Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 12, 2025
Complaints 1047

File a complaint to Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]

Having problems with Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] reviews & complaints page 42

Sushanth Bhargavan
Dec 21, 2015

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421505

DHFL - Incorrect Interest Rate -SRDIS00030314: Loan Code: 00000553 Dear Team, The below trail mail will make you understand the injustice done to me. PLEASE HELP! All of the below issue I realized only when I approached DHFL for a final settlement amount. • I had opted for a variable Interest rate – which means, my interest rate will be based on the market prevailing interest rate. • DHFL’s current interest rate was 9.8% (confirmed by DHFL officer in trail mail) whereas I was being charged 14.5% at the same time. • My brother who had availed a loan around the same time with same clause was being charged 11.00% because he had approached DHFL for a loan restructuring and at that time he was charged approx. Rs. 6000 as an Interest rate conversion policy charge and his interest rate was reduced to 11.00%. • And I have been told that that I should have approached DHFL to request for an Interest rate conversion policy and they would have reduced my interest rate. MY Complaint – 1. What is the meaning of variable interest rate? I had opted for a variable interest rate because I wanted to pay interest as per the market…when the market interest rate moved up, even my interest rate was increased but when interest rate fell, DHFL didn’t reduce my Interest rate. 2. Why should I approach DHFL to avail Interest Rate conversion policy when I have already opted for variable Interest Rate. Please help me recover all my loses. Their response/ service is pathetic and when I asked for historic DHFL interest rate, they plainly refused. I request you to read the trail mail for better understanding.
Aug 5, 2021
Dec 21, 2015
Updated by Sushanth Bhargavan
Trail Email

Sent: Monday, October 12, 2015 11:21 AM
To: Shabanaaz Malik Zahid
Cc: 'nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com'; 'DHFL Response'; '[protected]@yahoo.com'; 'Shejal S Rane'; '[protected]@yahoo.com'; '[protected]@yahoo.com'
Subject: RE: SRDIS00030314: Loan Code: 00000553

THANK YOU! I was just waiting for this response from you.

Now I will handle things my way.

Sushanth Bhargavan

BPR – SQ & CC
 +[protected]

6th Floor, HO, Commercial Bank of Dubai
P.O.Box 2668, Dubai, UAE
 www.cbd.ae

From: Shabanaaz Malik Zahid [mailto:ShabanaazMalik.[protected]@dhfl.com]
Sent: Monday, October 12, 2015 11:19 AM
To: Sushanth Bhargavan
Cc: 'nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com'; 'DHFL Response'; '[protected]@yahoo.com'; 'Shejal S Rane'; '[protected]@yahoo.com'; '[protected]@yahoo.com'

With reference to below mail we have provided all relevant information.

Further to this we cannot provide any data.

Sorry for Inconvenience caused to you.

Shabanaaz Malik Zahid (SABA)
Assistant Manager - Accounts
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation Ltd.
Dhiraj Baug, Ground floor, Besides Axis bank,
Near Hariniwas Circle, Thane (West)-400602
Tel no.[protected]

To: "'Shabanaaz Malik Zahid'"
Cc: "'nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com'", "'DHFL Response'", "'Shejal S Rane'", "'[protected]@yahoo.com'", "'[protected]@yahoo.com'", "'[protected]@yahoo.com'"
Date: 10/11/2015 08:31 PM

Last Reminder…4

Sushanth Bhargavan

BPR – SQ & CC
 +[protected]

P.O.Box 2668, Dubai, UAE
 www.cbd.ae

Sent: Monday, October 05, 2015 3:20 PM
To: 'Shabanaaz Malik Zahid'
Cc: 'nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com'; 'DHFL Response'; 'Shejal S Rane'; '[protected]@yahoo.com'; '[protected]@yahoo.com'; '[protected]@yahoo.com'

Reminder 3

Sushanth Bhargavan

BPR – SQ & CC
 +[protected]

P.O.Box 2668, Dubai, UAE
 www.cbd.ae

Sent: Sunday, October 04, 2015 1:58 PM
Cc: 'nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com'; 'DHFL Response'; 'Shejal S Rane'; '[protected]@yahoo.com'; '[protected]@yahoo.com'; '[protected]@yahoo.com'

Reminder 2

Sushanth Bhargavan

BPR – SQ & CC
 +[protected]

P.O.Box 2668, Dubai, UAE
 www.cbd.ae

Sent: Monday, September 28, 2015 1:27 PM
Cc: 'nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com'; 'DHFL Response'; 'Shejal S Rane'; [protected]@yahoo.com; [protected]@yahoo.com; [protected]@yahoo.com

Reminder 1

Sushanth Bhargavan

BPR – SQ & CC
 +[protected]

P.O.Box 2668, Dubai, UAE
 www.cbd.ae

Sent: Sunday, September 27, 2015 8:24 AM
Cc: 'nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com'; 'DHFL Response'; Shejal S Rane; [protected]@yahoo.com; [protected]@yahoo.com; [protected]@yahoo.com

Shabnaaz,

After 3 Reminders, you responded the following – “We are in process of your query . We will get back to you soon with status.”

Now, after 8 days you are telling me that it is different – ARE YOU FOOLING ME ????

I am not asking you case to case basis rate, sometime earlier when we spoke and I asked you the present rate for “DHFL’s Fresh Loan Interest rate (variable)”, you gave me a figure which was around 9.8% approx – I WANT A SIMILAR RATE FOR PRECEEDING YEAR

DON’T FOOL ME OR PLAY WITH WORDS !!!

Sushanth Bhargavan

BPR – SQ & CC
 +[protected]

P.O.Box 2668, Dubai, UAE
 www.cbd.ae

Sent: Thursday, September 24, 2015 2:29 PM
Cc: 'nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com'; 'DHFL Response'; Shejal S Rane

With reference to below mail the information required by you (ROI) differ on case to case basis & profile of client .

we have already given all relevant information regarding your loan.

