Delhi Police Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 1, 2025
Complaints 1473

File a complaint to Delhi Police

Having problems with Delhi Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Police customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Police reviews & complaints page 69

Nishant Chaudhary
Nov 21, 2013

I Nishant Kumar Chaudhary student of st.martins college in dhullapally, appearing for my final exams with the given centre Malla Reddy College of Engineering.so my exam time was 10.00am to 1.00 pm.and the college management was not allowing us to take mobile with in class so that i can handover my mobile to respected class teacher or invligator.so for the safety purpose i kept my mobile in my scooty pept dikki and locked it properly but after i came out of my exam hall and open the dikki i was unable to find my mobile along with my sony ear phone. Mobile:samsung galaxy s3(GT-I9300) IMEI NO-[protected] PURCHASED ON[protected] SIM INSERTED ON THE MOBILE WAS-[protected] DATE OF STOLEN[protected] I BEG YOU SIR PLEASE TRY TO FIND OUT MY MOBILE.IM FROM MIDDILE CLASS FAMILY WITH VERY AFFORTS MY DAD GOT ME THAT MOBILE.PLEASEE SIR YOU ARE MY LAST HOPE FOR GETTING MY MOBILE BACK CONTACT ME ON-[protected], [protected]

captvks1
    Oct 26, 2013

There are many beggar children at Shani/Sai temple near Patparganj Bus depot (east Delhi) on every Saturday evening. Children will forcibly surround you and snatch at offerings which are meant for old/handicapped people. Being a crowded place, this place is also an easy target for terrorist activities/pick-pocketing etc. There were always one or two policemen on duty one year before but now no police personnel is to be seen. Please employ at least one policeman in the evening on every Saturday and children beggars should not be allowed.

anoop2kumar
      Oct 25, 2013

I resident in Kahmir house Qtr, Behind Kashmir house army head quarter, I would like to inform you that There is some illegal person staying in Govt Garage in our locality This garage is allot for C.P.W.D employer only but they staying without such permission and also they are saying we have support of Smt, Shila Dixit (CM of Delhi). And they use abuse words against people.Sir we are helpless so i would like to request you that please take some strict action against Mr. Vijay Sharma he is staying illigaly n Kashmir house, qtr Raja Ji Marg, New Delhi-110021

Dilip Nigam1959
        Oct 16, 2013

complaint of DD no.50B, dated 9-9-2013 at police station, shalimar bagh

To, Commmissioner of Police, Delhi. I have lodged complaint no. DD no. 50B, dated 9-9-2013 at police station, Shalimar bagh, Delhi -110088, but unfortunately, no further action has been taken in regard of my above complaint. I have many times tried to contact the concerned S.I, but no response from him too. I am the resident of CA- block, 70A Shalimar bagh, delhi -88, My complaint against Mr. Rajbir Singh, who is the resident of CA/71A,...
        himanshu.abes
        Oct 9, 2013

Owner's name: Neeraj Mittal(AO consultants, R.No.-217, 2nd floor, Munish Plaza, Opp. fire station, 20, Ansari road, Darya Ganj, New Delhi-110092) Mobile: [protected], [protected]; Owner's Profession:CA The property was on the name of: Kusum lata Mittal Address: 1st floor, 294/7, lalita park, laxmi nagar, New Delhi-110092 Brokers Details: Honey ([protected], [protected]) & Ranjeet([protected]): Bombay Properties, 211, Awadh Complex, D-5, Laxmi nagar, Delhi-92. I take the house on rent by the help of property dealers from 16th March, 12. And given him 20 days rent 5000 INR as brokerage, also submitted 7500 deposit & always given 7500 INR rent in advance. The agreement was made by landlord. After 11 months the landlord told me to meet the dealers again & forced me to give him brokerage again for renew the contract. I requested him to renew it without involvement of brokers. We agreed on this. Now the rent was 8500 INR & deposit is also 8500. I submitted it to landlord, also extra charges for agreement. I left the house on 23rd July, 2013. So i have to take 5238 INR from my deposit from landlord, after full & final. That time Lanlord told me that he is out of town & asked me for Bank details. After that I came to Bangalore (As i have been transferred in my company). I called him regularaly about 10 days, but he didn't pick the phone. This monday while i called continously on his mobile & office numbers then he told to me and said he has given the money to dealer honey. While i called honey then he abused me. And ignored about the money. Owner & dealer both are making me fool & not returning the money. Owner is sharing in brokerage of dealers. So he wants that dealer will give me some money in his one month's brokerage. They are mentally harrassing me continously. The owner never gave me the rent agreement copy or any rent slip. He did all the transactions by cash only. He has around 10 homes in laxmi nagar & every one have 4-5 flats. He is taking around 4-5 Lacs by rent per month. For hiding the income & preventing income tax, he is doing so. I have voice recorded in my mobile of dealers & owner in which they are accepting about the deposit, also have voter ID, aadhar card & gas bills on that address. Also I have the documents of movers & packers, they trasferred the goods on 23rd July. And train tickets of same day. Which is proof that we left the house on 23rd. Also a message from owner on 23rd in which he is asking for bank account. What actions can be taken in this case? Please suggest. I have sent him the letter by registered post AD, so that i can get a receiving. I also mailed the complete situation to [protected]@delhi, and [protected]@particular area. And also i got an acknowledge from commissioner office by mail. They forwarded it to concern area. And the discussions with owners and brokers have been recorded in my mobile. Please suggest how i can proceed further regarding this.

