Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 29, 2025
Complaints 5216

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 244

Vanshdeep Kewlani
Jun 9, 2014

To whomsoever it may concern, I, O.P. Gulati, Secretary of Taimoor Nagar RWA want to bring to your notice that today, 9th June our colony - DDA Flats, Taimoor Nagar, New Friends Colony, New Delhi-65 has not received a single drop of water since morning. This has created a havoc in our life. Kindly arrange for the water supply or arrange the tankers immediately. Thanks & Regards, O.P. Gulati Secretary Taimoor Nagar R.W.A.
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bishan Singh Yadav
    Jun 9, 2014
    Jun 15, 2023
    This thread was updated on Jun 15, 2023

Stolen water meter

Dear Sir, This is to inform you that my water meter has been stolen yesterday dated 8 June 2014. My Connection No. Is 45573, meter no. CRSTCVT. It was installed on the ground floor and my flat is on 3rd floor. Request you to install a new meter as soon as possible inside my flat on 3rd floor to avoid from being stolen again. My address is 166, Badli village, near animal hospital, Delhi 42. And my connection number & area no, description...
    23 other people found this review helpful
    23 found this helpful
    14 Comments
    rammohan dubey
    Jun 9, 2014

Dear Concerned, We at Janki Puri near Binda Pur in Weat Delhi are facing a big problem just because of improper water tanker distribution. Maximum of ppl who receive tanker, empty them personally with a pipe connected to their home. This might lead to undue unrest some day. If required I can provide specific Tanker numbers with their points as well.

sr.arya
      Jun 6, 2014

The zonal officer Delhi Jal Borad, Shakti Nagar Delhi-110007 Dear sir, We have residence of 6949, Birla Lines, Kamla Nagar, Delhi-110007 and Our Water Meter No. 14455 or New KNO : [protected]. We have Paid all the Bills of Delhi Jal Board regularly. Last 5-6 Years we is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells like it comes from some sever water. We hope that our government will take some strict action in this matter so that we can proudly say that WE ARE DELHI citizen . Yours faithfully Banwari Lal

anj02
        Jun 3, 2014

Dear, sir/madam, Madangir G1st-197 to G1st-250 no water supply last 15 days. yahan hum sab log bahut pareshan hai hamari JE bilkul bhi nahi sunte hum bhut mushkilo se gujar rahe hai please hamari madad kijiye or yaha water supply karwaiye my self -Anjana house no - G1st-218 madangir mobile no - [protected]

dista
          Jun 2, 2014

Sir/Madam, With all due respect, i would like to draw your kind attention towards the excessive bills of wrong water consumption category being sent to me. My details are as follows: Residence - K-98 New Mahaveer Nagar AREA CODE : A-12/Janakpuri K.No. : [protected] I am consuming the water for domestic purposes only for the last 18 years, but the bills are being sent to me for the mixed category use. Earlier, bills have been received by me for the domestic category(C-I) but from January 2011 the category for my water consumption have been changed from Domestic (C-I) to Mixed category (C-IA), As a result of which heavy bills are being received by me. today i have shocked when my neighbours check my bills & tell me the category of my bill sir i am paid Property tax & Electricity bills for residential purpose only for the last 18 years In view of the above, it is humbly requested to kindly enquire into this matter and change my water consumption category to previous category one. Yours truly, Narinder Singh K-98 Mahaveer Nagar New Delhi - 18 Mbl: [protected].

jeet3989
            May 29, 2014

Dear Sir, I Surjit Singh residential of B-1848, GF, Shastri Nagar, Delhi -110052 meter no.- NZ2/53/METERED. Sir my meter is residential waster usage. On 29th may 2014 two employees of Delhi Jal Board Came to check the reading and made a wrong complaint against us that the water usage is in category of residential with commercial activity having non-intensive use of water. They have seen a shop on the ground floor which is actually the property of first floor's person but they file the complaint against us (ground floor). we have also explained this thing to them that we don't have any link with that shop and moreover that we are not using water for shops also but they didn't listen to us.We also have a shop but no one is using our shop.Please take a look over this. With regards Surjit Singh

Rambahadur
              May 27, 2014

I am living in Rohini sector-25, j.j.colony DelhI-85 from last 17 year. In my colony has Water pipeline but Delhi jal board supply the water by tanker. Even near our colony there is a pumping statIon of water, there we see everyday west water because of overflow. Why Jal board cannot Supply water through pipeline.