Tel no.[protected]

Cc: "'nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com'", "'DHFL Response'", "[protected]@yahoo.com", "'Shejal S Rane'", "[protected]@yahoo.com"
Date:[protected]:35

Thank You!

And I hope…you are 100 percent clear about my request. Please call me for any clarity –[protected].

Sushanth Bhargavan

BPR – SQ & CC
 +[protected]

P.O.Box 2668, Dubai, UAE
 www.cbd.ae

Sent: Wednesday, September 16, 2015 11:39 AM
Cc: 'nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com'; 'DHFL Response'; [protected]@yahoo.com; 'Shejal S Rane'; [protected]@yahoo.com

The closure amount till 25th September is Rs 917279/- (Principal 914999+ 2280 /- document retrieval charges )

Tel no.[protected]

Cc: "'nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com'", "'DHFL Response'", "[protected]@yahoo.com", "'Shejal S Rane'", "[protected]@yahoo.com"
Date:[protected]:54

Dear Shabnaaz,

Please revert as soon as possible, as your next cutoff date is just 9 days away, 25th September.

IMPORTANT: Also, can you please recalculate the final amount and update me now, I will keep the cheques ready.

Sushanth Bhargavan

BPR – SQ & CC
 +[protected]

P.O.Box 2668, Dubai, UAE
 www.cbd.ae

Sent: Wednesday, September 16, 2015 11:16 AM
Cc: 'nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com'; 'DHFL Response'; [protected]@yahoo.com; 'Shejal S Rane'; [protected]@yahoo.com

We are in process of your query . We will get back to you soon with status.

Tel no.[protected]

To: "'Shabanaaz Malik Zahid'"
Cc: "'nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com'", "'DHFL Response'", "'Shejal S Rane'", "[protected]@yahoo.com", "[protected]@yahoo.com"
Date:[protected]:07

REMINDER 3

Sushanth Bhargavan

BPR – SQ & CC
 +[protected]

P.O.Box 2668, Dubai, UAE
 www.cbd.ae

Sent: Tuesday, September 15, 2015 8:27 AM
Cc: nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com; DHFL Response; Shejal S Rane; [protected]@yahoo.com; [protected]@yahoo.com

REMINDER 2

Sushanth Bhargavan

BPR – SQ & CC
 +[protected]

P.O.Box 2668, Dubai, UAE
 www.cbd.ae

Sent: Monday, September 14, 2015 10:54 AM
Cc: 'nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com'; 'DHFL Response'; 'Shejal S Rane'; [protected]@yahoo.com; [protected]@yahoo.com

Reminder 1

Sushanth Bhargavan

BPR – SQ & CC
 +[protected]

P.O.Box 2668, Dubai, UAE
 www.cbd.ae

Sent: Tuesday, September 08, 2015 9:20 AM
Cc: 'nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com'; 'DHFL Response'; 'Shejal S Rane'; [protected]@yahoo.com; [protected]@yahoo.com

Dear Shabnaaz,

My request was very simple but what you have provided is MISLEADING/COMPLEX.

My REQUIREMENT - historic rate for “DHFL’s Fresh Loan Interest rate (variable)”, refer mail dated - Tuesday, August 25, 2015 8:37 AM

I don’t think above requirement is tough to understand!

Sushanth Bhargavan

BPR – SQ & CC
 +[protected]

P.O.Box 2668, Dubai, UAE
 www.cbd.ae

Sent: Tuesday, September 08, 2015 8:52 AM
Cc: nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com; DHFL Response; Shejal S Rane

As per your requirement kindly find the details.

Tel no.[protected]

Cc: "nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com", DHFL Response, Sathish Bhargavan, Shejal S Rane, "[protected]@yahoo.com"
Date:[protected]:00

Reminder 1

Sushanth Bhargavan

BPR – SQ & CC
 +[protected]

P.O.Box 2668, Dubai, UAE
 www.cbd.ae

Sent: Wednesday, September 02, 2015 9:41 AM
Cc: 'nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com'; 'DHFL Response'; 'Sathish Bhargavan'; 'Shejal S Rane'; [protected]@yahoo.com

Awaiting your response.

Sushanth Bhargavan

BPR – SQ & CC
 +[protected]

P.O.Box 2668, Dubai, UAE
 www.cbd.ae

Sent: Monday, August 31, 2015 4:14 PM
Cc: nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com; DHFL Response; Sathish Bhargavan; Shejal S Rane; [protected]@yahoo.com

Dear Shabnaaz,

Noted!

And, you didn’t answer my below query:

•    You can provide me in any format, I just need Date and corresponding Rates.

Sushanth Bhargavan

BPR – SQ & CC
 +[protected]

P.O.Box 2668, Dubai, UAE
 www.cbd.ae

Sent: Monday, August 31, 2015 3:44 PM
Cc: nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com; DHFL Response; Sathish Bhargavan; Shejal S Rane

With reference to below mail if you close your loan in month of September either on 1st or on 25 th the Emi of September month will be charged to you.

We accept only CTS 2010 standard cheque.

Tel no.[protected]

Cc: "nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com", DHFL Response, Sathish Bhargavan, Shejal S Rane
Date:[protected]:46

Reminder 1

Sushanth Bhargavan

BPR – SQ & CC
 +[protected]

P.O.Box 2668, Dubai, UAE
 www.cbd.ae

Sent: Tuesday, August 25, 2015 4:36 PM
Cc: 'nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com'; 'DHFL Response'; 'Sathish Bhargavan'; 'Shejal S Rane'

Awaiting your response.

