Delhi Jal Board — higher meter reading bill raised by the department

Address:110092

Please refer to our k no: [protected], this is to inform you that we have received a water consumption bill id:[protected] dt. 28.12.2018 of rs.4, 357/-. The consumption for the stated period is 31-oct-2018 to 28-dec-2018 including charges of previous period for which no bill was received by us so far from the last about 2 years. This bill showing the meter reading 1298 whereas as on date the meter reading is 1263. It clearly shows that higher meter reading bill was raised by the delhi jal board to raise such a huge amount of bill whereas our consumption is less than the limit prescribed for exemption for last + 5 years which may be verified by the history record itself from the deptt. We are holding this higher amount of bill for payment and request concerned officials to rectify the same at the earliest to avoid any further inconvenience.

You are kindly requested to do the needful correction and revised the bill with appropriate meter reading or as may deemed fit at your end to show correctness the consumption.

Your prompt and early action is this regard is highly appreciated

With thanks & regards

Bachuli devi
Laxmi nagar, delhi
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Delhi Jal Board
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Delhi Jal Board Phone
    +91 11 2351 6261
    Delhi Jal Board Address
    Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110005
    View all Delhi Jal Board contact information