Delhi University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 21, 2024
Complaints 673

File a complaint to Delhi University

Having problems with Delhi University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi University reviews & complaints page 31

anshul chopra
Jun 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

We in ignorance filled psycology hons assuming that it's the only one. Yesterday when we sat to fill the form according to first cut-off list got the shock that we are suppose to fill applied psychology as separate choice. Since yesterday we are trying to get in touch with du help line to know how to rectify all this but nobody is answering.
Inspite of getting 94% we are not able to fill any form in du. When second list will come out my child inspite of such hard work will be left behind for colleges like amity.
So what's the point of getting 94%. She could have gotten into amity with 60% also. If anyone actually read this please help us🙏🏽
We will be very thankful
Delhi University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mohit Chawaria
    Jun 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

Hello sir/mam
    I have a complaint about delhi university. The guidelines of this institution are unfair and are also not informed to students. The results of the students whether the student is passed or failed is not mentioned clearly. I'm mohit chawaria from bcom (P), i want to state that i've failed in my practical exam (Computer application business) but it is written failed in my whole vith sem even though i have scored very well in other subject and scored 56% and scored 28/45 in theory of computer application business. According to du guidelines you have to score more than 40% in theory+internals in a semester but in case of practical you have to score more than 40% in that subject only to passed otherwise the student would lose his/her one year just from 1-2 marks in practical which is unfair. If a student is scoring for example 19 marks out of 100 (Theory+internal) that student would be passed if the student has scored more than 40% in that semester, but in practical (Only of that subject) you have to score 40%. The results are also not mentioned clearly (Computer practical conducted in vth sem) after the vth sem results, there was nowhere mentioned or written that i'm failed in my practical, but after the last semester they mentioned it that i'm failed and i'm not going to get my degree. I'm losing one of my very precious year, i have to give competitive exams which would require my graduation degree.

Hope you will take an action against this as it is about my future.
    Kindley please concern and let me know what do i have to do regarding this issue.
    Attaching my results of vth sem and vith sem.

Thankfully
    Name - mohit chawaria
    University roll no - [protected]
    Course - bcom (P)
    Year - 3rd
    Sem - vith
    College - shaheed bhagat singh college (Eve).
    I'm student of B.sc hon. Physics of motilal nehru college university of delhi. My name is prakhar tripathi and my exam roll number is [protected]. I gave my improvement practical exam of 4th semester of physics lab-iv but my number in result is same as before no change. Can i know why number is neither increase nor decrease? Suggest?

Unfair guidelines of du and not informing about the result properly and clearly - Comment #2775164 - Image #0

neha93_gupta
      Jun 27, 2017

Address: 110021

I was trying on[protected] to apply on jesus and mary college online application portal but i cant able to apply.
      So, i am going college today, where they refuse to give me admission in b. Voc (Retail management & it) course.
      I am requested to that kindly help in this issue here also am facing same issue in delhi university website and not able to select college name

Kindly do needful help asap
      Neha gupta
      Jun 27, 2017
      plzz resolve
      I am unable to download my admit card o[censored]g course, b.el.ed
      I made the online payment to obtain my BA Transcript but I cannot get hold of the receipt. While trying to log in the server is showing as error. please let me know what can be done. I've already made the payment.

shaileshsiingh
        from Korba, Chhattisgarh
        Jun 26, 2017

Hello sir/mam
        I have a complaint about delhi university. The guidelines of this institution are unfair and are also not informed to students. The results of the students whether the student is passed or failed is not mentioned clearly. I'm shailesh singh from bcom (P), i want to state that i've failed in my practical exam (Computer application business) but it is written failed in my whole vith sem even though i have scored very well in other subject and scored 73% and scored 36/45 in theory of computer application business. According to du guidelines you have to score more than 40% in theory+internals in a semester but in case of practical you have to score more than 40% in that subject only to passed otherwise the student would lose his/her one year just from 1-2 marks in practical which is unfair. If a student is scoring for example 19 marks out of 100 (Theory+internal) that student would be passed if the student has scored more than 40% in that semester, but in practical (Only of that subject) you have to score 40%. The results are also not mentioned clearly (Computer practical conducted in vth sem) after the vth sem results, there was nowhere mentioned or written that i'm failed in my practical, but after the last semester they mentioned it that i'm failed and i'm not going to get my degree. I'm losing one of my very precious year, i have to give competitive exams which would require my graduation degree.

Kindley please concern and let me know what do i have to do regarding this issue.
        Attaching my results after vth sem and vith sem respectively.