Sushanth Bhargavan

BPR – SQ & CC
 +[protected]

P.O.Box 2668, Dubai, UAE
 www.cbd.ae

Sent: Tuesday, August 25, 2015 2:10 PM
Cc: nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com; DHFL Response; Sathish Bhargavan; Shejal S Rane

Dear Shabnaaz,

•    You can provide me in any format, I just need Date and corresponding Rates.
•    So, if I pay you on 1st of September, will you still charge me a full month interest?

Actually, I don’t have the CTS 2010 STANDARD cheque book, my brother went to bank this morning to check and he is been informed that it will take atleast 5 days for receiving the cheque book. Is it possible for you to accept the cheque and late I replace the cheque, may be within next 5 working days?

Sushanth Bhargavan

BPR – SQ & CC
 +[protected]

P.O.Box 2668, Dubai, UAE
 www.cbd.ae

Sent: Tuesday, August 25, 2015 2:04 PM

We have already clarified your query in below mail conversation, please refer that

Regarding loan closure, As 25 th is last date after that we dont accept any closure payment till 30/ 31 st .

For the rates which your have mentioned we cannot provide you on the below mentioned format.

Tel no.[protected]

Cc: "nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com", DHFL Response, Sathish Bhargavan, "ShejalSRane/[protected]@rly71e.srv.mailcontrol.com"
Date:[protected]:17

Awaiting your response for Historical rates.

Also, will you be charging me a full months interest if I pay you by 30th August 2015 ?

Sushanth Bhargavan

BPR – SQ & CC
 +[protected]

P.O.Box 2668, Dubai, UAE
 www.cbd.ae

Sent: Tuesday, August 25, 2015 11:08 AM
Cc: 'nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com'; 'DHFL Response'; 'Sathish Bhargavan'; 'ShejalSRane/[protected]@rly71e.srv.mailcontrol.com'

Awaiting your response!

Sushanth Bhargavan

BPR – SQ & CC
 +[protected]

P.O.Box 2668, Dubai, UAE
 www.cbd.ae

Sent: Tuesday, August 25, 2015 8:37 AM
Cc: nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com; DHFL Response; Sathish Bhargavan; ShejalSRane/[protected]@rly71e.srv.mailcontrol.com

Dear Shabnaaz,

Please provide Historical rates too. PLEASE DON’T DELAY.

Date DHFL’s Fresh Loan Interest rate (variable)
1st May 2009
1st Jan 2010
1st Jul 2010
1st Jan 2011
1st Jul 2011
1st Jan 2012
1st Jul 2012
1st Jan 2013
1st Jul 2013
1st Jan 2014
1st Jul 2014
1st Jan 2015
1st Jul 2015

Sushanth Bhargavan

BPR – SQ & CC
 +[protected]

P.O.Box 2668, Dubai, UAE
 www.cbd.ae

Sent: Tuesday, August 25, 2015 8:34 AM
Cc: nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com; DHFL Response; Sathish Bhargavan; ShejalSRane/[protected]@rly71e.srv.mailcontrol.com

Good morning Sir,

The Roi for fresh loan as per today market is 9.90% .

Tel no.[protected]

Cc: "nikita.[protected]@dhflsales.com", DHFL Response, Sathish Bhargavan, "Shejal_S._Rane "
Date:Mon, 10 Aug, 2015 at 3:25 pm
Subject:SRDIS00030314: Loan Code: 00000553
DearSir,
Greetingsof the Day !
LoanApplication No. 00574815
ServiceRequest No. SRDIS00030314
Further to your below mail please find attached Repayment Schedule for your reference.

Warm regards,
Geeta
Customer Care, DHFL

-----sushanth bhargavan < [protected]@yahoo.com> wrote: -----
To: " [protected]@dhfl.com"
Date: 07/27/2015 06:50PM
Subject: Loan Code: 00000553
HI,

Please send me the amortization sheet for the subject loan code.

Name of Borrower: Sushanth Bhargavan
Name of Co-Applicant: Sathish Babu Bhargavan

You may contact me on the following no.[protected]

keep smiling & keep mailing,
Sushanth
M[protected]
Dear Mr. Sushanth Bhargavan,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team for resolution and they shall revert to you within 72 hours.

Alternatively you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL.

Sunil Fernandes
    Dec 21, 2015

Address: 400099

I applied Home Loan from DHFL. It is a Very Worst Bank. It Charges Very high Fees from the Customers towards the costs incurred in all verification's and credit appraisal as compare to other NBFC. Fisrt they asked a cheque(Rs.5618.00 in my case) for processing charges relating to verification and credit appraisals, and verify all documents.After 5-6 days they asked another cheque(Rs.3520.00 in my case).After 1 month i asked, they told us that your Loan amount is rejected. Same time i asked them, why it was rejected.And they replied us that the sanction of a loan is to establish the credit worthiness of a customer.Its wrong that without analyzing the credit worthiness of the customers, how can they ask another cheque(Rs.3520.00).
    Dear Mr. Sunil Fernandes,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly message us your Mobile No. and email ID where we can contact you.

Alternatively you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL.

We would like to inform you that we are yet to receive your contact details.

We request you to share the details with us as this will help us to get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve the issue faced by you. Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team

Your complaint is o[censored]tmost importance to us. However as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

Kindly get in touch with our customer care team on [protected]@dhfl.com or via phone[protected] for further assistance.

DHFL Team.

panchamgaya
      Dec 16, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

I have taken home loan from you, after mailing complaint i got recd following errors. what to do kindly suggest. 1. We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly message us your Mobile No. and email ID where we can contact you. 2. We have forwarded your query to the concerned team for resolution and they shall revert to you within 72 hours. 3. We understand that our customer care team has looked into your query and provided the best possible resolution. We hope we have been able to clarify the concern raised by you. Alternatively you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.
      Dear Mr. Panchamgaya,

We would like to inform you that our online portal has been temporarily taken off service. In case, you require the account statements we request you to write to us at [protected]@dhfl.com or visit your local branch for assistance.

