Delhi Jal Board
Delhi Jal Board
Customer satisfaction rating: 11%
Submit a Complaint
4464
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Delhi Jal Board Customer Care

Address
Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India - 110005

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
2196
down
653

Fax:
Fax:
+91 11 2351 6261  

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
Read more
11%
Complaints
4464
Pending
0
Resolved
489
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Report
Copy

Sir I have received a Bill of Rs 4252 for last billing done in July 2021. Normally the bill amount is zero. Apparently meter reading taken is incorrect. Kindly help to resolve this issue on priority
Jul 30, 2021

Complaint Status

Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Report
    Copy

    It's 5:24 am i get up early to fir water but water colour is yellow and very smelly
    Jul 30, 2021

    Complaint Status

    Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Latest bill generated by Delhi jal board is bogus for the period of 14 may to 25 july 2021. Even though I sent the meter reading....
      Helpful +1
      Share
      Report
      Copy

      My name is Amar Trivedi
      adress A31 first floor om vihar behind santoshi Mata Mandir Uttam nagar west New delhi,
      Sir We are facing dirty water supply issue in our area from last 15 days and complaint several times to DJB department but nobody came to reslove this issue till now so I request you to please look into this matter and resolve the issue as soon as possible.
      I hv logged the complain online and on mail to Mr Ishwar he just provided mob no. Of JE mr chetan Gupta and ZE mr Vijay pal they both are not picking the call.
      Our family is getting sick by using this dirty water. These kind of services are not acceptable.kindly look into this matter.

      Complain no[protected]
      Jul 29, 2021

      Complaint Status

      Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        Dear sir,
        This is inform you that my water meter no: 2020A2154650 has been stolen. I was on my hometown and in my absence water meter was stolen. My connection no: [protected] was started from 29th September 2020 with water meter only. I didn’t install water motor. Due to covid situation I went to my hometown. Now when I came back home meter was stolen.
        Kindly help me with necessary action and reinstall new meter.

        My details:
        K. No: [protected]
        Name: Prabhat Chandra
        Address: H no- 65(UGF), Block K-1 Extn,
        Zaildar Enclave, (CUID no-5548)
        Mohan Garden, Uttam Nagar-110059

        Meter No: 2020A2154650
        Jul 28, 2021

        Complaint Status

        Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          Cleaning the siwer and make the new siwer
          Jul 28, 2021

          Complaint Status

          Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            Report
            Copy

            Gali Jatav Mata mandir, Roshanara Road is facing the problem of water logging due to garbage in the sever to block the way of flow of water of sever/rain causing chocking. It may be very harmful for the people of the area in the pandemic period. Therefore, it is requested to arrange to clear the severs of the area and save the life of the people in this pandemic period. Take action at the earliest.
            Jul 27, 2021

            Complaint Status

            Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Report
              Copy

              Sir,
              I am residence of FF-40, NEAR TRICONA PARK, LAXMINAGAR. For past 3-4 days, water supply of this area is pathetic. Its smells like "GUTTER WATER" and some times it looks like that also. Its colour is also yellow.
              Kindly take my complaint on serious mode and take action on it and solve the problem. Water is basic necessity of every person and its fundamental rights of each person to get fresh and clean water.
              Please take action on the problem.

              Thankyou
              Jul 26, 2021

              Complaint Status

              Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Report
                Copy

                Water Bill is raised is wrong to total reading consumed 38 for 02 months kindly investigate revert with reason .my neighbor meter reading 39 amount shows nil My bill also should be Nil amount.

                I have raised the complaint on 15th Jul status shows resolved there is no reason mentioned it neither I was contacted any mode by email or telephone.
                Jul 26, 2021

                Complaint Status

                Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Add a comment
                Helpful
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Hi Delhi Jal Board,

                  I would like to report that i have received excessive water bill of 24, 000 rs.
                  The bill is from January 9 to July. I live in a family of just two members (me and wife) and we have only limited use for water. We live in a 2BHK at mahavir enclave part 3, block -E. We dont even live here for the entire month. In one month, we usually, stay out for a week.
                  K. no - [protected]

                  When the meter reading person came here to check meter reading, even he mentioned that the bill is excessive and i even raised a complaint with BMC and the agent on the call confirmed that 20 units are free and even then the bill is of 24000 which is excessive and BMC raised a complaint theirselves for fast meter reading.
                  Can someone please help me correct the bill so that i can get my motor and water meter reading checked as well.
                  Jul 26, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Myself pooja jha, resident of R-44, budh vihar, phase-1, rohini, new delhi - 110086. jal board k no. is [protected]. our water meter has been stolen by thieves while i was out of station. kindly lodge my fir complaint so that i can apply for a new water meter.
                    This complaint is for rohini sec 5 police post new delhi.

