Delhi Jal Board Customer Care
Delhi Jal Board
Customer satisfaction rating: 1%
Submit a Complaint
2036
COMPLAINTS

Delhi Jal Board Customer Care

Delhi Jal Board

Address
Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India - 110005

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
834
down
284

Fax:
Fax:
+91 11 2351 6261

Customer satisfaction rating
1%
Complaints
2036
Pending
0
Resolved
22
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Delhi Jal Board related photos (221)

Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Delhi Jal Board — street pipeline leakage

 Vistafootballtejasveearya@gmail.com on Nov 17, 2017
There is a pipe leakage near my house the water is continuously coming out as the citizens are facing difficulties. the DGB officers are not taking the matter seriously. the water is coming to the walls of our house, it can be dangerous to my house the 3 Labours are working since 4 days but the situation is getting worst please look after the matter .
COMPLAINT NO.2963, DATE .14.11.17
House no. 130, pooth kalan, Delhi.110086
Near budwala chowk....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Neighbours

Delhi Jal Board — bill not received

 skkas on Nov 17, 2017
I am very sorry to say that meter reading is not taken properly & average reading has been mentioned by meter reader & on the basis of that reading bill processed by the billing clerk which is not favorable to customer like me.

It is advised to photo must be taken by meter reader & billing on the basis of the actual meter reading bill to be raised.

yours sincerely,

SURENDRA KUMAR KASLIWAL

Pocket-I, 50B, DILSHAD GARDEN, DELHI-110095

K.No.[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Delhi Jal Board — incorrect bill for nov 2017

 Mahipal1988 on Nov 16, 2017
I am mahipal singh from b-block, pocket-6 house no-303 sector 17 rohini. & my kno is [protected]. I received a water bill of amount rs. 1754. This is because of the non updation of water meter reading. I consumed very less amount of water & my meter is shown only 654 unit only. July 2017 the reading is 581 then after the meter reader man come direct in nov 2017 then meter reading is 654.in these 4 month only 73 unit consumed by us. But according to bill he update the reading last bill in only 2 unit nd next bill 71 units so that is wrong. I request plz check nd revert this issue. Nd talk to meter...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Unauthorized charges

Delhi Jal Board — supply of dirty sewer water

 Manjeetsingh1234 on Nov 15, 2017
Hello
We are getting very dirty water of sewer in our water supply. We had lodged complain last week as well, and it was fixed but now getting even worse supply than last week. We are not able to do anything with current water supply.

Request you to please help us fixing the problem as soon as possible.

Address - e-11, ganesh nagar, pandav nagar complex, delhi 110092...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Delhi Jal Board — sewer water supply in 28th block, old rajendra nagar, new delhi, 110060

 sonal chopra on Nov 13, 2017
Hi sir,

We have been receiving dirty sewer water supply for the last 1 year and several complaints were made in your office but the quality of water improved temporarily and after some days again dirty water supply continues causing problem to our health and daily routine.

We request you on behalf of our area people to take some action in this matter and replace the main water supply pipes in our block.
Waiting for ur response as soon as possible.

Sunil chopra
28/16 old rajindra nagar,
New delhi, 110060
[protected]
[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Delhi Jal Board — irregular water timings with shortage

 pulkit9516 on Nov 12, 2017
I live in sector 24 rohini, and there water supply in this area is rather inconsistent
There water comes for only 1-2 hours a day that too after 1 am in the morning and sometimes not even that
There is no particular timimgs for water supply and even when it comes there isnt enough time ti to get all our water tanks full.
And there are some days that there is no water at that makes the regular day to day taska very difficult to do
Mr. Arvind kejriwal promised to make water free and instead we’re getting no water
That’s just cheating on the governments part...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Delhi Jal Board — I am complaining about lab testing of meter

 Chikumini on Nov 12, 2017
Dear concern
We have already lodge a complin about our meter.
Ref. No. Are. 201709160045
But it is not resolve yet. We have sabmit my complaint to behran enclave office on 5-12-2016.
They send ther officer on 22.5.2017 to take our meter for lab testing.in between we recieved avg. Water bill. Now the avg bill amount is apx. 50000/- but after almost one year and many visit to the office we didnt recieve our meter.
Please do the needful.
Regards
Bajrang...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Delhi Jal Board — k. no.3526841000 bill id 35268883962 bill date 7/11/17 inflated bill mnws greater kailash 455/a-6

 drsota on Nov 9, 2017
Sir,

I have been paying regularly the water bill but still i have been charged the arrears.