Shishir Arora
                May 25, 2014

Water supplied through pipelines is contaminated with red small insects visible to eyes.this is the problem faced by residents of navkranti aptments patparganj Delhi.This problem is also prevailing in aptments no. 6.KIndly rectify it immidiately

vipul banmali
                  May 21, 2014

we are resident of SAINIK NAGAR E- BLOCK NAWADA UTTAM NAGAR NEW DELHI-59 facing the problem of water from last one year, one year back the pipe line of delhi jal board has been installed in our GALI, but till the no water inflow in the pipe line from delhi jal board...i had many time sms to DJB to resolve the problem but not solution till the time...so reqeusted to check with delhi jal board and resolve on asap ...because the minmum water is required on daily basis. REGARDS RESIDENT OF E -BLOCK SAINIK NAGAR UTTAM NAGAR VIPUL BANMALI

aartimea
                    May 21, 2014

disconnection of pipe line

Hello, My name is Phoolwati, I am from Najafgarh.My Mobile no. is [protected] & [protected] I applied for new water connection for my home (Plot No-89B, Amar Vihar Colony Near Sai Baba Mandir, Najafgarh, Delhi - 110043. My new KNO is [protected] and I paid all my bills. Last week our connections from main pipe line has been disconnected by Delhi Jal Board Officials without any reason. When we asked them to connect it again they said we cannot...
                    sln
                    May 20, 2014

Sir, I reside in House No. 7-C, Chander Vihar, Patparganj, Delhi 92. Despite my request Bill against the water consumption provided us. In fact since one year bill provided us. You are requested to please arrange to send by mail if not possible to deliver personally/post. – Rajesh Gupta: e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com M.[protected].

nkjain
                      May 19, 2014

DEAR SIR, COMPLAINT : REGISTERATION NO GNCTD/E/2014/02339 DATED[protected] W/R TO THE ABOVE I ADVISE THAT A PERIOD OF MORE THAN ONE MONTH PASSED BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY RESPONSE /SANCTION /REPLY FROM DELHI JAL BOARD OR FROM YOUR OFFICE . I AM REALLY SHOCKED TO THINK WHAT IS HAPPENING . IS THERE NO ONE, EVEN TO REPLY THE FURTHER STATUS OF MY APPLICATION SHALL ONCE AGAIN REQUEST YOU TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER PERSONALLY AN EARLY ACTION IN THE MATTER WILL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED NARENDER KUMAR JAIN M.-[protected]

devin007
                        May 16, 2014

mera naam rakesh kumar hai mangla puri gaon me sare aam tracktor se 400 rs per tank chori kar kar ke bahar becha jaa raha hai or kaam ko anjaam dene walwwwwwwwwwwwwe rajasthan se aa k wywewhw wdhawnda kar rahe hai kya koi gaur karega iss baat ... rakesh jangra

Rajveer917
                          May 5, 2014

Excessive Bill

We have received a water bill of Rs 37, 801 for our connection at address G-2/31, Sector-11, Rohini for the period of 1 jul 2013 - 6 feb 2014 wihtout any reason. We have never received a bill for that much amount, Our Water bills always stayed under 3-4K . As per DJB they have been sending us provisional bills but I dont understand how all of a sudden the bill amount rose to 37801. Please help us in getting this resolved as nobody is ready...
                          nkjain
                          May 4, 2014

Complaint

I, narender kumar jain s/o late sh perma nand jain r/o wz 1598g / 1-c nangal raya, new delhi, advise that i have applied for new water connection at above noted resdence on[protected] and deposited the all required documents at z r o ( 9 ) -i, subhash nagar new delhi-110027 acknowledged by them vide dairy no 469 dated[protected].