Ashok Madhvi
          Sep 29, 2013

I was residing in govt flat D-123, MCD flat New Usman Pur, Near Shastri Park Delhi. I had to vacate the same flat on 23.08.13 and I surrendered the same flat on 12.09.13 to J.E. maintenance but before the same I had applied in BSES department (C block Yamuna Vihar Delhi) for disconnecting my electric meter for NOC from the same address vide application no. [protected] dated 07.09.13 (my meter ca no. is[protected] but after six to seven days BSES department has told me that my meter had been stolen from my address. after that I called police control room on 27.09.13 at 12.16p.m.and PCR employee had told me that I had to go to the Usmanpur police station and contact Sh. Jagpal Singh for FIR. I reached the police station but he was not present there.I contacted him from my phone and he told me that he was attending an urgent call and after two hours he would be coming in police station and he asked me to enquire the BSES department that weather they had took my meter or not, but the BSES department had told me that they were not concerned with the removal of meter.After all this mess when I returned back to Mr. Jagpal Singh, he refused to registered my FIR for the missing meter(phone no. of Sh. Jagpal Singh [protected]) I suffered with a lot of problems due to the delay in FIR for NOC from BSES, kindly look in to the matter urgently. Thanking you. Ashok Sharma s/o Late Sh. Ram Saran Sharma Address:- D-10274/A, Gali No.-10, Ashok Nagar Shahadra Delhi-93 Ph:- [protected] email address:- [protected]@gmail.com Office Address:- Administrative Officer, Hindu Rao Hospital North Delhi Municipal Corporation Malka Ganj Delhi-07

jimmijoseph02
            Sep 6, 2013

TRAFFIC New Delhi Sub-Matter:- Complaint filed by the resindents of 60 ft Road, Near Church Area, Chattarpur Pahari, New Delhi Sir, We are residing by the side of 60 feet road near Church area with families for a long time. The road which is known as '60 ft road' is with width of 60 ft. The families here are working in various Govt. & private offices.Our children are studying in various schools in nearby places. In the evening time the above said road is blocked and parked by Trucks and Tempo. The owners of these vehicles are residing in other places. The drivers are custodian of these vehicles in the evening. They unauthorisedly park these vehicles and make nuisance to the public. The above said road cannot be used for walking. They block the entire road and sleep in the vehicle. At night time, they consume alcohol, as group by group, and quarrel each other, using rubbish and filthy words. Most of the times they use weapons also. Drug sellers are also seen here. Theft is happening in nearby houses by them. They create a fearfull situation here. Local residents can do nothing in this situation. Only police authorities can interfere and stop this situation. Already we had filed a complaint before the SHO, Mehrauli Police station on the same issue, but no action was taken so far. So we kindly request you to take necessary action by prohibiting unauthorised parking of these vehicles and to make an end to this situation, and also to make a peaceful and calm living atmosphere. For your kind reference, I am attaching few photos. Thanking you, for the residents of "60 ft Road" Jimmi Joseph [protected] Chattarpur Pahari New Delhi