                    regards
                    pooja jha
                    Jul 26, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Report
                      Copy

                      I am a resident of Block No.82, House No.2, Sector-1, Pushp Vihar, New Delhi-110017.
                      For the last several days, my WC (Latrine) is blocked. When CPWD examined the case, they conveyed that the DJB line is blocked.
                      So, I kindly request that the blocked may kindly be cleared at the earliest possible.
                      Thank you & with regards

                      (RAJ KUMAR)
                      PPS to Additional Secretary, M/o Finance, G/o India
                      M: [protected] & [protected]
                      Jul 26, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Respected sir
                        I would like to draw your kind attention towards to non supply of water at my home. Due to this I'm facing major problems from last one month. I have complaint by latter earlier. But no action taken from your side.
                        So kindly look into this matter personally. If you do the needful than i shell be thankful to you
                        Thanking you.
                        Neeru sharma
                        R-11/183 Raj nagar ghaziabad
                        Jul 26, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Add a comment
                        Helpful
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          I advocate aman goyal
                          i requested you kindly please repair and fix the gutter cover and also maintain them other wise...
                          Helpful +1
                          Share
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Ref: Bill no.[protected] dt 19-06-21 reg K no [protected]. Zone: NE1/GTB Enclave. Area Code : A-27

                          I would like to inform you that above bill is showing as Rs 95.87 charged for Late payment charges which is wrong as no any payment paid late by us

                          Kindly arrange to correct above bill and send fresh bill

                          Also pl arrange to update cell no [protected] in your records

                          Regards

                          Krishan Kumar Bhardwaj S/o Sh Om Prakash Bhardwaj
                          Jul 25, 2021

                          Complaint Status

                          Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Add a comment
                          Helpful
                          Share

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            Resident j61 vishnu garden near sheetla mandir west delhi 18
                            Sewer water blockage . Water is flowing on the road behind...
                            Helpful +1
                            Share
                            Report
                            Copy

                            There is no water supply in p&t colony, dev nagar, karol bagh for the last 15 days .
                            my address - hno. 9 type 2, p&t olony dev nagar karol bagh new delhi
                            Jul 24, 2021

                            Complaint Status

                            Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Add a comment
                            Helpful
                            Share

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Dear Sir,
                              The water supplied throw Sonia Vihar is not reaching to the end of the lane. As the population is high the water reaches only till mid of the lane and gets end.
                              Because of which no water supply from Sonia Vihar is there for the past 4 months.
                              Request you to please look into the issue.
                              Adress: Thakur wali Gali
                              Durga Ashram, Next to Birla farm gate, Chattarpur, 110074
                              Jul 24, 2021

                              Complaint Status

                              Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Add a comment
                              Helpful
                              Share

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Hello sir/madam, . My intro is Anup Sharma presently leaving in Tagore Garden West Delhi 110027 and every few days we have the suffering problem of bad water supply in colony. Water like black and more smell, that water don't drink. I am requesting to you please resolve this water problem in Tagore Garden E Block . My Address is House No E- 311 Tagore Garden West Delhi 110027, my phone no is [protected]
                                Jul 23, 2021

                                Complaint Status

                                Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Add a comment
                                Helpful
                                Share

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  Report
                                  Copy

                                  कनेक्‍शन नम्‍बर [protected]
                                  मेरा पानी का बिल 1048 रूपये दिनांक 27 जुलाई 2021 तक भुगतान करने को कहा गया है जो बिल आया है वो पूरी तरह से गलत हैऔर उसको भुगतान मैं नहीं कर पाउंगा, जबकि बिल को शून्‍य होना चाहिए। कृपया मीटर की रीडिंग लेने के बाद बिल को दोबारा से प्रषित किया जायें। उसके बाद जो भी बिल आयेगा उसको मैं भुगतान करने के लिए तैयार हूँ। कृपया बिल की जांच करायें।
                                  धन्‍यवाद
                                  Jul 23, 2021

                                  Complaint Status

                                  Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  Add a comment
                                  Helpful
                                  Share

                                  Post your Comment

                                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                    code
                                    ADVERTISEMENT