes.there is a sign board also hanged in the premises that the keys can be taken from flat no 306 for taking reading no one has come to inform or to knocked our door for taking reading.they used to come serve the bill only.i have allready paid access money.what ever the bill comes i am paying. Sir you are requested to send your reader to take the reading any day.onece i visited to the office and asked the officer that why the readin is not being taken.i been told by them that you pay the bill do not leave any dues i paid each and every bill.you are extreamly requested to send your reader to take the reading. thanking you (Regards) wahengbam jugesh mangi singh 208 A, SAVITRI NAGAR SOUTH DELHI KEY NO [protected] mob. [protected], [protected]

Gangotrienclavepocketc
                              May 7, 2015

We the residents of Pocket C, Gangotri Enclave, Alaknanda, are facing acute shortage of water supply since 2-3 years because a private group housing society RISHI APARTMENTS connected an illegal pipeline from the water supply line of Pocket-C, Gangotri Enclave with the help of area Junior Engineer and Assistant Engineer .Residents of Flat nos C-37-A to E-80-D (176 Flats) are not getting enough water supply during water supply timings 6-7 AM in the morning and 5-6 pm in the evening.Pressure of water got reduced and not reaching beyond flat nos C-37-A because Rishi Apartments connected an illegal pipe line in water supply line and water during supply line is filling their water tank. This illegal connection is needed to be removed immediately and investigation is needed that with whom orders and help they connected this pipe line from Pocket C water supply pipe line. Rishi Apartments should be given separate water connection line rather than connecting an illegal pipe from Pocket C water supply line. Several complaints in written and verbally done to DJB but area junior engineer and Assistant Engineer manage to stop investigation about this illegal pipe connection .

May 6, 2015

SIR MY NAME RAM JAGAT PAL S/O JAIRAM PAL H.NO :A-91/2 RAJA VIHAR K.NO 940 SIRESPUR-42 DELHI KNO;[protected] my previous reading meter reading date 01 aug 2014 reading meter status to stopped CURRENT METER READ reading date 04 oct 2014 meter status stopped current consumption 64 days units 47 and billing 3405 RS PLEASE HELP ME SIR MY M.NO [protected] YOUR REGARDS RAM JAGAT S/O JAIRAM PAL A-91/2 RAJA VIHAR NEW KNO [protected]

HARSH010986
                                  May 6, 2015

I AM RESIDENT OF REGHUVAR PURA NO-2 GANDHI NAGAR DELHI.ITS A KINGDOM OF INDIA.BUT THERE ARE NOT AVIABLE FRESH DRINKING WATER. DELHI JAL BOARD SUPPLYING POLUTED DRINKING WATER FROM MANY DAYS.MANY PEOPLE SUFFER FROM WATER DISEASE..DELHI JAL BOARD IN LONG SLEEP.I REQ TO DJB PL TAKE HARD STEP FOR SUPPLYING FRESH DRINKING WATER

Jugal K
                                    May 6, 2015

Water Supply not Properly SIR, In 265c/1 chirag delhi New Delhi N D-17, there is no water. A water connection was there which got disturbed for the past around 20 days. Sir, Just answer yourself that can one survive without water even for single day. As we read the uses of water since our childhood then its very common that without water its not possible to survive. water is used to drink as in that same mannerit is used in washrooms. Sir, pl send people came here to repair that water connection Past 15-20 days and even now we are living like hell without water . Conclusively, I would like to request please take some mandatory actions which are fruitful and we can get water as soon as possible. Please sir, It is very miserable. Sir please get that water connection repair in period of next one day or two day. Sir me & my family facing a lots of problem due 2 water supply daily we are carry a water from my nearest tubewell pl do need full action. Thanks & Regards Prem raj 265c/1 chirag delhi New Delhi -17 K no-[protected] Mobile-[protected] [protected]

KUNDAN 121
                                      May 6, 2015

SIR IN THIS AREA TANKER IS NOT AVAILABLE SINCE LAST 2 MONTHS . I HAVE ALSO LOGINNED A COMPLAINT ON YOUR CUSTOMER CARE NO. 1916(COMPLAINT NO.[protected] BUT I HAVE NOT GOT A SINGLE REPLY FROM THERE.SO PLEASE HELP TO PROVIDE WATER TANKER KUNDAN TIWARI PLOT NO. 47, 48 & 49, KHASRA NO. 69/16/1, GROUND FLOOR, VEER SINGH COLONY, BUDH VIHAR, PHASE-2, DELHI-110086 MOBILE NO. [protected]

Sajid Rosy
                                        May 5, 2015

From the last 15days we in jafrabad, seelampur have been getting extremely dirty water. It is absolutely brown in colour and has a very unpleasant smell because of which we have been buying mineral water for household purposes. This is extremely expensive and using the supply water is causing skin irritation. It is highly recommended that you fix the situation as soon as possible because clean water is not a luxury but a necessity...please contact my cell no [protected]
                                        thank you consumere complaint
                                        Today i got water with full pressure
                                        thank you again