Shravanrustagi
              Sep 4, 2013

I had filed a complaint against Abhishek S/O Arvind on 24/08/2013 with PS Rajouri Garden( DY no. 44B received by ASI Pradeep. Details of case are as below:- 1) Abhishek was known to me & my family since last one year borrowed total amt. of one lac (in instalments) in month of February 2013 after which he was not traceable for few months. 2) Finally I got in tough with him in month of August. On 15th August he called me to his Hotel room no. 2003 in Shubham Vilas, Rajouri Garden to return the money & convinced me for night stay. When I was asleep, he stole my Axis Bank ATM card(Card no. [protected]) & took out a total sum of Rs. 95,000 in 10 transactions on 16th August 2013 morning. 3) On 18th August too he called me again on the same pretext of returning my loan & again took out Rs. 60,000 in 6 transactions on 19th August 2013 morning. On both the times when transactions were made I was asleep & Abhishek put my mobile phone on silent mode & deleted all transaction messages from my mobile. On 29th August 2013 I traced Abhishek's whereabouts & informed SI Sandeep who was assigned the IO for my case. Upon a lot of insistence SI Sandeep accompanied me & took Abhishek into custody. Abhishek accepted all the charges against him in front of SI Sandeep & SHO Mr. Praveen Kumar without any pressure. Till date no action has been taken nor is there any progress in investigations in spite of my best efforts. I being called to police station almost daily & interrogated, which makes me feel as if I am the accused here, while actual accused Abhishek is roaming free. I have full faith in Justice system here but this kind of harassment & mental torture makes doubt my beliefs. Kindly help me in getting justice.

ssstrade
                Jul 15, 2013

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Respected Sir/Madam,

This is with reference to Unauthorized Parking by commercial vehicles belongs not to anyone in front of our office & on road at 50, CSC, Transport Center, Punjabi Bagh, New Delhi.

This has resulted in lot of chaos traffic jam, problems in our free movement and we are not able to park our own vehicles. Moreover they blocked the complete way & we are not able to enter in our office also. We made objection several time on unauthorized parking of these commercial vehicles but they are indulge in doing this illegal parking uninterruptedly and they are adamant to make it also forcibly.

We expect from the concerned Authority an appropriate speedy action and its maintenance in future.

With Kind Regards,
                Sanjeev Garg

traffic — traffic

daily evening 3.30 to 9.00 getting traffic in that way and we r getting 2 late 2 reach from colleage and offices 2 houses the taffic jam is standing over one and half hours so we want good road traffic police 2 clear the traffic ............. so please tis complain and take any action

Unauthorized illegal Parking - Comment #1727896 - Image #0
                Unauthorized illegal Parking - Comment #1727896 - Image #1
                Unauthorized illegal Parking - Comment #1727896 - Image #2
                Unauthorized illegal Parking - Comment #1727896 - Image #3
                Unauthorized illegal Parking - Comment #1727896 - Image #4

Traffic authority — Unauthorized commercial vehicles

Dear,
                With due respect , I am a responsible citizen of India and I would like have some words in front of you that in muzaffarnagar city we are facing a huge problem o[censored]nauthorized commercial vehicles , I am living in gazawali area opp civil hospital our house front is on road side so these all unauthorized vehicles standing on my house front and it would be pathetic because slowly slowly it converted into vehicle stand, Many time I complaint for this to my nearest police station but they did not take strike action I have a small request to you that please look after into this matter.

With due Respect
                Mahavibhooti Tyagi

Apr 29, 2013

I have complaint to you on 04/04/2013 regarding cheating & fraud case by J.K.ENTERPRISES (REGD), 250, Vardaman Fortune Mall, G.T.Karnal Road, opp:Mehndru Enclave, Delhi - 110033. & my complaint No:1169-71/C/NR Dated: 11/4/2013, But till date i did not get any response about my complaint, i have been getting just phone numbers to call[protected] & 23490010 Ex-tn 4353 >[protected] >[protected] >23765668 >27234646 >27459201 >27456072 >[protected] >[protected] >[protected]) if i am calling to mobile the answer is i am outside & to land line the answers are officer is not in seat / officer is gone for lunch / till now we did not receive your complaint / your complaint is transferred to other area police station. I am sorry to say but it looks like Delhi police is supporting a fraud person who belongs to Delhi itself. I am not only the person like me there are about 30 persons who got cheated & we are all looking for justice from Delhi police & i have send 3 reminders also but there is no response.....just saying on TV Delhi police is very help full is JUST FAKE STATEMENT, or because i am not paying them any money(BRIBE)