A period of 19 days passed but nothing has been heard by me so far, i, therefore, request your honour to kindly take up the matter with delhi jal board for necessary action
                          Narender kumar jain
                          Delhi Jal Board - Installation of new connection

1 Review
                          Add a Comment
                          User PUSHPA DEVI LOHIA on May 17, 2014

Complaint

I, Pushpa Devi Lohia w/o sh M.L.Lohia r/o D- 2/13, Budh Vihar, Phase-1, New Delhi, advise that i have applied for new water connection at above noted resdence on[protected] and deposited the all required documents at z r o ( 9 ) -DJB-Rohini Sector -6, Delhi-85 acknowledged by them vide dairy no 2601 dated[protected].

A period of 50 days passed but nothing has been heard by me so far, i, therefore, request your honour to kindly take up the matter with delhi jal board for necessary action
                          Pushpa Devi Lohia

chonu
                            Apr 30, 2014

Dear Mr Prashar, I am very much glad and congratulate you that on my complaint of dirty water and no water supply you have taken quick action on it and resolve the problem permanently. i realy appreciate your work and support even when you engage in training at hyderabad and i disturb you so many times and always your phone was picked and give us resolution and now our problem is 100% resolved. once again thankyou very much to entire team of Delhi Jal Board and specially thanks to Mr Prashar.

nkjain
                              Apr 3, 2014

Complaint
                              The zonal officer officer
                              Block 9, subhash nagar
                              Delhi jal board
                              New delhi

Delhi jal board –( w-1) subhash nagar new delhi
                              Installation of new water meter at wz 1598 g/1-c, nangal raya
                              New delhi-110046, new kno[protected], naresh kumar jain

I naresh kumar jain s/o late sh perma nand jain resident of wz 1598 g/1-c, nangal raya, new delhi
                              Submit as under :

That a new water meter was installed by me at the above address on[protected] and relative
                              Documents were submitted to the then water meter reader sh. Jai narain code no sw3/526/metered.
                              Sh jai narain did not act upon on my application for new water meter installed, in the jal board record. Sh narain acknowledged, documents received on the application on delhi jal board bill dated[protected]Copy enclosed)
                              There is no water bill dues towards me up to[protected].
                              I left for usa on[protected] and returned back on[protected]
                              A provisional water bill for rs 2131/- was sent by delhi jal board on[protected], the same was deposited by my sister on[protected] through internet banking.
                              I am unable to understand, why provisional bill was sent to us, whereas new water meter installation
                              Report was submitted to sh jai narain in time.
                              Sh jitender grover, new water metered visited our house on[protected] for water meter reading. I have submitted a copy of complaint along with documents to him also but no development.
                              However i again submitted an application along relative documents to delhi jal board on[protected]
                              Vide acknowledgement no 3007 but no action initiated by them.
                              Further i have sent a reminder to delhi jal board, subhash nagar, on[protected], acknowledged by them vide acknowledgement no 2327.
                              A period of more than 14 months passed, i am unable to understand what is happening in delhi jal board department, that even submitted all relative /required documents, why our water bill is not
                              Received by us through water meter reading.
                              Now i shall request your honour to take necessary action against the concerned staff and get the work done.
                              An early action in the matter be highly appreciated.

Naresh kumar jain
                              Wz 1598 g/1-c, nangalraya, new delhi-110046
                              (M) [protected]

casan63
                                Mar 18, 2014

I am Sandeep Garg Resident of z block Dayalsar Road Uttam Nagar. We are getting daily water supply through MCD ( DElhi Jal Board.) These days the water we are getting is very polluted. It is like sewerage water. All the family members are sick because of this water.

We are very afraid about our life because of consumption of this sewerage water..

We are looking froward a positive help from your side.

nidh
                                  Mar 9, 2014

I beg to say that i am Preeti khandelwal resident of k-136 street no-2 opposite Gopal ji dairy mahipalpur new delhi-37. i am telling you about problem of water tanker in our area.In our aea water tanker came in 2 or 3 days and we can get only 2 or 3 buckets of water.we do not survive in this water. so i am requesting to you to take any action toward this problem.