Thankfully
        Name - shailesh singh
        Course - bcom (P)
        Year - 3rd
        Sem - vith
        Jun 28, 2017
        Sorry, but i have got no emails or phone calls till now.
        Jun 28, 2017
        Updated by shaileshsiingh
        My phone number is: [protected]
        Jul 03, 2017
        Updated by shaileshsiingh
        Complant has not been resolved

shaileshsiingh
          from Korba, Chhattisgarh
          Jun 26, 2017

Hello sir/mam
          I have a complaint about delhi university. The guidelines of this institution are unfair and are also not informed to students. The results of the students whether the student is passed or failed is not mentioned clearly. I'm shailesh singh from bcom (P), i want to state that i've failed in my practical exam (Computer application business) but it is written failed in my whole vith sem even though i have scored very well in other subject and scored 73% and scored 36/45 in theory of computer application business. According to du guidelines you have to score more than 40% in theory+internals in a semester but in case of practical you have to score more than 40% in that subject only to passed otherwise the student would lose his/her one year just from 1-2 marks in practical which is unfair. If a student is scoring for example 19 marks out of 100 (Theory+internal) that student would be passed if the student has scored more than 40% in that semester, but in practical (Only of that subject) you have to score 40%. The results are also not mentioned clearly (Computer practical conducted in vth sem) after the vth sem results, there was nowhere mentioned or written that i'm failed in my practical, but after the last semester they mentioned it that i'm failed and i'm not going to get my degree. I'm losing one of my very precious year, i have to give competitive exams which would require my graduation degree.

Attaching my results of vth sem and vith sem.

Thankfully
          Name - shailesh singh
          Course - bcom (P)
          Year - 3rd
          Sem - vith

Shraddha banerjee
            Jun 24, 2017

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

Mai when i was filling the form for ug forensics i have saved all the details and everything at that time payment option was not showing i m having my form no. And everything and now at first cut off i got the chance in ramjas collage but payment is not done it's showing and my form is being cancelled
            Mam/sir pls suggest something my whole year will get wasted because of this payment. Pls help me out at that time truly the payment option was not visible
            Pls do something

Shivanibabushivi
              Jun 22, 2017

Address: 110031

I had applied for b. A. (H) music ug entrance based program on 20th june 2017 and my payment has been also completed when i completed my payment there was a message that i will receive a receipt through mail in 2 or 3 hours. On the same time i received a text conformation message but there is no mail i received yet from university. Please help me. My form number is ue17720225. I am waiting for my fee reciept.
              Attached screenshot of message showed after the payment made.

Shivanibabushivi
                Jun 19, 2017

Address: 110031

Hello sir iam shivani from delhi. I am trying to register for under graduate entrance based course ba hon. Music from delhi university. But i am facing a big problem again and again there is an error i am facing i had registered my email and uploaded my documents after that when i selected this course from list then i am getting this error "you are not eligible for this course and there is a mandatory requirement of music subject in 12th class". But on the website of faculty of music and fine arts there is given that if the students didn't had music in 12th then they can show 3 years certificate from institute/guru/teacher. But in the admission portal they are not asking any certificate.
                I am attaching the screenshots please have a look on it and solve my problem i need help.

Karina sethi
                  Jun 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

This is karina sethi.. Yesterday i filled my b. Ed form.. Nd university already accepted my form..in fact my age wasn't fulfill th criteria of form requires. Too i'm confused.. Ki m able to give the entrance paper or not.. Nd if i'm not able for giving th paper due to the age issue too.. Whts th criteria of refund fees.. Hw can i get my fee back.. Plz help me out.

Diksha Sethi
                    Jun 17, 2017

Address: 110085

I have send mail through email id diksha. [protected]@yahoo.co.in to provide me duplicate copy of degree and 1st year marksheet and i have done ba in 2004 to 2007 so would request you to please reply me and provide me with copy of marksheet and degree and i have send mail and they didnot bother to reply and request to look into the matter ana provide me with degree and marksheet

Diksha sethi

Runjhun Jain
                      Jun 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110051

Name : runjhun jain
                      Email: [protected]@hotmail.com
                      Contact no. [protected]
                      Registration no. : 17126831
                      Easypay referance id:[protected]
                      I had made payment on 3rd june 17, my payment is succed bt dont received congratulation message and unique code.. Plz send me my unique code for furthur admission procedure.

Unique reference number not received.

Swatipal
                        Jun 10, 2017

Dear sir, i was apply online admission for ug course fee of rs150. For my daughter admission. But translation was fail led due to internet problem.
                        I was talked to my bank about this they are saying that we take a email for not received money rs150 by delhi university.

So please confirms to me that delhi university is not taken this above failed transaction money.

I was received a messege from my bank

Dear customer, you have made a payment of rs. 150.00 to registrar university of delhi fee collection account vide eazypay reference id[protected].