ravifromdelhi
                    Apr 1, 2013

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I am a resident of Vishwas Nagar, Shahadara, Delhi 110032. This is a residential area with lot of illegal commercial activities going on under government's nose. Recently, there is an acute problem started happening which is becoming a serious threat to security of the residents of this area. Lot of commercial vehicles are parked at any time of the day covering more than 50% of the 100ft road. We have tried to tell them not to park on road but have faced threatening from factory owners and transporters. Slowly this area has become an illegal parking lot for trucks/LCV/auto etc. This is creating serious threat to local residents as such crowd is probable to get into criminal activities. Female members of the society are too scared to move out during any thime of the day. This has cropped up because lot of houses in this area have become illegal godowns for paper/copper/checmical/raw material etc. I request concern authorities to take immediate action into this and do regular challan for these vehicles. It would give lesson to the operators and also would generate revenue for goverment.

awaiting immediate action on the same.

Ravi

Traffic Police — Illegal Parking on Road

Everwhere in Dwarka people park on road, that is making road congested. Even near Ramphal Chowk there are many car stereo shops and car repair shops and they always park car on the road, which is illegal.

Can someone look into this.

Asem Roshan
                      Mar 22, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I have lost my purse possessing my valuable documents such as:
                      a) Reliance sim card [protected] (NE circle)
                      b) Airtel sim card [protected] (Delhi circle) - Now duplicate sim card has been regenerated
                      c) United Bank of India ATM card bearing card no.[protected] of Thoubal Branch under my father's name.
                      d) Voter ID card
                      e) Passport size photographs of 60-80 in number
                      f) Others

I have made complaint to Sunlight Colony Police Station on the evening of that day, incident took place, i.e. on 19th March, 2013 at 3.30 pm while travelling on bus between Maharani Bagh and IP Metro Station.
                      I have got the application with the seal and signature of a Police officer sitting at the office.
                      I want to know that what is that application useful for?
                      Asem Roshan
                      asem.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Oct 16, 2017
                      Dear Admin

Do I need to file an FIR on this case.

Delhi Police — Calls asking for phone details.

I have been receiving call from mobile number [protected]

ababhishek1793
                        Mar 16, 2013

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Respected Sir, yesterday uat 12:00 noon I am standing outside my beer shop in Rattanlal Nagar. Then suddenly three home guards fully drunken came there. They start asking who's vehicle is this.. And asking for vehicle papers and start demanding for a whisky. When our whole market refused to give them anything then they start abusing. And when I tried to call the police then they said we are in police and and all police staff is in our pocket. Then two home guards ran from there. There are around 20-30 people gathered there. When he starts abusing then some of the public called the media. I also have informed the police. Then after so long time one police jeep came there and one of the policemen BABLU KHAN start abusing me then he beaten me very badly in front of my market people and public without any reason. Now I come to know why he did this? Because few months ago he was in patrolling. Then late night he came to my shop and asked for a bottle of BEER. Then my salesman called me. Then I talk to BABLU KHAN and I told him that I am out of city. Then after few days again he come to my shop and demands for a bottle of whisky and some money. I clearly refused him to give any thing. While going he threatened me that You don't know me.. I am in police and I'll see you. Today that's why BABLU KHAN has beaten and abused me in front of the public and today again he has threatened me.. If something goes wrong with me then the police person BABLU KHAN is responsible. If he is in police then also he can't beat and abuse anybody without any reason. I haven't complained against him in police station because I know that all police staff will take his side only. I have trust on you Thats why I am complaining you Because I have heard many good words about you. I hope you will take the fair decision. So I request you to please take the initiate action against him. I shall be highly thankful to you for this kind of act. And please I have one more request that here I am here alone doing small business So please don't disclose my name. I don't want to be harassed by them. Thanks&Regards. ABHISHEK. M. No. - [protected].
                        This is the miss use of powers. Police force is for public and protect the public and law.. Not for beat and use un parliamentary language with public..

ankurptlyl
                          Jan 9, 2013

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

For the 1st time i went to NDLS Railway Station Ajmeri Gate on my own car from Ajmeri Gate As it was night i was driving very slow to find the right entrance I followed another vehicle but by mistake i Entered ONE WAY ZONE speed of my car was about 15to20KMPS These can be verified if there is any CCTV installed in the area The ASI who challaned me said there is a CCTV Installed and every movement is monitored