Bill paid on 22/7/17 via cheque no.607296 for rs.1088/-
Bill paid on 12/5/17 via cheque no.606282 for rs.831/-
The present bill is for rs.4271/- where the actual bill is 1827.6/- and the rest are arrears. I have always paid the total bill. My complaint is regarding the arrears & inflated bill.

Kindly do the necessary correction....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Home & Garden

Delhi Jal Board — non supply of water regarding kno - 5311700000

 Shashi kant mehrotra on Nov 8, 2017
Dear sir/mam,

For the last 1 month there is no water supply in our house. All though we have deposited amount of rs. 802 of bill no - 531170038980 on 2nd nov 2017 through net banking.

It is requested to ensure water supply and make adjustment of our deposited amount if any.

With best regards
Shabnam mehrotra
Care of mr. Kesri kumar
Contact no.- [protected]
Email id - shashikant. Mehrotra@gmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Digital Cameras

Delhi Jal Board — complain about dirty water

 Shubham Negi on Nov 7, 2017
Dear sir

Would like to draw the attention towards the complaint about dirty water in our area. As we are the residents of uttam nagar, arya samaj road, e -6 block. The water is coming dirty and it very bad foul smell from the last 15 days.

Please contact us asap and resolve our problem. Waiting for your positive response.
Contact no - [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Delhi Jal Board — block of sewer line urgent attention required

 rraina on Nov 7, 2017
Sir the swear line in f - 54, street number - 3 is choked / blocked frequently. It has been reported blockage at different location to mcd many times. Sewer water is flowing on road no mcd person is visiting and in past complain has been made to your portal also.
Today water on taps is coming very dirty & we are not able to drunk, even washing hands is not possible. We fear of highly diseases in this area

Request to depute your team at the earliest.

Deepak raina
[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category House, Apartment Rental

Delhi Jal Board — water tanker not receiving those are fixed

 balakrishan swami on Nov 7, 2017
Every tuesday we fixed a tanker 5026 to come to mahipalpur h no. 246, gali no. 2, gajjak ram colony, near pappy apt mahipalpur new delhi -110037 but since last two week tuesdays we are not receiving water we called on[protected] from 8am till 11pm but no one picked call as its busy or ringing continuously but no one pick the call to attend the call. I hope you understand and help us today on 07nov2017
Regards
Balakrishan...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Delhi Jal Board — incorrect bill dated 22 sep 2017 sep 2017

 rajkg on Nov 6, 2017
The previous bill dated 25 oct 2016 reflected reading on 25 oct 2016 as 1367. Thereafter the next bill dated 05 sep 2017 reflected previous reading as 1450 on 27 jun 2017 and reading on 05 sep 2017 as1611, thus showing 161 units consumed in 70 days. Apparently the reading of 27 jun 2017 was incorrectly shown as 1450 whereas it should have been 1550 correctly. From billing history it will be seen that average consumption is around 15 units per month. This error resulted in showing 161 units in 70 days, whereas if reading on 27 jun 2017 was reflected as 1550 then it would have been 61 units in 70...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Delhi Jal Board — water plant

 Priya471 on Nov 6, 2017
Sir a unauthorized water plant is working beside my house. He doesn't have permit for selling water. Nd this plant is working in domstic area. My whole. Colony is filled with waste water. As he doesn't have proper way to use waste water. U used to add pipe of waste water in emply plots of colony so the are also full with water. We are facing mosquito problem too...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Neighbours