DHFL Team

One suffered customer
        Dec 14, 2015

Unprofessional behaviour of the executive Mr. Dhirendra - 9321756868

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400099

I have applied for home loan from DHFL and while submitting the form I have strictly said NO for insurance. when i got the sanction letter it included 1lac rs as insurance. When I asked reason to Mr. Dhirendra, he said that by default insurance is included. Mr Dhirendra is also very unprofessional in his behaviour . his no is [protected]. Do not go with DHFL or else you will suffer....
        Anil's
        Dec 14, 2015

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518002

Dear Sir/Madam, Myself Anil has taken a loan from DHFL kurnool. We are paying it promptly but now due to some personal commitments we had a balance of 1month pending along with the current month. For this reason the recovery guy (Mr. Ranjith contact No. +91- [protected]) and Mangaer (Srikesh) are harassing us. Ranjith calls every day to my dad, me and my mother and along with that he comes to home in the early morning @8AM. Because of this we are unable to concentrate on work and this guy has no manners and speaks rubbish. Last week my dad went to DHFL office kurnool to make the balance payment of 1 month, these guys with no reason made my dad waited for couple of hours to tell they want the total outstanding. These guys are behaving as they own DHFL. Finally, they asked for the checks we provided it according but they rejected saying the date should be 30th of every month. Normally it should be 10th of every month right ? Who gets the salary by that date ? Once we gave the same it got bounced and we payed the penalty to bank and to DHFL. A huge loss with the money and added mental tension.It seems wantedly they are harassing us. Ranjith went to my home in the morning shouted at my dad and called me up and warned me saying that he will go to my working place shout for the money. Is this the way the trusted organization should work ? Is this means professionalism ? Is this the way educated behave? My humble request is to take necessary action against them so that no other family will suffer like this. The system is transparent now-a-days and the forums are checking by customers before they proceed further. If it is the case DHFL would get a very bad ratings/review. I guess this complaint should reach the higher authority. Kindly forward this. My best regards!! Anil
        Dear Mr. Anil,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly message us your Mobile No. and email ID where we can contact you.

Alternatively you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team
        Dear Mr. Anil,

We would like to inform you that we are yet to receive your contact details. We request you to share the details with us as this will help us to get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve the issue faced by you.

Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team.
        Dear Mr. Anil,

Your complaint is o[censored]tmost importance to us. However as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

Kindly get in touch with our customer care team on [protected]@dhfl.com or via phone[protected] for further assistance.

DHFL Team.
        Hi DHML Team,

I was Home loan holder in DHFL since last 3 years My loan account no. is 3473.visiting since 21 march for the closure of my Home loan but due to the Locking period and 31st march ending my cheq cleared on 12th April which is almost 17 days delayed.

Now got the response from Thane office that OG documents and closure letter will give post 15 days which is not acceptable, at least in this part i was expect some co operation from DHFL team since allready i lost 17 days of time due to the 31st march ending closure.

i have some other commitment but my plannings are getting disturbed hence please arrange to treat this request on priority.
        I hope my query and requirement will get address and put forward to resolve it.

Awaiting response and expect resolve this on priority

Nisar Sultan Khan
          Dec 11, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

I have come acorss the worst possible financial institution ever named DHFL, you have no respect for customers time. I had sent an email requesting for detailed List of documents (LOD) on 6th of November 2015. I was told by the customer care team that I shall receive it in 7 working days. It is 11th Deccember 2015, 35 days have passed, I have not received LOD. Also everytime I complain I get a service request no. but no solution. I had put up a complaint on Facebook on 3rd December 2015, to which I got a call from Ms.Jainnete Thomas, she too promised me that I will get response by 10th Dec, as expected it was a False promise. I had called the customer care no today (11th Dec 2015)and was on hold for 15 mins, then the call went on for 40 mins still I didnt get the LOD. I am ashamed that I had to beg DHFL evertime, Mr. Vishal Here, the Sr, Supervisor from your call centre had no clue how to solve the problem, why do you have such ppl sitting in your call centre, also his senior to whom he wanted to transfer the call was not available on floor. I am highly disappointed by your response, I will surely tell me colleagues and social circle about my experience. Also I will be approaching the consumer court now. If you cant even provide basic things like LOD I don't know what will happen to your brand image in future.
          Aug 5, 2021
          Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          I had sent the above mail to DHFL.
          Dear Mr. Nisar Sultan Khan,

We understand that our customer care team has looked into your query and provided the best possible resolution. We hope we have been able to clarify the concern raised by you.

For any other account related query you may contact our customer care team directly by sending a mail to [protected]@dhfl.com or by phone on 0124 – 4092750.

DHFL Team

naveen6265
            Nov 29, 2015

Unprofessional/ bad service quality

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400060

DHLF statement includes "changing rules". This is so true that they change rules in their favour. Earlier they had an option to download the statement on their online portal but a year ago it was removed. No system of printing or sending through email periodically which is a norm and I guess required by law. But now to request for account statement, one has to visit branch, pay Rs.250+ST and get a statement. Wow! Even escalations do not...
            Prashant Badhe
            Nov 16, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421202

I am Prashant Badhe took loan from DHFL Borivali Branch. I have Submitted ECS twice to the branch on my own and took recieved of branch Employee also. I took a loan of 37, 00, 000 rs and Emi is around 41108. My cheque bounced thrice as DHFL branch rather than doing ECS of my salary account of Dena Bank have submitted cheque of my personal Account of SBI Dombivli branch. I have given written complaint also th DHFL Dahisar and recieved reply from Person named Deepali Servaiyya about assurity after submitting the documents, but the same occured again this month about cheque bounce.
            i Have been charged thrice from my SBI Dombivli branch for this and also my credit history is spoiling due to this and it disturbs every month to me even after maintaining proper balance at my salary account of DENA bank. Whereas DHFL also charges Cheque bounce charges so who will be responsible for this loss of mine.
            I have to take strict action and file a case for this if this is not sorted out
            Dear Mr. Prashant Badhe,

DHFL Team
            [protected] is my phine number and my gmai id is prashant.[protected]@gmail.com
            Dear Mr. Prashant Badhe,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team for resolution and they shall revert to you within 72 hours.

