[Resolved] Delhi Jal Board — generating djb bill without giving free water scheme

 
2 Reviews
Rohini, North West Delhi District, Delhi, India
 Ufs Chauhan RuChi on Oct 15, 2018
Dear djb member,
I savita lamba h no 53 pkt b 9 ground floor rohini sector 5 delhi 110085 near rajiv gandhi cancer hospital djb bil kh nno[protected] as resident of delhi city and had requested to waive all amount 5800 has generated by djb bill without taking meter reading rohini sector 6 djb zonal revnue complaint letter also submitted by me to waive of all wrongly amount generated but still not yet resolved. Again and again it was generated wrongly djb bill as i only one individual living in the flat whereas all time i was sepending toout of the room i. E 12 hrs then how still generating the bill again with improper rs 1800 as my 1st floor /2nd floor / my neighbourhood not getting any kind of djb bil where as they living full of family when i asked to them about the same they used to say there no such kind of bill has generated nor they have rececived neither they have paid till date any kind of djb bill they said to me 0 bil they has generated why i only individual is surving to pay the same of a single person who was not availabale in the room at 12 hrs whereas when i entered in the room i only start motor for 12 min. After tht i swtched off then how the delhi jal board assumes that i used
Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 27, 2018
There is no solution I m getting from there end .. I think they not ready to accept their fault.. how the Delhi jal board analysis the bill will be 2000 approx will by me as i am single person who were not 24 hrs available in the room without taking meter reading else not motor meter is also working then how Delhi jal board has generated the same bill my neighbour hood family never get then how I will accept the same pleaseeeeeee I am requesting to u to send any concern person to check it out

Complaint Status


[Oct 15, 2018] Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Ufs Chauhan RuChi, Oct 15, 2018
The meter reader mentioned the wrong current reading status as (ok 606 ) and previous reading status as PLOC (Premises Locked) because according to him the unit reading was not increasing but the fact is that we do not waste too much water and keep the use of water minimal. Our meter is working and in good condition but the meter reader reported 82 units generated which were the total units since the meter had been working condition or not be. Now the bill has come to Rs.1880 which is completely unjustified. I am enclosing here the screenshot of the meter reading and the bill. I am ready for the any test which might be initiated by the department.please resolve how the single person has consumed the water in such kind of delhi place unjustified totally disappointed with the wrongly bill generating by djb . my negibourhood not geting but a single prson getting the bill with the amount 2000 . please resolve the same asap
Updated by Ufs Chauhan RuChi, Oct 17, 2018
Still not action in above complaint I need the same resolution in the same case
Updated by Ufs Chauhan RuChi, Oct 27, 2018
Immediate take action otherwise I will go to supreme court without meter reading and plus not motor meter is also working then how the analysis bill has generated via Delhi jal board get me this solution till the eod
Updated by Ufs Chauhan RuChi, Oct 27, 2018
The meter reader mentioned the wrong current reading status as (ok 606 ) and previous reading status as PLOC (Premises Locked) because according to him the unit reading was not increasing but the fact is that we do not waste too much water and keep the use of water minimal. Our meter is working and in good condition but the meter reader reported 82 units generated which were the total units since the meter had been working condition or not be. Now the bill has come to Rs.1880 which is completely unjustified. I am enclosing here the screenshot of the meter reading and the bill. I am ready for the any test which might be initiated by the department.please resolve how the single person has consumed the water in such kind of delhi place unjustified totally disappointed with the wrongly bill generating by djb . my negibourhood not geting but a single prson getting the bill with the amount 2000 . please resolve the same asap
Updated by Ufs Chauhan RuChi, Oct 17, 2018

Still not action in above complaint I need the same resolution in the same case
Updated by Ufs Chauhan RuChi, Oct 27, 2018

Immediate take action otherwise I will go to supreme court without meter reading and plus not motor meter is also working then how the analysis bill has generated via Delhi jal board get me this solution till the eod
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Respected Sir/Madam,

I am Amit Kumar R/o 319, perjapat mohalla, Deoli village, ND-80, there is a tubwell but it not running last 6 days, we are in very critical condition, we kindly request to you please repair it.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    2714
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    36
    phone
    +91 11 2351 6261
    location
    Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110005
    Delhi Jal Board - generating djb bill without giving free water scheme