So please solve my ploblem

My daughter name: swati pal
                        Ug course applying for b.com

Kapoor27
                          Jun 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Dear sir i have got the examination centre in delhi tamil association b1 janakpuri. Trust me this examination centre is more than a hell for boys only. The desk or broken chairs are broken full of heat hot water for drinking purpose no management at all. Full of dirty ness they have made a warehouse a so-called examination centre divided into multiple parts. I am going to upload the videos of this examination centre on social media and writing a complaint to director of delhi university sol. Trust me i could not believe that in this era we could find such a worst and that examination centre in delhi. If you could do something please contact the school authority and let them know that we are not animals we are human beings so please treat us like human specially to boys. Thank you

Center name: delhi tamil education association sr sec school janak puri new delhi 110058

I will make the video and upload it on social media soon

Plz contact me for more details

Rakesh kapoor

Chhaya Marothiya
                            May 20, 2017

I lost the saved copy of my final/6th
                            semester marksheet (may-June 2016) and the link available online has also expired. I need to appear for masters entrance exam for which I need the marksheet. Kindly suggest me a way to procure the marksheet... I am a passout from Motilal Nehru College Evening in Political science
                            If anyone can offer help, plz mail it to the Id mentioned.
                            Email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                            Hi Chhaya, have you been able to procure your marksheet because I am in a similar mess here?
                            Hi guys!
                            I am in an identical mess and am in urgent need of help.
                            Can you please guide me on how did you resolve the problem?
                            Thanks in advance.

arora paras
                              from Karnal, Haryana
                              May 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

Sol roll no:[protected]
                              Exam roll no:- 6682346
                              Result declared :- 15.11.2016
                              I re-appeared for 1st year hindi-b along with 2nd year exams in which i was wrongly marked absent.
                              Ran pillar to post
                              Result still under process
                              Final year exams w. E. F :- 01.06.2017
                              Kindly take immediate necessary action and intimate.
                              Please save from unnecessary mental harassment and depression
                              Expecting prompt reply

Danshkhancivil
                                Apr 28, 2017

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244411

This complaunt about farheen Jahan D/O Mr. Mohd Usman Address- Mohd Ibraheempur, Bilari Distt - Moradabad.
                                She issued fake OBC certificate on the behalf of her late MLA Haji Irfan.
                                Tehseeldar & Mohd Usman involved & create fake certificate.
                                On the behalf of this.
                                She take admission in B. Ed Lady Irvin college, Delhi in 2013 and now she took admission again in D. U on the behalf of that certificate.
                                Please take serious action toward this.
                                One copy of mail is going towards D. M Office & Chief Minister.
                                This is the solo game of education system.

Sonjuhi Kaul
                                  Apr 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

I'm a 1 St year student at Kalindi college of du.i had won 1st prize in competition in annual inter collegiate fest.i was promised to get cash reward of ₹500 & my bank account details were too taken but I recieved nothing but a certificate & was told by a teacher that this is a usual thing, chief guests too haven't got their fees, it's just for showoff.i want action to be taken against this & justice given to me.thankyou

RENU NAYAL
                                    Apr 4, 2017

Address: 110090

I have paid a fee for migration certificate on online portal of du. Amount has been deducted from my account but not successful. Please refund my payment.

Your payment of inr 511.50 has been made successfully to delhi university (Paytm mobile solution)
                                    Your merchant reference number is misc[protected]
                                    Your transaction reference number is [protected]
                                    Kindly wait while we pass on your payment confirmation to delhi university (Paytm mobile solution)
                                    Please note : for any transaction related queries, please contact the merchant and quote the merchant reference

kawal_jeet
                                      Feb 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

This is regarding my exam payment for BA III . I made payment of Exam through Online on 15 Jan 2017. First Transaction was not successful because of Server Failed. Next day I re-tried that shown me successfully submitted payment and just then a confirmation message on my phone received which i have attached file with this mail. Unfortunately i am not aware about failed transaction Until i received a message as i highlighted in screen shot that " You have made more than one payments, Refunds are under process" message on 4 feb 2017 . I waited for my refunds but till now it is not reverted to my account.
                                      Mar 29, 2017
                                      Updated by kawal_jeet
                                      Is there any solution because till now no resolution is given over this..

Râwât Røcks
                                        Feb 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

Sir i have submitted my fees of b.A 2nd yr
                                        on 27/1/2017 and than it can't shows submitted but my balance from sbi card rupees 3365 is deducted, therefore i waited 3 days but my balance is not refund to me and than i was submit my fees again on
                                        30/1/2017 from another sbi card this time transaction was successful. But my first card deducted balance is not refund to me so that, i respect you to please take an serious action .

pankaj rawat
                                        sol roll no[protected]
                                        dob 27-nov-1997