Alternatively you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team
            Dear Mr. Prashant Badhe,

We understand that our customer care team has looked into your query and provided the best possible resolution. We hope we have been able to clarify the concern raised by you.

For any other account related query you may contact our customer care team directly by sending a mail to [protected]@dhfl.com or by phone on[protected].

DHFL Team.

rohit gunwani
              from Ambajogai, Maharashtra
              Nov 7, 2015

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431005

Hello as per the loan first cheque I got my laon cheque for previous bank on 28 Oct 2015 and sanction letter shows my date 10th Oct . I got my mortgage released on 3rd november and original paper would take more 8 days and rest balance transfer is not yet done and I am been charged 10th Nov my first emi which is like been paying double interest at both sides so would like to get back interest or start my emi from next month [protected] please call back solve it
              Dear Mr. Rohit Gunwani,

Team DHFL.
              Dear Mr. Rohit Gunwani,

We understand that our customer care team is in touch with you and is trying to resolve your issue. We hope we have been able to clarify the concern raised by you.

For any other query you may contact our customer care team directly by sending a mail to [protected]@dhfl.com or by phone on 0124 – 4092750.

DHFL Team.

sarkar4
                Nov 3, 2015

Misselling

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700059

I, Sri Tanmay Sarkar, applied for a mortgage loan to "dewan housing finance limited". They had sanctioned the loan amount of Rs. 8, 23, 807(having the loan acc[protected] in the term of 15 years. They added two insurannce during the sanction of loan naming ''dhfl pramerica group credit life plus'' and ''dhfl pramerica roz sanchay(pol. no.[protected]". They told me that these policies will be refunded when the loan repayment will be done. however,...
                gagan.ibs
                Oct 27, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 110085

Dear Sir, This is to bring to your notice that my loan from Dewan Housing Finance got sanctioned in march 2013 my loan application number number 00000591. The financier DHFL had taken all my documents to check my capability and financed me a property. The financier also does legal, tehcnical and valuation of property A-504 MVL Coral Bhiwadi. The financier confirmed me that my eligilbity is approved to take a loan and the said property is also legal to fund. Now, DHFL forced me to take full amount disbursal and making my portion of amount fully paid to the Builder as project is ready for possession. The project is not having a single piece of brick moving there... the construction is on hold for some unknown reasons. The financier is happy as i am paying interest on full amount disbursed for last 30 months now. My question is why DHFL funded when it was a disputed property, and why DHFL funded full amount without release of the property. There is someone in the DHFL team who either produced fake legal documents showing the project as approved. Or DHFL had closed his eyes after giving full amount to Builder who had diverted funds to somewhere else. I want my loan cancellation and refund me full emi i have paid with interest. Why should I pay for DHFL's fault. Thanks and regards, Gagan Deep Saini [protected]
                Aug 5, 2021
                Dear Mr. Gagan Deep Saini,

Team DHFL.

panchamgaya
                  Oct 19, 2015

Address: 400018

Dear Sir I am one of existing customer in your Borivali branch Mumbai A/c No 00002138. In my dhfl earlier download option of repayment schedule / Provisional IT certificate for current year / account statement is available but now i checked there is no option. Why you removed this option don't know might be possible that you want to collect some hidden amount from us . How we come to know what is our monthly outstanding amount if we want to repay the partly loan. So requesting you give us all the services which you are given previously such as our account statement/repayment schedule/provision IT certificates etc. This facilities is important to us.
                  Dear Mr. Panchamgaya,

Team DHFL.
                  Dear Mr. Panchamgaya,

For any other account related query you may contact our customer care team directly by sending a mail to [protected]@dhfl.com or by phone on[protected].

DHFL Team.

Vishwanath.sawant
                    Oct 14, 2015

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

Dear Concerned, When I was received sanctioned letter (Application No[protected] from DHFL, in that there was clause No. 8 “ Letter from Barclays Credit Card settlement needs to be submitted before disbursement”. Barclays Bank has stopped business in India and there was no communication however, I have struggle a lot but no luck. Thus communicated to DHFL and there was remedy given by them to make 25000 INR FD with Them till the we are not closing my dues with Barclays bank and thereby We have made the FD. After 1.5 Year I was able to find out that Barclays debits has been purchased by PhoenixARC (Kotak Bank), Therefore I have contacted them and paid my all pending due and taken NOC Letter from them. Post that I have submitted closure letter with DHFL Vashi Branch and they have process too, however request has been declined by credit control team stating Clause has been revised while disbursement and team stopped response. I was approaching each and every person till branch Manager, in fact Branch Manager “Mr. Rajesh Singh” Was too rude when my wife was following with him. After calling 15 times in day finally he picked up call and started yelling on my wife. I looking for your support to get my 25000 INR FD Back. Please assist. Warm Regards, Vishwanath Sawant. [protected]
                    Aug 5, 2021
                    Dear Mr. Vishwanath Sawant

Team DHFL.

kumarpraveen.kumar457
                      Oct 10, 2015

Dear dhfl team we have got home lone approval from your side for 1300256 and EMI is 12736 but i get disbrushment only 1200000 and EMI is same . and when i talk to customer care they said you have to go in branch office . but in your pitampura branch no body is clearify my doubt . so i request to you . kindly provide a solution. naveen kumar pandey [protected] h no. 276 a munirka new delhi
                      Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Dear Mr. Naveen Kumar Pandey,

DHFL Team
                      Dear Concerned,

When I was received sanctioned letter (Application No[protected] Loan Code[protected] from DHFL, in that there was clause No. 8 “ Letter from Barclays Credit Card settlement needs to be submitted before disbursement”.
                      Barclays Bank has stopped business in India and there was no communication however, I have struggle a lot but no luck. Thus communicated to DHFL and there was remedy given by them to make 25000 INR FD with Them till the we are not closing my dues with Barclays bank and thereby We have made the FD.