Traffic Police stopped me asked for Papers of Car I had all the required papers and presented the documents to him He asked me to give him Rs 500 else he will levy heavy challan i said Sir i enetered ONE WAY i accept the mistake so Kindly Issue the challan for this which is Rs 100 He started Abusing me saying that he is standing in this Cold not to issue only Challan He also said what is his benefit by issueing only Challan i refused to give him any undue Money he started abusing me very badly using all sorts o[censored]nparliamentary Words and even threatened me that he will come to my house and beat my family when i told him that i will complain

Finally he charged me Rs 1100 for wrong overtaking dangerous driving and one way which was totally false

i was charged so heavy just because i being a Responsible Citizen of INDIA REFUSED to pay bribe of Rs 500

Sir i want to ask you is this what we expect from Delhi Police which is Police Department of National Capital

I am really ashamed that This department does not want us to be honest

I am not sure if writing this complain of mine will have any effect or will result any change

Still i am writing this so that if there is any single Honest Police Officer in the Police Department of National Capital of India He will help to provide Justice and the Guilty will be punished

Police Officer who Challaned me ASI Anoop Singh Z O PIS 28871567

Ankur Arun

WRONGLY CHALLAN — WRONGLY TRAFFIC CHALLAN

I WAS GOING VIA SERVICE LANE IN KADKADDUMA ROAD TO WELCOME, IN BETWEEN I USED SERVICE , I WAS CHARGED FOR CHALLAN AS RED LIGHT JUMP, WHICH I NEVER SEEN ANY WHERE., IF GOING THROUGH SERVICE LANE IS A PUNISHABLE OFFENSE THEN WHETHER IT SHOULD WRITE IN ROAD WHERE WE CAN SEE AND KNOW THE RULE, OTHER WISE PEOPLE ALWAYS GO THROUGH AND NO POLICE MAN CHARGED FOR CHALLAN, SO PLEASE SEE THE CASE AND SOLVE MY PROBLEM..

wrong challan - Comment #1722109 - Image #0

Today Date 16Apr,i got punished due to wrong parking ,

at Kapasheda bus dept.

I respected police officer Mr.Ashwini and paid fine Rs. 300-00on the spot ,

as demanded by him.That time i did not seen receipt details ,

a have seen receipt details latter . He charged me Towing charge of Rs.200-00 receipt Sr.no.458916.(Challan recipt no.295607)Amount Rs.100

Sir, vehicle was not towed i paid amount on the spot,,

I found wrong challan of RS.200-00 and i demand to get it refund.

I hope you will do justice .

Umesh Trivedi.

Vehicle no.HR 26 BG 6832
                          address 1056-A,Maruti Vihar,
                          Chakkarpur,Gurgaon-122002.
                          Like a usual day I was crossing the Azadpur Mandi Red light. While a cop on duty started to handle the traffic despite the red light working fine, he came in front of my car showing his had and guiding to stop. I stopped however cars on my left and right went off. The red light henceforth shifted to signal red as against the previous green. While the red light changed colors, I was a bit ahead of the rest stopped traffic, though not jamming any way. To my surprise the same cop then took out his phone to capture the image of my stopped car. I tried to speak to him but thanks to his arrogance and busy attitude could not and hence went off.
                          I am still wondering what was my fault to have stopped coz this cop on duty guided the traffic to stop despite a perfectly fine running traffic signal or to have not gone by the traffic signal.Would love to see that image captured also which shall show a stopped me, there is no zebra crossing there so ofcourse the criteria of my stopping ahead of the crossing doesnt arise either!
                          This incident happened today, May 28 2015 at around 9.20 AM.

bingomoxi
                            Jan 4, 2013

The "Hoysala" Jeep KA 05 G 6066 of Police Patrol is always travelling by the wrong way at 6th Cross 1 Stage Kumaraswamy Layout, they travel in the road at peak hours and in almost all days, Sometimes without no reason.The Road has also faced many HTVs and Sometimes City buses coming from the one way.

--
                            A Resident of Kumaraswamy Layout.

dev78642
                              Sep 14, 2012

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

police is not taking any action in a matr of domestic voilence. police is saying that "JO KAR SAKTE HO KAR LO , YA PHIR KISI OR POLICE STATION ME COMLAINT KARNI HO TO VAHAN KR DO, BUT HUM KUCH NAHE KR SAKTE" . this complaint is against the police of "bhajanpura police station, delhi-53". i am a govt. servant and my name is nutan sharma living at yamuna vihar, delhi-53 and the complaint was against my husband. i request consumer forum to take a strict and quick step against this plzz...