Delhi Jal Board — excessive billing with arrears rs 4129/-

 Ajay Pal Sharma on Nov 5, 2017
I b. K. Gulshan r/o d-9/11 sector 15 rohini delhi -110089 here to bring your attention that you have wrongly changed me arrears of rs. 4129/-.
Earlier i have paid you whatever be the arrears after getting crackted n paid by cash on dated 17/07/2017 which i have the receipt now i again receive the bill with arrears of rs.4129/- so i request you to kindly review & send me the wright bill. Thanks
Yours truly
B. K. Gulshan
D-9/11sector 15
Rohini delhi-110089...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Delhi Jal Board — sewer blockage from last two years

 Sammalik on Nov 4, 2017
I would like to inform you that we are suffering from bad smell and disease due to sewer blockage and overflow problem from last 2 years at p block street 8 house no. 144 mangol puri outer delhi 110083.
We go to mcd office 3 to 4 times in a week than they come and just get it cleaned by stick etc and after some hours again issue persist same.
They do not want to take any action also they passing us here to there but no body want to resolve
Dirty water is coming on street. It is very difficult to live in an unhealthy environment, laterine water flowing in the street.
So...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Delhi Jal Board — stop the unknown bill kno: 7111570000 at my address

 ravijudicial on Nov 3, 2017
Subject: stop the unknown bill kno: [protected] at my address.

Sir,

With respect i am to say that i am a consumer of delhi jal board kno: no.[protected] and my meter no. Is 152054 i am paying all the bills time to time. No water bill is pending at my address.

But it is saying with regretfully that unknown bill no. Kno: [protected] is sending regularly to my address by delhi jal board, narela. I have already notice to narela jal board office in february 2017 but grievances is still pending.

In this regard, it is stated that i have only...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Delhi Jal Board — wrong pending amount of rs. 6289.79 of bill arrears shown in current bill

 Satyapaul Narang on Nov 3, 2017
We have water connection in house no. A-40, preet vihar, new delhi with k. No [protected] and have been regularly making of water bill raised by delhi jal board.
All previous bills have been checked by me and there is no such amount of rs. 6289.79 of bill arrears shown in current bill as pending but the current bill has been sent to us on 2.11.2017 which depicts above amount of bill as pending.
There seems to be inadvertent mistake or oversight which required to be rectified immediately....
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category House, Apartment Rental

Delhi Jal Board — inflated water bill - 858541000

 singh_rk38 on Nov 2, 2017
Kindly refer my complaint no; 201709290414 dated 29.9.2017 wherein requested to resolve the issue for inflated bill of september'17. To day i have received sms for payment of rs 4244.00 which is not payable. The facts are given below;-
Some of the officials from djb /paschim vihar/sunder vihar. Over my mobile no.[protected] in the month of august 17 saying that meter has to be replaced related to m-400, 3rd floor, guru har kishan nagar, paschim vihar, new delhi-110087. The ground floor where the water meters are installed have been sealed by bank against default of repayment of bank loan by...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Utility Services

Delhi Jal Board — delhi jal board - water meter stolen

 Deepak Kumar Jangir on Nov 2, 2017
Dear sir, this is to inform you that my water meter and other 2 meters has been stolen yesterday dated 1 nov 2017, my kno is 330366691524 it was installed on the ground floor and my flat is on 1st floor. Request you to install a new meter as soon as possible inside my flat on 1st floor to avoid from being stolen again. My address is rzc 305/1 gali no -21b, sadh nagar 2, palam colony, new delhi 110045....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Police

Recently Discussed

(7 minutes ago)
Tnvelaivaaippu.gov.in
Forgot my user id and password
(8 minutes ago)
Reserve Bank Of India [Rbi]
England gulf award
(9 minutes ago)
Max Life Insurance
maturity purpose
(11 minutes ago)
Agarwal Computer (Kalibari, Mahila College Road, Katihar)
non functioning of d-link, wireless n 300 adsl2+router

Featured Complaints

www.bdomains.com