After 1.5 Year I was able to find out that Barclays debits has been purchased by PhoenixARC (Kotak Bank), Therefore I have contacted them and paid my all pending due and taken NOC Letter from them. Post that I have submitted closure letter with DHFL Vashi Branch and they have process too, however request has been declined by credit control team stating Clause has been revised while disbursement and team stopped response.

I was approaching each and every person till branch Manager, in fact Branch Manager “Mr. Rajesh Singh” Was too rude when my wife was following with him. After calling 15 times in day finally he picked up call and started yelling on my wife.

I looking for your support to get my 25000 INR FD Back.

Please assist.

Vishwanath Sawant.

hrishikesh29
                        Oct 9, 2015

Address: 412206

Dear Sir/Madam, I am Prof . Hrishikesh Bhanudas Vanjari . I had applied for construction home loan, application number 01142336. Loan Sanction Date:[protected], Request loan Amount (Rs): 13, 50, 000/-. Now this proposals validity is expired. I again applied for home loan in DHFL Pune, Swargate Branch, for construction home loan, application number 01199696. Loan Sanction Date:[protected], Request loan Amount (Rs): 13, 50, 000/-. From last Six month I am taking follow up for my Home loan proposal. I have started construction of my home. Up till now 40 % work is completed of construction. All Necessary Original documents (Like Sale Deed, Index -I, II, All Mutation, 7/12 Extract, Sanction Plan Blue print etc) are submitted to DHFL Pune, Swargate Branch. Search report fees, processing fees, stamp fee, Haveli intimation fee, (Total=9, 000/-) etc paid to DHFL Pune, Swargate Branch on 19th May 2015. Also processing fee cheque of 2810/- is given to DHFL on 19th Sept 2015 to DHFL Pune, Swargate Branch. I had given feedback of service on Dt:[protected]case id is.SRSAN[protected] and on Dt- 17/09/2015 (Service Request no.: DH/SR/HO/SEP15/125). Also number of time communication with DHFL Pune, Swargate Branch by E mail. Now all things that are required are submitted to DHFL Pune, Swargate Branch but for legal clearance, Advocate required Original Sale Deed that I have submitted to DHFL Pune, Swargate Branch on 19th May 2015 to respective Executive of DHFL, Pune. But the sale deed is lost by DHFL executive, for legal clearance Original Sale Deed required to create the mortgage and disbursement of loan .The land on which construction is going on that is owned by my father Mr. Bhanudas Krishna Vanjari (Co- Borrower). all the paper of land, land records/Revenue records are genuine and valid to create Equitable mortgage as land is freehold, clear title and free from all encumbrance. The original Sale Deed is submitted to DHFL, Pune only to the DHFL executive Mr. Aakash Dhanwij . Mr . Aakash Dhanwij told me that to disbursement of loan require original documents, Search report fees, processing fees, service tax, Stamp purchase etc . He had purchased 3 stamp papers of rupees 100 in the month of May 2015 . Also Haveli intimation fees ( 2500 approximately Challan is present in DHFL, Pune Office) is also submitted on 20 th May 2015 . When I asked him for search report copy he given me reason that search is confidential document that not able to give you .After that he left DHFL and still he have not handed over the money and (Original Sale Deed )documents to DHFL . I had given all original documents and fees on 19 th May 2015 (Five month before ) . Still search report is not completed . Take necessary action on concern staff and obtain original Sale Deed . I have all proofs that proves Sale Deed is submitted to DHFL Pune, Swargate Branch. Also you can see the video footage from the DHFL Branch . You can ask to Mr.Sanket Mate that Mr.Aakash Dhanwij yet not given the (9000/-) money that i given to him on 19 May 2015. I am not satisfied with the clarification given. I am ready give affidavit that I have submitted all genuine document and land record. Also I am ready give affidavit that the original Sale Deed is submitted to DHFL, Pune (Mr. Aakash Dhanwij ). Within 6 month period DHFL, Swargate branch 3 branch manager are changed and my home loan proposal is handled by 3 Executive . Now you find out who is responsible for mental agony and harassment. I want justice as early as possible .Also take the action against concern staff . So please consider my application and take the positive decision on my Home loan proposal. The construction is stopped from last 2 month. Please take necessary action on concerned staff and either give me the home loan or my original documents and fees that I have given to dhfl. It’s a humble request to take fast decision.
                        Dear Mr. Hrishikesh,

Team DHFL.
                        Dear Mr. Hrishikesh, ,

For any other account related query you may contact our customer care team directly by sending a mail to [protected]@dhfl.com or by phone on 0124 – 4092750.