Rajan251183
                                Sep 5, 2012

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Hi Sir,

These days i am bit upset because of the petrol theft from my Car ALTO LXI...I am not the only person who is facing this issue but all the owners who has Alto LXI or wagnor cars and have no parking facing this issues..Such thefts are happening during the mid nights..

Now i need your help here if you can please ask local police to increase the rounds during the nights and take the necessary steps to resolve this issue.

I am residing in Jaipur and our local police station is Shyam nagar jaipur.

Rajan

Yadavsk
                                  Aug 28, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Street blocked due to wrong parking
                                  I V K Singh , staying in C-3/26, Sector-15, Rohini, DELHI , Resident of 4 other houses park their cars in the middle of the Street and block the entrance/exit completely .Nobody can enter/exit in emergency or in need. All are facing very high difficulty , even some are under depressionin due to wrong parking, it will be very difficult to take any patient to hospital in emergency,ambulance etc cannot reach at our block in emergency due to only road which is always blocked during night( 7 PM to 10 AM) due to wrong parking.I request to concern authorities to do needful and help us.

police info. — rong your company

why are not to answer for my problam.
                                  i am not satisfite your company.
                                  i am a farmer.
                                  please call me mob. [protected]

Street blocked due to wrong parking - Comment #1824057 - Image #0
                                  Street blocked due to wrong parking
                                  This is Abhinav Gill, staying at DDA MIG Flats Madipur, New Delhi. Just in front of our society we have a 2-way main road by the name of Shiv Mandir Road. One lane is blocked by illegal parking on both sides of this road. Driving through the blocked lane is a nightmare as very less space is available. Also people taking U-turns face huge problems as due to vehicles parked on the other side block the view for drivers. I request to concern authorities to do needful and help us.

dks1966
                                    Aug 8, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I have become a recent victim of the Delhi Traffic Police for doing Challans and not listening to any arguments. They are believed to have targets and for them it is sheer business. Most of the times, I get a feel if the Challan books used are authentic or are actually fake as in one of the Challans, I saw the reasons of Challans and the fine money printed to be totally obsolete.
                                    Couple of examples:
                                    1. I was Challaned for taking a left turn while coming from Bangla Sahib and hitting the Outer Circle. The reason was that the Left Turn is not free. The best was that the traffic lights were not working, it was a total chaos, people were crossing straight by holding the traffic but not caught and all happening under the nose of a group of traffic police folks. Upon arguing, the lights are not working, there is no SIGN confirming NO LEFT TURN why the hell are you doing a Challan. They claimed it is written in a small piece of paper and hung on one of the traffic pole posts. Is this justified??
                                    2. The same thing, as above happened with me when I took a left turn while coming from Delhi Cantt and hitting the Ring Road towards Naraina. Again the same thing, a small hanging on one of the pillar posts.
                                    3. Another example of doing a Challan for not putting the Seat Belt after coming out of the Petrol Pump and caught in less than 50 Meters in Janakpuri, near B block. No one listens to you and then the Challan is done for Rs 100/- for some other reason as they have to do, once caught. I see no logic and no justifications from these folks and it simply is a bullying by wearing the DRESS of the Police.

If the Delhi Traffic Police is really concerned of having discipline on the roads, please have the SIGN BOARDS, as there are for other landmarks, so that they are visible from a distance. If someone does a violation then, should definitely be punished harshly else it just looks the Govt needs money by whatever way it comes.

If someone from the Delhi Police wants to talk to me, can do by calling me at [protected] and would be happy to give more examples, insights and probably be a part of ensuring discipline on the roads

warm regards
                                    Dinesh Sharma

Delhi Traffice Police — Road crossing

We are forced to walk to a lot to cross the road. There should be crossing after every 100 meters and after every 6 poles so that all can cross various roads easily. It is rape to force us to walk more to cross a road.

kunalsh21
                                      Aug 7, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

This is to Inform you , there is deployment of too many speed breakers on a single route on NH24 starting from Shahdara Flyover till Dilshad Garden, on some flyovers on the road the speed breakers are unnecessarily deployed while moving up on a flyover which is just not necessary at all and reduces the traffic speed which further leads to congestion at peak hours. Pl. look into the matter as these flyovers are not required and an audit should be done for the case.