DHFL Team

harish fonia
                          Oct 8, 2015

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

This is really shocked that i have not received any call from DHFL site, no calls how my pending constructions work, not even a single call saying that why work is been delayed. No call saying check is ready how much time is required. After so many reminders been send to DHFL team Mr Ashutosh Sood some movement has happened but again it is back to square one. Although im getting constant SMS for Pre EMI but when it is for check release payment and asking about the construction progress no-one is bother. This is not customer service, it is taking undue advantage of clients.
                          Dear Mr. Harish Fonia,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly message us your Mobile No. and email ID where we can contact you. Alternatively you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team
                          Dear Mr. Harish Fonia,

We request you to share the details with us as this will help us to get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve the issue faced by you. Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team
                          Dear Mr. Harish Fonia,

Your complaint is o[censored]tmost importance to us. However, as we have not received your contact details, your complaint has been closed from our end.

Kindly get in touch with our customer care team on [protected]@dhfl.com or via phone 0124 – 4092750 for further assistance.

DHFL Team.

PRO D
                            from Pondicherry, Puducherry
                            Oct 3, 2015

I am Prabakaran ( SEO Analyst) Working at Cherri Technologies in Pondicherry it, s small company. My Wife Mrs. Anitha Prabakaran ( Assistant Professor ) working at Mailam Collage of Engineering, in Tindivanam Taluk . We both reached 1 year experience in our Institution.

Salary Information:

My Salary (Prabakaran) - 14, 000 Per Month
                            My Wife Salary ( Anitha ) - 12, 000 ( When I Apply Loan) Now 14, 000 Per Month

I building my compact Home for me and my family at the budget of 12 Lakh’s, already I have complete hall with single bedroom, to extension I need Home Loan. By Reference of my friend Mr.Maruthi (HDFC Marketing) I came to know about DHFL and maruthi gave Villupuram branch DHFL contact person Mr.Iyyappan ([protected], Office No). I call him discuss about the loan needs and I said my Loan Amount 6 Lakhs, He said to come and meet him. I went to office it’s 1st floor, I can’t able to upstairs because of I differently able ( Handicap), So he came down ( I satisfied Customer Relation Ship Management at that situation) and give one Xerox copy of DHFL Home loan document needs.

Document Needs :

Pan ID, Voter ID, Last 3 month Pay Slip, 1 year statement, Appointment order, Previous Company Appointment Order, Property Document, EC, Patta, Plan Approval, Plan Approval with Panchayat Head, Plan Est, 100 rs agreement document.

Above all the I submitted to Mr, Iyyappan at May Month, after 2 to 4 days later he call me said that Property is at my Mother name so you can’t able to get Loan, if it Property on at Your name ( Prabakaran) we can get loan 6 lakh’s, So I change the Property to my name from my mother. But after couple of weeks he said given EC, Patta, Plan Approval, Plan Approval with Panchayat Head, Plan Est are in mother name so you have to change to your name. So once again I changed to my name finally I submitted the document
                            July 4th week of 2015. At[protected] site Engineer Mr.Sivakumar came and visit my home that half building at that time I paid 1, 500 rs.Later[protected] I get call from DHFL office to come for Document Verification by Regional office I think, at that time my wife cant get leave so I went, there some of superior officer question me about the document I given after that officer decide to give loan amount 5 Lakh’s.

Then Legl Verification I paid 1, 500 rs, in that I have to get Dead Certificate, finally I gave at[protected] and signed in 100 rs bond paper .

When I will get My Home Loan?

Finally I submitted all the Document and Signed at Aug 4th Week, still I didn’t get loan amount and even I dont’t know loan status. When ever I asking about my loan status Mr.Iyyappan saying I sent your file to chennai it’s on process, still i did’t speak to chennai office. But when I applying loan they said within 10-15 days I will get Loan first 35% but still i don’t know even my Loan status.

Vysya website: http://www.dvhousing.com/housing_loans.html

DHFL Website: http://www.dhfl.com/loan-application-status-tracker/

To know my Loan status I asked Loan Application Id on 1/10/2015 to Mr, Iyyappan, He saying there is no Loan Application Id. How it Possible in Website portal I saw but he compromise

I analysis the website, Brand is Different but one Group, Goal is Same- Home Loan

Finally 3/10/2015 at 11.35 AM I get call from Mr.Mohan ([protected]) informing that My submitted document return from Chennai, your loan has been cancel.

What Process done so far?

From DHFL I didnt get even loan Application ID, on 1/10/2015 I asked Loan Application ID within that they Informing me Loan is canceled for me, but they don’t know reason too even DFHL staff itself don’t the reason ?

Is the DFHL is doing Good Service? More than 63 days I Spent time and waited for the Home Loan, and I spent 3000 rs for site Verification and Legal Verification process after Loan sanctioned

I doubt on their my Loan Process that’s why mail to you Please to do me a favor or Give my Document which I submitted to DHFL.

By
                            D.Prabakaran, B.Tech
                            Mobile no: [protected]
                            Oct 6, 2015
                            From DHFL VYASA, branch I a get call and Informed square feet is less so my loan dis-qualified but more than three times they come and visit and surveyed my land by tape, at that time they didn't know the square feet ?
                            Oct 06, 2015
                            Updated by PRO D
                            DHFL VYSYA HOUSING FINANCE LIMITED

I am Prabakaran ( SEO Analyst) Working at Cherri Technologies in Pondicherry it, s small company. My Wife Mrs. Anitha Prabakaran ( Assistant Professor ) working at Mailam Collage of Engineering, in Tindivanam Taluk . We both reached 1 year experience in our Institution.

Salary Information:

My Salary - 14, 000 Per Month
                            My Wife Salary - 12, 000 ( When I Apply Loan) Now 14, 000 Per Month

I building my compact Home for me and my family at the budget of 12 Lakh’s, already I have complete hall with single bedroom, to extension I need Home Loan. By Reference of my friend Mr.Maruthi (HDFC Marketing) I came to know about DHFL and maruthi gave Villupuram branch DHFL VYSYA contact person Mr.Iyyappan ([protected], Office No). I call him discuss about the loan needs and I said my Loan Amount 6 Lakhs, He said to come and meet him. I went to office it’s 1st floor, I can’t able to upstairs because of I differently able ( Handicap), So he came down ( I satisfied Customer Relation Ship Management at that situation) and give one Xerox copy of DHFL VYSYA Home loan document needs.

Document Needs :

Pan ID, Voter ID, Last 3 month Pay Slip, 1 year statement, Appointment order, Previous Company Appointment Order, Property Document, EC, Patta, Plan Approval, Plan Approval with Panchayat Head, Plan Est, 100 rs agreement document.

Above all the I submitted to Mr, Iyyappan at May Month, after 2 to 4 days later he call me said that Property is at my Mother name so you can’t able to get Loan, if it Property on at Your name ( Prabakaran) we can get loan 6 lakh’s, So I change the Property to my name from my mother. But after couple of weeks he said given EC, Patta, Plan Approval, Plan Approval with Panchayat Head, Plan Est are in mother name so you have to change to your name. So once again I changed to my name finally I submitted the document
                            July 4th week of 2015. At[protected] site Engineer Mr.Sivakumar came and visit my home that half building at that time I paid 1, 500 rs.Later[protected] I get call from DHFL VYSYA office to come for Document Verification by Regional office I think, at that time my wife cant get leave so I went, there some of superior officer question me about the document I given after that officer decide to give loan amount 5 Lakh’s.

Then Legl Verification I paid 1, 500 rs, in that I have to get Dead Certificate, finally I gave at[protected] and signed in 100 rs bond paper .

When I will get My Home Loan?

Finally I submitted all the Document and Signed at Aug 4th Week, still I didn’t get loan amount and even I dont’t know loan status. When ever I asking about my loan status Mr.Iyyappan saying I sent your file to chennai it’s on process, still i did’t speak to chennai office. But when I applying loan they said within 10-15 days I will get Loan first 35% but still i don’t know even my Loan status.

Vysya website: http://www.dvhousing.com/housing_loans.html

To know my Loan status I asked Loan Application Id on 1/10/2015 to Mr, Iyyappan, He saying there is no Loan Application Id. How it Possible in Website portal I saw but he compromise

I analysis the website, Brand is Different but one Group, Goal is Same- Home Loan

Finally 3/10/2015 at 11.35 AM I get call from Mr.Mohan ([protected]) informing that My submitted document return from Chennai, your loan has been cancel.

What Process done so far?

From DHFL VYSYA I didnt get even loan Application ID, on 1/10/2015 I asked Loan Application ID within that they Informing me Loan is canceled for me, but they don’t know reason too even DFHL VYSYA staff itself don’t the reason ?

Is the DFHL VYSYA is doing Good Service? More than 63 days I Spent time and waited for the Home Loan, and I spent 3000 rs for site Verification and Legal Verification process after Loan sanctioned

I doubt on their my Loan Process that’s why mail to you Please to do me a favor or Give my Document which I submitted to DHFL VYSYA.

By
                            D.Prabakaran, B.Tech
                            Dear Mr. D. Prabakaran

DHFL Team

Hosur Karthik S
                              Sep 22, 2015

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

I got home loan from dhfl bank hosur branch, after sanctioning the loan within 6 months the interest rate increased then I decided to transfer the loan to some other bank. but the dhfl representatives purposely making delay to give outstanding letter and asking to write letters and etc. their aim is to make delay and should continue in dhfl itself. I found clearly its cheating. so please be careful guys. if they keep on making delay I am going to raise complaint against dhfl very soon.
                              Dear Mr. Hosur Karthik S,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly message us your Mobile No. and email ID where we can contact you. Alternatively you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team

DHFL Team

Your complaint is o[censored]tmost importance to us. However, as we have not received your contact details, your complaint has been closed from our end.

Kindly get in touch with our customer care team on [protected]@dhfl.com or via phone 0124 – 4092750 for further assistance.

DHFL Team.

Girish24
                                Sep 18, 2015

I have very bad experience about DHFL home loan, I took this loan 2 years back and closed recently . They charge higher interst to the existing customers . The new home loans are offered at 9.90 % and they are charging 10.4% for teh existing customers . There is no transperacy in the calculation of interest during closure . They have taken 2 EMI, One EMI even before the disbursement as advance EMI and another additional EMI even after one month after closure . Please do not go for this bank .When you ask for teh closure statement they have taken 3 weeks & that too it is chargable . This is worst bank & I suggest not to go for this bank as you have plenty of other options available in the market
                                Dear Mr. Girish,

DHFL Team
                                Dear Mr. Girish,

DHFL Team
                                Dear Mr. Girish,

DHFL Team.

suresh.kandukuri
                                  Sep 16, 2015

I have got a call from DHFL from the below numbers and they have asked me to pay 55750.00 + 19500.00 + 27600.00 = 1, 02, 850, to sanction the loan amount of Rs 8, 50, 000/- I have transfered the amount to different accounts mentioned below. after one month they are asking more money to process the loan..
                                  i have realized that this is completely fake and they are making customers fools and getting money from innocent people. Please help me.

1) A/C no [protected] A/C Name Money cash solution, IFSC Code ORBC0105201, Branch - Karampura, Bank: Oriental bank
                                  2) Name - Pradeep Bank, Bank of India Account, No : [protected], IFSC COde BKID0007101

To the above accounts i have forwarded 1, 02, 850 /- Rs.

Here are the mobile numbers from where i have received calls
                                  Alok Varma - [protected]
                                  Neha Gupta: [protected]

Dear Mr. Suresh Kandukuri,

DHFL Team.
                                  Here is the email ID; suresh.[protected]@gmail.com